Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

INDIAN MOTORCYCLE REVIEWS

Check out reviews for any model below or share your ownership or demo ride experience.

Scout

SCOUT

Respect the past. Experience today.

Indian Scout Sixty
Starting at $8,999 US MSRP
2019 Indian Scout Sixty Thunder Black is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 416.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I Wanted In a Cruiser I purchased my Scout Sixty in Ruby Red with ABS one month ago. I’m already at the break in maintenance mileage. Can’t stay off the bike, which is a great problem to have. I’m back in to riding after a 25 year break and spent a while researching my options for a bike in this class. My previous bikes were all under 500 cc and only one was a street bike, but this time I knew I wanted a bike that made a statement with looks and performance. The Sixty scores high in both categories. Other experienced big tourer and cruiser riders are surprised at the power and performance from a 1000cc bike. Regardless of experience level and even non-riders love the styling. This bike was so easy to get the hang of and get comfortable with even when coming back from essentially a level 2 or 3 out of 10, but I can tell that there is a lot of untapped performance remaining for me to grow in to. I definitely don’t feel like this is a stepping stone or entry level bike that I’ll need to upgrade from. I think I’ll have it for the long term and love it more after every ride. (Ps...I’ve added a 19” QR windshield, changed to a tan leather seat (instead of black), upgraded to the LED Scout Pathfinder headlight, Indian floorboards to replace the pegs, and put on the Indian solo rack and Indian Highway bars both in chrome and now saving for the Indian brand saddlebags)
Date published: 2020-12-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Room for improvement I purchased on 10/24 & wish dealers included fitment in the deal. Being 5'2", I'm still struggling to get a good safe and comfortable fit on this bike. Everything is very over priced and after just purchasing a brand new bike it is discouraging to have to shell out so much more to be able to ride it comfortably and safely. Add on any labor and delays or stocking issues at the dealer and I have had my share of buyers remorse to be honest. The clutch lever is so stiff and hard to reach that I'm now developing some serious chronic pain in my left hand/wrist. Too many fit issues and parts changed and still without finding the right combination for comfort, to list. Love the bike in theory. The look, the sound, the idea of it but not worth much if I can't ride it without significant pain and difficulty operating.
Date published: 2020-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike Fills all my needs in a motorcycle at a great price
Date published: 2020-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I bought my Scout 60 just about a month ago. I have been riding for 1 1/2 years and couldn’t be happier with my Indian. It has plenty of power for highway riding, is comfortable to ride and in a word it’s awesome! I would recommend Indian for anyone who wants a classic bike that will last for years.
Date published: 2020-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth ride I bought my first Indian Scout Sixty with abs in august. Absolutely love it! Handles great around curves and long rides are comfortable
Date published: 2020-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome deal! Really, happy with my new bike. Bought it with a couple of Miles on it and it’s the best first bike anyone could ask for.
Date published: 2020-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my new ride I bought this bike about a month ago and am thoroughly enjoying it. I have received many compliments about the retro look. I have no regrets. The Indian Scout Sixty is a great bike.
Date published: 2020-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Machine Looks amazing. Rides amazing. Fits me like it was custom made for my body.
Date published: 2020-10-09
  • y_2021, m_1, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_416
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19MSB11AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Indian Scout
Starting at $11,499 US MSRP
2019 Indian Scout Indian Motorcycle Red / Thunder Black (ABS) is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1014.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looks, ride and handling I bought the 100th Anniversary Scout in November for two main reasons. 1.) To have a local (less than 150 mile) good handling, great looking and easy mounting ride and 2.) to match my 1928 101 Scout at local shows / events. In all regards it is exceeding my goals and expectations. Absolutely great handling on local and back roads with torque and response to keep a smile on you face and envious looks from others. The match to the first generation Scouts is outstanding and an immediate draw to others.
Date published: 2021-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Size and Fast! I sold my VTX1800 because the weight was bothering me. I wanted at least a 1000cc and technically the Scout is 1200cc. So it rides nice. Enough passenger room for my wife. Carries us both well. I installed aftermarket driver running boards and will put passenger ones on in Spring. I like the factory accessories that (black leather saddle bags, black touring seat w/sissy bar, LED headlight and removeable windshield.) The bike is fast and smooth and you don't really know it on an open road! All of a sudden you're doing ( more than 55!) The bike is well balanced and has good handling. The Jade Green paint was quality and beautiful metallic. I would of liked a handlebar lock but they only come on models sold overseas. Not sure why not on the US bikes. I may invest in a small cable lock so at least it'll take effort to move it if somebody was going to. It should be at least an option on US Bikes. I am pleased with the dealer and product.
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Own Flying Carpet So smooth! Magnificent ride. I live in East County San Diego so I have a plethora of curvy roads. I dressed my Scout to my liking with longer handle bars, seats, sissy bar, saddle bags and windshield to make the max pleasurable riding experience. I ride as often as I am able. The fat tires and low riding position make me feel like I am on my own personal flying carpet. I love my cycle and would recommend it to everybody.
Date published: 2020-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bike This bike is fun, easy and comfortable to ride, and is absolutely gorgeous looking.
Date published: 2020-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Bike! I belong to a ladies group on Facebook and most were commenting on their Indians. I had to see for myself. I found the nearest dealer to me and saw the Scout. Beautiful bike. Went home with it! My only disappointment, it's easy to burn my right leg if I get it to close to the bike when at a stopped position.
Date published: 2020-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing bike!!!! I bought this bike in October, thinking i wouldnt have time to get to 800km for the first service this year. well, i hit that in a few weeks! im at 1500 after on lt 1.5 months ownership. just before winter too. I cant stay off of it!
Date published: 2020-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What difference 100 years make! As an owner of a fully restored 1921 Indian Scout, I could not pass up the opportunity to own the 100th anniversary edition. And I could not be happier. The bike is fast, comfortable and stylish. I hope to keep these two together forever!
Date published: 2020-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this bike! I was fortunate to buy one of the special edition Scouts. I love the smooth ride. The 100 HP really gives it the pick up I need. I live in the mountains and need it when climbing! Beautiful and functional. Just what I wanted!
Date published: 2020-11-17
  • y_2021, m_1, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_1013
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19MSA00A2, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Indian Scout Bobber
Starting at $10,999 US MSRP
2019 Indian Scout Bobber Thunder Black is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 393.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No bike is perfect, but this bike comes close I bought this bike a month ago. This is my 4th year riding, and my 4th motorcycle. Just today I finished the break-in period. I can honestly say I love this bike just as much as the day I picked it up. I think she’ll stay.
Date published: 2020-12-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks good This bike is very uncomfortable. The seat is hard and slick and the suspension is hard.
Date published: 2020-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2020 Indian Scout Bobber sixty I brought it two month ago and I love it. The only thing I would change is the handle bars
Date published: 2020-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome This bike is smooth and such an awesome ride. I have nothing but complaints for this bike.
Date published: 2020-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike and easy to personalize I purchased the bike on October 2020. I added few modifications to suit my needs. I found the handle bars, as they come a little too far forward and close together. I modified them to the extended reach handlebars option from Indian, this allows me to sit more upright with more relaxed sensitivity to the steering at low speeds and counter-steering in the bends of the road. I add the LED lights for improved visibility and highway bars for safety. It looks pretty sweet with the additions.
Date published: 2020-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks mean I love this bike Wish the exhaust was louder Lots of power
Date published: 2020-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scout bobber twenty Rides very nice. Handles great. Think I will go stage one if it’s not too noisy. People approach me and state how nice my bike is. This is unsolicited and in my kit I’m somewhat intimidating. In one month I’ve had 12-16 people telling me how much they like it.
Date published: 2020-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bitchin' ride I bought mine about two months back, since then I have done a couple longer rides and a bunch of shorter rides. They were so much fun that I can't wait till next spring. For now I will take advantage of the few nicer days and keep photobombing FaceBook with my bike.
Date published: 2020-10-27
  • y_2021, m_1, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_393
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19MTB00AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Indian Scout Bobber Twenty
Starting at $11,999 US MSRP
2020 Indian Scout Bobber Twenty Thunder Black is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 393.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No bike is perfect, but this bike comes close I bought this bike a month ago. This is my 4th year riding, and my 4th motorcycle. Just today I finished the break-in period. I can honestly say I love this bike just as much as the day I picked it up. I think she’ll stay.
Date published: 2020-12-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks good This bike is very uncomfortable. The seat is hard and slick and the suspension is hard.
Date published: 2020-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2020 Indian Scout Bobber sixty I brought it two month ago and I love it. The only thing I would change is the handle bars
Date published: 2020-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome This bike is smooth and such an awesome ride. I have nothing but complaints for this bike.
Date published: 2020-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike and easy to personalize I purchased the bike on October 2020. I added few modifications to suit my needs. I found the handle bars, as they come a little too far forward and close together. I modified them to the extended reach handlebars option from Indian, this allows me to sit more upright with more relaxed sensitivity to the steering at low speeds and counter-steering in the bends of the road. I add the LED lights for improved visibility and highway bars for safety. It looks pretty sweet with the additions.
Date published: 2020-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks mean I love this bike Wish the exhaust was louder Lots of power
Date published: 2020-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scout bobber twenty Rides very nice. Handles great. Think I will go stage one if it’s not too noisy. People approach me and state how nice my bike is. This is unsolicited and in my kit I’m somewhat intimidating. In one month I’ve had 12-16 people telling me how much they like it.
Date published: 2020-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bitchin' ride I bought mine about two months back, since then I have done a couple longer rides and a bunch of shorter rides. They were so much fun that I can't wait till next spring. For now I will take advantage of the few nicer days and keep photobombing FaceBook with my bike.
Date published: 2020-10-27
  • y_2021, m_1, d_23, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_393
  • loc_en_US, sid_N20MTH00A4, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Indian Scout Bobber Sixty
Starting at $8,999 US MSRP
2020 Indian Scout Bobber Sixty Thunder Black is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 393.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No bike is perfect, but this bike comes close I bought this bike a month ago. This is my 4th year riding, and my 4th motorcycle. Just today I finished the break-in period. I can honestly say I love this bike just as much as the day I picked it up. I think she’ll stay.
Date published: 2020-12-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks good This bike is very uncomfortable. The seat is hard and slick and the suspension is hard.
Date published: 2020-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2020 Indian Scout Bobber sixty I brought it two month ago and I love it. The only thing I would change is the handle bars
Date published: 2020-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome This bike is smooth and such an awesome ride. I have nothing but complaints for this bike.
Date published: 2020-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike and easy to personalize I purchased the bike on October 2020. I added few modifications to suit my needs. I found the handle bars, as they come a little too far forward and close together. I modified them to the extended reach handlebars option from Indian, this allows me to sit more upright with more relaxed sensitivity to the steering at low speeds and counter-steering in the bends of the road. I add the LED lights for improved visibility and highway bars for safety. It looks pretty sweet with the additions.
Date published: 2020-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks mean I love this bike Wish the exhaust was louder Lots of power
Date published: 2020-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scout bobber twenty Rides very nice. Handles great. Think I will go stage one if it’s not too noisy. People approach me and state how nice my bike is. This is unsolicited and in my kit I’m somewhat intimidating. In one month I’ve had 12-16 people telling me how much they like it.
Date published: 2020-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bitchin' ride I bought mine about two months back, since then I have done a couple longer rides and a bunch of shorter rides. They were so much fun that I can't wait till next spring. For now I will take advantage of the few nicer days and keep photobombing FaceBook with my bike.
Date published: 2020-10-27
  • y_2021, m_1, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_393
  • loc_en_US, sid_N20MTB11AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Cruiser

CRUISER

Timeless look. Modern machine.

Indian Vintage
Starting at $20,499 US MSRP
2019 Indian Chief Vintage Thunder Black is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 610.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2019 Indian Chief Vintage...Love It! Got it early Sept 2020. Balance & fit are perfect.
Date published: 2020-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superior ride, comfort, iconic styling. After 45+ yrs. I switched brands. I'm glad I did. Never too late.
Date published: 2020-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking bike. Saw the bike online and had to pull the trigger on it. Classic style with plenty of power to get you there in a hurry. I really love the quality of the leather and the saddle is as comfortable as my recliner. Really glad I got the heated grips have had a couple of rides in the 50s and they worked awesome.
Date published: 2020-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the colors I brought the bike But haven’t ridden just yet, waiting for spring.
Date published: 2020-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you do not like attention, get a Harley One day I was out with my fiancé riding our Goldwing with a bunch of other bikes. When we pulled up to a light there was the most beautiful bike in front of us. Since we were in full face helmets (and did not have our comms in yet) we did not say anything to each other. When we got to our destination, we immediately started talking about the bike we had just seen. It took me awhile to find out it was an Indian Chief Vintage in Willow Green and Cream. After we saw it, we were on a mission to find one. We finally found one at A & A cycle in Latrobe Pa. We bought the bike in September and picked it up in October after customizing it. This bike draws attention EVERYWHERE we go! I cannot take it out without someone saying how beautiful the bike is. I have had people stop traffic, yell from cars, take pictures of it. When I ride with my friends (mostly Harley's) my bike is the only one that gets comments. You cannot say enough about how beautiful this bike is. This is also a nice riding motorcycle. My first ride was 5+ hours on it, enjoyed the whole trip. I own five (5) motorcycles and it is hard not to take this one out every time. I love the attention it draws. So much so, that we bought the Scout in the same color.
Date published: 2020-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY DREAM BIKE My first Indian was a 2017 Vintage (after riding a HD for 12 years) and loved it. I saw that the rake angle was reduced on the 2020 Vintage to the same degree as the other big bikes, which I had test driven, and the handling was significantly better. So I traded up, for that reason. The 2020 also had some other upgrades that put the icing on the cake: Ride Mode, Rear Cylinder Deactivation and Air Adjustable Rear Shock. I got the Patriot Red/Pearl Icon paint which just POPS! I have never had so many looks and compliments! The stock pipes were too wimpy so I switched those out for some deep rumbling aftermarket turndowns and also put on the stage 1 Indian ram air box. Now it sounds as good as it looks and handles. I got the bike on May 15 and put on 6500 miles this season! I could not be happier.
Date published: 2020-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality I have been a Harley guy my entire life. I have owned every model. I wanted something different. Everyone has a Harley and you hardly ever see an Indian. I bought an Indian Chief Vintage. It's what an Indian has always looked like. This is a quality motorcycle. It has everything I wanted in a bike.
Date published: 2020-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike! Love the bike. Wish Indian made all available accessories a little bit easier to come by. Many aren't even on the website but are available if you ask the dealer for the full catalogue... Overall great products.
Date published: 2020-10-26
  • y_2021, m_1, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_610
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19CVAAAAA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Indian Vintage Dark Horse
Starting at $19,499 US MSRP

Reviews for this model coming soon.

Indian Chief Dark Horse
Starting at $18,499 US MSRP
2019 Indian Chief Dark Horse Thunder Black Smoke is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 317.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s my ‘37 Chief with modern technology. This bike is my favorite of the over forty bikes I have owned or restored.
Date published: 2020-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Head turner Lots of fun to ride. Really enjoy the feel and the lines of the bike
Date published: 2020-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfectly balanced bike, great power, great sound! I bought mine like two months ago and can’t stop riding it! it rides so smooth and has great power when taking off or passing!
Date published: 2020-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love My 2020 Chief Dark Horse I have 1700 miles on my 2020 Chief Dark Horse and I look forward to every ride. I ride for pleasure on weekends and I'm having a great time.
Date published: 2020-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2020 Indian Chief Dark Horse - Ownership Review I purchased my new 2020 Indian Chief Dark Horse Motorcycle a month ago and have enjoyed the transition from the smaller frame Scout to the larger Chief. The comfort features (i.e. - cruise control, fuel gauge, floor boards, etc.) are very nice and function well. The riding position is comfortable and the adjustable air suspension soaks up even the roughest of roads. The Chief frame is heavy by most standards and as such is clumsy / awkward while in city traffic. Once on the highway, the bike is very balanced and easy to handle. The engine power is adequate but unimpressive under hard acceleration. The addition of the stage 1 intake and exhaust system will likely improve the performance characteristics to be on-par with the competition but the purchase price of the desired OEM Indian parts is very high, as compared to other competitors. Overall the new bike is rock solid and enjoyable to ride. It is well poised on the highway and somewhat predictable in urban settings. Indian should consider adding a factory performance option package (Stage 1 or 2), that could be purchase up front by the buyer at an affordable price. It doesn't make sense, from an owner's perspective, to buy an Indian product and to automatically always assume that you will need to pay the dealer to tear you're brand new bike apart to make it run well from the factory.
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Motorcycle I bought this motorcycle in june of 2020, it is everything I could have wanted and more in a motorcycle. smooth ride, great sound and easy controls.
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor service Broke down first day I had it .... customer service was awful
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The truck just sits in the driveway... It’s been about 6 weeks and I already have over 2k miles on it. Love this bike, plenty of power, great handling. It gets a lot of attention, that’s why it was only right to add a passenger seat. Been staring at the Chief Dark horse for a couple years now and finally pulled the trigger. No regrets whatsoever. Indian also has a great veterans deal which was a nice bonus.
Date published: 2020-07-31
  • y_2021, m_1, d_23, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_317
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19CCDAAAH, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Bagger

BAGGER

Hauls more than just gear.

Indian Chieftain Classic
Starting at $25,999 US MSRP
2019 Indian Chieftain Classic Thunder Black / Ivory Cream is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 106.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Bought it 11/17/2020 love it for the time that I’ve been able to ride it handless like a charm it’s unbelievable love it
Date published: 2021-01-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Jury still out Good power but not a confortable seat for 6 feet rider. 700 miles now and gear indicator is out and bike wont start unless it s in gear.
Date published: 2020-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful motorcycle This is my second Chieftain Classic. Put 81,000 on my 2016. Looks like 2020 is the last year for this model. Don’t know why they changed it so much in 2021
Date published: 2020-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Best bike I’ve ever been owned!! Would take something special for me to ever buy other than Indian.
Date published: 2020-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic ride and detail I get comments every where I go for a ride Such a classic look
Date published: 2020-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New look and built in options that are standard Wanted another Indian with a new look. Harley was ok but I wanted something new and more comfortable
Date published: 2020-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ride with awesome features!! This is my third motorbike and my first Indian and I couldn't be happier or more impressed!! On my very first ride, my bike notified me that my gas was low and would I like the nav to direct me to the nearest gas station!!! The sound system is awesome and automatically lowers the volume at stops, the automatic windshield is fantastic!! I love the locking saddle bags (hardshell)! The seat is extremely comfortable which allows for a longer more comfortable ride. The bike is so well balanced it practically drives itself!! The only downside to this bike is that I have trouble reaching the kickstand but Indian offers an extender that I will invest in. I am so glad I finally bought an Indian motorbike!! Cant wait to get back on it!!
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Harley What I could not ask for a better riding bike. Easy to handle perfect fit for me as I am not the tallest person.
Date published: 2020-10-12
  • y_2021, m_1, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_106
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19TFAAAAY, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Indian Chieftain
Starting at $21,999 US MSRP
2020 Indian Chieftain Thunder Black is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 636.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the bike! Light weight easy to handle, well b Great bike! Complements everywhere I go, love how it rides!
Date published: 2021-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liked looks and performance I want to try Indian over Harley ,heard lots of good reviews on Indian performance
Date published: 2021-01-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Quality control Bought the Chieftain in November and by December it was in the shop . It was having intermittent valve train tapping like the lifters weren't pumped up . Took a video of it and the dealer wasn't able to replicate it. Overall I loved the bike just hate that it was having issues at 600 miles .
Date published: 2021-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Issues Bought my Chieftain Classic Nov., 2018. After many long trips and over 17,000 miles, no major issues. Dealer installed Stage 1 performance kit with fish tail endcaps, heated handgrips and seat. Runs good. Still no issues. Its a keeper. I expect to put on over 100k miles and more. Ride the dang thing. Let's roll!
Date published: 2020-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great handling Had a classic. This makes riding even better brand loyal
Date published: 2020-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2019 Chieftain I bought this Chieftain late September and love it.
Date published: 2020-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from smooth ride Excellent ride. The employees are friendly and knowledgeable. Only have had 1 issue & it was fixed ( navigation upgrade ).
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing bike I needed a bike for longer rides and want to ride it cross country. So far it’s a really easy bike to ride
Date published: 2020-11-03
  • y_2021, m_1, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_636
  • loc_en_US, sid_N20TCBAAAA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Indian Springfield
Starting at $21,999 US MSRP
2019 Indian Springfield Thunder Black is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 326.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth ride I bought this bike about five weeks ago. I’ve been riding mainly sport bikes for the last 40 years and this is my first cruiser. I checked out Harley Davidson before a checked out Indian. After riding both brands and buying an Indian I can say that the fit, finish, accessories and handling are superb. Anyone looking for a cruiser bike, I would not hesitate to recommend this ride, it’s comfortable, great power and surprisingly nimble for it’s size.
Date published: 2021-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the retro look without all the "stuff" I got my for fathers day with roadmaster package and stage 2 package.
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Bike I was going to buy the Scout. Opted instead for the Springfield. Couldn't be happier was the choice. It's extremely comfortable. The locking side bags are large enough to carry everything I need and are very convenient. Removable windshield is great cause I can take it off on shorter rides and get that "complete freedom" with the wind in my face, but it also snaps on quickly for longer rides. Driving modes are awesome. Supreme power when I want that rough feeling and also easy going when I just want to cruise. Love the bike.
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Standard, sport and tour. Very very smooth ride! I had two HARLEY Davidson road kings. Power wise a little shy, but over all performance, looks and sound A+. Affordable too!!
Date published: 2020-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love (Almost) Everything About It My new 2020 Indian Springfield is my dream bike. It's my ideal cruiser: big engine, great sound, plenty of storage and plenty of gleaming chrome. It's been my dream bike for years and I love it. Maybe the only downside so far is that the engine isn't quite as smooth as I'd hoped. After hearing and reading about people going crazy about how smooth the engine is I was disappointed to find that my bike was the exception to the rule. Smooth overall but at certain RPMs (around 2,250 -2,350 for months, now recently changed to around 1,950-2,100 for some unknown reason) it runs very roughly and causes enough vibration to numb your foot. Oddly enough it can be felt much more on the right side than the left. I took it to the dealer and it got a clean bill of health. I seems that these are just the engine harmonics of my particular bike. I'm trying not to let it bother me but I'd be lying if I said that it doesn't. Other than that it's just about perfect.
Date published: 2020-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome ride great features Purchasss the bike at the end of the riding season, put in a quick 500 miles and put it up for the winder after its 500 mile service, now I’m missing it badly! I really couldn’t tell any difference between this and the chief except for the looks (bags and rims).
Date published: 2020-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Bike I bought the Springfield and am so please how balanced, nimble the handling is . the bike feels lighter than it is. the bike has awesome power smooth running engine ans smooth acceleration.
Date published: 2020-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable Purchased 3 bikes this year. There are all impressive purpose built machines. Exquisite styling and performance.
Date published: 2020-11-16
  • y_2021, m_1, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_326
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19THAAAAA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Indian Chieftain Limited
Starting at $27,999 US MSRP
2019 Indian Chieftain Limited Thunder Black Pearl is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 203.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New 2019 Chieftain Limted Bought this bike new about 6 weeks ago. Been riding Harley's pretty much for 40 years, so far I love the feel and just overall performance of the bike.
Date published: 2020-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Navigation system the power of the bike the comfor I bought it two months ago me and my wife took a trip we was not tired after riding for a long distance comfortable seat
Date published: 2020-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features on chieftain After 300 miles of riding two up the seat could be better and the windshield could be a couple of inches taller and less distorted.Other than that the chieftain is a good riding bike .
Date published: 2020-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love At First Test Drive Absolutely made the right decision when I purchased my 2020 Chieftain Limited. Not my only motorcycle but the one I choose every time to ride.
Date published: 2020-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Bought it a month ago and I can't ride it enough. Way to much crappy weather
Date published: 2020-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome bike Sweet ride great customer service awesome features and good price
Date published: 2020-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very smooth ride I m so glad I bought this bike.. It has grace and style
Date published: 2020-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great overall performance My overall experience with this company and dealer is great.
Date published: 2020-10-08
  • y_2021, m_1, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_203
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19TCAAAA1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Indian Chieftain Dark Horse
Starting at $27,999 US MSRP
2019 Indian Chieftain Dark Horse Bronze Smoke is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 323.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Machine is a great ride I'm loving the Indian Chieftain Dark horse, very comfortable.
Date published: 2021-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lot of horsepower Switched from a Harley to the Chieftain Dark Horse and am very happy. You get a lot more for your money going with an Indian
Date published: 2020-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great,feels great! I always wanted an Indian since I was a youngster and it did not disappoint me...
Date published: 2020-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great BIke Love the bike, like driving a BMW Car, but way cooler and much more fun. One downside i have found i sin 2019 model the infotainment system, is not upgradable to Apple car play, which sticks as is not as feature rich in controls without it.
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The right motorcycle I had a hard time deciding between an Indian Chieftain and the HD SG. I looked, researched, and test drive for months before deciding on Chieftain. In all honesty the deciding factors were many, but small personal opinions. I felt like the “other” brand’s sales team were not completely up front about financing terms and the Indian team were completely open and transparent about everything. I felt the other guys were trying to sale me the bike based on the number of shops, not the quality of the bike whereas Indian was all about which bike was best for me. In the long run the sale itself was much less stressful and the sales team were great and patient. The ultimate deciding factor was that my local dealer had received the 21 models and had used a 20 model to accessorize and use in the front window of the shop. The price for the decked out model was nearly the same as the 20HD and the 21 Chieftain, so of course I jumped all over it. The bike itself is amazing. I haven’t ridden in about 20 years and The Chieftain just felt more stable and easy to control for a new rider. I am a fairly big guy at 6’2” and 300lbs so I didn’t feel that a smaller bike was right for me as a starter bike and I was right. I’ve put about 300 miles on it so far around the downtown area as well as small back roads outside of town. I’ve ridden tandem a few times with my wife on the back and honestly can’t feel the difference in the bike’s handling. plenty of power, easy to control, all the “accessories” I could ask for, a soft ride and dependability. Overall just a great motorcycle. You can go wrong with it.
Date published: 2020-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing bike I have had this bike for a little over a month ago and I am rarely not riding it.
Date published: 2020-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just awesome I cant say enough how happy I am. This is my second Indian.
Date published: 2020-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving it I been dreaming of owning an Indian for years and to finally have one is such a blast I love riding My dark horse!
Date published: 2020-12-05
  • y_2021, m_1, d_23, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_323
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19TCDAAAL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Indian Chieftain Elite
Starting at $34,999 US MSRP
2020 Indian Chieftain Elite Thunder Black Vivid Crystal/Wildfire Red Candy is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 23.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well designed and well built I spent two years selecting my retirement bike. I have owned it for two months and couldn't be happier with the it.
Date published: 2020-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with upgrades Husband is extremely happy with Indian Chieftain Elite. Only complaint is that it is currently too cold to ride daily. Will purchase additional Indian motorcycles in the future.
Date published: 2020-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very well balanced I bought this bike about 2 months ago and I am very happy I did.
Date published: 2020-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like the air ride and the stereo. the ride is quick and smooth turns great I love the maps and ride data on the computer screen .
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Features I was forced to buy this motorcycle because I used to have a Roadmaster and had to sell it cause it kept going into limp mode and engine light coming on. Now my NEW Chieftain just started doing the limp mode and engine light is coming on. Very frustrating. If this continues I may not keep this Chieftain.
Date published: 2020-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from light weight Riding the Indian more than my 2019 CVO Street glide
Date published: 2020-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 116 Cu In engine is the bomb. Plenty of power. So Bought a month ago at Indian of Lexington Kentucky. Great sales manager. 1st service at 600 miles was smooth. Loving the bike. Little heavier than I though but I’m getting used to the weight.
Date published: 2020-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic looks Nice power, adjustable windscreen on the move. The seat should be solo and the stock seat is not that comfortable to me. The infotainment has no favorite settings and restarts play list every time the motorcycle is turned off
Date published: 2020-06-24
  • y_2021, m_1, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_N20TCEBBA8, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Indian Challenger Limited
Starting at $27,999 US MSRP
2020 Indian Challenger Limited Thunder Black Pearl is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 76.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice ride My Indian Challenger Limited is a fine motorcycle. It feels planted on the road, stops well, the tires grip and the 108 ci Powerplus engine is a beast. The factory seat is not good for long rides. The non-locking faring compartments are questionable. The exhaust note is lacking. Ride Command is good and needs to get better.
Date published: 2021-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bagger available! This bike has been absolutely great so far. Comfort, power, and overall styling is unbelievable
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bike I own I bought this bike a month ago and I love it handle great acceleration awesome
Date published: 2020-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic bike in all aspects I bought it end of October and put 1500 miles on it and thats with zero riding for 2 weeks of vacation. Love it!!!
Date published: 2020-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect pacage Ive had a variety of bike over the years my last one was Victory Magnum loved the performance i took out the challenger for a spin and was sold simple as that
Date published: 2020-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing V Twin power, technology and handling Have owned the Challenger for 45 days, 2300 miles and many many smiles. The power is addictive, the infotainment screen is amazing (drag and drop menu, who knew? Indian did)
Date published: 2020-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not happy with warranty procedures My check engine light came on while I was out riding I immediately took it in to Sky Power Sports of Longwood There was an ERROR CODE that needed to be reset by the Dealership, not something any one could do, which cost me $155.00 out of pocket because they said diagnostics are not covered by warranty They said if parts would of be needed they could of rolled it in to that cost Make no sense that diagnostics is not covered in a situation like mine
Date published: 2020-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great bike I decided it was time to buy my first bagger, the only regret I have is that I didn’t do it sooner. Growing up I only owned small, light bikes. For the past 15 years I was riding my 2002 HD vrsca V ROD. I was very skeptical about buying a bagger since I was used to the power and speed of my last bike and thought there was no way a bagger could feel as powerful, or anywhere close to it. This challenger has plenty of power and I guessing they will have lots of performance upgrades available in the future. I test rode the HD street glide and road glide then the Indian chieftain and challenger. Being a HD guy I was disappointed in HD in the lack of features that came standard on my challenger also being 6’2” the challenger fit me better without spending $2k to do so. Bottom line is I felt more comfortable on the challenger and got more bang for my buck than I would’ve gotten with the HD. I put a bunch of accessories on my bike but to get the same same features and power with a HD it would’ve cost me $10k+ extra. The nail in the coffin for HD was the dealerships in town. My Indian dealership treats me way better than the HD dealership ever has! Only reason for 4 stars is factory exhaust is way too quiet but with the stage 1 upgrade I did it’s a solid 5 stars
Date published: 2020-11-29
  • y_2021, m_1, d_23, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_76
  • loc_en_US, sid_N20LCARRA1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Indian Challenger
Starting at $22,999 US MSRP
2020 Indian Challenger Titanium Metallic is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 83.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Indian after 50 years of riding motorcycles Only has a chance to put 500 miles on my Challenger before winter hit. Loved the ride and performance. Sure lived up to all the hype. My other bike in garage now feels top heavy.
Date published: 2021-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why not add the lean technology on all challengers I bought 6 weeks ago. Waiting for accessories from Indian. Way to slow on getting items to the dealership.
Date published: 2021-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive Although I havent been able to ride it much here in New England, the miles I have put on it have been amazing, I also own a 2019 Roadmaster and am equally impressed with that bike as well, even though they are 2 different bikes
Date published: 2021-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Undecided Bike is comfortable, shifts smooth, Looks good, plenty of power. It bogs out at 2500 rpm and I get a little detonation. Lots of clutch slipping. I have 200 miles and it has starting and idling issues. Currently at the shop.
Date published: 2021-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome overall Best bike i ever bought. Cant wait for spring! The bike handles like its on tracks. Turns heads.
Date published: 2021-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the ride. Enjoying my new ride. My wife feels it's very comfortable
Date published: 2021-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phenomenal right from stock I bought this in Nov. Have put about 650 miles on it and all I want to do is ride!!
Date published: 2020-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenger I absolutely love this bike. I’ve been riding for over 20 years and have had tons of bikes. This is by far the greatest bike I’ve had. Comfy, powerful and sharp looking. Super functional and high performance. I figured I’d have to switch out the stock windshield but I was wrong. Even that works perfectly. The Ride Command was a little iffy at first but a software update fixed any issues I was having. I could go on and on about how awesome this bike is. Instead I’ll keep it short. 10/10 highly recommended.
Date published: 2020-12-13
  • y_2021, m_1, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_83
  • loc_en_US, sid_N20LCBRRAT, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Indian Challenger Dark Horse
Starting at $27,999 US MSRP
2020 Indian Challenger Dark Horse Thunder Black Smoke is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 99.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing machine! When I first started shopping for a bike I cam across the challenger dark horse sandstone smoke! And my shopping was done it’s a rare occasion to see something and instantly know that is the bike for you. Iv always wanted and Indian because my great grandfather fought in WW1 it was his job to deliver new orders to the frontlines. He rode on a Indian Powerplus! So for me it’s an amazing machine and a way to get l in touch with my great grandfather who I never got to meet.
Date published: 2021-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike! Best buy ever! Harley has nothing on this bike. I am an Indian rider from now on.
Date published: 2021-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bike I've owned! Indian really raised the bar with this one! The liquid cooled 108 is smooth and extremely powerful. Clutch pull is easy, though it takes a bit to get used to the engage point. The bike weighs 840 pounds, yet feels much lighter. The ride quality is on par with the BMW 1600, and I consider the seat perfect for long rides. (It is much more comfortable than the roadmaster seat, but not heated) I love the styling of the fixed fairing, though it might not be for everyone....this is not a nostalgic bike like the chieftain or roadmaster (although I love the classic style too, this is my 4th Indian)....this is a fully modern, high performing, technologically advanced ride for the 21st century.
Date published: 2021-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING MOTORCYCLE I bought this bike in November 2020 I traded my 17 Chieftain I was very nervous about the trade as I loved the Chieftain. I Must say after putting miles on the Challenger I couldn't be happier.
Date published: 2021-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth fun I get bored easy so I traded my 2018 gold wing, and REALLY enjoying the new ride.
Date published: 2021-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best in class hands down. Traded in my 2020 Road Glide Limited which had Stage IV 131. Looking forward to adding some motor mods. I don’t like having cruise control on the right side awkward setting the cruise. Not crazy about having the turn signals on one side either but I can with that.
Date published: 2020-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing bagger I am a long time sport bike guy, road racer and avid track day guy. I love my Yamaha R1. I bought one of the other brands bikes and the suspension sucked. Didn’t handle well. Had little power and made more noise than anything else. My Challenger is everything I wanted in a bagger. Great motor that revs quick has great power right off the line. Suspension, Brembo brakes, traction control. This thing is awesome. For a big bike I can relax enjoy the music or roll the throttle and have a ton of laughs scraping the floor boards. I’ll never sell my R1 and now this bagger will remain right beside it.
Date published: 2020-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Harley Killer I visited Daytona Indian during Octoberfest with the intention of test riding the new Challenger. After the test ride I was so impressed, I traded my 2010 HD Street Glide CVO. I had been riding H-D motorcycles for nearly 25 years and never thought I would ride anything else
Date published: 2020-12-07
  • y_2021, m_1, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_99
  • loc_en_US, sid_N20LCDRRAH, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Touring

TOURING

Only go home when you’re ready.

Indian Roadmaster
Starting at $29,999 US MSRP
2019 Indian Roadmaster Thunder Black is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1225.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the features of info panel and ride control Traded my Springfield to get faring,radio, info center, heated grips and seats, lower farings. It is perfect for longer rides.
Date published: 2021-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Ride I bought my 2020 Roadmaster on 12 Nov 2020. As soon as I pulled out of the dealership parking lot I knew this was the right bike for me. I considered by a Harley to go with the one I already have. However, when I compared the Electra Glide to the Roadmaster it was a no brainer for me. Option for option the Roadmaster offered more than the Electra Glide. I compared similar levels of model and it was an easy choice. Especially since the Indian was $10K less. I've put on over 1K miles on my Indian, even in 16 degree weather, and love it. The balance is dead on. I can put on the cruise control and ride with a very light touch and the bike glides straight and true. The 116ci motor really gets up and goes. Going through roundabouts is a breeze. The sound system is really good. Did I mention the 16 degree weather? Well the heated seat and grips take care of the chill for the most part. There is one thing I really dislike about the bike. The horn sounds like it came off of a kids scooter or Honda car. I'll be getting new horn as soon as I can find one that puts out some serious decibels.
Date published: 2021-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Bike!!! I have had this bike less than 2 months and have already hit 1200 miles Rinehart exhaust, Stage 1 air intake
Date published: 2021-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Roadmaster Traded in one of my older Indians for this bike and loving it. My wife isn't riding her own much anymore and wanted all the comfort for long haul rides and this fits the bill perfectly!
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superior Ride I have ridden many types of motorcycles in the past 60 years, mostly Harleys, but after test driving my first Indian in 2017 I knew before leaving the parking lot that this bike was for me. I just got a new 2020 RoadMaster and I have never been happier.
Date published: 2020-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Ride I purchased my bike in October and love it so much that I am finding hard to put it up for the winter. I live in Indiana and it is December, I am still riding every chance I get. The bike is very responsive with handling and power. This has definitely been the best bike I have owned. Very Satisfied
Date published: 2020-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the 116 motor This is my fourth RM, but my first Dark horse with the improved ride command though. The 111 motor was impressive. The 116 is in a new "awsome" class, all by itself. The new ride command, not so much. Its been out for over a year now. There are no instructions yet on how to use it. Nothing. The oute download from my computer doesn't work. The Bluetooth route from your phone ride command app, that worked great, isn't available anymore. Luckily, the USB wasn't taken away. Bits the only think that seems to work as before. The rest area search can't even locate rest areas that I'm sitting in as I do the search. Pitiful. The search locator arrows, pointing you in the direction of upcoming waypoints, points down. This tells me that what I want is already behind me. The arrows pointing up are for waypoints already to my rear. Pitiful and confusing. It seems like there was no beta testing done before releasing this version
Date published: 2020-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The ride is amazing! I traded in my Harley for this! Best thing I ever did!!
Date published: 2020-12-08
  • y_2021, m_1, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_1224
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19TRAAAAA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Indian Roadmaster Dark Horse
Starting at $29,999 US MSRP
2020 Indian Roadmaster Dark Horse Thunder Black Smoke is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1225.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the features of info panel and ride control Traded my Springfield to get faring,radio, info center, heated grips and seats, lower farings. It is perfect for longer rides.
Date published: 2021-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Ride I bought my 2020 Roadmaster on 12 Nov 2020. As soon as I pulled out of the dealership parking lot I knew this was the right bike for me. I considered by a Harley to go with the one I already have. However, when I compared the Electra Glide to the Roadmaster it was a no brainer for me. Option for option the Roadmaster offered more than the Electra Glide. I compared similar levels of model and it was an easy choice. Especially since the Indian was $10K less. I've put on over 1K miles on my Indian, even in 16 degree weather, and love it. The balance is dead on. I can put on the cruise control and ride with a very light touch and the bike glides straight and true. The 116ci motor really gets up and goes. Going through roundabouts is a breeze. The sound system is really good. Did I mention the 16 degree weather? Well the heated seat and grips take care of the chill for the most part. There is one thing I really dislike about the bike. The horn sounds like it came off of a kids scooter or Honda car. I'll be getting new horn as soon as I can find one that puts out some serious decibels.
Date published: 2021-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Bike!!! I have had this bike less than 2 months and have already hit 1200 miles Rinehart exhaust, Stage 1 air intake
Date published: 2021-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Roadmaster Traded in one of my older Indians for this bike and loving it. My wife isn't riding her own much anymore and wanted all the comfort for long haul rides and this fits the bill perfectly!
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superior Ride I have ridden many types of motorcycles in the past 60 years, mostly Harleys, but after test driving my first Indian in 2017 I knew before leaving the parking lot that this bike was for me. I just got a new 2020 RoadMaster and I have never been happier.
Date published: 2020-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Ride I purchased my bike in October and love it so much that I am finding hard to put it up for the winter. I live in Indiana and it is December, I am still riding every chance I get. The bike is very responsive with handling and power. This has definitely been the best bike I have owned. Very Satisfied
Date published: 2020-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the 116 motor This is my fourth RM, but my first Dark horse with the improved ride command though. The 111 motor was impressive. The 116 is in a new "awsome" class, all by itself. The new ride command, not so much. Its been out for over a year now. There are no instructions yet on how to use it. Nothing. The oute download from my computer doesn't work. The Bluetooth route from your phone ride command app, that worked great, isn't available anymore. Luckily, the USB wasn't taken away. Bits the only think that seems to work as before. The rest area search can't even locate rest areas that I'm sitting in as I do the search. Pitiful. The search locator arrows, pointing you in the direction of upcoming waypoints, points down. This tells me that what I want is already behind me. The arrows pointing up are for waypoints already to my rear. Pitiful and confusing. It seems like there was no beta testing done before releasing this version
Date published: 2020-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The ride is amazing! I traded in my Harley for this! Best thing I ever did!!
Date published: 2020-12-08
  • y_2021, m_1, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_1224
  • loc_en_US, sid_N20TKDBBAH, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Indian Roadmaster Limited
Starting at $30,749 US MSRP

Reviews for this model coming soon.

Indian Roadmaster Elite
Starting at $38,999 US MSRP
2019 Indian Roadmaster Elite Wildfire Red Candy over Thunder Black Crystal with 24k Gold trim is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 64.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful bike Satisfied ,love the styling retro look good power great handling
Date published: 2020-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An amazing experience I purchased a little over a month ago. I have enjoyed every single second of my riding experience. Looking forward to many more miles of riding bliss!!!
Date published: 2020-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roadmaster Elite is AWESOME!! I bought my new bike two months ago. I have been a rider for 28 years and have had BMW, Yamaha and Honda ... this the best looking, nicest drive of any of them! Additionally, the dealership in Draper, Utah, is amazing ... excellent follow up, beautiful showroom ... the works!!
Date published: 2020-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Look and Smooth Ride I am really enjoying the way it corners with the low profile tire, the power, and responsiveness that this bike has. And beside that... The Roadmaster Elite looks Great!!!
Date published: 2020-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent handling and performance Bought this bike a month ago, already put 2,200 miles on it. Totally impressed with it's power, performance, appearance, and features. Been riding since I was 12 years old and owned Harleys for the last 35 years. Bought my first Indian two years ago. That Indian Chief Vintage sold me on Indian Motorcycles. Traded in my 2017 Vintage and my last HD for this 2020 Roadmaster Elite. I have one complaint, the AM/FM radio reception really is bad! This is really disappointing due to how impressed with the attention to detail put into Indian Motorcycles. Complained to the dealer and Indian customer service, still no resolve. Did checking on line, the radio reception has been a problem and complaint since 2015, when the Roadmaster was introduced. Why hasn't it been addressed and fixed? Never had a radio problem with any of my HD bikes. Still no regrets buying this bike, but for the price tag, I would've expected the Radio not to have been an issue.
Date published: 2020-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features handles very well great power pref I bought this a month ago and am very impressed the look and quality is great
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional Two months in and so far I am glad I purchased the Indian Roadmaster over other manufactures.
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the ride command, and 116 engine. Almost 1000 miles, and not a hiccup, handles and performs extremely well, very wide power band, and the Ride Command is easy to access everything.
Date published: 2020-09-07
  • y_2021, m_1, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19TREAAA0, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
FTR

FTR 1200

Born on the dirt. Built for the street.

Indian FTR 1200
Starting at $11,499 US MSRP
2020 Indian FTR 1200 Thunder Black is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 37.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent all around bike. I purchased my FTR in November last year and have enjoyed every ride so far. Excellent all around bike with great power and torque and looks that get a lot of compliments. Great purchase.
Date published: 2021-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The right bike for me I narrowed down a list of 10+ motorcycles and found the FTR to be the best fit for me.
Date published: 2020-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick Comfortable ride I love the bike although it is nearly to tall for me at 5'8"
Date published: 2020-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best most modern V-twin around. I started looking at the FTR a year ago. The look and riding position are like nothing on the market.I had to get one and I am glad I did.
Date published: 2020-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Bike! 550 miles in and I’m loving it. What a beast, gorgeous design and wonderful engine. Never had so much fun on a street bike having owned everything from Kawasaki, Aprilia, and Ducati.
Date published: 2020-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good ergonomic I have always like this style of motorcycle, it has a street fighter look, and room for improvement.
Date published: 2020-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It goes fast, and looks cool. I cannot describe how much I enjoy having something that goes as fast as it looks. This bike is mean, and with the right pipe on it, sounds mean. It goes fast, and looks cool. What more can I ask for from an investment :) Great compliment to my Chieftain in the garage. And its great to have a bike that stands out in a crowd of black Street Glides.
Date published: 2020-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very fun bike This bike is an absolute blast to ride. I'm a taller rider so the handle bar set-up is comfortable for me. The power to weight ratio of this bike is perfectly dialed in. The top end torque is impressive and exhilarating. Only minor issue I've had is it struggles a bit until reaching operating temperature, sometimes misfiring. I get excited every time I pull it out of the garage for a ride!
Date published: 2020-10-16
  • y_2021, m_1, d_23, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19RTA22AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Indian FTR 1200 S
Starting at $13,999 US MSRP
2021 Indian FTR 1200 S Indian Motorcycle Red over Steel Gray is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 71.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FTR=Fun To Ride Absolutely the most fun I’ve ever had on a street bike!
Date published: 2021-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ride! I traded in my Ducati Monster because I loved the look of this machine. It’s nimble, very torquey and very fun. Once you’re done with the break in period, switch it to sport mode and be amazed at the power. The stock tires are a little loosely goosey in the corners. I rode it through the rain of a tropical storm, rain mode sure got its test and performed outstandingly. It turns a lot of heads and props a lot of questions. Highly recommend to anyone.
Date published: 2020-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Bike! Not only is this bike gorgeous but it is just so much fun. Indian killed it with the FTR.
Date published: 2020-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Machine I have owned Harley, Ducati, BMW, Kawasaki, and many more bikes. The Indian FTR1200S is an amazing machine. The performance and handling is unbelievable. The styling gets a ton of attention and I am beyond pleased with my purchase.
Date published: 2020-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great bike Trying to get used to the height. I’m 5’ 10”. A little tall for me.
Date published: 2020-12-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lot of fun but ride is jerky and throws off too mu Bought a month ago, traded in a CBR600RR so the change was pretty stark. I know it will take time to get used to the lumbering acceleration but I’m getting there. Really don’t like the intense heat thrown onto my heights during hot days, but didn’t notice as much during a cool day drive. Not sure if it’s normal but there is a cycling rhythm that’s pretty annoy,ing. Maybe it’s a loose change that will be fixed when I have the 500 mile service. Feels like the engine is missing very methodically. Lastly, no fault of the bike, it’s just slightly too tall for me and I can’t get both feet flat on the ground. Thought that wouldn’t matter but it puts a good bit of pressure on my legs when standing at stops.
Date published: 2020-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not your Grandpa's Indian! Test rode one at Indian Demo days event and was hooked. Bought the 1200S in Black/Grey. This is a tire smoki'n wheelie pop'in hooligan bike. Makes me feel like a kid again. Comfortable and easy to ride. Added aftermarket exhaust to reveal the thunderous sound of the Vtwin.
Date published: 2020-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very fun bike I bought this bike two months ago, was impressed with the power and handling of the motorcycle very excited to take it on many adventures
Date published: 2020-12-02
  • y_2021, m_1, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_71
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19RTS22AR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Indian FTR Rally
Starting at $13,499 US MSRP

Reviews for this model coming soon.

DARK HORSE

Stand out. Even under the cover of darkness.

Indian Chief Dark Horse
Starting at $18,499 US MSRP
2019 Indian Chief Dark Horse Thunder Black Smoke is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 317.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s my ‘37 Chief with modern technology. This bike is my favorite of the over forty bikes I have owned or restored.
Date published: 2020-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Head turner Lots of fun to ride. Really enjoy the feel and the lines of the bike
Date published: 2020-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfectly balanced bike, great power, great sound! I bought mine like two months ago and can’t stop riding it! it rides so smooth and has great power when taking off or passing!
Date published: 2020-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love My 2020 Chief Dark Horse I have 1700 miles on my 2020 Chief Dark Horse and I look forward to every ride. I ride for pleasure on weekends and I'm having a great time.
Date published: 2020-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2020 Indian Chief Dark Horse - Ownership Review I purchased my new 2020 Indian Chief Dark Horse Motorcycle a month ago and have enjoyed the transition from the smaller frame Scout to the larger Chief. The comfort features (i.e. - cruise control, fuel gauge, floor boards, etc.) are very nice and function well. The riding position is comfortable and the adjustable air suspension soaks up even the roughest of roads. The Chief frame is heavy by most standards and as such is clumsy / awkward while in city traffic. Once on the highway, the bike is very balanced and easy to handle. The engine power is adequate but unimpressive under hard acceleration. The addition of the stage 1 intake and exhaust system will likely improve the performance characteristics to be on-par with the competition but the purchase price of the desired OEM Indian parts is very high, as compared to other competitors. Overall the new bike is rock solid and enjoyable to ride. It is well poised on the highway and somewhat predictable in urban settings. Indian should consider adding a factory performance option package (Stage 1 or 2), that could be purchase up front by the buyer at an affordable price. It doesn't make sense, from an owner's perspective, to buy an Indian product and to automatically always assume that you will need to pay the dealer to tear you're brand new bike apart to make it run well from the factory.
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Motorcycle I bought this motorcycle in june of 2020, it is everything I could have wanted and more in a motorcycle. smooth ride, great sound and easy controls.
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor service Broke down first day I had it .... customer service was awful
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The truck just sits in the driveway... It’s been about 6 weeks and I already have over 2k miles on it. Love this bike, plenty of power, great handling. It gets a lot of attention, that’s why it was only right to add a passenger seat. Been staring at the Chief Dark horse for a couple years now and finally pulled the trigger. No regrets whatsoever. Indian also has a great veterans deal which was a nice bonus.
Date published: 2020-07-31
  • y_2021, m_1, d_23, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_317
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19CCDAAAH, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Indian Vintage Dark Horse
Starting at $19,499 US MSRP

Reviews for this model coming soon.

Indian Springfield Dark Horse
Starting at $22,499 US MSRP
2019 Indian Springfield Dark Horse Thunder Black Smoke is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 139.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice bike, smooth transmission The bike is nice and basic. Transmission is refined and smooth as silk. Unfortunately, the handlebars have a very long reach and the seat is uncomfortable. A lot of extras needed to make it a great bike. But, it was worth it. Much better than the MotorCo.
Date published: 2021-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Enough said! What a great step up from my Scout. Same retro look with more everything. Great at higher speeds. Love it.
Date published: 2021-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a Springfield... Not a Scout I own a Scout, a Scout Sixty and now a Springfield Dark Horse. This new SFDH is fantastic. So different than the Scout, so not sure why some try to compare. Apples & Oranges. Having said that, the SFDH has very good acceleration, especially in Sport Mode. It rides so smooth and is so comfortable at higher speeds and even in higher winds. Exhaust was a little quiet so I changed that quickly to Tab Performance. I love my Scouts, and I really love the SFDH. It's a beast, but in a very good way.
Date published: 2021-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike This was the first new bike that I’ve purchased. Very pleased with it.
Date published: 2020-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bike I bought this in October 2020 and is was a great buy
Date published: 2020-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My First Indian Motorcycle I got this Indian Springfield Dark Horse Sage Brush Smoke in August 2020, from Headingley Sport Shop in Winnipeg......what a beautiful motorcycle.....I have loved every minute on this bike, the balance is amazing, its got great power overall I get great reviews from people who stop to look at it.. The sales team from Headingley are awesome......Thank you
Date published: 2020-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most comfortable bike I've ever owned Very happy with my purchase. Ever bike has something that could be different, but this bike is the closest to perfect that I've ever owned.
Date published: 2020-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Fun Bike ! Respected Motorcycle amongst the Harley Crowd.
Date published: 2020-11-16
  • y_2021, m_1, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_139
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19THDAAAH, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Indian Chieftain Dark Horse
Starting at $27,999 US MSRP
2019 Indian Chieftain Dark Horse Bronze Smoke is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 323.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Machine is a great ride I'm loving the Indian Chieftain Dark horse, very comfortable.
Date published: 2021-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lot of horsepower Switched from a Harley to the Chieftain Dark Horse and am very happy. You get a lot more for your money going with an Indian
Date published: 2020-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great,feels great! I always wanted an Indian since I was a youngster and it did not disappoint me...
Date published: 2020-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great BIke Love the bike, like driving a BMW Car, but way cooler and much more fun. One downside i have found i sin 2019 model the infotainment system, is not upgradable to Apple car play, which sticks as is not as feature rich in controls without it.
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The right motorcycle I had a hard time deciding between an Indian Chieftain and the HD SG. I looked, researched, and test drive for months before deciding on Chieftain. In all honesty the deciding factors were many, but small personal opinions. I felt like the “other” brand’s sales team were not completely up front about financing terms and the Indian team were completely open and transparent about everything. I felt the other guys were trying to sale me the bike based on the number of shops, not the quality of the bike whereas Indian was all about which bike was best for me. In the long run the sale itself was much less stressful and the sales team were great and patient. The ultimate deciding factor was that my local dealer had received the 21 models and had used a 20 model to accessorize and use in the front window of the shop. The price for the decked out model was nearly the same as the 20HD and the 21 Chieftain, so of course I jumped all over it. The bike itself is amazing. I haven’t ridden in about 20 years and The Chieftain just felt more stable and easy to control for a new rider. I am a fairly big guy at 6’2” and 300lbs so I didn’t feel that a smaller bike was right for me as a starter bike and I was right. I’ve put about 300 miles on it so far around the downtown area as well as small back roads outside of town. I’ve ridden tandem a few times with my wife on the back and honestly can’t feel the difference in the bike’s handling. plenty of power, easy to control, all the “accessories” I could ask for, a soft ride and dependability. Overall just a great motorcycle. You can go wrong with it.
Date published: 2020-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing bike I have had this bike for a little over a month ago and I am rarely not riding it.
Date published: 2020-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just awesome I cant say enough how happy I am. This is my second Indian.
Date published: 2020-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving it I been dreaming of owning an Indian for years and to finally have one is such a blast I love riding My dark horse!
Date published: 2020-12-05
  • y_2021, m_1, d_23, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_323
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19TCDAAAL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Indian Roadmaster Dark Horse
Starting at $29,999 US MSRP
2020 Indian Roadmaster Dark Horse Thunder Black Smoke is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1225.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the features of info panel and ride control Traded my Springfield to get faring,radio, info center, heated grips and seats, lower farings. It is perfect for longer rides.
Date published: 2021-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Ride I bought my 2020 Roadmaster on 12 Nov 2020. As soon as I pulled out of the dealership parking lot I knew this was the right bike for me. I considered by a Harley to go with the one I already have. However, when I compared the Electra Glide to the Roadmaster it was a no brainer for me. Option for option the Roadmaster offered more than the Electra Glide. I compared similar levels of model and it was an easy choice. Especially since the Indian was $10K less. I've put on over 1K miles on my Indian, even in 16 degree weather, and love it. The balance is dead on. I can put on the cruise control and ride with a very light touch and the bike glides straight and true. The 116ci motor really gets up and goes. Going through roundabouts is a breeze. The sound system is really good. Did I mention the 16 degree weather? Well the heated seat and grips take care of the chill for the most part. There is one thing I really dislike about the bike. The horn sounds like it came off of a kids scooter or Honda car. I'll be getting new horn as soon as I can find one that puts out some serious decibels.
Date published: 2021-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Bike!!! I have had this bike less than 2 months and have already hit 1200 miles Rinehart exhaust, Stage 1 air intake
Date published: 2021-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Roadmaster Traded in one of my older Indians for this bike and loving it. My wife isn't riding her own much anymore and wanted all the comfort for long haul rides and this fits the bill perfectly!
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superior Ride I have ridden many types of motorcycles in the past 60 years, mostly Harleys, but after test driving my first Indian in 2017 I knew before leaving the parking lot that this bike was for me. I just got a new 2020 RoadMaster and I have never been happier.
Date published: 2020-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Ride I purchased my bike in October and love it so much that I am finding hard to put it up for the winter. I live in Indiana and it is December, I am still riding every chance I get. The bike is very responsive with handling and power. This has definitely been the best bike I have owned. Very Satisfied
Date published: 2020-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the 116 motor This is my fourth RM, but my first Dark horse with the improved ride command though. The 111 motor was impressive. The 116 is in a new "awsome" class, all by itself. The new ride command, not so much. Its been out for over a year now. There are no instructions yet on how to use it. Nothing. The oute download from my computer doesn't work. The Bluetooth route from your phone ride command app, that worked great, isn't available anymore. Luckily, the USB wasn't taken away. Bits the only think that seems to work as before. The rest area search can't even locate rest areas that I'm sitting in as I do the search. Pitiful. The search locator arrows, pointing you in the direction of upcoming waypoints, points down. This tells me that what I want is already behind me. The arrows pointing up are for waypoints already to my rear. Pitiful and confusing. It seems like there was no beta testing done before releasing this version
Date published: 2020-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The ride is amazing! I traded in my Harley for this! Best thing I ever did!!
Date published: 2020-12-08
  • y_2021, m_1, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_1224
  • loc_en_US, sid_N20TKDBBAH, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Indian Challenger Dark Horse
Starting at $27,999 US MSRP
2020 Indian Challenger Dark Horse Thunder Black Smoke is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 99.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing machine! When I first started shopping for a bike I cam across the challenger dark horse sandstone smoke! And my shopping was done it’s a rare occasion to see something and instantly know that is the bike for you. Iv always wanted and Indian because my great grandfather fought in WW1 it was his job to deliver new orders to the frontlines. He rode on a Indian Powerplus! So for me it’s an amazing machine and a way to get l in touch with my great grandfather who I never got to meet.
Date published: 2021-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike! Best buy ever! Harley has nothing on this bike. I am an Indian rider from now on.
Date published: 2021-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bike I've owned! Indian really raised the bar with this one! The liquid cooled 108 is smooth and extremely powerful. Clutch pull is easy, though it takes a bit to get used to the engage point. The bike weighs 840 pounds, yet feels much lighter. The ride quality is on par with the BMW 1600, and I consider the seat perfect for long rides. (It is much more comfortable than the roadmaster seat, but not heated) I love the styling of the fixed fairing, though it might not be for everyone....this is not a nostalgic bike like the chieftain or roadmaster (although I love the classic style too, this is my 4th Indian)....this is a fully modern, high performing, technologically advanced ride for the 21st century.
Date published: 2021-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING MOTORCYCLE I bought this bike in November 2020 I traded my 17 Chieftain I was very nervous about the trade as I loved the Chieftain. I Must say after putting miles on the Challenger I couldn't be happier.
Date published: 2021-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth fun I get bored easy so I traded my 2018 gold wing, and REALLY enjoying the new ride.
Date published: 2021-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best in class hands down. Traded in my 2020 Road Glide Limited which had Stage IV 131. Looking forward to adding some motor mods. I don’t like having cruise control on the right side awkward setting the cruise. Not crazy about having the turn signals on one side either but I can with that.
Date published: 2020-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing bagger I am a long time sport bike guy, road racer and avid track day guy. I love my Yamaha R1. I bought one of the other brands bikes and the suspension sucked. Didn’t handle well. Had little power and made more noise than anything else. My Challenger is everything I wanted in a bagger. Great motor that revs quick has great power right off the line. Suspension, Brembo brakes, traction control. This thing is awesome. For a big bike I can relax enjoy the music or roll the throttle and have a ton of laughs scraping the floor boards. I’ll never sell my R1 and now this bagger will remain right beside it.
Date published: 2020-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Harley Killer I visited Daytona Indian during Octoberfest with the intention of test riding the new Challenger. After the test ride I was so impressed, I traded my 2010 HD Street Glide CVO. I had been riding H-D motorcycles for nearly 25 years and never thought I would ride anything else
Date published: 2020-12-07
  • y_2021, m_1, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_99
  • loc_en_US, sid_N20LCDRRAH, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
ELITE

Every road bows down.

Indian Roadmaster Elite
Starting at $38,999 US MSRP
2019 Indian Roadmaster Elite Wildfire Red Candy over Thunder Black Crystal with 24k Gold trim is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 64.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful bike Satisfied ,love the styling retro look good power great handling
Date published: 2020-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An amazing experience I purchased a little over a month ago. I have enjoyed every single second of my riding experience. Looking forward to many more miles of riding bliss!!!
Date published: 2020-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roadmaster Elite is AWESOME!! I bought my new bike two months ago. I have been a rider for 28 years and have had BMW, Yamaha and Honda ... this the best looking, nicest drive of any of them! Additionally, the dealership in Draper, Utah, is amazing ... excellent follow up, beautiful showroom ... the works!!
Date published: 2020-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Look and Smooth Ride I am really enjoying the way it corners with the low profile tire, the power, and responsiveness that this bike has. And beside that... The Roadmaster Elite looks Great!!!
Date published: 2020-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent handling and performance Bought this bike a month ago, already put 2,200 miles on it. Totally impressed with it's power, performance, appearance, and features. Been riding since I was 12 years old and owned Harleys for the last 35 years. Bought my first Indian two years ago. That Indian Chief Vintage sold me on Indian Motorcycles. Traded in my 2017 Vintage and my last HD for this 2020 Roadmaster Elite. I have one complaint, the AM/FM radio reception really is bad! This is really disappointing due to how impressed with the attention to detail put into Indian Motorcycles. Complained to the dealer and Indian customer service, still no resolve. Did checking on line, the radio reception has been a problem and complaint since 2015, when the Roadmaster was introduced. Why hasn't it been addressed and fixed? Never had a radio problem with any of my HD bikes. Still no regrets buying this bike, but for the price tag, I would've expected the Radio not to have been an issue.
Date published: 2020-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features handles very well great power pref I bought this a month ago and am very impressed the look and quality is great
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional Two months in and so far I am glad I purchased the Indian Roadmaster over other manufactures.
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the ride command, and 116 engine. Almost 1000 miles, and not a hiccup, handles and performs extremely well, very wide power band, and the Ride Command is easy to access everything.
Date published: 2020-09-07
  • y_2021, m_1, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19TREAAA0, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Indian Chieftain Elite
Starting at $34,999 US MSRP
2020 Indian Chieftain Elite Thunder Black Vivid Crystal/Wildfire Red Candy is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 23.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well designed and well built I spent two years selecting my retirement bike. I have owned it for two months and couldn't be happier with the it.
Date published: 2020-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with upgrades Husband is extremely happy with Indian Chieftain Elite. Only complaint is that it is currently too cold to ride daily. Will purchase additional Indian motorcycles in the future.
Date published: 2020-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very well balanced I bought this bike about 2 months ago and I am very happy I did.
Date published: 2020-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like the air ride and the stereo. the ride is quick and smooth turns great I love the maps and ride data on the computer screen .
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Features I was forced to buy this motorcycle because I used to have a Roadmaster and had to sell it cause it kept going into limp mode and engine light coming on. Now my NEW Chieftain just started doing the limp mode and engine light is coming on. Very frustrating. If this continues I may not keep this Chieftain.
Date published: 2020-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from light weight Riding the Indian more than my 2019 CVO Street glide
Date published: 2020-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 116 Cu In engine is the bomb. Plenty of power. So Bought a month ago at Indian of Lexington Kentucky. Great sales manager. 1st service at 600 miles was smooth. Loving the bike. Little heavier than I though but I’m getting used to the weight.
Date published: 2020-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic looks Nice power, adjustable windscreen on the move. The seat should be solo and the stock seat is not that comfortable to me. The infotainment has no favorite settings and restarts play list every time the motorcycle is turned off
Date published: 2020-06-24
  • y_2021, m_1, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_N20TCEBBA8, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 17ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews