Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

Indian Challenger

Starting at $27,999 CA MSRP

Model shown with accessories

2020 Indian Challenger Titanium Metallic is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 72.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great power,ride and handling and style Bought the bike in early July have a little over 2000 miles and enjoy it more each time I ride.
Date published: 2020-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ride. Test drove this bike and loved it. Handling is awesome. Kind of surprising to me for a bigger bike.
Date published: 2020-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great bike Finally a vtwin touring bike with power I demand.This challenger great power with good stereo and handles wonderful. This motorcycle is a hit in our house wife likes also to ride.Versatile on twisties or highway.Gps downloads only down fall shouldn't have to that as buyer.
Date published: 2020-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest Bike I've Ever Owned When I Bought my Victory Hammer in 2017 I Said I was Never Going to Ever Get Rid Of It..... Until I Rode The New Challenger.
Date published: 2020-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bagger remained !!! I have had this bike for over a month and driven for over a 1000 miles. I switched from a Harley Road king and couldn't be any happier. A 800+ pound bike feels light and easy to handle. Power plus engine is just amazing. Power when you need it makes passing a breeze. Highly recommend it...
Date published: 2020-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am spoiled. Three day trips, 2000 miles in less than two months. No issues. Plenty of power, comfort and handles great.
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Power house, throttle rocking, nimble wild horse. This motorcycle has many attributes that are amazing. but out of the many motorcycles I had the pleasure of riding i don’t believe I had a bigger smile and uplifting feeling that gets you pumped and relaxes the mind like this bike! I traded in a victory Vegas 8ball and love the power plant on it and the equilibrium of the bike. And riding the challenger it doesn’t disappoint. Well balanced and plenty of power!
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2020 Indian Challenger I bought my Challenger on July 3, 2020 from Indian Motorcycle of Oklahoma City. They are a excellent dealership to work with and have treated me like family since the day I took ownership. I purchased the Base model Challenger because I loved the color and the price point was right in my budget. I did purchase the Ride Command add on for the weather and traffic overlay that does not come with the Base model. It was around 500.00 extra but well worth it. I followed the break in procedure that was recommended by Indian. I like my new Challenger a lot its has plenty of power and has a terrific ride with the Fox shock suspension. Ive already purchased a few accessories to personalize my bike. Well done Indian, keep up the awesome work..
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The bike is special in its self two months ago and loving it, this is so different from what I'm used to
Date published: 2020-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Power First Bagger so happy I chose the Indian Challanger!
Date published: 2020-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2020 Indian Challenger I purchased the bike almost 2 months ago now. The bike handles awesome. The engine has an amazing power band and the seat height is great. My only chagrin would be i think there should be more color options.
Date published: 2020-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Base Challenger Bought this bike about a month ago. Happy for the most part. I was a little taken back to find out some of the ride command functions only work if you purchase Navigation. A recent update fixed the issue with the widgets not staying, but you can’t use the features of CarPlay if you don’t have navigation. This is a little disappointing for people who don’t need navigation but would like the benefits of CarPlay. The base model on all Indians with ride command should have the same capabilities without paying extra other than for the actual navigation maps. It really bugged me that I paid extra to install a garage door opener only to find out the widget disappeared every time I shut down. People with nav were fine. It took an update to fix that. Hopefully Indian will do the right thing and update CarPlay to allow use without nav. Other than those two issues I absolutely love the Challenger. Many mods installed, many more to go!
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bike I’m enjoying riding this Challenger so much that my other Indian has been sitting idle for 6 weeks. That will change today as I get back to time sharing. The Challenger is so smooth, shifts effortlessly and has absolute power to spare. The factory seat really surprised me as to how comfortable it is. 2nd day of riding I put on over 360 miles just to get my 500 mile service done. My next run was 498 miles and no back or monkey butt issues. I’d purchase this bike again in a heartbeat!
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really like this bike! This is a fantastic ride. Plenty of power, excellent handling and great ride. It's had 2 issues, Ride Command loses radio from time to time (understand they are working on software to correct problem) and there are chips in paint on fender strut which couldn't have been seen until bag was removed. I've had bike for bout 6 weeks and fast approaching 2000 miles. Great bike!!! Love the color!
Date published: 2020-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic power and handling I bought the base model challenger 3 months ago so far have 8000km ! Lots of power and handles like a sport bike very nimble only negative is lack of accessories right now for it but Iam sure that will come out in time !
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features once they are discovered Great bike. Lots of hidden features that the book doesn’t cover and dealers don’t explain.
Date published: 2020-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the windshield. love this bike. Had for 2 weeks and put 965 miles on it. Use to have a Harley and don't even think we put that many miles on it. Love how smooth the Indian rides. The only downfall about this bike is there is no back rest for passenger.
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Fit I moved up from a scout to the Challenger and could not be happier. I rode every Indian model and when I sat on the Challenger it felt as though it was designed for my body. The design and styling as well as the powerplant are on point.
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Bike!!!! This thing has a lot of power and rides smooth. You will never regret buying it.
Date published: 2020-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phenomenal This is the bike we were waiting for at Victory. Fast, great handling and looks great
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Water cooled Great ride,more power than l need,plus great for highway,motorcycle is really nice more whistles and bells which is great
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All I traded a 2020 ultra limited for a challenger and I will never go back to a harley.
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Super fast I enjoyed the bike, plenty of power and it looks great! Better customer service than Harley for sure.
Date published: 2020-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great bike i bought mine a little over a month ago am glad i did best riding bike i have ever been on
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent machine Bought this bike with high hopes of comfort, power and technology. This bike has not yet let me down in any way and has exceeded my expectations that come with buying an Indian motorcycle!
Date published: 2020-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made the switch from HD and couldn't be happier I bought mine about 2 months ago and have put almost 2000 miles on it. It handles better than my HD did and has alot more HP prior to any changes. You definitely get more for your money. All I have to say is once you ride it you will switch brands or upgrade to challenger immediately. To me the bike is a great mix of cruiser and sport bike
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2020 Challenger base model Wow! What an incredible bike! Indian hit this one out of the park!
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Ride Lots of Power To be honest Its night and day to my old bike. So far it has less then 1500 miles. It rides great and now we need to find out about the reliability. That will be the real test.
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT BIKE I bought this a month ago. I now have 2,000 miles on her. By far the funnest bike I’ve owned. Would absolutely recommend. I traded in my Harley Davidson sport glide. The engineering on this bike is incredible. Very thought out and designed well. The weight of the bike is low so it deosnt feel like a 800 lb bike. Very agile and well rounded. Seriously go test ride one what do you have to loose.
Date published: 2020-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great performance and comfortable to cruise. After 1,100 miles and a GPS upgrade, I am 100% confident that I made the right choice. I knew I wanted to trade in my old bike for a bagger but did not know which one. After hours of internet research and a few test rides, I chose the Challenger base model. As a former sport bike rider, I was looking for performance and also a comfortable ride over long distances and Indian nailed it with the Challenger. I have the best of both worlds, and I'm looking forward to this summer and many years to come.
Date published: 2020-06-13
  • y_2020, m_12, d_2, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_72
  • loc_en_US, sid_N20LCBRRCT, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 93ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews

Trim & Color Options

Challenger Thunder Black

Indian Challenger

Starting at $27,999 CA MSRP
Trim & Color options Thunder Black

Features

Features
Closeup of the Challenger engine
FREE REIN TO DOMINATE

Our blacked-out PowerPlus liquid-cooled engine is a fully-modern design and redefines American V-twin performance. Class-leading 128 ft-lb of torque and 122 hp dominate straight from the factory. Three ride modes provide unmatched acceleration and passing power with all the character you’d expect from a V-twin.

Man  riding a Challenger bike on a road
CARVE CORNERS. ALL OF THEM.

Inverted front suspension, lightweight cast-aluminum frame, and hydraulically adjustable Fox® rear shock deliver curve-hugging handling and unyielding stability.

Closeup of the Challenger Brembo® brakes
SUPREME TRACTION. SUPERIOR STOPPING POWER.

Race-spec, radially-mounted Brembo® brakes provide superior stopping power, and performance touring Metzeler® Cruisetec® tires offer supreme traction.

Accessories

Customize Yours
-