Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer
Menu

Roadmaster Dark Horse Reviews

2022 Roadmaster Dark Horse Black Smoke is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1356.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My first Indian Motorcycle With 3000 + miles I’m enjoying my bike very much and look forward to many miles ahead.
Date published: 2021-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ride quality is great, overall great bike I was in accident and totaled my street glude, test drove roadmaster and what a difference in ride . This is my first indian and would buy another one in future
Date published: 2021-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Bike I traded in my 2016 Roadmaster for this one and man what a difference. Everything is so smooth.
Date published: 2021-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from POWER HOUSE VERY HAPPY WITH IT WILL CONTINUE TO PURCHASE INDIANS AS LONG AS I RIDE
Date published: 2021-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Best bike I have ever owned. It may be an issue with some, however I think Indian would be smart to start building liquid cooled engines. My 116 is a huge engine and runs very warm. It would be much more efficient.
Date published: 2021-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features, plenty of power,great sound This is a sweet bike, have had it for about two months now and have had many compliments on it,even from those HD riders!
Date published: 2021-08-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from poor quality For manufacture that prides themselves on quality, i find this bike is poorly built especially the paint finish.
Date published: 2021-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of great features Put about 3600 miles on my Roadmaster so far. Not a single thing I dislike. Great bike.
Date published: 2021-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2021 Roadmaster Purchased May 2021 This is the best handling bike i have ever purchased
Date published: 2021-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best riding bike I have owned This bike ride some smooth. This things has every option
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Roadmaster This bike is super nice and fun to ride it handles awesome
Date published: 2021-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2021 roadmaster icon what an awesome bike, traded my 2018 roadmaster to the 21. the ride is just awesome, love the extra power in the bike. still playing with the ride modes. stereo upgrade is awesome.
Date published: 2021-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsome set of wheels I purchased My New 2021 Roadmaster May 25th . Put on my first 500 miles with in a week. Since then I have riden it to North Carolina , total trip 2458 miles . I traded in another Brand of motorcycle, not to name any brand other than a HD triglide . Best choice I ever made, wish i had done it sooner in life . I haven't been on two wheels in probably 16 years, but with this New Roadmaster it was a breeze . Road better than anything Ive ever ridden .
Date published: 2021-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable, has lots of power, bells and whistles Bike is comfortable, lots of throttle. I only have it on Touring Mode. I can't wait to get to know this bike to put it on sport. I ride with a lot of Harley's, they are slow compared to this bike. Once the circuit braker was replaced this bike is hungry for the road. Handles nice and responsive. I totally recommend this bike for people who want to go the distance on the open road.
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bike ever After owning a BMW, Kawasaki and 3 Harley Davidson’s I bought my first Indian. went from a ultra limited Harley to a Roadmaster. Love this bike. Stock it sounds great. Has lots of pep. Untra comfortable. Fantastic electronics. BERY HAPPY.
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Road King might be a better deal Had the bike 2 months. Not really that much power or speed. I'm about to go full "stage 3" hopefully then it will keep up with my Stryker. Traction also leave something to be desired. Gets real loose in the rain Nice creature comforts. However everything is a la carte so get ready to break out the wallet. Pipes scrape on every hard turn
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome ride Very happy my friend had me take one for a test ride
Date published: 2021-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roadmaster 4th Road Master I love it. It fits like a glove. Price if fair
Date published: 2021-07-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 2021 Indian Roadmaster ICON series My very first brand new motorcycle. It was a toss up between HD and Indian. I did not want to be buried under the same model, color, options as the standard HD and Indian models. I knew I wanted a big tour bike as we want to travel as well as stand out and look good while doing it. We chose the Arizona Turquoise Roadmaster icon series. The dealer didn't stock it so we ordered it from the factory. Took about 3 months to get but well worth it. I put on 500 miles in just the first month and it is very comfortable, powerful and eye catcher. Only downfall is that the ride command system and software is garbage. It freezes up, reboots and the radio/sound does not come on for some random reason. I have had into the dealership many times and only get shrugs from both Indian motorcycles and the dealership. I have a feeling that it something i will just have to live with.
Date published: 2021-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features Bought a month a ago absolutely love it awesome features
Date published: 2021-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love everything but two things Bike runs great. The suspension is sooo much better than my old HD. My only complaints are the catalytic converter needs to go and the rib directly in the way when you fill the gas tank has caused gas to spill out on my tank 3 out of the 5 times I've filled it.
Date published: 2021-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Roadmaster Dark Horse I love everything about this bike! Handles great, comfortable all day, loads of power and lots of useful technology all in a beautiful looking bike. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2021-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet ride Bought a little over a month ago and quickly put 2000 miles on her. Fun factor is high
Date published: 2021-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfectly satisfied I bought the 2020 roadmaster darkhorse “new” , traded my Harley for it . I am perfectly satisfied with the whole product , from power to handling, suspension , the fit and finish is top notch .
Date published: 2021-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is how two wheels should be I've had my new ride for a little over two months and put 2800 miles on it already. This is a motorcycle that lures me to the open road whenever I have time.
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Built in options you pay dearly on a Harley It simply fits me . I wanted good power to smooth shift up to speed at relaxing Rev. Milage the Harley guys I ride with tank to tank are impressed.
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth ride. Great balance I bought this about a month ago. Rode to Pennsylvania from Oklahoma and back. Handles great. Rain or shine
Date published: 2021-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and unbelievably comfortable Glad to have finally pulled the trigger on this one! Bike is awesome!
Date published: 2021-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great bike Traded in my Vegas for this old man bike. The wind protection is awesome and the bike glides down the highway.
Date published: 2021-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Bike I bought this motorcycle about 6 weeks ago and I’ve put 850 miles on it. I’m still learning a lot of the features but so far I love it. The only negative is a vibration. I can only assume it’s the BIG 116 motor trying to get outta there since the service guys couldn’t find the vibration. But I still love it.
Date published: 2021-06-06
  • y_2022, m_8, d_13, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_1355
  • loc_en_US, sid_N22TKDBBCH, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 68ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT