Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

Indian Challenger Dark Horse

Starting at $33,999 CA MSRP
2020 Indian Challenger Dark Horse Thunder Black Smoke is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 119.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best performance bagger out there. The bike is sick. Destroys the several road glides I have rode hands down.
Date published: 2021-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing bike. Best touring bike I have found Bought the bike for a long tour and have nothing but praises!!
Date published: 2021-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall great bike mechanically but some tech... Overall the bike itself rides great, nice balance, solid power, suspension on point and feels great. Biggest issues come with the tech side of things. Screen command takes long to boot up. I get gps stuck at times and need to reboot which means turn off bike and back on. Buttons sometimes don’t work etc. things with firmware updates could fix I would expect
Date published: 2021-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good smooth ride It makes the rough springtime roads seem smooth. The suspension is great.
Date published: 2021-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superior performance I bought this bike a little more than a month ago and have never been happier with a bike purchase. Superior suspension, superior engine performance, just all around superior.
Date published: 2021-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing ride and features. Best bagger me when I was searching for a bagger so I test rode it and loved it.
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with my purchase Very good impressed with the Presentation of the motorcycle
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beast ! I test rode many HD models and traded in my FTR as much as I loved it and I couldn’t be happier with my Challenger!
Date published: 2021-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Best decision I have ever made! Puts a smile on my face every time I Crack the throttle!
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable Motorcycle I have been riding for 51 years and this is the 17th motorcycle I have owned. I have had some good bikes over the years but this is without a doubt the finest, most comfortable and most responsive bike I have ever owned or ridden. The comfort, handling, protection from the wind, the Ride Command system and the over all looks of this bike is second to none. This is the finest bike out there!
Date published: 2021-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bike I have owned This bike is so great I call it a couch on wheels it’s so comfortable. It turns on a time and with the stage 2 upgrade thing wants to pull a wheelie this big big feels like a feather
Date published: 2021-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it but still needs work. This bike is an awesome performer. However, the speed limiter is ridiculous, the navigation is horrible and the fit and finish is light years behind the other American made bike.
Date published: 2021-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing machine! When I first started shopping for a bike I cam across the challenger dark horse sandstone smoke! And my shopping was done it’s a rare occasion to see something and instantly know that is the bike for you. Iv always wanted and Indian because my great grandfather fought in WW1 it was his job to deliver new orders to the frontlines. He rode on a Indian Powerplus! So for me it’s an amazing machine and a way to get l in touch with my great grandfather who I never got to meet.
Date published: 2021-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike! Best buy ever! Harley has nothing on this bike. I am an Indian rider from now on.
Date published: 2021-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bike I've owned! Indian really raised the bar with this one! The liquid cooled 108 is smooth and extremely powerful. Clutch pull is easy, though it takes a bit to get used to the engage point. The bike weighs 840 pounds, yet feels much lighter. The ride quality is on par with the BMW 1600, and I consider the seat perfect for long rides. (It is much more comfortable than the roadmaster seat, but not heated) I love the styling of the fixed fairing, though it might not be for everyone....this is not a nostalgic bike like the chieftain or roadmaster (although I love the classic style too, this is my 4th Indian)....this is a fully modern, high performing, technologically advanced ride for the 21st century.
Date published: 2021-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING MOTORCYCLE I bought this bike in November 2020 I traded my 17 Chieftain I was very nervous about the trade as I loved the Chieftain. I Must say after putting miles on the Challenger I couldn't be happier.
Date published: 2021-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth fun I get bored easy so I traded my 2018 gold wing, and REALLY enjoying the new ride.
Date published: 2021-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best in class hands down. Traded in my 2020 Road Glide Limited which had Stage IV 131. Looking forward to adding some motor mods. I don’t like having cruise control on the right side awkward setting the cruise. Not crazy about having the turn signals on one side either but I can with that.
Date published: 2020-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing bagger I am a long time sport bike guy, road racer and avid track day guy. I love my Yamaha R1. I bought one of the other brands bikes and the suspension sucked. Didn’t handle well. Had little power and made more noise than anything else. My Challenger is everything I wanted in a bagger. Great motor that revs quick has great power right off the line. Suspension, Brembo brakes, traction control. This thing is awesome. For a big bike I can relax enjoy the music or roll the throttle and have a ton of laughs scraping the floor boards. I’ll never sell my R1 and now this bagger will remain right beside it.
Date published: 2020-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Harley Killer I visited Daytona Indian during Octoberfest with the intention of test riding the new Challenger. After the test ride I was so impressed, I traded my 2010 HD Street Glide CVO. I had been riding H-D motorcycles for nearly 25 years and never thought I would ride anything else
Date published: 2020-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Rider Very easy to ride. Has great balance and handling.
Date published: 2020-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome machine! I traded a 2019 Chieftain for a 2020 Challenger Darkhorse. It was the best trade I've ever made!
Date published: 2020-12-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun ride The bike is fun to ride, with good power for just being stock ( so far) . Now the exposed bolts on the rear fender makes it look like an unfinished product and the have to spend an other almost $800 on fender closeouts ( which are not really offered for the Challenger) after just spending around $30,000 is ridiculous, also the saddlebags are a little flimsy. I'm also not happy that I can not see my Miles per gallon or how I can't choose the setup on the left hand side of the display screen like I can on my other Indian models.
Date published: 2020-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbeatable Awesome riding bike Power and comfort with better options than the other guys
Date published: 2020-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic Motorcycle This is an incredible motorcycle, nothing like it! Smooth, powerful and amazing. Purchased 11/11/2020 and in just a short few weeks over 1,000 miles. The turn signal button fell off , luckily was able to find it. I wished they were made out of metal, but still love it!
Date published: 2020-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from '17 Vic X-1 to DH Indian Challenger I've had the bike roughly 45 days and was able to rack up 1,000 niles late season riding. Little hesitant to make the switch. Like all the salesman said, "you won't regret it" the challenger definitely is a step up from my Victory '17 X-1. Thinking, that bike was unbeatable, the Challenger is the only thing, stock beats it. Love this bike and can't wait for summer to get here and get it back on the road. This bike was very well, thought out, engineered, from power, comfort, balance, just gotta ride to believe what it can do and i mean it can do it all!
Date published: 2020-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Harley killer Switched after riding nothing but Harley since ‘86, H-D DOESNT HAVE ANYTHING on the Challenger. It’s faster, smoother, and ridiculously more powerful. Glad I made the switch
Date published: 2020-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Bike! I traded my Goldwing F6B for this bike on October 6th, 2020. I have already put over a 1000 miles on the bike. The handles extremely well on curves and in the wind. It cuts through the wind much better than my Goldwing F6B did. It feels very stable. It also has good power and performance compared to my Goldwing. I'm very happy with this bike. I did put multiple accessories on the bike already. These accessories all worked well with the exception of the led driving lights which don't work. Ask Polaris is unsure as to why these lights don't work. I am still waiting for a fix. I am definitely disappointed in the quality of the accessories. They were expensive and should have worked without any difficulties.
Date published: 2020-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This bike has everything This is the best bike I have ever had it handles great smooth ride great power Harley can’t touch it and that’s what I always rode no more I’m all in for Indian
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The challenger beast This is the best bike I have ever owned. I have been riding for 20 years and it is the most responsive comfortable ride ever.
Date published: 2020-11-13
  • y_2021, m_5, d_17, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_119
  • loc_en_US, sid_N20LCDRRCH, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 95ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Challenger Dark Horse Thunder Black Smoke

Indian Challenger Dark Horse

Starting at $33,999 CA MSRP
Trim & Color options Thunder Black Smoke
Features
Feature 3
FREE REIN TO DOMINATE

The all-new PowerPlus liquid-cooled V-twin engine packs 122 horsepower and 128 ft-lbs of torque. Select one of three ride modes for distinct performance personality.

Feature 2
CARVE CORNERS. ALL OF THEM.

Inverted front suspension, lightweight cast-aluminum frame, and hydraulically adjustable Fox® rear shock deliver curve-hugging handling and unyielding stability.

Feature 1
SUPREME TRACTION. SUPERIOR STOPPING POWER.

Race-spec, radially-mounted Brembo® brakes provide superior stopping power, and performance touring Metzeler® Cruisetec® tires offer supreme traction.