Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer
Menu

Roadmaster Dark Horse Reviews

2022 Roadmaster Dark Horse Black Smoke is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1359.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and unbelievably comfortable Glad to have finally pulled the trigger on this one! Bike is awesome!
Date published: 2021-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great bike Traded in my Vegas for this old man bike. The wind protection is awesome and the bike glides down the highway.
Date published: 2021-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Bike I bought this motorcycle about 6 weeks ago and I’ve put 850 miles on it. I’m still learning a lot of the features but so far I love it. The only negative is a vibration. I can only assume it’s the BIG 116 motor trying to get outta there since the service guys couldn’t find the vibration. But I still love it.
Date published: 2021-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My freedom I have been anxiously awaiting my Roadmaster and have been thilled in my freedom.
Date published: 2021-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing ride Upgraded from a 20 Cheiftain and this bike came with all the bells and whistles.
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek ride Happy median between full tour bike and cruiser. It fits in between my Goldwing and Vulcan.
Date published: 2021-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just about perfect Recently bought a 2021 Roadmaster and would have to say it is just about perfect. What issues I have are minor. The fit and finish plus the overall look are beautiful. It turns heads any time someone sees it. My complaints are minor; - the heat from the engine is everything I read about, even with the rear cylinder shut off at stops. - the location for turning on the heated seat for the rider could be in a better location - no Android Auto. The biggest OS for phones in the world and is not supported. Still love the bike and my wife loves how comfortable it is.
Date published: 2021-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Old Harley guy buys Indian Road Harleys for 45 years and glad I now ride an Indian
Date published: 2021-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I bought this motorcycle 2 months ago , I’m so happy ( tomorrow have a ride ). Davie key largo ( this motocycle is super smooth
Date published: 2021-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well balanced and very comfortable Couldn't be happier with the 2021 Roadmaster Darkhorse. Hated to see my 2015 chieftain go and almost cried seeing her go.
Date published: 2021-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You only live once A very good friend and told me "YOU ONLY LIVE ONCE" cause of that I decided to buy something i always wanted my Indian motorcycle i have ridden other bikes but just the way that Indian head sits on the front fender no comparisons best thing ever I stand out from all out there
Date published: 2021-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy handling I bought because the balance and ease of handling made it easier for me to keep riding.
Date published: 2021-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5,000 miles in the first 2 months On my tour from Wyoming to Savannah GA & back I was pleasantly surprised with the bike's comfort.
Date published: 2021-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly am impressed I bought my Indian Roadmaster about a month and a half ago and I just rolled 6100 miles already. I am very impressed with the ride and features. I sign the papers on Thursday afternoon, loaded the bike and left for a pre-planned 9 day ride covering just over 2800 miles in 9 states, all of which I planned to do on my 16 Ultra Limited. I left the dealership in Savannah Ga, great group off guys btw, not sure of how comfortable it would be. I couldn't have been more wrong. Whether it was a couple hundred miles or 9 hours straight riding I wasn't ever fatigued or sore the next morning. Ill be a repeat customer for sure.
Date published: 2021-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2020 indian roadmaster dark horse bought this bike about a month ago ...have been out every chance i get ! love this machine !! she"s a beast ....rides like a dream ...couldn't be happier
Date published: 2021-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth Comfortable Ride I bought my Roadmaster in March. I have just over 2000 miles on it and still trying to get accustomed to the throttle in low speeds maneuvering. Very different from my 2016 Chief. However, Roadmaster being about 200lbs heavier it responds much better maneuvering in parking areas and gas stations. I had intake and exhaust added at time of purchase to improve sound and responsiveness. I was accustomed to scraping my floor boards in corners but with the Roadmaster I scraped bottom outside edge of saddle bags. Fitment wise, the finish is good but has small imperfections and poor design, Example, front fairing USB charger pouch door, retainer clip broke after 2 weeks and dealer states Polaris will not warranty due to it being a wear item. Even though it is known as a commonly failed item with the Roadmaster.
Date published: 2021-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Had a Harley traded it for this amazing bike. From handling to weight distribution, to appearance. I’m in utter love
Date published: 2021-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new Rolls This is a sweet ride, all of the bells and whistle plus a beautiful paint scheme. A smooth powerhouse. I've already added a bunch of stuff.
Date published: 2021-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looks and comfortable ride This is my second roadmaster. Loved the first one too
Date published: 2021-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roadmaster Dark Horse I bought my Roadmaster Dark Horse just over a month ago, and absolutely love it! My wife and I ride every weekend, and I ride to work several times a week. The bike is beautifully made, and is incredibly smooth. The power and balance are incredible. I am thankful we chose to go with Indian. Everyone in the market Needs to take look at Indian’s line up of exceptional motorcycles.
Date published: 2021-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleased Pros An awesome motorcycle with a lot of features, Gorgeous I didn’t want just another black Harley or a Gold Wing, I wanted something different. It did not disappoint Cons Apple CarPlay only works with an approved headset which is ridiculous on something that you pay $35,000 for. If you have a luggage rack on the trunk of your roadmaster it will rattle the entire time your on the road
Date published: 2021-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort and pwer I have wanted a Roadmaster for a while. I've only had this motorcycle for 500 miles but have loved every moment. The only problem is the seat is not broken in yet!
Date published: 2021-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasure to ride Just about to hit my first 500 miles and I can’t believe what I’ve been missing! I had good bikes in the past that I’m proud of but this Indian is a true pleasure to own and ride! Just wish the IL weather would cooperate more!!
Date published: 2021-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth Ride Traded my Indian Challenger for this bike to allow my wife to have more comfort.
Date published: 2021-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All Around Best Bike I ordered it from factory as the dealer didn't have color/year I wanted. I almost bought a Challenger/Chieftain, but knew I wanted the trunk/backrest for my wife. However, when I compared the cost. I got some much more with a Roadmaster, with less money. Than building up one of the other two with add-ons. Nearly everything about the bike is superb for it being top dollar. The heritage styling with modern features really make it complete. They are just beautiful! The one hiccup is with the Ride Command not seeming to stay connected to my helmet bluetooth to allow Apple CarPlay to work. Hoping an upgraded helmet solves it. Though it sounds like it is a common glitch. Hence only 4 star rating for available features...
Date published: 2021-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nicest bike I’ve owned The roadmaster is a great machine. I wanted a American motorcycle and Indian was a very easy choice for me.
Date published: 2021-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I only have 300 miles on it, but so far I love it.
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bike I am really pleased with the '21 Roadmaster. It is a beautiful bike and a great ride on the highway. Indian has done much to make this a bike you can tour the country on, either on the back roads or the Interstate.
Date published: 2021-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth ride Test drove a year go and super proud to say I love it! Sound system is amazing and glides down the street.
Date published: 2021-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine in all aspects I bought my 2021 Roadmaster icon two months ago and have 1400 miles on it. This bike is housed in our home in Florida and I own a 2018 Roadmaster icon housed at our home in NC
Date published: 2021-03-23
  • y_2022, m_10, d_3, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_1358
  • loc_en_US, sid_N22TKDBBCH, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT