Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

INDIAN MOTORCYCLE REVIEWS

Check out reviews for any model below or share your ownership or demo ride experience.

Scout

SCOUT

Respect the past. Experience today.

Scout Sixty
Starting at $9,499 US MSRP
2019 Indian Scout Sixty Thunder Black is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 455.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful bike I purchased my Scout Sixty about a month ago. I looked at several brands of bikes, and the Indian is my preference of choice. Service at my local dealership was outstanding.
Date published: 2021-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Impressed Moved up from a Honda Rebel and wish I had gotten something like this early. Plenty of power for any road or speed. Bike looks beautiful and gets compliments everywhere. I thought the forward controls might bother me, but I like them a lot now. Handle bars are a bit forward though, but I like the aesthetics.
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lines like my Dads from 1937 picture I stopped in to see what my Dads bike was from 1937 pic and ended up buying one two days later.
Date published: 2021-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Motorcycle I'm very pleased with every about the Indian Scout Sixty
Date published: 2021-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this bike! Perfect for a senior rider.This is the best balanced and easiest ride I have owned, definitely extending my riding years.
Date published: 2021-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome 1st bike I am a first time rider and wow am i loving the motorcycle. Easy to handle, very comfortable and when i need a little kick its there!
Date published: 2021-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing bike I bought this bike for my wife. She couldn’t be happier. Feels safe and comfortable and handles the road well.
Date published: 2021-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the looks. Always wanted an Indian. My salesman and the staff at shreveport cycles have done an amazing job.
Date published: 2021-05-26
  • y_2021, m_6, d_20, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_455
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19MSB11AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Scout
Starting at $11,999 US MSRP
2019 Indian Scout Indian Motorcycle Red / Thunder Black (ABS) is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1033.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plenty of horsepower I bought the bike in April. I was torn between the Scout and the Scout Bobber. I landed on the Scout due mainly to the more upright rider position. I felt it matched my own style a little better. I love the power of the bike, and I also love how many people start up conversations with me about it.
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike, change exaust immediately. The bike is comfortable and very fast, endless power. It sits low and is easy to get on and off for the driver and the passenger.
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2nd bike Had my first Honda CBR500r for 6 years before I bought my Scout. The ride is smooth and comfortable. No more numb hands!
Date published: 2021-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bike I've owned Glad I had decided to upgrade from a 700 to a 1100 Indian Scout. Much more power and style and sits a little lower to the ground. Pretty sure this will be my forever bike. I have already made some upgrades and love it.
Date published: 2021-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great this is a great product easy in every aspect! handling
Date published: 2021-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth shifting rides great I’m a little older and hadn’t rode in a few years and wanted to get back into riding and didn’t want a super big bike to start again and the water cooled really caught my eye
Date published: 2021-05-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from In for repairs I was able to ride My new scout about 100 miles before the engine light came on. It’s been at the dealership ever since.
Date published: 2021-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you for making a bike for short girls She turns heads wherever we go. She is the perfect weight. We did have to lower a tad bit because I am 5’0. First time I have ever been completely flat foot on my bike.
Date published: 2021-05-22
  • y_2021, m_6, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_1032
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19MSA00A2, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Scout Bobber
Starting at $10,999 US MSRP
2019 Indian Scout Bobber Thunder Black is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 481.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great machine with terrible support I could go on and on about my buying experience. Let’s just say it was beyond terrible from start to finish. I do however love the bike. It’s a very well balanced bike. But due to my buying experience I doubt I’ll buy another Indian.
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing bike for the price The bike is great no complaints from me except that parts you order for extra are backorder and take months to get them. Shouldn't take as long as it does to make parts when the plant that makes them are at full capacity and full production.
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it overall, but... I fell in love with the aesthetics of this bike the first time I saw it. I was finally able to purchase one and I still love it, but the suspension could be better. Small dips and imperfections in the road and railroad tracks are pretty jarring on my back. It is also a hot ride, literally. The heat from the exhaust is going to feel great this winter, but in the Florida, summer heat it is brutal when I’m sitting still. I’ve also burned myself a few times, bumping my leg on the exhaust, usually while backing up. I still love my bike and plan to keep piling on the miles, but if given an opportunity to make some tweaks, I’d definitely make a couple.
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much fun I haven't had but one bike before this so I don't know if this review will be very helpful. Anyway, I love my Indian scout bobber. It's super fun on the expressway and to ride around town. It has plenty of power there when you need it but you can also just go for a chill ride on it. Plus it turns heads because everyone is used to seeing harleys so when they see this they're amazed at how nice it looks. Pretty good on bumps to me as well. Some people on the YouTube videos say they change the seat and shocks but honestly I don't feel a problem.
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent first bike for my wife! After years of riding with me as a passenger, my wife was ready to learn to ride a motorcycle and chose this beautiful machine. It has been perfect! A fantastic machine to learn on that she will be happy to own for a long time. The bike is very agile with lots of power on a lightweight frame. She has been comfortable learning on this bike, which says a lot about how accessible they are and user friendly for first timers. She's absolutely in love with it.
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Indian Bike I went into Indian dealership around end of april just look around and zack one of the salemen came up to me and ask me what kind of bike I was looking for ? I happen to see the bike that I like and I ask what my credit score was like and how much ? And bought my Indian scout bobber and love riding it everywhere and it does have some serious horse power with a kick.
Date published: 2021-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice styling! Bought bike 2 months ago, been a great time riding!
Date published: 2021-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Omg love this bike! I’ve had BMW, Harley (softtail standard and sportster), and now the Scout Bobber Twenty. The Indian is a the best bike by far; smooth, powerful, great physics, and just plain fun!
Date published: 2021-06-06
  • y_2021, m_6, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_481
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19MTB00AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Scout Bobber Twenty
Starting at $11,999 US MSRP
2020 Indian Scout Bobber Twenty Thunder Black is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 481.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great machine with terrible support I could go on and on about my buying experience. Let’s just say it was beyond terrible from start to finish. I do however love the bike. It’s a very well balanced bike. But due to my buying experience I doubt I’ll buy another Indian.
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing bike for the price The bike is great no complaints from me except that parts you order for extra are backorder and take months to get them. Shouldn't take as long as it does to make parts when the plant that makes them are at full capacity and full production.
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it overall, but... I fell in love with the aesthetics of this bike the first time I saw it. I was finally able to purchase one and I still love it, but the suspension could be better. Small dips and imperfections in the road and railroad tracks are pretty jarring on my back. It is also a hot ride, literally. The heat from the exhaust is going to feel great this winter, but in the Florida, summer heat it is brutal when I’m sitting still. I’ve also burned myself a few times, bumping my leg on the exhaust, usually while backing up. I still love my bike and plan to keep piling on the miles, but if given an opportunity to make some tweaks, I’d definitely make a couple.
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much fun I haven't had but one bike before this so I don't know if this review will be very helpful. Anyway, I love my Indian scout bobber. It's super fun on the expressway and to ride around town. It has plenty of power there when you need it but you can also just go for a chill ride on it. Plus it turns heads because everyone is used to seeing harleys so when they see this they're amazed at how nice it looks. Pretty good on bumps to me as well. Some people on the YouTube videos say they change the seat and shocks but honestly I don't feel a problem.
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent first bike for my wife! After years of riding with me as a passenger, my wife was ready to learn to ride a motorcycle and chose this beautiful machine. It has been perfect! A fantastic machine to learn on that she will be happy to own for a long time. The bike is very agile with lots of power on a lightweight frame. She has been comfortable learning on this bike, which says a lot about how accessible they are and user friendly for first timers. She's absolutely in love with it.
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Indian Bike I went into Indian dealership around end of april just look around and zack one of the salemen came up to me and ask me what kind of bike I was looking for ? I happen to see the bike that I like and I ask what my credit score was like and how much ? And bought my Indian scout bobber and love riding it everywhere and it does have some serious horse power with a kick.
Date published: 2021-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice styling! Bought bike 2 months ago, been a great time riding!
Date published: 2021-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Omg love this bike! I’ve had BMW, Harley (softtail standard and sportster), and now the Scout Bobber Twenty. The Indian is a the best bike by far; smooth, powerful, great physics, and just plain fun!
Date published: 2021-06-06
  • y_2021, m_6, d_20, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_481
  • loc_en_US, sid_N20MTH00A4, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Scout Bobber Sixty
Starting at $8,999 US MSRP
2020 Indian Scout Bobber Sixty Thunder Black is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 481.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great machine with terrible support I could go on and on about my buying experience. Let’s just say it was beyond terrible from start to finish. I do however love the bike. It’s a very well balanced bike. But due to my buying experience I doubt I’ll buy another Indian.
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing bike for the price The bike is great no complaints from me except that parts you order for extra are backorder and take months to get them. Shouldn't take as long as it does to make parts when the plant that makes them are at full capacity and full production.
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it overall, but... I fell in love with the aesthetics of this bike the first time I saw it. I was finally able to purchase one and I still love it, but the suspension could be better. Small dips and imperfections in the road and railroad tracks are pretty jarring on my back. It is also a hot ride, literally. The heat from the exhaust is going to feel great this winter, but in the Florida, summer heat it is brutal when I’m sitting still. I’ve also burned myself a few times, bumping my leg on the exhaust, usually while backing up. I still love my bike and plan to keep piling on the miles, but if given an opportunity to make some tweaks, I’d definitely make a couple.
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much fun I haven't had but one bike before this so I don't know if this review will be very helpful. Anyway, I love my Indian scout bobber. It's super fun on the expressway and to ride around town. It has plenty of power there when you need it but you can also just go for a chill ride on it. Plus it turns heads because everyone is used to seeing harleys so when they see this they're amazed at how nice it looks. Pretty good on bumps to me as well. Some people on the YouTube videos say they change the seat and shocks but honestly I don't feel a problem.
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent first bike for my wife! After years of riding with me as a passenger, my wife was ready to learn to ride a motorcycle and chose this beautiful machine. It has been perfect! A fantastic machine to learn on that she will be happy to own for a long time. The bike is very agile with lots of power on a lightweight frame. She has been comfortable learning on this bike, which says a lot about how accessible they are and user friendly for first timers. She's absolutely in love with it.
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Indian Bike I went into Indian dealership around end of april just look around and zack one of the salemen came up to me and ask me what kind of bike I was looking for ? I happen to see the bike that I like and I ask what my credit score was like and how much ? And bought my Indian scout bobber and love riding it everywhere and it does have some serious horse power with a kick.
Date published: 2021-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice styling! Bought bike 2 months ago, been a great time riding!
Date published: 2021-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Omg love this bike! I’ve had BMW, Harley (softtail standard and sportster), and now the Scout Bobber Twenty. The Indian is a the best bike by far; smooth, powerful, great physics, and just plain fun!
Date published: 2021-06-06
  • y_2021, m_6, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_481
  • loc_en_US, sid_N20MTB11AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Cruiser

CRUISER

Timeless look. Modern machine.

Indian Vintage
Starting at $20,499 US MSRP
2019 Indian Chief Vintage Thunder Black is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 620.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic Style I dreamed about owning a a vintage Indian chief...the styling is instantly recognizable and timeless in my opinion. I was lucky enough to find a 2010 kings mountain vintage chief, basically a barn find with next to no mileage in 2020. However I wanted a modern version of the same bike I could ride with confidence. I bought the bike online from a dealer 500 kms away as there were few in stock. my new 2020 is beautiful and probably the most appreciated update is the cruise control, paint, fit and finish.
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing bike I've had many bikes ranging from Honda to Harley and this is by far the most impressive bike I've ridden. I put nearly 1k miles on it already and I love it. I get lots of compliments from gals and guys alike and the performance is just perfect. I'm 6'1" and I'm really comfortable with the ride. It's a YES from me!
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool bike I wanted to buy exactly that bike since it came out and couldn’t do it for personal reasons but when I finally got it I’m now on cloud number 9 . Did my first 1k miles on it and hopefully not gonna have probs going forward as planning to ride it not keep it as a souvenir
Date published: 2021-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love bike great ride Bought bike love it. Just wish seat was more comfortable
Date published: 2021-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Bike Was looking to trade my 2016 Ultra Limited on a Springfield or Vintage...went to the local Indian dealership and they did not have anything new that I wanted...but the salesman asked if I have seen the used Vintage outside...One look and I knew it was mine..AND for a 2016, it only had 1900 miles on it so I was getting a brand new bike with TWO SEATS at a GREAT Price and with my Trade, I paid cash and walked away with the title..That was 2 Weeks ago.. Got a big ride with the boys today and will put it over 1200 miles in two weeks, I can't stay off this thing! I get LOTS of thumbs up!
Date published: 2021-05-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Reliable I bought a chieftain 2019 model was a test ride bike got it last winter so finally got to go on a long ride about 150 miles the motor started shutting down at different speeds anywhere from 40 to 70 mph took it in they had know idea what was wrong. I used my common since and found the problem. Took it on a 1100 mile trip rand fine but lost the rear seat bolt and the heal shifter pad the replacement cost was outrages. So far not real happy with the bike. By the way if they want the fix for the motor shutdown it will cost the price of a new Harley.
Date published: 2021-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Full Send I've wanted a Vintage since I first saw one. You can keep your murdered-out club-style baggers, I like the timeless beauty. Literally everywhere I stop someone comes up to admire her lines and tell me I've got a sweet bike. She's got chrome for days and the go-fast fringe on the bags adds at least a couple of horsepower. Speaking of go-fast, she does alright. Even though I'm through the break-in period, I still haven't really pushed the envelop on what this bike delivers. I just haven't felt the need. She doesn't corner like my sporty, but she is surprisingly easy to lean. I never feel like I have to fight this bike. The acceleration is effortless and the braking is more than adequate. I went with the stage 1 slip-ons and hi-flo air cleaner and am happy I did so. I rode it stock for about a month before the switch and the difference is noticeable. I'm not just talking about the low, growly exhaust notes either. Would I recommend this bike? Is a big bear heavy? Of course.
Date published: 2021-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2021 Indian Vintage I can’t wait to ride it everyday. The accessories of heated grips and comfortable seat make long trips a pleasure. Highway pegs added yesterday and now fully able to extend my legs. Just waiting for mini floorboards for the passenger to be installed.
Date published: 2021-04-11
  • y_2021, m_6, d_20, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_620
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19CVAAAAA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 48ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Indian Vintage Dark Horse
Starting at $19,499 US MSRP

Reviews for this model coming soon.

Indian Chief Dark Horse
Starting at $18,499 US MSRP
2019 Indian Chief Dark Horse Thunder Black Smoke is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 325.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the right bike I have dreamed of owning a motorcycle for years. Once I saw a vintage Indian I knew I would someday own an Indian bike. I read the books and took the training classes. I got my endorsement and started shopping bikes. Finally my finances were in order and I was ready to make a purchase. The owner of my local Indian dealership took his time to show me many models and features, including a bike similar to the Chieftain I had seen all those years ago that put me on this path. After hearing me talk, and seeing what I was interested in, he guided me to the new Chief. Sitting on it felt just right. The lighter weight was a big buying point, while still being a bigger bike. I am a 300 lb guy and the smaller Scout just didn’t feel right for me. I opted for the Dark Horse for the electronics upgrades and the bigger engine. The ride modes gave me some confidence in being able to use tour mode until I was ready for a sportier shift and acceleration. The bike handles very well quickly giving me confidence taking off and making turns. For as elaborate as the electronics are, they are not confusing or distracting. I will probably open up the exhaust later for a little louder sound. The bike is clean and simple, yet grabs attention for its perfectly balanced style. I am definitely looking forward to some of the optional accessories to be available. I am still learning, as I would imagine everyone is to some degree. I couldn’t have picked a better bike for me to start this adventure on.
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome bike! I bought this in April and took it on a couple in state rides. Very happy with the bike all around. Exceeded my expectations!
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Ride Bought my Chief from work (Indian dealership) and the assistance was GREAT! I love the power, the comfort, the looks! Great maintenance and easy to work on. I do not like that the accessories are taking to long to arrive. One thing I would improve is the design of the handle controls; The buttons are too far apart and the signal button leaves a discomfort sensation on the thumb if not wearing gloves. Overall, amazing ride!
Date published: 2021-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from CHIEF!!!! Bought mine over a month ago. Absolutely love it except for the availability of the accessories. Can't get a straight answer on their availability, it keeps changing. Started with May and now they are telling me August.
Date published: 2021-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's amazing. I bought the bike 3 months ago, I absolutely love it. Parts are hard to get for the moment but it doesn't feel like it needs anything. I'm in love! 10/10 recommend it for experienced riders.
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Bike! I preordered my Chief Dark Horse in March and received it in the middle of April. I upgraded from a Harley Sportster and the two bikes aren’t even in the same universe. The Indian is superior in every detail and feature. It rides and shifts smoother, has all the features for riding long distance, and has plenty of power. The only thing I would change is a deeper more throaty exhaust. The stock exhaust is too quiet for me.
Date published: 2021-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love this bike I’m fortunate enough to of been able to ride some of everything in the few short years I’ve been riding. Indian has been gunning for HD hard the last couple years, but this bike is coming at the performance cruiser market as a whole. It’s going to take a couple years but I think the Dyna is going to be unseated as the go to platform to build off of. I’ve already done some mods to my bike and it’s an incredibly easy platform to work with. Well done with this one Indian.
Date published: 2021-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome ride! My Chief Dark Horse Is a joy to ride; has great handling characteristics and the 111 Thunder Stroke has power to spare.
Date published: 2021-05-02
  • y_2021, m_6, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_325
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19CCDAAAH, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Bagger

BAGGER

Hauls more than just gear.

Indian Chieftain Classic
Starting at $25,999 US MSRP
2019 Indian Chieftain Classic Thunder Black / Ivory Cream is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 111.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth ride Hands down the best bike I’ve ever owned! The ride is smooth and it’s extremely comfortable.
Date published: 2021-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I bought about 3 months ago extremely pleased with this bike
Date published: 2021-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy Chieftain When I found out that Indian was dropping the Classic Chieftain in '20, I knew that if I wanted a new one, I better buy one now. So in January of '21, I found a left over '20 and knew that it was time to trade my perfect Springfield in on one. Overall, I really love this bike. The styling, power, and ride are all excellent. But, I do have a few complaints with the new Ride Command system and think that Indian should have worked out the bugs before they released it. My only other issue is with the soft clear coat used on the paint. It is very easy to scratch. But, other than that I really like the bike and would and do recommend Indian bikes to others all the time.
Date published: 2021-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb! I have not had the opportunity to ride the bike much simply because the weather has not generally cooperated...something to do with RAIN. But some trips are planned for the spring and summer. It will be ridden MORE.
Date published: 2021-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Old Harley only owner till I road an Indian Have had since December but have put no miles on it yet. Live In Montana @ have had Iced roads since I bought it Been a 35 year Harley’s only owner till I test road an Indian. Now I have two Indians. Bikes have adequate power stock, ride & handle great
Date published: 2021-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Bought it 11/17/2020 love it for the time that I’ve been able to ride it handless like a charm it’s unbelievable love it
Date published: 2021-01-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Jury still out Good power but not a confortable seat for 6 feet rider. 700 miles now and gear indicator is out and bike wont start unless it s in gear.
Date published: 2020-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful motorcycle This is my second Chieftain Classic. Put 81,000 on my 2016. Looks like 2020 is the last year for this model. Don’t know why they changed it so much in 2021
Date published: 2020-11-30
  • y_2021, m_6, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_111
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19TFAAAAY, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Chieftain
Starting at $21,999 US MSRP
2020 Indian Chieftain Thunder Black is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 648.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chieftain Stoped by the Indian dealer just to browse on the way to the HD dealership. Found a left over 20 Chieftain and went for a test ride. Absolutely loved it! I had already test rode the HDs and found this to be a better handling and balanced bike. The price compared to the options that came with it, made this a no brainer to me. Bought the Chieftain and haven’t looked back at all. Several of my friends are now looking to make the swap to the Indian line. The accessories are a little higher price wise, but they all seem to be high quality built to last. The dealership really made the deal also, very friendly and knowledgeable people there. Treated me like they wanted to help me find the perfect fit for me. The other brand made me feel like they were doing me a favor by talking to me. All around a great experience.
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid, smooth, fit and finish, performance This bike is a dream ride. Every time I go out on a ride it is a whole new experience.
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love love love this is the best riding motorcycle I’ve ever been on! i’m A 5 foot 3 1/2 woman and I can handle this bike easily coming off of a HD heritage .
Date published: 2021-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What a way to down size Took one for a test drive, came in and said to find me one. Does nothing but pull threw all the gears. Great ride. So much lower than last ride. Feel much safer on it. Plain and simple. Got few things to add on. But loving it so far. Why only 4 stars, Only God and family get 5 stars.
Date published: 2021-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Ride!!! Indian Cheftian 116 bought in march 2021. Love the look, ride and power.
Date published: 2021-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all around bike Love the bike wish some of the features were a little easier to use like CarPlay and the installed navigation system. Other than those small things great bike great sound system
Date published: 2021-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome indian I traded my scout in on my Chieftain. It wasn't an easy decision because I loved my scout. But with the bags and other features was the reason for my decision. And it was a great decision. Rides so smooth and sounds amazing. I love it. Nothing better then wind therapy with my Chieftain. Thank you indian.
Date published: 2021-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome motorcycle I bought it February for my birthday. Once you ride and Indian your in love!
Date published: 2021-04-03
  • y_2021, m_6, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_648
  • loc_en_US, sid_N20TCBAAAA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Indian Springfield
Starting at $21,999 US MSRP
2019 Indian Springfield Thunder Black is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 338.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Springfield rules Upgraded from my Scout to the Springfield. Even though I really enjoyed the Scout, I’m enjoying the range and comfort of the Springfield. I like the open feel of the bike.
Date published: 2021-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Phantom 1077 is a smooth operator! I went into the dealership thinking I would seriously look at and maybe purchase a Roadmaster . . . One look and ride at this beauty and I was hooked for life! Smooth ride, great center of gravity, and comfortable. A few mods to accommodate my 6' 2" frame and she is perfect!(12" Apes and the heat/cooling seat from the Roadmaster, added luggage rack for more storage for long rides). Love this bike, 2200+ miles in my first 6 weeks! Looking forward to many, many more miles to come. Highly recommend this scoot for anyone looking for a great ride with beautiful lines and the heart and soul of Indian motorcycle without too much technology, makes it a joy and easier to go ride!
Date published: 2021-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome bike First v twin had crotch rockets 23 years ago. Nicely balanced great power feels lighter then the 846lbs. Would definitely recommend this machine
Date published: 2021-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable handling! In addition to my Indian Springfield, I currently own a 1984 HD FXST (first year Softail). I have also owned a 1982 Honda VF750F, a 1979 HD FLH, a 2000 HD Roadking, and a 2006 HD VRSCR. Other riding experience includes various dirt bikes, and a week on a rented 2014 HD full dresser. With all that time on two wheels, I can attest that I am more comfortable diving deep into turns on this Springfield (just over 1000 miles in 6 weeks) than any other machine. The handling is superb! In addition, it does not feel as massive and as heavy as it is. I can literally thrown it around at normal backroad speeds (35-50 mph) as a bike weighing half as much to get around those Pennsylvania potholes. I don’t know how Indian got the frame geometry right, but it is a thing of beauty to ride this machine. With the Stage 2 installed, the torque is ample, and there is plenty of pull in the midrange for pleasure riding. I can easily keep up with my son’s Indian Challenger (also Stage 2) until he hits the horsepower at round 4000 rpm. (He’s got some 130 to my 100 hp.)
Date published: 2021-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My first road bike - and it's an absolute winner! I just turned 56 this year and I felt it was time to achieve the longtime dream I've had of owning a road bike. I used to ride dirt bikes when I was younger, so I knew I could handle a larger bike, especially with my 6'2" frame. I also knew that the bike would be American made. I had two choices basically. A Harley, or an Indian. After checking out both lines, I just could not keep my eye off of this new 2019 (old stock) Springfield. It appealed to me more than I can explain here. I did a lot of research, through reading and watching videos, and I ultimately concluded it was the perfect fit for me. After making my purchase, I quickly learned all that was necessary to ride the bike safely, and to have fun at the same time. I have to tell you that it lived up to all of my expectations. It's not only beautiful to look at, but the power, control and overall feel are outstanding. Now on to my minor complaints. First, I was getting horrible buffeting while riding at highway speeds, especially directly into the wind. I learned that installing the small wind deflectors near the forks would eliminate this issue, and they did - completely. Honestly, these deflectors should be standard! Next, one of the screw holes for the seat mounting bolts was not fully cut, preventing the bolt from being fully screwed in. But the dealer where I had my first 500 mile checkup fixed that. I've added a lot of things to my new bike, including aftermarket pipes (which really brought out the sound of this bike), brighter LED headlight and passing lights, engine heat shield, extra LED brake light strips, and a few other things to "dress" my baby up. Needless to say, she gets a LOT of attention, especially from the HD riders! People compliment her all the time. I have to tell you that if you are a tall person and want a bagger, you just can't pass up the Indian Springfield. It's smokin' hot and riding it is like a dream come true.
Date published: 2021-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OUTSTANDING BIKE GOT ABOUT 1300 MILES ON MY 2021 VERY PLEASED AND IMPRESSED
Date published: 2021-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loads of chrome Was happy to find a difficult color, put 500 miles on getting used to the ride. Had first oil change at 550 miles brought it home and now I wait for warranty work. That’s right 600 miles won’t start, turns it’s power on all by itself. Has a short some where low tire, chasis warning and ABS warnings stay on. I’ll wait on any recommendations.
Date published: 2021-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2021 springfield Really love the handling Great look That classic look
Date published: 2021-04-25
  • y_2021, m_6, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_338
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19THAAAAA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Chieftain Limited
Starting at $27,999 US MSRP
2019 Indian Chieftain Limited Thunder Black Pearl is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 218.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Logical step from my Vision Bike is good, a little cramped compared to my Vision. Seat hurts my butt, the advanced technology is impressive.
Date published: 2021-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from At 1000 miles and very satisfied so far Really well thought out bike ...love the fit and finish and styling
Date published: 2021-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice color Love this bike the people at Oklahoma city are very helpful and lesen to you win looking for a bike and help you find the one that fits you well
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike! Love this bike but for the love of Pete please get more vibrant colors. I have a 2019 Chieftain Ltd in Dark Walnut and am looking into pinstripping to give it a pop because it’s boring!!! Also your seats hurt please redesign them.
Date published: 2021-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fully Loaded This bike is a great one! I have owned a few and this is a grown man’s bike for sure. I could not be happier with my Indian Chieftain Limited.
Date published: 2021-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bike I have a 2019 Chieftain Limited in Kona Brown Metallic. Beautiful bike. When I bought the bike I had the dealer install the Stage II kit along with a heal/toe shifter and the upgrade stereo system. The bike is very well balanced and corners like no other V-Twin. The transmission is extremely smooth and quiet. The air suspension is a great way to customize the bike to your load. No complaints at all. You manufacture one fine motorcycle!!
Date published: 2021-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2 Month Review Bought early April - First 700 miles of riding my Chieftan
Date published: 2021-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the info stereo center I’ve always had Harleys and I still love them. But I’ve always wanted an Indian and I can truly say that I love everything about it.
Date published: 2021-05-04
  • y_2021, m_6, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_218
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19TCAAAA1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Chieftain Dark Horse
Starting at $27,999 US MSRP
2019 Indian Chieftain Dark Horse Bronze Smoke is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 360.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Bike! I bought my first Indian back in April! Best bike I ever owned. My Chieftain Dark Horse is smooth riding, powerful and looks awesome!
Date published: 2021-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this bike Loved my 1st chieftain this one's even better than the 1st one
Date published: 2021-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable ride and great features I bought this about a month ago and rode it a bit but soon after had to have surgery. I can't wait to get back out on it!
Date published: 2021-06-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs work Picked the bike up over a month ago. Suspension brakes, looks and handling are all very well executed. Sound system is good and so are the head lights. The motor runs lean from the factory and they need to work on the tuning. Ride command is absolute garbage. Lots of bugs, can’t use CarPlay without having a head set.
Date published: 2021-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Equipment I compared the Dark Horse Chieftain to another brand and found the Indian simply better.
Date published: 2021-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth ride My wife rides 2015 chieftain and I purchased a 2021 chieftain limited very happy with my new bike and the wife has 37,000 problem free miles on her bile very happy
Date published: 2021-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work of art, loaded with tech 1st bike ever, just over 1300 miles. Loving the bike. Only complaint is stock bars are to low for 6 footers.
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2020 chieftain This is your 4th indian motorcycle. It's your 3rd chieftain
Date published: 2021-06-01
  • y_2021, m_6, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_360
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19TCDAAAL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Chieftain Elite
Starting at $34,999 US MSRP
2020 Chieftain Elite Thunder Black Vivid Crystal/Wildfire Red Candy is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 30.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great handling with its low slung weight I’ve put about 800 miles on it. I can’t get enough, so much fun
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from motorcycle Is okay Motorcycle is fast, and a lot of people tell me how good it looks. The bags are deep I can care a good amount. The wind screen is very cool when someone see’s it go up and down they looks at me like I just invited fire or something lol. NOW THE BAD The electronics are bad and I mean BAD. The right switch behind the handlebars has not worked sense I bought the bike. It’s been to the shop 2 times now. (I don’t think anyone is trying to fix it.) And the screen is on the 3rd time I have asked for it to be looked at. Ride command is horrible the GPS takes me on the longest route. And from what little I have used it it does not re-direct a different route it makes you pull U-turns. and for get about apple car play you need a certain kind of Headset for the apple car play to work that was conveniently left out of the Conversation.
Date published: 2021-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic in every way Bought my Indian a little over a month ago send its beautiful.
Date published: 2021-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good bike so far The bike is a nice bike, though I miss the ride of an 18" front tire compared to a 19" tire, also wind buffering on the Chieftains is an issue. I came off a Road Glide and wanted something a little more nimble than the Challenger, so I bought a Chieftain.
Date published: 2021-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsome Power and Ride Awesome Ride as with previous bikes plenty of power
Date published: 2021-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice machine Ran across a GREAT deal on this bike that I couldn’t pass up..
Date published: 2021-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Red Chief / Santa's New Sleigh Fastest, smoothest ride I ever. It handles so nice on the turns, easier than much smaller bikes I have ridden. I love being able to adjust the windshield for the ride, and what a great stereo system; Wow! I Love it.
Date published: 2021-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well designed and well built I spent two years selecting my retirement bike. I have owned it for two months and couldn't be happier with the it.
Date published: 2020-11-30
  • y_2021, m_6, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_N20TCEBBA8, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Indian Challenger Limited
Starting at $27,999 US MSRP
2020 Indian Challenger Limited Thunder Black Pearl is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 114.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Top of the line features, 1988 Hyundai paint. From the moment I rode out of the dealership I liked the bike. The more I ride it, the more I am coming to love it. I didn't want to. I wanted to hate it. But I can't, its a great riding bike. The look and ride of a full bagger, the handling of a sport bike. My only complaints are: the Ride Command app is glitchy at best (a very minor issue) and the paint is horrible. Paint is so soft and delicate that every bird splat or bug impact damages it. Had the bike for less than 2 months and the tank and bag covers need to be repainted.
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from handles and rides great I have put several thousand miles on this bike and love every mile when you ride one you will know what I mean
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great bike with a couple minor issues After researching online and watching for a year I finally pulled the plug and picked up a Challenger Limited a couple months ago. All round it is a fantastic bike. It is a modern design and is properly engineered to modern standards. Performance is great, suspension is great, it's comfortable and so light on its feet it is very surprising. I am amazed at how nimble and agile it feels,..... all these points are just light years ahead of the Harleys I have ridden in the last few years. Polaris have built a thoroughly modern bike that handles and performs as a modern bike should. Its got to be 10 years or more ahead of HD. I already have a 2015 Chief and that has been 100% reliable so when looking for a bagger I checked the Challenger out. I believe a couple of things need to be addressed though: 1. Paint quality. Gloss level is great but there is a bit too much orange peel in the finish and the hardness of the coating just will not stand up to regular wear and tear very well. It is not as good as the HD finish. I am meticulous with my bikes and the paint scratches so easily it needs a totally different approach to care.... it requires a super soft wash sponge dabbed (not wiped) over the surface with very little pressure and lots of water and carwash to maintain a wet film over the surface. Waxing needs to be done on a perfectly clean bike with very little applied pressure. What ever you do, treat the finish with a LOT more care than normal. 2. Ride Command is glitchy and full of software bugs. It works, but it obviously needs a lot more work to get it to function properly. Polaris,.. please just get it to work well, rather than spend time on new features and so on. When riding, functionality is more important than features. It needs to work right so as not to distract from concentrating on the road! 3. Horn button location. Totally in the WRONG place. Sometimes I want my thumb on the horn as I ride and its position makes that difficult. It isn't located in the common position and that is bad when you need to hit the button quickly and instinctively. 4. Front brakes: As good as they are, I expected more bite and stronger stopping power. The rotors should be fully floating and another 10mm larger in diameter. Don't get me wrong, they are very good brakes. I am swapping out pads and bleeding the lines in the hope of an improvement. I think Challenger buyers are more likely to be drawn to the performance aspects of the bike and so strong brakes are an area of interest and importance. All the above would not deter me from buying again. Other people have reported other issues but apart from the items above, I am very happy with the bike. I would highly recommend it. It is fantastic! I cannot understand how someone would buy a Harley over this! (In all fairness though, I will say the HD M8 motor is a very nice power plant. I was pretty impressed with it... but the rest of the HD package is just inferior in so many ways). Thanks to Polaris for letting me post this and good luck to new buyers. If the paint quality and usability are improved a little it would make this bike simply outstanding. Keep doing what you are doing Polaris! It will take a few decades but you can be on top of HD if you deliver the right package and support it well. You don't have to be the biggest to be successful, just be the best! And please.... an inline 4 some day perhaps!
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from POOR clear coat finish, Dead Battery I bought this bike on April 1st 2021, had to wiat almost 6 hours passed the time that was previously slated time that was booked 2 weeks before hand, pickup time, was nit h, rode an hour home , when I got there the clear coat was already scuffed, even with the good cleaner and the softest rag it scratches, bought a cover specifically for the Challenger from Indin, cleaned the bike, put the cover on for 5 days, removed the cover, bag lids now look 5 years old, pay 35 grand for a bike, paint is crap. The battery dies if I don't ride it for 2 or 3 days, I told the techs about it at first service, nothing has changed. It is a magor flaw that many many Challenger riders are facing, so far Indian offers nothing except for us to buy a battery tender and keep it plugged so it stays charged, if I wanted an electric bike I would have bought a different bike. Once the bike is running it is an excellent machine and I love this bike until I look at the paint or try to start it. My wife and I live full time on the road in our toy hauler RV so always having to charge bike is a real pain and popping into an Indian dealer is by no means easy.
Date published: 2021-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenge Accepted Already a Indian customer putting over 36,000 miles on My 2015 Roadmaster I was very interested in the debut of the Challenger and power plus 108 motor. After visiting my local dealer in Malta NY spring of this year, and test riding the bike I was sold immediately by the Ride, Power and Comfort I added it to my Indian Fleet. I look forward to the summer months and adding the miles on this amazing ride.
Date published: 2021-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great bike I bought this in April, love the bike only complaint so far is the clutch engagement. I like it to be much tighter and the way the clutch is set up you cannot adjust it tight.
Date published: 2021-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great performance bagger I’ve been researching this bike for a year and hadn’t heard a single negative review. Decided to do a test ride and knew one day I would own one. I’m very happy I finally pulled the trigger on a purchase of a 2020 Challenger Limited. I’ve received countless compliments from other bikers. The bike performs has advertised.
Date published: 2021-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No accessories, unreliable navigation Can't get a backrest to fasten luggage to. Route planner is totally unreliable and therefor useless.
Date published: 2021-06-02
  • y_2021, m_6, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_114
  • loc_en_US, sid_N20LCARRA1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Indian Challenger
Starting at $23,999 US MSRP
2020 Indian Challenger Titanium Metallic is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 109.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unbiased review This is my 29th motorcycle in the past 23 years. Eight brands from three countries. No brand loyal kool-aid consumer here. This bike has great power and handling. Brakes are okay but will be great with a fluid change and possible pad upgrade. Calipers are second to none. The electronics are new and unfortunately suspect at times. This will probably get worked out eventually. Handling is nice with the Metzler stock tires. The overall design and platform are second to none but a few areas need addressed/upgraded. Fortunately these few tweaks will make this bike great.
Date published: 2021-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great overall bike with some tiny needed changes Went from small bobbers to this big beast. The fit and finish, the controls, the design and the style is all really nice. Almost everything on the bike is really thought out and it shows. The bike handles amazing on the road and will definitely get you some looks because of the style. The major design flaw that really makes the bike suffer is the electronic throttle. When you go from not engaged to engage, it jumps. It makes it so your shifts aren’t the smoothest you’d like because you always get that slight jolt from getting on the gas again and it’s REALLY apparent when you are doing a slow turn, need to let off the throttle a little and then you get back on it. It shakes you pretty hard. Indian makes excuses for why it’s like that but it’s a pretty big component that sucks. Also Indians aftermarket parts inventory is massive but their pricing is criminal. almost $700 for a rear seat that’s just a small little cheap from and a leather cushion? Cmon Indian that’s ridiculous
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most excellent bike! I'm 43 years old, and I've been riding since I was 16. This is the best motorcycle I've owned.
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome bike I purchased my Challenger 1 1/2 months ago. The comfort and ridability is fantastic. Of course, that is what I have come to expect from an Indian motorcycle. The Challenger represents all the great aspects you expect, speed, power, agility. It is very difficult for me to talk myself in ending any ride that I am on. What a great piece of engineering.
Date published: 2021-06-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from At least its fast Good bike overall. Paint quality is pretty bad. Soft clear seams to swirl for no reason. Battery dies in just a few days if not left on the tender. Throttle response is a little wacky. If you can get past that, it rides great. Tons of power and handles well.
Date published: 2021-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Incredible engine! I bought this bike a few months ago. It's been awesome. Running great handles and brakes very well. I wish there was more color options/models.
Date published: 2021-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike! Great bike overall, what I've always wanted in a bagger. Only complaint is an intermittently glitchy ride command. Other than that I love it!
Date published: 2021-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 2021 Challenger I recently bought this bike and am very happy with it . It puts Harley to shame in most categories ! The only issue I have is the over use of plastic parts and I find the paint not up to HD’s . Power is awesome ! Bike needs nothing in my opinion . Indian also needs to address the loose fitting saddlebag lids that are not adjustable ! Overall a fantastic bike .
Date published: 2021-05-17
  • y_2021, m_6, d_20, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_109
  • loc_en_US, sid_N20LCBRRAT, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Indian Challenger Dark Horse
Starting at $27,999 US MSRP
2020 Indian Challenger Dark Horse Thunder Black Smoke is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 130.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolute Blast!! Two months in and this bike still puts a smile on my face! The power, the torque, the ride, the feel!! I'm coming from an 03' Road glide, that bike was supposed to be my "forever" bike, and it was...Until I saw, then rode this, Challenger Dark Horse. The roominess, the acceleration, the stopping power, the features!! I'm hooked. Now, if only Indian could keep up with the demand for parts/accessories and make the Ride Command navigation a lot more user friendly, they would absolutely crush the competition.
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent bike I like the bike at high end speeds, it preforms really well. Slow and average speeds it’s average. I prefer the looks of the harley and it’s easier to customize the harley road king. Some parts feel plastic and cheap.
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike I have had this bike for two months now and I thoroughly enjoy the comfort, style and sounds of the bike. If I had a complaint it would be that it is a bit too quiet in the stock condition.
Date published: 2021-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Raw fun Tab performance pipes fix the sound and Lloyd's tune makes it faster. Nothing else needed!
Date published: 2021-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything from front to back is 5 stars, I have owned the Indian challenger dark horse for about 3 months now and i love it. If i could pick at anything it would be the turn signal switch is strange with right and left being in one switch on one side. I am just used to using the left hand to hit the left signal and the right hand to hit the right, but that i'll have to get used to.
Date published: 2021-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Torque I’m on my second Indian, was almost going to pick up a Rocket III, but once I got the alert for the Challenger and the capabilities, I decided to go that route.
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing motorcycle I bought this motorcycle well over a month ago and fell in love with it it’s a much better bike than a Harley
Date published: 2021-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rides great, BAD electronics PROS: Enjoying the ride so far. Power is amazing, handling is untouchable from a bagger stand point (IMO). The ride is very comfortable, although for my aging back, the seat could be a little more forgiving/supportive with a little more support in the lower back area, but I guess I can buy aftermarket if need be. CONS: The Ride Command is absolute junk. Nav drops repeatedly and is always late on turns. Music. I like to listen to music on rides, especially longer ones, but this thing? Doesn't recognize my USB half the time (yes it's in MP3 format, yes it's FAT32 configured). If it does recognize it, it plays for a while, but then just stops, making me stop the ride and reset the bike (power on/power off type stuff). The music won't advance via toggle (not always, but enough it's frustrating), and it doesn't start with the settings I left off with it when I shut down. Yes, I've reached out to Indian about the ride command and they stated they're is a known problem and a "patch" was being worked on to fix the issues that would be out in a couple of "weeks", but I haven't heard a thing and that was over a month ago. My dealer on the other hand keeps telling me there is no issue. Had to show him videos and pictures for him to say that "yes, you do have an issue". I ordered lots of extras, unfortunately, none of them are on with the exception of the windscreen due to "COVID" supply chain issues. I took the bike the first week of April. Was told they "should" be here by the end of May, we'll see. Engine heat. Thing gets hot. The temp due to the water cooling stays respectable for the most part, even in 90 degrees with traffic so that's a plus and I guess I'd rather my legs heat up a little than the engine seize due to heat so I'll live with it. Overall I'm glad I made the purchase, would still do it again, but for the price I was hoping to not have the gremlins I'm having which are more of an inconvenience than a show stopper. Oh, one last thing, and this for any Indian Engineer who may read this, LOSE THE SPEED LIMITER!!
Date published: 2021-05-24
  • y_2021, m_6, d_20, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_130
  • loc_en_US, sid_N20LCDRRAH, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Touring

TOURING

Only go home when you’re ready.

Roadmaster
Starting at $29,999 US MSRP
2019 Indian Roadmaster Thunder Black is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1264.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is how two wheels should be I've had my new ride for a little over two months and put 2800 miles on it already. This is a motorcycle that lures me to the open road whenever I have time.
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Built in options you pay dearly on a Harley It simply fits me . I wanted good power to smooth shift up to speed at relaxing Rev. Milage the Harley guys I ride with tank to tank are impressed.
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth ride. Great balance I bought this about a month ago. Rode to Pennsylvania from Oklahoma and back. Handles great. Rain or shine
Date published: 2021-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and unbelievably comfortable Glad to have finally pulled the trigger on this one! Bike is awesome!
Date published: 2021-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great bike Traded in my Vegas for this old man bike. The wind protection is awesome and the bike glides down the highway.
Date published: 2021-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Bike I bought this motorcycle about 6 weeks ago and I’ve put 850 miles on it. I’m still learning a lot of the features but so far I love it. The only negative is a vibration. I can only assume it’s the BIG 116 motor trying to get outta there since the service guys couldn’t find the vibration. But I still love it.
Date published: 2021-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My freedom I have been anxiously awaiting my Roadmaster and have been thilled in my freedom.
Date published: 2021-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing ride Upgraded from a 20 Cheiftain and this bike came with all the bells and whistles.
Date published: 2021-06-02
  • y_2021, m_6, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_1263
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19TRAAAAA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Roadmaster Dark Horse
Starting at $29,999 US MSRP
2020 Indian Roadmaster Dark Horse Thunder Black Smoke is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1264.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is how two wheels should be I've had my new ride for a little over two months and put 2800 miles on it already. This is a motorcycle that lures me to the open road whenever I have time.
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Built in options you pay dearly on a Harley It simply fits me . I wanted good power to smooth shift up to speed at relaxing Rev. Milage the Harley guys I ride with tank to tank are impressed.
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth ride. Great balance I bought this about a month ago. Rode to Pennsylvania from Oklahoma and back. Handles great. Rain or shine
Date published: 2021-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and unbelievably comfortable Glad to have finally pulled the trigger on this one! Bike is awesome!
Date published: 2021-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great bike Traded in my Vegas for this old man bike. The wind protection is awesome and the bike glides down the highway.
Date published: 2021-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Bike I bought this motorcycle about 6 weeks ago and I’ve put 850 miles on it. I’m still learning a lot of the features but so far I love it. The only negative is a vibration. I can only assume it’s the BIG 116 motor trying to get outta there since the service guys couldn’t find the vibration. But I still love it.
Date published: 2021-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My freedom I have been anxiously awaiting my Roadmaster and have been thilled in my freedom.
Date published: 2021-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing ride Upgraded from a 20 Cheiftain and this bike came with all the bells and whistles.
Date published: 2021-06-02
  • y_2021, m_6, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_1263
  • loc_en_US, sid_N20TKDBBAH, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Roadmaster Limited
Starting at $30,749 US MSRP

Reviews for this model coming soon.

Roadmaster Elite
Starting at $38,999 US MSRP
2019 Indian Roadmaster Elite Wildfire Red Candy over Thunder Black Crystal with 24k Gold trim is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 64.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful bike Satisfied ,love the styling retro look good power great handling
Date published: 2020-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An amazing experience I purchased a little over a month ago. I have enjoyed every single second of my riding experience. Looking forward to many more miles of riding bliss!!!
Date published: 2020-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roadmaster Elite is AWESOME!! I bought my new bike two months ago. I have been a rider for 28 years and have had BMW, Yamaha and Honda ... this the best looking, nicest drive of any of them! Additionally, the dealership in Draper, Utah, is amazing ... excellent follow up, beautiful showroom ... the works!!
Date published: 2020-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Look and Smooth Ride I am really enjoying the way it corners with the low profile tire, the power, and responsiveness that this bike has. And beside that... The Roadmaster Elite looks Great!!!
Date published: 2020-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent handling and performance Bought this bike a month ago, already put 2,200 miles on it. Totally impressed with it's power, performance, appearance, and features. Been riding since I was 12 years old and owned Harleys for the last 35 years. Bought my first Indian two years ago. That Indian Chief Vintage sold me on Indian Motorcycles. Traded in my 2017 Vintage and my last HD for this 2020 Roadmaster Elite. I have one complaint, the AM/FM radio reception really is bad! This is really disappointing due to how impressed with the attention to detail put into Indian Motorcycles. Complained to the dealer and Indian customer service, still no resolve. Did checking on line, the radio reception has been a problem and complaint since 2015, when the Roadmaster was introduced. Why hasn't it been addressed and fixed? Never had a radio problem with any of my HD bikes. Still no regrets buying this bike, but for the price tag, I would've expected the Radio not to have been an issue.
Date published: 2020-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features handles very well great power pref I bought this a month ago and am very impressed the look and quality is great
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional Two months in and so far I am glad I purchased the Indian Roadmaster over other manufactures.
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the ride command, and 116 engine. Almost 1000 miles, and not a hiccup, handles and performs extremely well, very wide power band, and the Ride Command is easy to access everything.
Date published: 2020-09-07
  • y_2021, m_6, d_20, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19TREAAA0, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
FTR

FTR 1200

Born on the dirt. Built for the street.

FTR
Starting at $12,999 US MSRP
2020 Indian FTR 1200 Thunder Black is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 45.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great bike Great bike have been riding 20 plus years and is most comfortable one I’ve owned
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Bike I bought my FTR in April. It has a little over 1000 miles now. It's stylish and comfortable for me. I've ridden up to 250 miles in a day without feeling like I've just ridden 250 miles. I definitely recommend this bike to others and have gotten many good comments on the road.
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from fail but nice i bought bike new. dealship gave me wrong one. they switched for the correct one. finally get to start up the bike after being on the road for two months. bike fails to start. have lights and full battery. have the trickle charge plug ready to plug in but find out it doesn’t seem to connect to battery. thinking battery was bad try to find replacement but couldn’t. call dealership and find out last time they looked at bike was in september. i got bike in march. after many hours googling problem came to find out polaris didn’t install the fuses very well and the fuse and relay for starter popped out. pushes in all fuses and now bike is running great. added a traction selector to bike now it’s becoming a great bike.
Date published: 2021-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Indian FTR I love the fact this bike is built for the road, any road. Pavement, Gravel, or Dirt the FTR is comfortable on all.
Date published: 2021-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great stock , Aftermarket makes it perfect Bought this leftover base model for a great price, made it my own and fixed the known fueling and cold start issues through aftermarket. Now runs great and is a blast anywhere!
Date published: 2021-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Bike! I had a HD Night Rod Special before buying this bike, and I didn’t like the riding angle too much, or the way it handled, and bought this bike to replace it. I’ve got to say.. It is the most comfortable bike I’ve ever been on. The riding angle is perfect, and it handles phenomenal! It keeps pressure off my knees and lower back which is a huge plus.
Date published: 2021-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! I picked up this bike a week ago. Already have 200 miles on it. This is a super fun bike. I've been riding motorcycles for over 50 years and this thing makes me smile every time. Fit and finish is excellent along with a two year warranty. Can't beat that. Not a lot of aftermarket parts but hopefully the vendors will take notice. I've never had any stalling issues with my bike. It's a great machine.
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great power After getting some miles on the the biggest thing I can say is that this bike is amazing. It handles well and looks like nothing else on the road. The only downfall in my opinion is when getting into longer rides, the fuel range is a little short (120-140 miles) and the stock seat starts to create a high pressure spot on the back of the legs on the edges. Other than that the bike handles highway speeds well and I can’t wait to see how it handles at higher elevations.
Date published: 2021-03-30
  • y_2021, m_6, d_20, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19RTA22AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
FTR S
Starting at $14,999 US MSRP
2022 FTR S White Smoke is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 86.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Une bête Pour être franc super moto j’ai une ftr sur 2019 , il faut prévoir une cartographie à 600$ et ça devient une machine formidable , Indian France est clairement nul , pas d’aide ni de solution quand j’ai demandé de l’aide , vive Indian suisse !
Date published: 2021-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very fun to ride I started looking at the ftr about 2 months before buying it and had to have it. Has great power, very nimble and looks amazing. Put about 1800 km on the bike so far and have not found anything that makes me second guess my purchase.
Date published: 2021-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ftr1200s a tiger on cocaine Rented before I bought and cannot be happier. It’s in a class all of its own and adds to the motorcycle experience
Date published: 2021-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Fun Motorcycle, but there are flaws I have had the FTR1200S Race Replica for nearly two months now and it has been a fantastic ride. It is balanced, it is powerful, it is a great handling machine. However, the issue that this machine has lies within the engine tuning. It is of course designed to be leaned out to meet emissions and also the first gen engine does have injectors in a different point within the head than the new. This does mean this machine is not hop and dash what-so-ever, which can be an issue from time to time. It wants it's time to heat up to about 140 with stock equipment to get running happy and not hiccup. Try to go earlier and it will make you pay with fueling hiccups and stalls. Although this does not hurt my perception of an exceptional machine it is something that is a bit of an over sight from the engineers.
Date published: 2021-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ONE OF A KIND BIKE Love the look, except the rear fender. Wish they did something different. There is no storage at all, not even for a registration or insurance card. There is loads of power and super fun to ride. Upright position is great once I switched to the Rally bars. Great information display even in direct sunlight. Throttle a little touchy but I think there is an update for this. The tires are surprisingly grippy even on dirt or gravel roads. Can easily ride until you need gas which is usually about 100-120 miles. Slight negative on the fuel fill up but not terrible. The tank could be bigger for sure. Well balanced, wheelies easy until you become used to it. Too quiet. I needed to remove the baffles but all in all highly recommended
Date published: 2021-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable power! I'm a old flattracker and love the street tracker look.
Date published: 2021-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Back Road Heaven I'm really enjoying this bike. I like to carve twistie back roads and this bike does it better than most (I have owned over 50 motorcycles in my life). Power is very good, particularly low end grunt pulling out of corners. It may seem a little tall to some but the little extra height and the wide bars make it a delight to ride on roads with lots of transitioning from side to side. While I know it is not a "true" flat tracker, the styling is flat track. And that styling carries some inherent behavior with it so when the road turns to gravel or dirt this bike is very comfortable. The flat-ish seat that blends into the tank makes it easy to move back and forth transferring weight from one tire to the other depending on what you are doing. I'm not a wheelie guy, but if that is your thing this bike does them easily. And when it's time to hit the slab to get from one set of twisties to the next, there is cruise control. Such a nice addition. My only issues are driven by the EPA or the DOT or some other Gov't agency. I find the exhaust to be too quiet for such a muscle bike and the mirrors don't work very well for my height and build. These are pretty minor complaints for a bike that I find just about perfect in every other aspect. It has taken a lot of years and a lot of bikes, but I may have found my perfect bike. I hope others enjoy it as much as I do.
Date published: 2021-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Motorcycle I finally pulled the trigger an bought the exact motorcycle I wanted! I love the seating position, and the engine pulls like a freight train at any RPM. The build quality is great with quality materials and construction used though out the bike. Initially had some cold start issues that were easily resolved with a PV3 tuner from DynoJet and Fuel Moto. I also added a S&S slip-on exhaust, and a Corbin tail tidy to move the liscense plate under the seat. The TFT digital display is great, easy to read in any light and super informative, it can also link to your phone and helmet speakers.
Date published: 2021-04-06
  • y_2021, m_6, d_20, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_86
  • loc_en_US, sid_N22RZS25AF, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
FTR Rally
Starting at $13,999 US MSRP
2022 FTR Rally Titanium Smoke is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 3.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from social distancing at its finest In wasn't looking to purchase an Indian but after checking out this bike online I had to see it in person. turned out this is exactly what I was looking for, the most fun I have ever had on a motorcycle. There isn't anything I can't do on this bike!!!
Date published: 2021-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ftr 1200 great styling but better on the road. I have been wanting one ever since the Ftr 1200 came on line. I was just waiting until the opportunity and the right deal came along. I am very happy with the both my Indian Chieftain and my new Ftr 1200. Thanks to Ed and Dave of Indian Motorcycle of Southeastern Va.
Date published: 2021-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ftr 1200 rally love it just too tall. not recommended for shorter riders like me. its very awkward at low speed and stops being on toes
Date published: 2021-01-19
  • y_2021, m_6, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_3
  • loc_en_US, sid_N22RTT22A9, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
FTR R Carbon
Starting at $16,999 US MSRP

Reviews for this model coming soon.

DARK HORSE

Stand out. Even under the cover of darkness.

Indian Chief Dark Horse
Starting at $18,499 US MSRP
2019 Indian Chief Dark Horse Thunder Black Smoke is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 325.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the right bike I have dreamed of owning a motorcycle for years. Once I saw a vintage Indian I knew I would someday own an Indian bike. I read the books and took the training classes. I got my endorsement and started shopping bikes. Finally my finances were in order and I was ready to make a purchase. The owner of my local Indian dealership took his time to show me many models and features, including a bike similar to the Chieftain I had seen all those years ago that put me on this path. After hearing me talk, and seeing what I was interested in, he guided me to the new Chief. Sitting on it felt just right. The lighter weight was a big buying point, while still being a bigger bike. I am a 300 lb guy and the smaller Scout just didn’t feel right for me. I opted for the Dark Horse for the electronics upgrades and the bigger engine. The ride modes gave me some confidence in being able to use tour mode until I was ready for a sportier shift and acceleration. The bike handles very well quickly giving me confidence taking off and making turns. For as elaborate as the electronics are, they are not confusing or distracting. I will probably open up the exhaust later for a little louder sound. The bike is clean and simple, yet grabs attention for its perfectly balanced style. I am definitely looking forward to some of the optional accessories to be available. I am still learning, as I would imagine everyone is to some degree. I couldn’t have picked a better bike for me to start this adventure on.
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome bike! I bought this in April and took it on a couple in state rides. Very happy with the bike all around. Exceeded my expectations!
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Ride Bought my Chief from work (Indian dealership) and the assistance was GREAT! I love the power, the comfort, the looks! Great maintenance and easy to work on. I do not like that the accessories are taking to long to arrive. One thing I would improve is the design of the handle controls; The buttons are too far apart and the signal button leaves a discomfort sensation on the thumb if not wearing gloves. Overall, amazing ride!
Date published: 2021-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from CHIEF!!!! Bought mine over a month ago. Absolutely love it except for the availability of the accessories. Can't get a straight answer on their availability, it keeps changing. Started with May and now they are telling me August.
Date published: 2021-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's amazing. I bought the bike 3 months ago, I absolutely love it. Parts are hard to get for the moment but it doesn't feel like it needs anything. I'm in love! 10/10 recommend it for experienced riders.
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Bike! I preordered my Chief Dark Horse in March and received it in the middle of April. I upgraded from a Harley Sportster and the two bikes aren’t even in the same universe. The Indian is superior in every detail and feature. It rides and shifts smoother, has all the features for riding long distance, and has plenty of power. The only thing I would change is a deeper more throaty exhaust. The stock exhaust is too quiet for me.
Date published: 2021-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love this bike I’m fortunate enough to of been able to ride some of everything in the few short years I’ve been riding. Indian has been gunning for HD hard the last couple years, but this bike is coming at the performance cruiser market as a whole. It’s going to take a couple years but I think the Dyna is going to be unseated as the go to platform to build off of. I’ve already done some mods to my bike and it’s an incredibly easy platform to work with. Well done with this one Indian.
Date published: 2021-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome ride! My Chief Dark Horse Is a joy to ride; has great handling characteristics and the 111 Thunder Stroke has power to spare.
Date published: 2021-05-02
  • y_2021, m_6, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_325
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19CCDAAAH, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Indian Vintage Dark Horse
Starting at $19,499 US MSRP

Reviews for this model coming soon.

Indian Springfield Dark Horse
Starting at $22,499 US MSRP
2019 Indian Springfield Dark Horse Thunder Black Smoke is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 155.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great power This bike is built UK Ltd so true that you can ride for miles no hands Great frame In last 2 plus years I had a heritage a road k I'll ng and a street glide This dark horse is a 600 mile plus bike Great ride. Oh I own and ride 13 bikes
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Bike All in all this is a great bike. It rides nice and is pretty comfortable. The only issue I had was that the accessory cord under the headlight nacelle would not power the cigarette lighter power cord (oem) I bought and had installed. It showed voltage when hooked to a multimeter and the engine was on, but didn't power my phone or anything else. The dealer couldn't figure out the problem either. So I was ultimately out the cost of the cord and the labor to have it installed, which was kind of annoying.
Date published: 2021-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just keeps getting better Have only 500 miles and 1 st service. Didn't like handlebars ar first. Got used to the feel and it just keeps getting better.
Date published: 2021-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my 2021 Springfield Dark Horse I downgraded to the Springfield from the Roadmaster because I didn’t want a fairing. The Springfield is amazing! Just rode it from Wyoming to Louisiana... not sore at all! Was like riding in a Couch! Keep up the great quality!!! 100 percent happy customer!!!
Date published: 2021-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great ride I just bought my Springfield dark horse white smoke a couple months ago. Man what a fantastic ride. We just love it. Iv owned every type of bike and built a bike. And nothing compares to my Indian. Just love it
Date published: 2021-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Bike! Sounds awesome, comfortable ride, looks amazing, handles very well.
Date published: 2021-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! Totally love this bike! Started riding on a Scout then graduated to a bigger bike with the 2020 Springfield! Recently went to trade and came home with a 2021 Springfield!!
Date published: 2021-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Craftsmanship and Drivability!!!! Indian Motorcycles are untouchable! I almost compare this model to my Jeep, I can easily add/remove accessories like the windshield and sissy bar with ease. Easily adjust to the type of ride I'll be doing for the day!
Date published: 2021-05-19
  • y_2021, m_6, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_155
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19THDAAAH, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Chieftain Dark Horse
Starting at $27,999 US MSRP
2019 Indian Chieftain Dark Horse Bronze Smoke is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 360.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Bike! I bought my first Indian back in April! Best bike I ever owned. My Chieftain Dark Horse is smooth riding, powerful and looks awesome!
Date published: 2021-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this bike Loved my 1st chieftain this one's even better than the 1st one
Date published: 2021-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable ride and great features I bought this about a month ago and rode it a bit but soon after had to have surgery. I can't wait to get back out on it!
Date published: 2021-06-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs work Picked the bike up over a month ago. Suspension brakes, looks and handling are all very well executed. Sound system is good and so are the head lights. The motor runs lean from the factory and they need to work on the tuning. Ride command is absolute garbage. Lots of bugs, can’t use CarPlay without having a head set.
Date published: 2021-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Equipment I compared the Dark Horse Chieftain to another brand and found the Indian simply better.
Date published: 2021-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth ride My wife rides 2015 chieftain and I purchased a 2021 chieftain limited very happy with my new bike and the wife has 37,000 problem free miles on her bile very happy
Date published: 2021-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work of art, loaded with tech 1st bike ever, just over 1300 miles. Loving the bike. Only complaint is stock bars are to low for 6 footers.
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2020 chieftain This is your 4th indian motorcycle. It's your 3rd chieftain
Date published: 2021-06-01
  • y_2021, m_6, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_360
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19TCDAAAL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Roadmaster Dark Horse
Starting at $29,999 US MSRP
2020 Indian Roadmaster Dark Horse Thunder Black Smoke is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1264.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is how two wheels should be I've had my new ride for a little over two months and put 2800 miles on it already. This is a motorcycle that lures me to the open road whenever I have time.
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Built in options you pay dearly on a Harley It simply fits me . I wanted good power to smooth shift up to speed at relaxing Rev. Milage the Harley guys I ride with tank to tank are impressed.
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth ride. Great balance I bought this about a month ago. Rode to Pennsylvania from Oklahoma and back. Handles great. Rain or shine
Date published: 2021-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and unbelievably comfortable Glad to have finally pulled the trigger on this one! Bike is awesome!
Date published: 2021-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great bike Traded in my Vegas for this old man bike. The wind protection is awesome and the bike glides down the highway.
Date published: 2021-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Bike I bought this motorcycle about 6 weeks ago and I’ve put 850 miles on it. I’m still learning a lot of the features but so far I love it. The only negative is a vibration. I can only assume it’s the BIG 116 motor trying to get outta there since the service guys couldn’t find the vibration. But I still love it.
Date published: 2021-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My freedom I have been anxiously awaiting my Roadmaster and have been thilled in my freedom.
Date published: 2021-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing ride Upgraded from a 20 Cheiftain and this bike came with all the bells and whistles.
Date published: 2021-06-02
  • y_2021, m_6, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_1263
  • loc_en_US, sid_N20TKDBBAH, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Indian Challenger Dark Horse
Starting at $27,999 US MSRP
2020 Indian Challenger Dark Horse Thunder Black Smoke is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 130.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolute Blast!! Two months in and this bike still puts a smile on my face! The power, the torque, the ride, the feel!! I'm coming from an 03' Road glide, that bike was supposed to be my "forever" bike, and it was...Until I saw, then rode this, Challenger Dark Horse. The roominess, the acceleration, the stopping power, the features!! I'm hooked. Now, if only Indian could keep up with the demand for parts/accessories and make the Ride Command navigation a lot more user friendly, they would absolutely crush the competition.
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent bike I like the bike at high end speeds, it preforms really well. Slow and average speeds it’s average. I prefer the looks of the harley and it’s easier to customize the harley road king. Some parts feel plastic and cheap.
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike I have had this bike for two months now and I thoroughly enjoy the comfort, style and sounds of the bike. If I had a complaint it would be that it is a bit too quiet in the stock condition.
Date published: 2021-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Raw fun Tab performance pipes fix the sound and Lloyd's tune makes it faster. Nothing else needed!
Date published: 2021-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything from front to back is 5 stars, I have owned the Indian challenger dark horse for about 3 months now and i love it. If i could pick at anything it would be the turn signal switch is strange with right and left being in one switch on one side. I am just used to using the left hand to hit the left signal and the right hand to hit the right, but that i'll have to get used to.
Date published: 2021-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Torque I’m on my second Indian, was almost going to pick up a Rocket III, but once I got the alert for the Challenger and the capabilities, I decided to go that route.
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing motorcycle I bought this motorcycle well over a month ago and fell in love with it it’s a much better bike than a Harley
Date published: 2021-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rides great, BAD electronics PROS: Enjoying the ride so far. Power is amazing, handling is untouchable from a bagger stand point (IMO). The ride is very comfortable, although for my aging back, the seat could be a little more forgiving/supportive with a little more support in the lower back area, but I guess I can buy aftermarket if need be. CONS: The Ride Command is absolute junk. Nav drops repeatedly and is always late on turns. Music. I like to listen to music on rides, especially longer ones, but this thing? Doesn't recognize my USB half the time (yes it's in MP3 format, yes it's FAT32 configured). If it does recognize it, it plays for a while, but then just stops, making me stop the ride and reset the bike (power on/power off type stuff). The music won't advance via toggle (not always, but enough it's frustrating), and it doesn't start with the settings I left off with it when I shut down. Yes, I've reached out to Indian about the ride command and they stated they're is a known problem and a "patch" was being worked on to fix the issues that would be out in a couple of "weeks", but I haven't heard a thing and that was over a month ago. My dealer on the other hand keeps telling me there is no issue. Had to show him videos and pictures for him to say that "yes, you do have an issue". I ordered lots of extras, unfortunately, none of them are on with the exception of the windscreen due to "COVID" supply chain issues. I took the bike the first week of April. Was told they "should" be here by the end of May, we'll see. Engine heat. Thing gets hot. The temp due to the water cooling stays respectable for the most part, even in 90 degrees with traffic so that's a plus and I guess I'd rather my legs heat up a little than the engine seize due to heat so I'll live with it. Overall I'm glad I made the purchase, would still do it again, but for the price I was hoping to not have the gremlins I'm having which are more of an inconvenience than a show stopper. Oh, one last thing, and this for any Indian Engineer who may read this, LOSE THE SPEED LIMITER!!
Date published: 2021-05-24
  • y_2021, m_6, d_20, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_130
  • loc_en_US, sid_N20LCDRRAH, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
ELITE

Every road bows down.

Roadmaster Elite
Starting at $38,999 US MSRP
2019 Indian Roadmaster Elite Wildfire Red Candy over Thunder Black Crystal with 24k Gold trim is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 64.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful bike Satisfied ,love the styling retro look good power great handling
Date published: 2020-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An amazing experience I purchased a little over a month ago. I have enjoyed every single second of my riding experience. Looking forward to many more miles of riding bliss!!!
Date published: 2020-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roadmaster Elite is AWESOME!! I bought my new bike two months ago. I have been a rider for 28 years and have had BMW, Yamaha and Honda ... this the best looking, nicest drive of any of them! Additionally, the dealership in Draper, Utah, is amazing ... excellent follow up, beautiful showroom ... the works!!
Date published: 2020-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Look and Smooth Ride I am really enjoying the way it corners with the low profile tire, the power, and responsiveness that this bike has. And beside that... The Roadmaster Elite looks Great!!!
Date published: 2020-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent handling and performance Bought this bike a month ago, already put 2,200 miles on it. Totally impressed with it's power, performance, appearance, and features. Been riding since I was 12 years old and owned Harleys for the last 35 years. Bought my first Indian two years ago. That Indian Chief Vintage sold me on Indian Motorcycles. Traded in my 2017 Vintage and my last HD for this 2020 Roadmaster Elite. I have one complaint, the AM/FM radio reception really is bad! This is really disappointing due to how impressed with the attention to detail put into Indian Motorcycles. Complained to the dealer and Indian customer service, still no resolve. Did checking on line, the radio reception has been a problem and complaint since 2015, when the Roadmaster was introduced. Why hasn't it been addressed and fixed? Never had a radio problem with any of my HD bikes. Still no regrets buying this bike, but for the price tag, I would've expected the Radio not to have been an issue.
Date published: 2020-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features handles very well great power pref I bought this a month ago and am very impressed the look and quality is great
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional Two months in and so far I am glad I purchased the Indian Roadmaster over other manufactures.
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the ride command, and 116 engine. Almost 1000 miles, and not a hiccup, handles and performs extremely well, very wide power band, and the Ride Command is easy to access everything.
Date published: 2020-09-07
  • y_2021, m_6, d_20, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19TREAAA0, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Chieftain Elite
Starting at $34,999 US MSRP
2020 Chieftain Elite Thunder Black Vivid Crystal/Wildfire Red Candy is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 30.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great handling with its low slung weight I’ve put about 800 miles on it. I can’t get enough, so much fun
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from motorcycle Is okay Motorcycle is fast, and a lot of people tell me how good it looks. The bags are deep I can care a good amount. The wind screen is very cool when someone see’s it go up and down they looks at me like I just invited fire or something lol. NOW THE BAD The electronics are bad and I mean BAD. The right switch behind the handlebars has not worked sense I bought the bike. It’s been to the shop 2 times now. (I don’t think anyone is trying to fix it.) And the screen is on the 3rd time I have asked for it to be looked at. Ride command is horrible the GPS takes me on the longest route. And from what little I have used it it does not re-direct a different route it makes you pull U-turns. and for get about apple car play you need a certain kind of Headset for the apple car play to work that was conveniently left out of the Conversation.
Date published: 2021-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic in every way Bought my Indian a little over a month ago send its beautiful.
Date published: 2021-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good bike so far The bike is a nice bike, though I miss the ride of an 18" front tire compared to a 19" tire, also wind buffering on the Chieftains is an issue. I came off a Road Glide and wanted something a little more nimble than the Challenger, so I bought a Chieftain.
Date published: 2021-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsome Power and Ride Awesome Ride as with previous bikes plenty of power
Date published: 2021-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice machine Ran across a GREAT deal on this bike that I couldn’t pass up..
Date published: 2021-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Red Chief / Santa's New Sleigh Fastest, smoothest ride I ever. It handles so nice on the turns, easier than much smaller bikes I have ridden. I love being able to adjust the windshield for the ride, and what a great stereo system; Wow! I Love it.
Date published: 2021-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well designed and well built I spent two years selecting my retirement bike. I have owned it for two months and couldn't be happier with the it.
Date published: 2020-11-30
  • y_2021, m_6, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_N20TCEBBA8, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews