Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer
Menu

Chieftain Dark Horse Reviews

2022 Chieftain Dark Horse Black Smoke is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 409.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great bike I’ve had the chieftain dark horse for a little over a month now, and seem to love it even more every time I get on it. When I started looking at touring or heavy type bikes the new styling of the Indian just drew me in and I had to have it. Fit and finish is great. Tons of features and before I bought it never thought I’d reach use the movable windshield, gps or even some of the others. But I find myself getting out on the road and using all this bike has to offer way more than expected. The only downside I’ve found so far which isn’t that big of a deal is the lack of accessories and aftermarket. While there is a bunch of out there, there is a few things I want that doesn’t exist for this bike. As of yet anyway, I’m sure with time, more will be available.
Date published: 2022-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Handling. We now have 1160 miles on our new 2022 Chieftain Darkhorse. We also own a 2015 Vintage. This motorcycle is terrific in slow speed maneuvering, even with 2 people on board. Quick and agile, much lighter on its feet feeling than the Vintage. Love the dashboard design with prominent automotive style gages easily in your line of sight. No taking your eyes off the road. Everything at your fingertips type controls. Better placement of the cruise control. Great styling. Great engine! Plenty of power and torque. Much stronger than the 111. We have the Indian oval mufflers on the bike, and sound is great but not intrusive cruising. Ride quality excellent. Transmission shifting very smooth and quick. Excellent brakes.
Date published: 2022-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like the ride Good bike but do not like the throttle and no hiy chutch
Date published: 2022-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great bike never had a bagger before. I found the Indian Chieftain to feel light on it's feet
Date published: 2022-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best bagger! I used to ride a HD 883 and 1200, but I wanted a bagger for a long time. I stopped riding for almost 10 years. However, I went to a demo ride in San Antonio, TX. After the demo ride on a scout 60, I was very impressed how nimble and the finish on the bike. I purchased a scout...After a year, I wanted to ride long distances with my friends...So, i went for a bagger...and I love riding my Chieftain Dark Horse. I want to thank the Indian Motorcycle at Mission City...great staff and inventory...I purchased best bagger at this place.
Date published: 2022-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2021 Darkhorse I switched it up from a 2018 Springfield Dark Horse with Lloydz stage 2 kit to the 2021 Chieftain Dark Horse with Indian stage 1 upgrades. Going from the 111 to the 116 is FANTASTIC! I have more power. The Klockwerks windscreen is much better for head buffeting (second upgrade). I pretty much like everything about the Chieftain (style, power, handling, comfort, etc.). I would highly recommend this bike. The only thing that falls short for me is the Ride Command and how it handles music. The Apple CarPlay feature is wasted because it requires being connected to another headset. You cannot ride helmet-free and have CarPlay blasting through your speakers. The Ride Command system is not compatible with Android. If you like great-sounding tunes when you ride, try the Jabra Elite Active earbuds! They stay in your ear, have bass, and sound terrific. I sure hope they straighten all this out with a software upgrade.
Date published: 2022-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This bike is the best I love this bike . It handles better than any bike i have ridden. The power is good straight from the factory .
Date published: 2022-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bike! Traded my Chief Dark horse in for the Chieftain and I couldn't be happier. The ride command is awesome and the radio system with apple play is a plus. Only wish I would have found the bike sooner. Take one for a spin and you won't be disappionted!
Date published: 2021-12-28
  • y_2022, m_8, d_13, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_409
  • loc_en_US, sid_N22TCDBBAH, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT