Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer
Menu

Chief Reviews

2022 Chief Black Metallic is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 35.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well engineered Fantastic bike, been riding it everyday and just clocked 2k miles today and it has been amazing. It is incredibly stable and smooth at highway speeds and maneuverable at low speeds with plenty of power on tap The fit, finish and paint are okay, about what you would expect from a production bike but not bad. Only flaw I’ve had is the fuel pump doesn’t charge completely every once in a while and won’t start, but after priming a second time it starts. Hoping to get another 98,000 miles on mine before my next bike and given the quality of my Indian I’m sure that’s not a difficult goal to achieve. All in all very satisfied
Date published: 2022-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth I picked up my new bike last Friday and put 300 miles on it between Friday and Saturday. I traded in my 2015 Vintage, which I liked, but this is a whole different experience. The Chieftain is so much smoother and more powerful. No engine mechanical noises, just wind in front of you and exhaust behind.
Date published: 2022-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect This is the biggest engine I've had. At first I was concerned but it is exceptionally balanced and perfect height. Getting used to the bike I kept it in standard mode. First ride in sport mode was super touchy. Now it stays in sport mode. It will pull you off the seat if unprepared for a throttle dive! Love it! It's a head turner too I get compliments all around for the style and paint job.
Date published: 2022-05-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 2022 chief ABS 150 mile review I bought the chief the end of March across state because my closet dealer couldnt get ine for several months and the cross state dealer wouldnt trade for it. Since its new England I havent had too many days to ride so 200 miles is spread over 8-10 urban rides. After having it delivered and it wouldnt start, the dealer said let it charge a couple of days. Fast forward a month bike dies at the ice cream stand. Jump start and limp home. Dealer picks it up and replaces the battery and also repairs an oil leak from what they report as an improperly torqued side cover.
Date published: 2022-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chief 2022 I ordered my bike almost a year ago, finally got it. Love it! Handles great and is low enough for me to touch the ground.
Date published: 2022-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome bike I had a 2012 Victory Hammer 8ball and a Harley 2009 Rocker C. List them both in Hurricane Ida. Then I found out Indian was made by Polaris so I checked out the 2022 Chief and man is this a solid bike. Then I checked out the Chieftain and I thought this bike is so well balanced and well made that I bought both of them and I couldn't be happier with my purchase. These bikes are the real deal.
Date published: 2021-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike Bought this bike in September. Very happy with the bike. Now ordering parts and accessories from Indian is terrible. I ordered passenger rear footpeg set in August and I still don’t have them.
Date published: 2021-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from what a bike I haveabout 1k on the bike so far and coming from sport bike, I have no issue with the power and torque this bike provides. Bike is very comfortable and get compliments all the time while out
Date published: 2021-09-14
  • y_2022, m_7, d_3, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_N22DMCAGCA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 12ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT