Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

Indian Roadmaster Elite

Starting at $46,999 CA MSRP
2020 Roadmaster Elite Thunder Black Vivid Crystal Over Gunmetal Flake is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 59.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great handling, great running bike, lots of features , great color scheme
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Ever Indian Roadmaster I originally "bought " the elite in Sept 2017 but had to postpone the purchase and glad I did because the following spring I had a heart attack so I wouldnt have been riding last year but I finally bought my elite this Jan 2019 at a HUGE DISCOUNT (30%) brand new and that only made the deal of the century sweeter...this bike is absolutely the smoothest riding and highest quality bike Indian has ever produced and the paint is the most sparkling custom paint I have ever seen on a factory bike I have a gilroy chief for over 15 years , this one will last 30 thirty no problem
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Ride; Blow them Harleys right off the road Purchased 2-14-2018, Had the big bore kit/new pipes/Dyno done, This far exceeds my expectuations as I have owned over 35 brand new Harley's with the last 6 have been the Ultra Classic Screaming Eagles with/headers/Tuned. This Indian will out perform, out handle, very aggressive, the center of gravity is lower, and it has an aluminum frame. I will never buy myself another Harley. I ride over 50,000 miles a year on a motorcycle all year round. If you looking for some awesome low end torque, this is where it is. I currently own 7 street legal bikes, with 3 of them are tour bikes, I am telling you nothing has ever compaired to this 2018 Indian Road Master Elite. I few of the electronic features do not have all of the features that I like, but every bike I own one will do this and the other will not
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love with my 2018 Roadmaster Elite I was so excited to take her home! What a smooth ride. She shifts smooth as silk, from 1st through 6th, the transmission is spot on. Neutral is found easily when needed and each gear has the proper torque and range. The 111 Thunderstroke is a dream, and even the stock pipes sound just fine...might want a little deeper and louder, but she’s great right off the showroom floor as is. Storage space is plentiful, bring everything I need and everything is safe and secure, waterproof, and easily accessible, from the trunk, to the saddles, to the two lowers and even the dash compartment, perfect. The electronics are fantastic. Cruise control works perfectly and switches are improved over past years. The RideCommand system is fantastic, and the USB or mobile sync are great. The customizable display screens give you everything you need, and more than you could ask for. And the sound, WOW...300 watts of power. Even at 90mph, sound is plentiful...I have never even gone over 8 on the dial, and it is speed sensing...one nitpick, the navigation volume is even louder then the music, eek. But wow, music sounds great. All of the bling is amazing, from the Pinnacle mirrors, floorboards, chrome galore, and bumper to bumper, everything is form fit and finish, perfect. The paint is gorgeous, the showroom didn’t do it justice, the sun makes the whole bike glow and shimmer...between the blue, the glass flakes, and the chrome...WOW. She handles like a dream, from high speed curves to slow parking lot maneuvers in first, she instills confidence in the operator like no bike I’ve ever owned. So far I’ve only added the driver’s backrest. I’m 6’2” and 350 pounds, I’m also lowering the floorboards and adding a touring windshield...I think, for now, that is all she needs...she came near perfect right off the floor. Great job Indian...and kudos Indian Motorcycle of Charlotte on running the first, finest, and fastest Indian dealership in the world.
Date published: 2018-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Demo Wanted to see what the Roadmaster was all about. It was all that an a bag of chips lol.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY BABY I BOUGHT IT AFTER A SHORT VISIT AT THE DEALER. JUST PERFECT
Date published: 2018-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Demo Ride Took advantage of the demo rides offered at the local dealer. Loved the bike. Bought one as soon as the ride was finished.
Date published: 2018-09-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not enough power To get it up to speed you have to buy a new intake and exhaust system to open it up. The adjustable wind shield is to bouncy and shakes with every bump. It was a very comfortable ride, it was easy to control and maneuver but the shifter is to far forward
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth, easy to ride, sits low and comfortable. This was my first test run of the Indian Roadmaster. Not as loud as a Harley, but much more smooth to ride and does not "clunk" as you shift. Like that! It has an array of gadgets that I believe would take a while to master but all are necessary evils for us today. I found myself wondering how to jazz up the lighting, adding some bling to the persona to make it mine, and such things as I was riding. Overall I believe that it is a bike I could live with for a long, long, time.
Date published: 2018-08-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Test ride for two up riding. I took my wife on a test ride as we are considering a different two up bike. I liked the features of the motorcycle from the abs brakes to ease of use for the controls. For me handle bars where not in the best position. Change requires aftermarket parts. Seat for both rider and passenger seemed good but test rides are to short to really know. Biggest factor for low rating is the heat both rider and passenger have to contend with. Temp was low 80s wind 10 to 12 mph. In a 20 minute test ride that included interstate and city traffic. The heat as a result of the lowers and air vents left the backside of my thighs medium well done. My wife said the heat on her calves and up into her chest area had her sweating in two miles. In contrast the Chieftains with out lowers allowed for better air flow that didn't concentrate heat. I would give 4.5 stars to it.
Date published: 2018-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth- awesome machine I have driven HD’s and the elite was an easy win ! Beautiful bike, smooth ride, no vibration, a winner!
Date published: 2018-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome bike I have ridden a lot of different bikes and put on many miles across the US. I currently ride an 02 and an 07 goldwing. I wasn't expecting to enjoy it as much as my wings, but it was awesome. Super comfortable at 6'2, great sound from the pipes, I could hear the music crystal clear at 85, lots of power, and I felt cool on it. I haven't ridden the new Harley's yet, but I'm seriously considering trading one of my wings in. The fit and finish was way nicer than when I looked at them a few years ago and the display screen is awesome. My only problem with it is the price tag, but that goes along with all of the baggers these days
Date published: 2018-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has features I wouldn’t have ever thought. Bought the Roadmaster a few month ago and am still pinching myself. The smoothest riding bike I’ve ever risen. The looks and quality of ride is unmatched in my humble opinion. A lot of my future plans include riding my Indian.
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome bike I bought this bike two weeks ago, and I love it. I’ve already had the dealer install a stage 2 upgrade. After my breakin service I had the dealer installed the stage 2 cams And I’ve noticed the bike runs much cooler now. I’ve owned Harley’s before this bike, but the ride is far better on the Indian, even my wife has commented about the comfort of the ride compared to the Harley’s. Looking forward to some longboard trips in the smokies. Great job Indian
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Motorcycle,Love the ride and handling ! Second Roadmaster I own, First being a 2015,This Bike IS SECOND TO NONE ! Purchased in September 2017 and well pleased, Good job Indian ! And my Wife Loves The Smooth Ride.
Date published: 2018-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bike on the road I have only driven it 500 miles before winter set in, but love every minute of it.
Date published: 2018-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A smooth change I have owned 12 Harley Davidsons in the past ,the last being a 2015 ultra Limited. My wife was very concerned about changing motorcycles. We are both never going back to the Harleys. The Indian road master has the on the bike extras which are all add ons to the Harley. The Indian has twice the suspension and is very smooth on the bridge expansion joints. The Indian has the correct gear ratio from parking lots to driving city streets to hiways. There is no jarring clunk when shifting into gear and neutral is very easy to find. The Indians gear drive on the primary side eliminates the annoying jerky action which is on the Harley. The engine performance is outstanding .Oil changes only require one location not three ,well done Indian.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best bike I have ever owned! We've had it for 3 weeks and can't stay off of it. It's everything anyone could want from a touring motorcycle. The quality and attention to every detail is amazing. We still like our Harley but the Indian is at the top.
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ride I have ever owned Bought mine about 18 months ago. Added a few touches, all Indian accessories. This bike turns heads no matter where I go. Ride, fit and finish are top notch. If you want a fine machine that allows you to stand out from the pack, the Roadmaster is for you.
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems appropriate Very happy with mine after 16 months and 17,000 miles
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Queen of the Road I bought my Roadmaster in May and have 5,200 miles on her. She is strong, polished and powerful. Great low speed handling. Her only drawback is she does not like sitting still and gets HOT quickly.
Date published: 2017-08-30
  • y_2020, m_9, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_59
  • loc_en_US, sid_N20TREBBCR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 84ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews

Trim & Color options

Roadmaster Elite Thunder Black Vivid Crystal Over Gunmetal Flake

Indian Roadmaster Elite

Starting at $46,999 CA MSRP
Trim & Color options Thunder Black Vivid Crystal Over Gunmetal Flake
Features

Features

-
MADE FOR THE FEW

Each Roadmaster Elite undergoes a 30-hour paint process finished by hand, featuring a brilliant two-tone candy with custom off-set red pinstripes. A limited number of these works of art will be made for a truly one-of-a-kind riding experience.

RESPECT THE PAST, EMBRACE THE PRESENT
RESPECT THE PAST, EMBRACE THE PRESENT

An iconic valanced fender and illuminated headdress combine with a 19 in precision machined wheel to complete the custom look.

BUILT TO OUTPERFORM
BUILT TO OUTPERFORM

The Thunderstroke 116 engine, featuring premium red design details, produces 126 ft-lb of torque providing a responsive ride at any speed.

Customize Yours

Accessories

-