Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

Indian Scout Bobber Twenty

Starting at $14,999 CA MSRP
2020 Indian Scout Bobber Twenty Thunder Black is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 393.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great bike but should have better suspension Traded in a sport bike for my 2020 scout bobber twenty because of back problems and the Indians are great couple of performance mods E&O intake and freedom performance exhaust plus a power commander on mine rides very smooth. In my opinion for 14k an air ride suspension which is 1200$ upgrade should be standard on all cruisers but to each their own fantastic bike ergonomically feels great to ride. Also is a bobber style so there is basically no technology on it not even a gas gauge which is whatever but again for a high price there’s other bikes out there that are a lot more cost effective
Date published: 2020-10-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Know you will want to immediately mod I bought a little over a month ago. There are a few things you will want to do immediately after buying the bike. First, replace the seat. Indian sells a comfort seat that they really should have made the stock seat, because the stock seat is not good if you ride more then 30 minutes. Second, change the exhaust. The pipes make no more noise then a sewing machine and that is irritating. Luckily, you can do this easily with slip on exhaust options. Third. You want to change the shocks. If you don't like being jolted about for the tiniest bumps change the shocks. After those 3 things, I do love my Indian scout bobber, even after the terrible sales experience I had where I went.
Date published: 2020-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Features I Bought 2 months ago its comfortable ride, I like it very much
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my first road bike! I bought it a little over a month ago, 1000 miles later, I still love it. Great machine
Date published: 2020-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great styling I’ve had my Scout Bobber for about a month and half and absolutely live the ride, the power to weight ratio is great. It is a very nice bike in its handling. The seat was stock and not great for longer rides. The ride is very stiff, not a lot of travel but that is something going forward I might be able to adjust with tire pressure and spring adjustment. Perhaps beefier brakes would be nice. All in all very pleased with the bike!
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love Simple put, it’s that classic look, amazing balance, sweet ride. Don’t mind the stiff pan seat it’s all for the look
Date published: 2020-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy ride. FUN I have had my Bobber or almost 2months now. Best bike I've ever owned . So easy and comfortable to ride. Very responsive
Date published: 2020-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Bike This is a fun sporty bike. 500 lbs with 100 ponies out of the box, I can make this bike sing!
Date published: 2020-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Ride out there I’ve had this bike just over a month and I have about 1500 miles on it. I’ve mostly street bikes but moving into cruising I’ve enjoyed this bike the most between victory, Harley, Bolts, and Indian. I didn’t ever ride the octane so I don’t know how I would like that bike but other than that the scout is super sporty and looks great!
Date published: 2020-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Motorcycle I have now owned my Scout Bobber for 1 week and cannot express how much I enjoy this bike. This was an amazing addition to my stable.
Date published: 2020-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rides how it looks I’ve had her for about a month now and it’s by far the best purchase I’ve made for myself. Smooth ride, shifts nicely, looks awesome and I get compliments everywhere I go
Date published: 2020-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything is right! I’m 6’4” and I fit great. The power is impressive improvement for the 2001 1 I had. Great for all riding levels
Date published: 2020-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike I bought a bike a month ago and I'm very happy that I did it. high quality and good price of my motorcycle is the best deal on the market
Date published: 2020-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots of Power I bought it two months ago and have been very happy with it. The matte black is awesome and and once I changed out the factory seat for a more comfortable one the ride was much better. It could use taller bars though as the low ones are great for rides under 45 minutes but any longer and the comfort level starts to deteriorate.
Date published: 2020-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's a good bike but... Great bike. Its quicker than a Harley and feels good to ride. The only problem I have is that it has no steering lock or any security.
Date published: 2020-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Make it your own Make it your own,I love this bike love assessor rising it and driving it, I put a smile on my face every time I open up my garage and get on it, it was a no brainer it was between this and the Harley
Date published: 2020-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First bike 150mile review 1st bike New Rider! Indian scout bobber Add ons Rekluse clutch,Corbin seat,fox shocks slip on exhaust, air intake and tune. And led headlight Learned on Kawasaki 250 so feel’s like a Sport bike to me. Love the bike I’m 5’7 200lbs fits me perfectly!
Date published: 2020-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SMOOTH RIDE! I love this bike! So smooth of a ride! Very attractive! Everything I could have hoped for!
Date published: 2020-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Scout Bobber Bought the Scout Bobber because I loved the styling of the bike. Addition of the Stage 1 slip-ons and performance air intake make the bike sound great. Performance and handling have been a pleasant surprise. Definitely made the right choice purchasing this bike.
Date published: 2020-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic motorcycle. Responsive bike. Feels so light and more than enough power to scoot. Some people say to me that it looks custom. It does turn heads. Classic look and feel. Some may want more displacement but the bobber 60 has the power to please long time motorcyclist.
Date published: 2020-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking bike I bought this bike a little over a month ago, and added the comfort seat which feels really nice on the bum. No sliding around when under acceleration. The ride is smooth with plenty of power. Nice handling and also gets plenty of looks.
Date published: 2020-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth ride. Bought it for some months now. My first new motorcycle and love the way it hauls.
Date published: 2020-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesone Ryde! Purchased almost 2 months ago, and couldn't be more pleased! As a new rider, this bike has been easy to practice the fundamentals on, is nimble, lightweight, great in cornering, and has plenty of power. I CANNOT stress enough how much of a difference in riding position the Mini Apes make for us shorter riders! Your back will thank you! Don't worry, the bike still looks "sic" and gets so many compliments! The seat can become a little rough on the bum after a couple hours in the saddle, and over rough roadways. The footboards also make a huge difference in riding comfort; just don't wear bulky boots that have a large, raised toe area, since the space between the floorboard and shifter is reduced versus the foot peg and shifter. Overall, I'm SO happy with my purchase!! And I must compliment Indian Motorcycle of Orange County (IMOC) for their great customer service!! If I could just ride this baby everyday and not go to work, I would!!
Date published: 2020-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them I bought this Indian just over a month ago. Fell in Love when I sat on it. Was riding a KTM for 2 months. Not enough power so I grow up and went for the way Better Bike. I am in Love with my Bobber.
Date published: 2020-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent handling I bought the bike about 2 months ago, i am well past the break in milage. All I can say is “i love this bike”!!!! I have been riding for 26 years and most of my riding is on sport bikes. I was not sure what to expect from a bobber, well wow.. anything i want it to do it does, no hesitation smoooooooth and steady. Not sluggish, doesn’t fight you. Does not feel heavy, awkward- soo easy to ride! Love love love
Date published: 2020-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike! I bought the bike beginning of august 2020 and so far I’m very satisfied with the bike! I’m also glad I waited for the sagebrush smoke color bike to come in because that green looks beautiful in the sun! Bike definitely turns heads when I’m in traffic or pulled up outside a bar or restaurant. Huge powerband and really smooth shifting through the gears too. My only cons to the bike are the stock 1920’s style seat, while big and roomy, is not very comfortable. Coupled with the very limited travel of the rear shocks it can be a very rough and hard ride on your back. If you’re looking on doing any riding longer than 45 minutes I’d suggest upgrading the seat at the least! Stock headlight isn’t the brightest either but It gets the job done. All in all it’s a great bike with a lot of power and has looks that kill! You won’t be disappointed with a purchase I promise!
Date published: 2020-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome First bike End of the summer purchase for me and enjoying every minute of it
Date published: 2020-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great bike, just needs better seat I bought my bobber Aug 8th, traded in the harley lol. Except for the medieval torture device they call a seat, 40 mins in the saddle was all I could take and the comfort seat wasn't much better. I upgraded to corbin and it's perfect! Overall great bike for a great price! Change the exhaust, all bikes sound like a boat, stock. The design is gorgeous and it's perfectly balanced.
Date published: 2020-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Bike! Absolutely love this bike! Looks awesome, and handles even better than expected. Smooth throttle response, JUST IMPRESSIVE!
Date published: 2020-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Indian Scout Bobber. When I heard Indian was back in business with Polaris I had been following the evolution of the Indian Scout and then the 2020 Bobber 69 had made up my mind to get one and I have fully enjoyed and a proud owner.
Date published: 2020-09-22
  • y_2021, m_1, d_21, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_393
  • loc_en_US, sid_N20MTH00C4, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Scout Bobber Twenty Thunder Black

Indian Scout Bobber Twenty

Starting at $14,999 CA MSRP
Trim & Color options Thunder Black
Features
Slammed Stance
SLAMMED STANCE

Lowered suspension, combined with the floating solo saddle seat give the Bobber Twenty a low, aggressive profile.

Wire Wheel
WIRE WHEEL

The Scout Bobber Twenty features wired wheels for throwback styling.  Chrome accessory wheel shown.

100 Horses. Unleashed.
100 HORSES. UNLEASHED.

The liquid-cooled, 69-cubic-inch, 100-horsepower V-Twin delivers punchy acceleration and the power to pass anyone, anywhere.