Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer
Menu

Scout Bobber Twenty Reviews

2022 Scout Bobber Twenty Black Metallic is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 659.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolute stunner Great bike. Absolutely love it, it got the performance, looks and quality ride. I definitely recommend this to anyone looking in the bobber segments. Worth it!
Date published: 2022-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. Reminds me of my younger days. I have been playing with and loving motorcycles since I was 12. I am now 72. Although It is a modern motorcycle, I love the relative simplicity of it. Not a lot of unneeded electronics. I spent 25 years in the USCG and owned beaucoup motorcycles, sometimes 3 at a time. This one is a keeper. It kind of reminds me of my first motorcycle.
Date published: 2022-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best decision I've had my Scout since September and I have to say it gets better and better the more I ride it. I carefully reviewed several other bikes before my purchase and knew it was the best choice for me. It has superb handling and is a looker as it's always getting stares lol. Even though I had to wait so long it was totally worth it. Indian also supported me with a gift when I purchased because I was a veteran. A+ to a company that show its support for military. Thank you!
Date published: 2022-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love I bought my very first bike to celebrate my 40th birthday. It's the 2022 Scout Bobber 20. I absolutely love the feeling of being on it. I ordered all my upgrades at that time. Indian makes a gorgeous bike. There are a few things I'd wish were different. If you're looking for a loud bike, you need aftermarket pipes. There's is NO fuel display... Completely mind blowing. So, do quick math or set your odometer to track it... Polaris, get with the program and fix this. For order turn around time: I ordered the bike on mAy 14, and it came in Aug 07. Everything was put on at the dealership, and it's gorgeous. I'm still waiting on footboards, as of Oct 17. From start to finish, the sales team was so wonderful and kept me in the loop as they new things. Indian of Marietta was amazing
Date published: 2022-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chick magnet The look is superb!!! Ride is fast and loud! Nothing disappointing with this bike.
Date published: 2022-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a fun ride - never want it to stop. Great look and feel. Very easy for a first time rider. I do recommend an safety course in your state if its provided - that was beneficial. This bike handles well. I get so many complements on it. It just fits me. And the Indian brand is stuck to me for life.
Date published: 2022-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike Bought mine in Aug first time buyer and first time rider what attracted me to Indiana was the quality you get and the price was great also
Date published: 2022-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 22 Scout Bobber Non ABS I ordered my bike on 2/25/22 and picked it up 8/09/22. This was a very long wait in my opinion but I'm thrilled with what I received. I love this bike and don't ever see me selling it or trading it in for another. I went with the thunder black metallic finish cause I didn't see spending this type of money for something that looks like it's primers regardless of how some people think that finish is attractive or cool. I loved the paint more after I got the bike home and gave it its first wash and wax. It looks like a black mirror. The blacked out finish is nice to a degree but begs for some chrome here and there for contrast. The bike looks and runs awesome. About the only things I'd change about it mechanically is I feel like the engine idle speed is a touch high. At operating temperature it idles at 1150. I feel like this should come down to around 850-950. It wants to immediately take off when the clutch is released without applying any throttle. I've tested this out and went down the road just on idle and have easily been able to upshift to 2nd gear. The other mechanical change I'd like to see is quieter bearings in the electric fan. It's pretty well loud and the first time I heard it I thought something was wrong with the bike. I changed the stock exhaust out for something much louder and I can still hear the fan. The bike handles great and its done everything I've asked it to do with ease. The stock seat is annoying and doesn't hold you in place. I plan on changing this to something much better soon. The biggest issue that I have with this bike is that I can't seem to be able to go anywhere and not attract attention and be able to get in and out of somewhere quickly. It never fails that atleast 2 or 3 people approach me with compliments and questions. If you don't like attention or aren't a people person then thus bike probably isn't for you. Also, i live in a rural and heavily agricultural area in southside Virginia. This is a gorgeous place to live and ride. Im blessed with lots of natural scenery, windy backgrounds and very close to a state park and the Blue Ridge Parkway. Not all my riding happens on pavement is my point. Ive riden on dirt, gravel and grassy fields and had full confidence in this bike the entire time. This bike is not at all a dirt bike but it does great on some limited and light offroad use. This fits completely with my perceptions of Indian bikes and how they started ovet 100 years ago. These bikes were riden on unpaved roads, in pastures and even on battlefields. I've loved Indian bikes all my life but thus is the first time I've had the pleasure of owning one. I visited several brand dealerships before my purchase and sat on many a seat but I didn't feel like it was for me until I sat on an Indian Scout. This is an unusual bike and people stare at it like it's a spaceship or something like that. I really like that it's different. I like my bikes the way I like my women and that is uncommon and not one that everyone else in creation has had. If you want to be one of the masses then buy an HD, If you appreciate being an Individual then buy an Indian. Thank you Polaris for building a truly awesome bike and I feel sure it will probably outlive me and still be riding down the road decades from now like Indians are known to do.
Date published: 2022-09-18
  • y_2022, m_11, d_30, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_659
  • loc_en_US, sid_N22MTH00C0, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 70ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT