Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer
Menu

Indian Scout Reviews

2019 Indian Scout Thunder Black is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1009.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing bike!!!! I bought this bike in October, thinking i wouldnt have time to get to 800km for the first service this year. well, i hit that in a few weeks! im at 1500 after on lt 1.5 months ownership. just before winter too. I cant stay off of it!
Date published: 2020-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What difference 100 years make! As an owner of a fully restored 1921 Indian Scout, I could not pass up the opportunity to own the 100th anniversary edition. And I could not be happier. The bike is fast, comfortable and stylish. I hope to keep these two together forever!
Date published: 2020-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this bike! I was fortunate to buy one of the special edition Scouts. I love the smooth ride. The 100 HP really gives it the pick up I need. I live in the mountains and need it when climbing! Beautiful and functional. Just what I wanted!
Date published: 2020-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My first Indian I have owned 7 motorcycles in my life. This is my first Indian and I am extremely impressed. This bike handles better than any other bike I've had. Control is easy and comfortable.
Date published: 2020-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good buy for my needs I’m a senior rider with bad knees and a bad case of “shifter toe”. The bike is light and powerful, two of my three requirements. The forward controls plus after market heel toe shifter took the strain from my knees and pain from my toe. The lower seat height helps to steady the bike at stops. The torque curve comes on at higher rpms which makes the bikes power manageable in town and traffic. The brakes are very linear, but I wish the front had a more progressive feel. I love vintage look and the bike overall is miles ahead of the plasticy Metric cruisers. I’m 70 years old and had to put away my sport tourers but this bike has the weight and power I’m used too and should keep me on two wheels into my eighties.
Date published: 2020-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Where has the scout been all my life Purchased in September. This bike is perfect for me. Weighted low and seated low so my feet are flat, knees bent. Been riding almost 40 years and this is my 6th bike. Good things come to those who wait. She is beautiful, comfortable, easily controlled and gets compliments galore. Thank you, Indian, for the Scout.
Date published: 2020-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bike I really enjoy the bike. It rides smooth, it has a lot of power, and it looks fantastic!
Date published: 2020-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really love my India Scout. I really love my Indian Scout. I put about 250 miles on it now. When I first bought it, it did have a motor problem, but Indian took care of it. Now my bike is running great they also threw in a bunch of free stuff for me, which made me feel really good. This Indian Scout handles like a dream, and you got a lot of real mayonnaise will power.
Date published: 2020-10-25
  • y_2020, m_11, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_1008
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19MSB00CA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT