Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer
Menu

Chieftain Dark Horse Reviews

2019 Indian Chieftain Dark Horse Thunder Black Smoke is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 332.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny I wanted this bike to be different! I love the features you get stock. The color is so pretty in the sun and did I mention different! Do yourself a favor and don’t sleep on this module!!
Date published: 2021-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent bike all around I bought my 2021 Indian Chieftain dark horse about a month and a half ago and I have zero regrets. Awesome feel, comfort, power and sound. Indian has knocked it out of the park with their design and attention to detail.
Date published: 2021-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love IT Comfortable, easy to handle, great ride, stunning finish and just over all amazing machine.
Date published: 2021-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase Thought I was going to be so sad to let go of my Street Bob, but I actually don't miss it, because I love my Indian so much. So happy I made the choice to buy my Icon Dark Horse. Love it.
Date published: 2021-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing machine, rides great, feature packed I bought my 2021 Chieftain Dark Horse a week ago, I put 400 miles on it my first weekend. I am still learning this bike, but overall: I absolutely love it! It is extremely agile for its size and weight, the adjustable windshield is great. Plenty of power, adjustable rear air shock, and well thought out handle bar controls. Some features of ride command (route planning specifically) leave much to be desired. Apple car play took a little bit to figure out, but now works just like it does in my truck.
Date published: 2021-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great handling, power , styling I upgraded to a Darkhorse from a base model and am very happy with the extra features
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rides Great!!! I bought it a month ago and have 1000 miles on it. I installed the garage door opener and stage one reinharts slip ons the bike drives great, fast and sounds awesome.
Date published: 2021-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike with a lot of bottom power I bought this bike 2 years ago coming from a Victory XCT and figured I should stick with Polaris. Though I love the bike I have two hangups..... First the stupid speed limiter !!! I am very capable to figure how fast I want to go and its sometimes faster then 174 km/h Second...its not really a fitting bike if you are over 6 feet tall. Even with the extended reach seat its like riding a kids bike for my feeling. Hence the reason I just traded it for a Challenger which indeed is way more like a Victory XCT and is perfect for taller riders.
Date published: 2021-02-19
  • y_2021, m_4, d_10, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_332
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19TCDAAAH, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT