Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer
Menu

Indian Challenger Dark Horse Reviews

2022 Indian Challenger Dark Horse Black Smoke is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 170.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great All-Around Machine I am about one month into my ownership and am quite happy with my choice. Had a ‘14, a ‘16 and ‘17 Indians. Currently own a HD RG as well. This is the superior machine. Outstanding power plant with a steep then flat power curve. Keeps putting out all the way to redline. The bike is fast. It has a vastly superior suspension and an electronic suite that should suit the geekiest among us. Excellent bar hopper but made to eat freeway which it does with great grace and enthusiasm. Tour pack available but I’m a duffel-on-the-sissy-bar kind of guy. I expect routine regular oil changes will be all I need just like my other trouble-free Indians.
Date published: 2021-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth ride I picked it up September 25 great ride well balanced powerful overall great motorcycle
Date published: 2021-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike Love this Challenger. The ride and handling is excellent with lots of power.
Date published: 2021-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Out of the box performance This bike gets up and goes. Sleek and asthetic with throttle response to boot in the sport mode. So happy I went this route over the HD. Even my buddies that ride HD are blown away by the performance and comfort of this bike. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2021-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from From a roadmaster to a challenger The Challenger handles so much easier than any of the other motorcycles I have own. So far no issues and no regrets
Date published: 2021-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love all the options, ride command is awesome. I got it on September 15,2021 got 800k on it. So much fun to ride.
Date published: 2021-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My First Indian after 40 yrs of Harley Davidson I have been riding Harley's for 40 yrs. I currently own 2 2020 Street Glides, Fat Boy 2020, Heritage 2020, Road King 2021, Ultra Limited CVO. I LOVE Harley Davidson Motorcycles!!! I went with my friend, who was buying an Indian. We both left with bikes. I urge any motorcyclist to look this Sport Bagger over. It's a winner!!!
Date published: 2021-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice bike Riding buddies recently bought Challengers. My 2016 Chieftain had 58K miles and I was ready for a new bike. Good bike. Plenty of power and great handling.
Date published: 2021-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet Bike! This is my second 2021 Challenger this year. The first one was a lemon and Polaris replaced at no charge.
Date published: 2021-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More bike than I expected. I never thought I'd buy a brand new bike but I had heard great things about the Challenger and decided to pull the trigger. Completely in love with the bike.
Date published: 2021-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsum ride I own a Harley Davidson Night Rod that I decided to park due it being unavailable anymore. It’s just increasing in value now. I purchased a 2021 Indian Challenger, because I need to ride still, and I couldn’t be happier. This bike rocks and I’m glad I parked the Harley.
Date published: 2021-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2021 challenger darkhorse Owned every brand and every style over the past 35 years, by far the best performing stock bike I’ve ever owned!
Date published: 2021-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bike I own I purchased my Challenger on July 3rd 2021. I now have 6700 miles on it. I have road across the country for 3 weeks. This bike is amazing. I own three Harleys and my Challenger is now my favorite bike to ride. When people ask me to describe my bike I tell them it is a bagger that you can ride like a sport bike and still put miles down.
Date published: 2021-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Ride I bought this bike about a month ago and going from a street bike to this, it is a completely different world. Such an easy and comfortable ride.
Date published: 2021-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsome handling and power I love this bike it handles great and has good power and fits me well/
Date published: 2021-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this bike! Bought two Indians 3 months apart. 2021 Scout Bobber and 2021 Dark Horse Challenger. I love both of these bikes! Great power and handling!
Date published: 2021-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So close to perfection... so close This is my 4th Polaris (Victory and Indian) product and I will say right of the hop, this is the best one so far. I will start with my likes. The bike handles like a sport bike. It is hard to believe this bike is over 800lbs. It is nearly perfectly balanced. The adjustable windshield, the water cooled engine, the inverted front forks, the adjustable shock are all terrific. The power is immense and not for a first time bagger owner. You will pull away from nearly every harley on the road (save for a 140+ M8) HOWEVER, you almost always only remember the bad. This bike sounds like a sewing machine on the top end of the engine. It never goes away. You will have other rides ask you about it, you will hear it when you pull in for a beer and you will likely become self conscious about it. The nav unit is ATROCIOUS. It looks good, but searching for things like addresses, restaurants, etc will almost always leave you with cannot be found. It is slow to load, often connects and disconnects from your bluetooth phone. The stock throttle is garbage. There are flat spots, surges, low speed acceleration issues and to top it off there are times at stop lights etc where the rpms will bounce which has become known in the community as "RPM Searching". It has a name because it happens so much. Getting parts for these bikes has everything on back order. Finding a good shop, you don't have a choice, you likely only have one near you.
Date published: 2021-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Outstanding Ride! I bought the Challenger 117 days ago and I have over 11,000 miles on it. It handles great! It rides good with exception to the stock seat... but I use a nice seat cushion that makes up for that. In the first 5k, I had a little bit of stalling issues but it seems to have worked its way out of that. One thing that would make this bike even better... Not everyone has Apple products. I'll leave it at that.
Date published: 2021-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First bagger and I am impressed. I heavily researched baggers before my purchase and I am confident I bought the right one for me. I am not used to the luxury options it came with standard. Performance is unmatched in it's class.
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lives Up To It's Billing An absolute dream to ride. Smooth, fast and agile. The Challenger DH is everything you could want in a bike. Take one for a ride today!
Date published: 2021-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike Great bike, but im not really crazy about being forced to write a review. Stars should be enough.
Date published: 2021-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the power!!! I picked up my challenger in April from the Indian dealership and have put 3500 miles on it so far. This is one of the best motorcycles I’ve ever ridden!! Power, style, and handling is second to none!
Date published: 2021-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Challemge Picked this up after accident with my Kawasaki on the road riding thru VA NC..after a test ride last year knew this would be my next bike. Bike operates great. Handling and the power wow LOVE IT. had 2 issues with bike. Ride command had malfunction and after three dealers and finally diagnosing problem still awaiting part to correct problem..till then no music. Then I assume due to pandemic accessories are on back order for months.... maybe by next year I will have it as I want.. other wise great bike can't wait to get it back on road.
Date published: 2021-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Bike! Had to wait for delivery but so worth the wait! Once you ride one you won’t regret it.
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall its a great machine. I'm at 514 miles , love the bike !! Looking forward to booking many more miles
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wow!!! best bike out the box ever. no need to upgrade engine its a screamer.
Date published: 2021-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very exciting motorcycle! 3000 fun miles and counting. Bought this bike 6 weeks ago, been very happy with the machine!
Date published: 2021-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice looking has some issues Owned for 2 months. Love the ride in regards to power and sitting position. Hate the seat terrible off idle throttle response as well as terrible loping at idle and almost dies
Date published: 2021-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best motorcycle I own The Challenger Dark Horse is amazing!! The comfort level is unmatched!! As a owner of 6 Harleys this is the best touring motorcycle! On June 22 2021 I rode 1,126 miles to Washington in 1 day and I didn’t suffer any shoulder or back pain!
Date published: 2021-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's the little things! Overall the bike has great power and ride is the smoothest bike I have ridden. Had an issue with battery running down and would not start after trying to set up Apple Carplay. When trying to remove battery cover, the 6mm bolt was so tight that the inserts begin to spin in the plastic piece. I was able to remove the bolt and insert as one piece then remove the bolt from the brass looking insert. I pressed the brass insert back into the cover then only tighten enough to hold piece in place. Not a big fan of the rubber like pieces on the bottom of the saddle bags...the two way tape is separating from the saddle bag. I will probably remove those pieces. I replaced the handlebars and in the process of removing the fairing, I found a screw that had its head torqued off. It's the little things that need attention to make this a great bike.
Date published: 2021-06-24
  • y_2022, m_5, d_19, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_170
  • loc_en_US, sid_N22LCCRRCH, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 88ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT