Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

INDIAN MOTORCYCLE REVIEWS

Check out reviews for any model below or share your ownership or demo ride experience.

Standard

STANDARD

These do-anything bikes are powerful but nimble, with an upright and comfortable riding position that provides agile handling and makes them suited to cruising around town, commuting, or winding through mountain roads.

FTR
Starting at $12,999 US MSRP
2022 FTR Black Smoke is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 53.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Indian Picked up my new FTR a couple months ago and love this bike! After a few tweaks and mods the thing fits me perfect. The power is amazing and the handling is way better than i expected. Can't wait for the good weather so i can get some longer rides in. Great bike!
Date published: 2021-11-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Problematic bike I got 2022 FTR in September 2021, the battery died on me within 20 days, check engine light came on, the engine started getting too hot. My motorcycle is at dealer for a week now and still have no idea what's wrong with it. Brand new motorcycle should not have this issues. I went with Indian motorcycle thinking it would be great. Within a month of purchase motorcycle has so many issues. I wish I could have gone with Harley.
Date published: 2021-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You won’t regret it Wild and rowdy, this thing will leave you feeling so alive. Feels at home cruising alongside both sport bikes and cruisers/baggers. With plenty of safety features to keep up with modern bikes and a taste of that old school retro tracker look. The bikes been an absolute blast.
Date published: 2021-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FTR IS AMAZING This bike has become my new wind therapy counselor.
Date published: 2021-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Fast, Sounds Like A Scooter This is my first bike, and although I have nothing to compare it to, it's awesome. The weight of this bike in combination with the high horsepower motor make it unbelievably fast. The torque is fantastic. The only downside is that the stock exhaust is terrible. It literally sounds like a scooter going down the road. My weed wacker is louder that this bike. I broke down and bought the high mount Akrapovic pipes and it still sounded like a purring kitten. That was until I discovered the removable baffles. With only n having to drill one hole, I removed the baffles and unleashed the full potential of these ridiculously expensive pipes. It now sounds like something I'm proud to ride. In the pictures you will see that I bought the OEM Plugs to fit in the holes I drilled to remove the baffles. And make sure to remove the stupid rear turn signal bar and license plate holder. Thanks for reading.
Date published: 2021-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A mechanical beast not lost in refinements I’m not going to talk about features because you can look them up. The most important thing about the FTR for me is it's still a very much mechanical creation and is not overly refined with super smooth everything. It feels just refined enough and components on it are of top quality, but it still feels like a mechanical beast. This is why I opted for the base model with no ride modes or TC. The engine is a little rough sometimes, but is unmistakably an American v twin in both raw performance and character, it makes you feel awesome. Throttle response and especially clutch feel are very good on the FTR. The only real complaint I have is the size of the fuel tank, but this is more of a fun back roads ripper rather than a touring model.
Date published: 2021-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2022 FTR 1200 I purchased this bike a couple weeks ago and although I do not have a lot of miles on it yet, I really enjoy the comfort of the FTR 1200. I have been riding for 41 years and I have owned a lot of motorcycles. I sold my last bike 6 years ago believing I would never own another one. After seeing the FTR in person, doing research and the taking a test ride, I was hooked and had to have one. It has more than enough power and I was very excited about the riding position and comfort. I'm 57yrs. old and I get upper back and shoulder paid and I have not experienced it at all when I ride. I purchased the base model because I really like the black smoke color and I'm not a fan of electronics. I couldn't be happier with my purchase!
Date published: 2021-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Great all around. The only thing I really don’t like is the gas cap.
Date published: 2021-06-20
  • y_2022, m_1, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_N22RZA22A4, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews
FTR S
Starting at $14,999 US MSRP
2022 FTR S White Smoke is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 102.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite bike so far! I bought the 2022 FTR-S in October. It’s an excellent ride. Great in the twisties with a comfortable riding position. Plenty of power with a lot of cool features. This is the first bike I’ve had with a digital display. I really like Ride Command and the adjustability it offers in the riding modes.
Date published: 2021-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The bike is a absolutely amazing and beautiful Bought about 7 months ago and put 19000 miles already loved every minute modified to my liking just a bit sad winter season puts a damper on things
Date published: 2021-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb handling, comfortable riding position, Just had the 500 mile service completed. Not only is it one of the best riding bikes I've ever had, it is also enjoyable to just sit and look at it.
Date published: 2021-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun machine As a 5ft 5 inch woman I bought this bike for its nimble handling,lightweight and overall fun characteristics…and I was not disappointed.Love it
Date published: 2021-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun bike Bought the new remodeled FTR, she rides great. Lots of power from the v-twin DOHC. I never take it out of sport mode. The bike handles great on the road.
Date published: 2021-09-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It’s okay Dealer still hasn’t gave me the certificate of origin after two months so I can register it. But I’m glad to have owned an amazing motorcycle. I admire the details while it sits in my garage as I can’t legally register it.
Date published: 2021-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ride! A great example of a 'complete' bike. Every detail was thought-out and the outcome is one great ride!
Date published: 2021-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW Can’t believe I waited so long to get my FTR. Love at first sight but unsure it was the right bike for me. No question it’s the right bike. Easy to trailer for long trips in the bus. Super fun to ride!!! Certainly lives up to the Indian tradition of excellent quality and what a gorgeous machine.
Date published: 2021-08-11
  • y_2022, m_1, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_102
  • loc_en_US, sid_N22RZS25AF, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews
FTR Rally
Starting at $13,999 US MSRP
2022 FTR Rally Titanium Smoke is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 8.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Bike, Upright ride Was able to buy a 2022 Rally and put 900 miles on it very fast. Overall great bike that is just missing some key features. The tank is small and if going over 65 mph you’ll only get 100 miles to the tank. Charging port should be standard on a Rally. Bike has an upright riding position similar to fz-09/ triumph speed triple. Cool cruiser but I’d definitely test ride one first
Date published: 2021-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! I’m having a blast on this bike. It’s not a crotch rocket and not a cruiser. Its a comfortable ride but still rips!! Only regret is not buying one sooner.
Date published: 2021-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Extremely fun This my first street bike and it was a great choice!
Date published: 2021-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a beast Just rolled over 1500 miles and boy what a ride. You want wheelies you got them. Drifting out of corners got that too and and completely tame when you want you bet. Currently have 2 other friends drooling and wanting one
Date published: 2021-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent bike This is the best bike I have ever owned. The bikes performance is outstanding on road and off road, but i wouldn't take it over any jumps, a little dirt track will be fantastic with it. Everyone who see's this bike talks about how great it is every where i take it.
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from social distancing at its finest In wasn't looking to purchase an Indian but after checking out this bike online I had to see it in person. turned out this is exactly what I was looking for, the most fun I have ever had on a motorcycle. There isn't anything I can't do on this bike!!!
Date published: 2021-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ftr 1200 great styling but better on the road. I have been wanting one ever since the Ftr 1200 came on line. I was just waiting until the opportunity and the right deal came along. I am very happy with the both my Indian Chieftain and my new Ftr 1200. Thanks to Ed and Dave of Indian Motorcycle of Southeastern Va.
Date published: 2021-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ftr 1200 rally love it just too tall. not recommended for shorter riders like me. its very awkward at low speed and stops being on toes
Date published: 2021-01-19
  • y_2022, m_1, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_N22RTT22A9, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews
FTR R Carbon
Starting at $16,999 US MSRP
2022 FTR R Carbon Carbon Fiber is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 22.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bike! I have only been able to put on about 300 miles so far. Just starting to get used to riding this beautiful bike. Looking forward to next summer and learning more about all the features.
Date published: 2021-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible ride! Bought this 2 months ago. Haven’t ridden in 15 years and this is an awesome way to get back. Proud to support made in America products.
Date published: 2021-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2022 Indian FTR R Carbon Experience Absolute monster of a machine. Handles like a dream, GREAT power from idle to redline. My former bikes are cruisers and sport bikes, and this is by far the most fun I’ve had on two wheels. It could be louder, but I’m about to fix that
Date published: 2021-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Point n shoot…. With a twist It’s been 2 months since I bought my Carbon R, light, agile and blindingly quick, handles predictively in corners and very forgiving 10/10 would recommend
Date published: 2021-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic engine, chassi but lacking features 500 miles in about six weeks. Lots of power and agility in a completely predictable and reliable ride. It’s fast! Great build quality and finish. Not only that, but it is beautifully designed too! The negative is that some features considered normal in a top of the line product like this are missing, not even existing as optional. These are; 1. No GPS support in the dash. Highly irritating. 2. Levers are not adjustable. It would be so easy to include this from the start. 3. Fuel cap comes loose when opened. What were you thinking? 4. Old school metal key. Keyless, at least as an option, would have been more in line with the times. All these things considered, I still love the bike. Did I say it is beautiful too? And fast!
Date published: 2021-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected Bought it and love the bike. It accelerates and corners like nothing else I have ever owned. The technology is helpful and not in the way of the riding experience at all.
Date published: 2021-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Bike This really is an amazing bike. Overall the bike is incredible. Really feels like a true naked sport bike. It's could use a little more top end power to truly compete in this class but power isn't everything. The Ohlin suspension is great to say the least. Overall fit and finish of the bike is very good. The color theme of the bike is spot on as a factory race replica and love all of the true carbon fiber body work. I do wish Indian would have included for carbon accents rather than making us buy them as accessories. It is called the Carbon after all. It make a great addition to the garage next to my Challenger.Love that's it's an American made quality motorcycle.
Date published: 2021-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bike! The is bike is beautiful and handles great. Plenty of power and fun to ride. A real head turner.
Date published: 2021-09-27
  • y_2022, m_1, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_N22RZR25A8, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews
Cruiser

CRUISER

These are made for cruising. They’re stylish and fun, with a relaxed riding position, forgiving steering, and a low height for easy control. 

Scout Sixty
Starting at $9,999 US MSRP
2022 Scout Sixty Black Metallic is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 485.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great 1st bike ! Purchased 2 months ago and couldn't be happier ! Love it. Great fit for me.
Date published: 2021-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beginner friendly motorcycle I bought this month ago and it’s very fun to ride I like how you can hear and feel when switching gears satisfying clunk noise, highly recommend crash bars saved me 4 or 5 times now, Motorcycles pretty quiet with stock mufflers which I like I’d rather not ruin my neighbors mornings but scout has a good aftermarket for loud exhaust
Date published: 2021-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Marriage of Form & Function Love this new 2021 Indian Scout Sixty in that rare, Metallic Ruby Red, its a stunner! And the service I received from Heritage Indian was spectacular. This bike is truly Art on Wheels. It runs as smooth as glass. Springfield next?
Date published: 2021-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Little hotrod Has power on demand. Gets lots of appreciation super fun to ride
Date published: 2021-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice looking bike I bought it 2 months ago and I love it, but the chrome muffler has a scratch and it’s very visible.
Date published: 2021-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from big guy on a small bike ! I am a 380lbs. 6 foot 2 inch man. the scout 60 fits me fine and has no power issues packing me around. I die add the extended reach seat. also, an 8 in app hanger would be best for taller riders. the reason for the one star us based on the shocks, and mirror arms. I belive there could have been a way better stock shock added to this bike then what's on it now. also, the mirror arms are short. makes it difficult to adjust for tall riders. over all the scout 60 is a great beginner bike. and with modifications, it can be a great town bike. not to sure about long highway runs yet.
Date published: 2021-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bike Have had the bike for a few months and love everything about it.
Date published: 2021-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An enjoyable ride I am very pleased with the Scout 60. I have been riding for over forty years and have owned numerous styles and brands of motorcycles. The Scout is a nice enjoyable ride.
Date published: 2021-10-29
  • y_2022, m_1, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_485
  • loc_en_US, sid_N22MSB11AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews
Scout
Starting at $11,999 US MSRP
2022 Scout Black Metallic is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1074.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I like the quickness. I just purchased a 2021 Scout. I like the way it handles. It is also pretty quick off the line. I do not like the Indian name plate which is stuck on. Its already coming loose. It does not have a fuel gage. The bike straight off the show room floor idles rough. I have 268 miles on it and it is already back in the shop with a check engine light on.
Date published: 2021-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Bike I bought my Scout over a month ago and I love the size, looks and handling of my bike.
Date published: 2021-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Bike I got my Scout in mid Oct. and by the end of Nov I already put 600 miles on it. She is a great ride with smooth shifting and quick pick up.
Date published: 2021-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2020 Indian Scout 100th Anniversary - Best bike I have only owned 4 other motorcycles but now that I am retired, I own the best. This Special Edition Indian Scout is the nicest motorcycle I have ever owned. The speed and power are unbelievable and I can't park it anywhere without people coming up to me to talk about this beautiful bike. Beig vertically challenged, I had a reducer reach seat and foot controls added and this bike fits me like a glove. I was a bit concerned about purchasing this bike as I had not owned a motorcycle for some years, but it was so easy to become comfortable on it. After the test ride, I was sold and couldn't wait to take delivery. It hasn't disappointed me and I am very particular with what I buy. I have since ordered the Quick Release Windshield and am waiting for that to arrive. I would highly recommend the Indian Scout to anyone looking to get into a great, easy to ride motorcycle
Date published: 2021-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too much fun Have owned Hondas and BMWs. I find riding the Indian Scout to be the most fun of them all. Plenty of power and classic good looks make it my favorite bike to date.
Date published: 2021-11-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great ride! Poor starting The motorcycle is a great ride with plenty of power. The only concern I have is that I never know when it will start and when it won't. This causes some anxiety whenever I take it anywhere and will be turning it off as I do not know how I will be returning home. That being said I have not had the chance to take it to the shop to have them repair the issue either.
Date published: 2021-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the look and power of my scout I haven’t had a bike for 20 years and finally couldn’t wait any longer
Date published: 2021-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bike! I bought my 2021 Indian Scout about a month ago. Excellent Machine! Handles great, I love it. I’ve been riding motorcycles a long time, I’ve owned a few different brands, Indian Motorcycles are well made!
Date published: 2021-11-10
  • y_2022, m_1, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_1073
  • loc_en_US, sid_N22MSB00AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews
Scout Bobber
Starting at $10,999 US MSRP
2022 Scout Bobber Black Metallic is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 618.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new bobber twenty I have only put about 60 miles on her but so far she’s perfect!
Date published: 2022-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike I brought my bike in October and I enjoy riding it as much as I can. Still deciding on what extra things I want and the look I’m going for. I have lots of options and I keep looking to put it all together. Not in a hurry just want it to be me.
Date published: 2021-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look, and power I finally decided to pick up the Indian Scout Bobber Twenty. A great fit and style combined with power.
Date published: 2021-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything You Want I bought my 2021 Scout Bobber Twenty about a month ago and put about 200 miles on it. The ride is fantastic. Plenty of power, great stance, and handles well. The only gripe is that the battery is crap. Already had to replace it. QC control sticker was dated 10/21 on the Polaris battery so it was already a couple of years old by time it got on my new bike.Great bike…check your battery.
Date published: 2021-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing bike! I bought this amazing bike a month ago. It looks amazing!
Date published: 2021-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Control This is my first Motorcycle in the USA, I love the control, it is really great. I wanted to give 5 Star but because of the seat I cannot, as you will slide back when you throttle to shift gears. I know there are comfort seats available for an additional cost, but just buying and riding as it, the seats could have been a little better.
Date published: 2021-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit I waited way to lo g to buy my Indian scout bobber it fits me perfectly got it at the end of the season this year not much riding weather was left now I am just hoping for a 50 degree day to get it out of the garage
Date published: 2021-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent first bike! I decided that I was too old to have never owned a motorcycle so I looked for a used 500cc bike to be a starter bike. Somehow I came across the Scout Bobber Sixty online and fell in love with it and, after absorbing many reviews, decided to look at one. I went to a few dealerships and when I saw the color I was looking for on the floor I immediately bought it. I love the styling; people take note on the road and I often get compliments at gas stations and parking lots. There is a lot of power but as a new rider I don't feel it will get away from me. It's low to the ground so I feel like it handles well and gives me appreciable command over it.
Date published: 2021-12-07
  • y_2022, m_1, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_618
  • loc_en_US, sid_N22MTB00AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews
Scout Bobber Sixty
Starting at $8,999 US MSRP
2022 Scout Bobber Sixty Black Metallic is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 618.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new bobber twenty I have only put about 60 miles on her but so far she’s perfect!
Date published: 2022-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike I brought my bike in October and I enjoy riding it as much as I can. Still deciding on what extra things I want and the look I’m going for. I have lots of options and I keep looking to put it all together. Not in a hurry just want it to be me.
Date published: 2021-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look, and power I finally decided to pick up the Indian Scout Bobber Twenty. A great fit and style combined with power.
Date published: 2021-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything You Want I bought my 2021 Scout Bobber Twenty about a month ago and put about 200 miles on it. The ride is fantastic. Plenty of power, great stance, and handles well. The only gripe is that the battery is crap. Already had to replace it. QC control sticker was dated 10/21 on the Polaris battery so it was already a couple of years old by time it got on my new bike.Great bike…check your battery.
Date published: 2021-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing bike! I bought this amazing bike a month ago. It looks amazing!
Date published: 2021-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Control This is my first Motorcycle in the USA, I love the control, it is really great. I wanted to give 5 Star but because of the seat I cannot, as you will slide back when you throttle to shift gears. I know there are comfort seats available for an additional cost, but just buying and riding as it, the seats could have been a little better.
Date published: 2021-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit I waited way to lo g to buy my Indian scout bobber it fits me perfectly got it at the end of the season this year not much riding weather was left now I am just hoping for a 50 degree day to get it out of the garage
Date published: 2021-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent first bike! I decided that I was too old to have never owned a motorcycle so I looked for a used 500cc bike to be a starter bike. Somehow I came across the Scout Bobber Sixty online and fell in love with it and, after absorbing many reviews, decided to look at one. I went to a few dealerships and when I saw the color I was looking for on the floor I immediately bought it. I love the styling; people take note on the road and I often get compliments at gas stations and parking lots. There is a lot of power but as a new rider I don't feel it will get away from me. It's low to the ground so I feel like it handles well and gives me appreciable command over it.
Date published: 2021-12-07
  • y_2022, m_1, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_618
  • loc_en_US, sid_N22MTB11AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews
Scout Bobber Twenty
Starting at $11,999 US MSRP
2022 Scout Bobber Twenty Black Metallic is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 618.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new bobber twenty I have only put about 60 miles on her but so far she’s perfect!
Date published: 2022-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike I brought my bike in October and I enjoy riding it as much as I can. Still deciding on what extra things I want and the look I’m going for. I have lots of options and I keep looking to put it all together. Not in a hurry just want it to be me.
Date published: 2021-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look, and power I finally decided to pick up the Indian Scout Bobber Twenty. A great fit and style combined with power.
Date published: 2021-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything You Want I bought my 2021 Scout Bobber Twenty about a month ago and put about 200 miles on it. The ride is fantastic. Plenty of power, great stance, and handles well. The only gripe is that the battery is crap. Already had to replace it. QC control sticker was dated 10/21 on the Polaris battery so it was already a couple of years old by time it got on my new bike.Great bike…check your battery.
Date published: 2021-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing bike! I bought this amazing bike a month ago. It looks amazing!
Date published: 2021-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Control This is my first Motorcycle in the USA, I love the control, it is really great. I wanted to give 5 Star but because of the seat I cannot, as you will slide back when you throttle to shift gears. I know there are comfort seats available for an additional cost, but just buying and riding as it, the seats could have been a little better.
Date published: 2021-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit I waited way to lo g to buy my Indian scout bobber it fits me perfectly got it at the end of the season this year not much riding weather was left now I am just hoping for a 50 degree day to get it out of the garage
Date published: 2021-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent first bike! I decided that I was too old to have never owned a motorcycle so I looked for a used 500cc bike to be a starter bike. Somehow I came across the Scout Bobber Sixty online and fell in love with it and, after absorbing many reviews, decided to look at one. I went to a few dealerships and when I saw the color I was looking for on the floor I immediately bought it. I love the styling; people take note on the road and I often get compliments at gas stations and parking lots. There is a lot of power but as a new rider I don't feel it will get away from me. It's low to the ground so I feel like it handles well and gives me appreciable command over it.
Date published: 2021-12-07
  • y_2022, m_1, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_618
  • loc_en_US, sid_N22MTH00A0, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews
Chief
Starting at $14,499 US MSRP
2022 Chief Black Metallic is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 30.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome bike I had a 2012 Victory Hammer 8ball and a Harley 2009 Rocker C. List them both in Hurricane Ida. Then I found out Indian was made by Polaris so I checked out the 2022 Chief and man is this a solid bike. Then I checked out the Chieftain and I thought this bike is so well balanced and well made that I bought both of them and I couldn't be happier with my purchase. These bikes are the real deal.
Date published: 2021-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike Bought this bike in September. Very happy with the bike. Now ordering parts and accessories from Indian is terrible. I ordered passenger rear footpeg set in August and I still don’t have them.
Date published: 2021-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from what a bike I haveabout 1k on the bike so far and coming from sport bike, I have no issue with the power and torque this bike provides. Bike is very comfortable and get compliments all the time while out
Date published: 2021-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great first bike 1000 miles of nothing but smiles. The Chief is my first bike ever and I couldn’t be happier. Almost settled for the scout but after much research and YouTube videos I knew the Chief was the way to go.
Date published: 2021-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible ride I bought this bike after trading in my Bobber Scout two months ago. I absolutely love the feel and handling of this ride. The only drawback is that there aren’t enough days and hours in the week to ride. Everywhere I go I get compliments on the bike and inquired about where to find one.
Date published: 2021-09-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love hate In a few years it will be good. But never ever buy a bike that is one of the first ever to come out. Indian doesn’t have any parts available. I bought a few things like a passenger seat, sissy bar, passenger pegs, and saddle bags over two months ago when I bought the bike. I’m still waiting on stuff. The Indian parts situation is a joke. maybe in a year they’ll have some stuff in stock. Otherwise the bike is okay.
Date published: 2021-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic looks with modern technology. I ride every weekend with my son and we are having a blast.
Date published: 2021-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1st and last Cruiser. After my first test ride, I said I have to have this bike. I did wanted to wait for the DarkHorse to become available but I'm glad I decided on this one. I'm coming from the Sport bike world so this being my 1st cruiser, I was hesitant. The Chief blew away my expectations. Being 600lbs+ I expected it to ride like a brick. I'm able to flick this into corners and having so much torque, power is no issue. The only issues I have is I really, really wanted the Ride Command but the Chief comes with the traditional analog dash. The other issues would be there isn't a huge assortment of aftermarket parts out there.. most of the Indian parts are very expensive but not to the Harley price point. I have purchased the stage 1 forward air intake and slip on. This isn't my grandparents motorcycle.
Date published: 2021-08-03
  • y_2022, m_1, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_N22DMCAGAA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews
Chief Dark Horse
Starting at $16,999 US MSRP
2022 Chief Dark Horse Black Smoke is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 359.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from REALLY? INDIAN CAN'T BE SERIOUS How can Indian push out a Indian scout and call it a indian dark horse. This is embarrasing. Im ashamed to be associated with this company. When i saw the picture i thought i was looking at a scout. But to then realize that this was the dark horse i was taken aback. How can you turn a bagger type classic into a scout??? The designers should be taken to task. I dont think ill be spending any money with Indian for quite awhile. Until they get their desugn together. Absolute Trash!!!! Very Sad
Date published: 2022-01-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dark Horse amd not impressed. Well I would like to say I'm satisfied but to be honest I'm really not. I got the top of the line dark horse but yet it came with chrome exhaust covers. I asked the dealer if they are planning on sending a bkack set, they will contact you. So right away this doesn't sound good when the dealer and manufacturer are not communicating. The key FOB straight from the dealer would not keep synced with the bike had to order a new one. Not only that but after paying 22k altogether for everything you'd think it would come with 2 key fobs just like any normal vehicle you purchase. I've had it for a little over a month now and twice now when I have gone to start it....it just turns over once and then you hear the system start up again...push the button and same thing it turns over once and stops. Did it about 10 times before finally starting. Not sure what the problem is but for a brand new bike....that isn't good. I bought this one because I was really happy with my 2020 scout bobber 20 I purchased last year but this one has been a disappointment.
Date published: 2021-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great All-around Motorcycle Well-crafted bike with superb quality and innovative features. The Chief was definitely with waiting on and I look forward to riding many miles on this incredible machine. I have the Darkhorse model with mini-ape bars which make for an extremely comfortable ride and give great control and feedback. My only complaint is the lack of tire pressure monitoring. Wonderful motorcycle.
Date published: 2021-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome bike!!!!!! Love this bike!! All around great looking and sounding bike!
Date published: 2021-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love everything about this bike Possibly my favorite motorcycle and I’ve owned quite a few!
Date published: 2021-11-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I’m Mad I love the bike. I don’t like that Indian or the dealership will not tell me where the accessory connection is so i can connect my speakers. The dealer will connect them but will charge me instead of just helping me find the connection myself.
Date published: 2021-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike, but the availibility of parts sucks! I purchased a few months ago, and I'm glad that I did!
Date published: 2021-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Chief Great torque, looks and tech make this a fantastic bike. Brilliant handling makes the Chief an absolute joy to ride for all level of riders.
Date published: 2021-10-23
  • y_2022, m_1, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_359
  • loc_en_US, sid_N22DMABHAH, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews
Chief Bobber
Starting at $15,999 US MSRP
2022 Chief Bobber Black Metallic is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 10.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast, handles great! Bought this at the end of the season, but it's a great ride! Love the looks, the speed and the handling for the price. First bike with keyless start, very nice. Since it is new for 2022, can't wait for the loads of accessories to come!
Date published: 2021-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun to ride! It is just the right height and fun to ride! Love the speed.
Date published: 2021-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Poor quality control on engine I love the bike. Fit and finish seems well worth the money. Comfortable and powerful. My only issue is at 350 miles I started having intermittent engine noise, sounded like it could be valve or rocker noise. Cut apart the filter at the dealership after the 500 mile service. It was full of metal shavings of aluminum or some other silver non magnetic material. Fresh oil and filter didnt correct the issue completely. Still has intermittent upper engine noise.
Date published: 2021-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it I bought my bike a month ago ago… I love the way the bike handles … it is just awesome!
Date published: 2021-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Umph! Great power and styling, fun and fit for the long haul!
Date published: 2021-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Electrical issues on a new bike Love riding this bobber. The look, feel and ride are above expectations. I rate a 4 die to the fact that Day 2 I had chassis fault warning lights come in the dash and was informed this is a known issue, that nobody bothered to tell me about when I purchased the bike. The dealership said it’s ok to ride but every time I get on I’m annoyed by these warning lights, on my bran new bike. They said they are not sure they can do anything about it, it’s up to Indian, but they’d look at it when I bring my bike in for 500 mile service. Frustrating to say the least. I should have asked more questions.
Date published: 2021-07-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Mixed feelings I traded my 2015 Indian Springfield with low mlielage for the new 2022 Indian Chief Bobber because I am no longer able to swing my leg over the seat of the Springfield. My Wife no longer joins me on long rides so I no longer need a large cruiser.
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful and solid I'm a long time rider of many bands and this bikes by far, my favorite so far. Great pull and overall power, and decent handling on the curves. I do wish they would bring out the accessories faster than they have...like bags. I absolutely love this machine!
Date published: 2021-06-22
  • y_2022, m_1, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_N22DLCAGAA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews
Chief Bobber Dark Horse
Starting at $18,999 US MSRP
2022 Chief Bobber Dark Horse Black Smoke is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 27.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Goldilocks of Indian Motorcyles Not too small, not too big. Not too light, not too heavy. Juuuuuuust Riiiiiiight !!
Date published: 2021-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bike! 2022 Chief Dark Horse You ever rode on the back of a bald Eagle while it’s in flight? Ever felt the rumble of a 10.2 earthquake between your loins? Bought this bad boy on Oct 9th can’t stay off of it. I have put over 1,000 miles on it in just a little over a month. Need something from Walmart? Ride. Need to check the mail? Ride. Need to get to work? Ride. Corner store? Ride. Girlfriend taking a nap? Ride. Pretty much make any excuse to ride.
Date published: 2021-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best and last bike I’ll probably ever own! Took delivery 6 weeks ago and already have over 1000 miles on it. Bike is unbelievable. Felt like it was part of my body the second I started my test drive. Saddlebags came in two weeks ago and look great. Adding be some Dean Speed slip ons any day. Have not even tried Sport mode yet as Standard is just fine off the line and for passing acceleration. I had a Harley Superglide and it pales in comparison.
Date published: 2021-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handles great Handles corners very well, plenty of power, comfortable for longer distances, very pleased with this bike so far.
Date published: 2021-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sport Mode isn’t for beginners Killer looks, Excellent balance, and more power than you need stock. Sport mode is twitchy sketchy fun, sometimes too much but makes me grin every time. Suspension is too soft for two riders, same problem as the Scout. Highly recommend the passenger pillion, not for the extra rider but it stops you from doing a full Superman when you get on it in sport mode. Can’t wait to see how future mods open up normal and sport modes. I wish I could have opted for a Dark Horse without the fancy speedo. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2021-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT BIKE Love this motorcycle it is a beautiful machine. Would highly recommend
Date published: 2021-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's fun 2200 miles, 4 weeks, it's fast and easy to control. Definitely would take the touchscreen and trade it back in for some money back because it blows. The navigation takes you in circles to where your going, the roads like to disappear, and it likes to freeze if you have it in nav mode for more than 30 minutes. Also, definitely some redesigning to be done. The pickup tube is on the right side of the tank, won't start if it's on the kickstand with a gallon or less of gas. You have to stand it up and start it. Good solid cruiser and I love it but definitely would not buy this year model until they fix some things and or come out with a dark horse 116 without the P O S touchscreen. I am connected via Bluetooth and it still won't let me do anything it says you can from your phone. If you ride as much as I do fork out the extra money and buy a touring bike. It's too much money for an engine and a frame basically
Date published: 2021-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike! I’ve put 1000km on the bike and I think it’s a great all around bike. I put about 500km in the city and 500km on the highway. The bike was great in the city, and more than manageable on the highway. I will put a windshield on mine for the next highway trip. The bike has a comfortable riding position for the longer sitting times and the Bluetooth for changing your music on the go is awesome.
Date published: 2021-10-27
  • y_2022, m_1, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_N22DLABHAH, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews
Bagger

BAGGER

These comfortable bikes are ready to take on the open road—and bring along everything you need for a day tooling around town.

SUPER CHIEF

Super Chief
Starting at $18,499 US MSRP
2022 Super Chief Black Metallic is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 16.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Just Feels GOOD I did a lot of research before buying and couldn't find the bike that was the perfect "fit". Harleys were a little too heavy and over dressed and the Indians up until now could have used a little more. Then the Super Chief came on the scene and I was immediately attracted to it. It just had "the look" I was searching for. Beyond the right look, it has the right feel. Not too heavy as a full dress touring model and not too light for a longer range cruiser. Really the best of both worlds! It feels solid under you and is exceptionally responsive all at the same time. I love the feel of the Super Chief.
Date published: 2021-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Only thing missing Love the motorcycle. Probably the most comfortable bike for me that I have purchased. Not overly heavy and it is easy to handle at low speed and in tight quarters. The only that really perplexes me is how a $19,000 bike doesn't have a USB charging port. Most every new bike now has this as standard. For the Super Chief to not have one is a miss.
Date published: 2021-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase of my 40 year riding life I made two excellent choices on purchasing my Super Chief two months ago. The first was listening to Brad (sales manager) on what features would appeal to me. His knowledge base of riding, safety, and Indian options helped seal the deal. The second was spending the extra monies on the Super Chief over the Chief. Having all that you want on a bike day one makes for pure driving pleasure and no buyer remorse.
Date published: 2021-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love’n every minute Excellent ride, I love the look, and the looks I get.
Date published: 2021-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great looking runs great I bought this a few months ago can’t find any upgrade able options
Date published: 2021-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun little bike I bought this to replace my Springfield Dark Horse as it was a little too big for me to manage sometimes. It is a nice size and very agile. The power is very good and the ride is nice and smooth.
Date published: 2021-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Get Around Bike and Smooth Country Ride Just finished my break in mileage and it's been a great ride. It fits both a Two-up ride or solo. Definitely rides quick and agile as a solo bike. The Pearl White has an outstanding clean look.
Date published: 2021-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like the mid size and the thunderstroke 111. I like the ride and style. I dont need a radio or G.P.S. this is a riders bike plain and simple.
Date published: 2021-09-13
  • y_2022, m_1, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_N22DBCAGAA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews
Super Chief Limited
Starting at $20,999 US MSRP
2022 Super Chief Limited Maroon Metallic is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 28.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super ride Have had the bike for 3 months and it’s a great cruiser with good features.
Date published: 2021-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ride Bought mid September after leaving to ride end of August. Have riden daily still taking delivery and love bike and
Date published: 2021-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike Dream purchase! Style with power. What I wanted. :)
Date published: 2021-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very comfortable and flickable bike 1000 miles at this time been fine with me!.love taking rides since i only have weekends to do so i have been most of my time riding when the weather is good
Date published: 2021-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great riding bike I have had this bike for 3 months now and it is very comfortable and has the power that I want. Fit and finish is spot on
Date published: 2021-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I call her the Beast Got my Super Chief Limited the first week in September. After the initial break in period, I rode it 1705 miles round trip to the Jack Daniels ride in Tennessee. Traveling both interstate and secondary roads, the bike handled great. Looking forward to getting in many fall rides here in Florida.
Date published: 2021-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my new super chief i love my bike, after riding super sports for 20 years, this is my first cruiser and I love the thrill, the comfortability and especially the power.
Date published: 2021-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! I love my super chief limited. The power is great. The handling is better than any Harley I have had and I rode Harleys for 41 years. The design is spot on for what this bike is made for. What I don't like is the rust that showed up around the screw in the center fuel tank trim. I was also disappointed when I went to adjust the handlebars and the control housings line up in a hole in the handlebars limiting range of adjustment. Also the hand control switch housings are plastic not metal.
Date published: 2021-09-30
  • y_2022, m_1, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_N22DBABHAC, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews
Indian Springfield
Starting at $21,999 US MSRP
2022 Indian Springfield Maroon Metallic / Crimson Metallic is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 355.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great set up I bought it a little over a month ago and now have a 1000 miles on it. Great ride
Date published: 2021-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I wanted and more Ordered my Springfield in July and took delivery on October 8th. Was it worth the wait? Absolutely! Comfortable, Powerful, and Beautiful! Love everything about it.
Date published: 2021-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth as silk Great ride , smooth and I swear at times the bike drives itself. First time on mountain roads it felt like bike knew how to make each turn without me. Told my girl friend it was like driving a Porsche compared to my other bikes. Only suggestion, put a little more rumble in the pipes!
Date published: 2021-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I think This motorcycle is a looker , This is a great bike ! I like the looks , shifting transmission is great . MPG good ride comfort great . Going to be good . Mufflers could be just a tad louder , but they are good ...
Date published: 2021-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Motorcycle I Have Ever Owned (I've owned 33)! Was looking for a big bike without all of the typical touring type stuff on it (big front fairing, audio/electronics, etc.). Test rode an Indian Springfield and immediately fell in love with the handling. Rides like a bike weighing hundreds of pounds less. Has power and torque to die for. Just strong as an ox. Great, beautiful looking motorcycle. The lines are perfect, much chrome, you can "see" the engine unlike some bikes that look like a big piece of plastic. When you hit the throttle, the power is awesome and the sound is perfect. I can't get enough of it!! This is our keeper motorcycle for sure.
Date published: 2021-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Style I bought my 21 Springfield a Month and a half ago and I can’t stop riding it. It just is so fun and comfortable that it makes me me want to ride it all the time.
Date published: 2021-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WORK OF ART I finally had an opportunity to purchase the bike I wanted for a long time. I have seen previous Indians in magazines, etc and always loved that retro styling the bike projected. Then I saw the new Indian by Polaris. Blew me away. That engine was a work of art. Kudos to the engineers. I love everything about this bike.
Date published: 2021-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my ‘21 Springfield Traded in my Indian Scout 60 for the 2021 Indian Springfield. I can say I’m absolutely in love with her. I can now keep with my hubby on his 2020 Indian Challenger Darkhorse Challenger.
Date published: 2021-08-24
  • y_2022, m_1, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_355
  • loc_en_US, sid_N22THAAAA0, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews
Indian Springfield Dark Horse
Starting at $22,499 US MSRP
2022 Indian Springfield Dark Horse Black Smoke is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 170.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Springfield Dark Horse excellence! From the moment I set eyes on my Springfield Dark Horse on the showroom floor I was speechless. Finally Seeing this beautiful machine in person confirmed that pictures did it no justice! Once I was able to hit the road on these two wheels, the power, performance and comfort confirmed that I had my perfect match. This being my very first touring bike, my choice was a knock out of the park. Thank you Indian and everyone at Redlands, CA that made this possible for me. Grateful for being able to be part of the Indian motorcycle family!
Date published: 2021-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I recently purchased my dark horse. After wanting one for quite some time I am thoroughly impressed. There is honestly not one thing I would change about the bike. It’s absolutely perfect! The only issue I have is constantly being stopped by people to admire the bike.
Date published: 2021-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so great!!! I bought this beauty waaaay back in April and got it late july. I traded in my Scout Bobber and my Rocket 3 to get something in the middle. What a great choice! I added the driver backrest and it has enabled me to drive without getting tired. I also added the passenger backrest.
Date published: 2021-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you want an American Motorcycle; Buy This! If you're tired of all the foreign bikes and want a true American Motorcycle, run out of that Hardly Davidson dealership and get yourself to an Indian Dealership. I have had so many compliments on my new Springfield Darkhorse that it has taken me aback!
Date published: 2021-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Look and Feel! I purchased this a month ago and it just screams Bad A! This bike has a stage one kit installed at the dealer and i love it.
Date published: 2021-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing design I get complimented everywhere I go on the styling of the bike. Great low end power and all day riding comfort.
Date published: 2021-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect “do anything” bike! I purchased the Indian Springfield a couple of months ago and added the passenger back rest and the quick release windshield. If I am looking for a more spirited ride I can takeoff the windshield in the back rest and the 116 inch motor makes for a pretty exciting ride. Or if I want More of a touring bike I can buy the top case and mount it on the bike for additional storage. Or I can ride it like it is and it becomes a Road King killer!
Date published: 2021-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great I love my Springfield dark horse it looks so sleek
Date published: 2021-10-19
  • y_2022, m_1, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_170
  • loc_en_US, sid_N22TJDBBAH, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews
Chieftain
Starting at $21,999 US MSRP
2022 Chieftain Black Metallic is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 665.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful and Balanced I love everything about this motorcycle and the Indian brand itself. I’m a first time rider who was initially looking at the scout. But as a person who wants to put miles in and travel on the bike I decided on the bagger. In comparison to all other competitors, Indian has a more family kind of community. The bikes are very well built, powerful, smooth and grab on to the road very well. Only issue was that after I took it out of the dealer I noticed a hairline crack on the crank casing. Waiting to hear back to see if it’s ok or needs to be replaced. But as for the bike itself, best decision and can’t wait to explore the US.
Date published: 2021-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2021 Chietain DH in Icon Stealth Gray My first bagger and very happy with the purchase overall. This bike has better balance and suspension than a HD SGS. The HD SGS does have a more progressive and linear throttle. The Indian can be learned, but has a dead spot off idle due to being electronic. The two areas I have had some issue with are 1) Apple carplay seems to disconnect continually to the point it's nearly useless - It's my hope dealer can fix this at first 500 mile service. 2) I have a pretty minor windshield frame rattle that shows up over large bumps and railroad tracks. Hopefully something just needs to be tightened or isolated. Overall, I'm enjoying the amazing color, smooth power and ride quality. I've lost count in my 400 miles how many thumbs up I've gotten from other drivers and people gauking in parking lots or asking questions at gas stations. Definitely grabs attention.
Date published: 2021-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Indian! Bought the bike a month ago and love it!. Looking forward to getting some miles on while the weather holds.
Date published: 2021-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Touring Bike! Purchased my 2019 Chieftain Limited in Dec 2019. Have ridden over 37,000 miles. Only shortfalls have been tires (came with Dunlop Elite 3) placed with CruzTech and handling on dry and wet roads are much better. Also, had a few issues with Gear shift censor, replaced by dealer and all good now. Bike is extreamly comfortable on long rides. Have taken several 5000-700 mile rides out west and the bike handled perfectly through mountain roads, rain and cold/hot temps. Highly recoment the Chieftain to all serious long distance riders.
Date published: 2021-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this bike Traded up for a scout and could not be happier I would suggest one
Date published: 2021-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ride I replaced my Victory Cross Country with the 2021 Chieftain. I was surprised to find that it actually rides and handles better than the Cross Country. A thing to note is that the Chieftain is NOT for taller riders. I am 5'8" and the leg is almost too short.
Date published: 2021-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great riding bike! I have loved this bike since the first ride! From the power windscreen to the smooth ride.
Date published: 2021-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike I bought the bike about a month ago and have put approximately 1,700 miles on it. Overall I love the bike, there are a few things that I don't care for, like not being able to start the bike in first gear even with the clutch in; or the bike turning off/not starting if the kick stand is down. I understand these safety features, but I don't care for them, especially the not being able to start the bike in gear. Overall I love the bike!!!
Date published: 2021-08-17
  • y_2022, m_1, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_665
  • loc_en_US, sid_N22TCBAAAA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews
Chieftain Dark Horse
Starting at $27,999 US MSRP
2022 Chieftain Dark Horse Black Smoke is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 402.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bike! Traded my Chief Dark horse in for the Chieftain and I couldn't be happier. The ride command is awesome and the radio system with apple play is a plus. Only wish I would have found the bike sooner. Take one for a spin and you won't be disappionted!
Date published: 2021-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome bike! No regrets! Bought it brand new,, gets looks everywhere I go! Everyone loves the color!
Date published: 2021-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I purchased My 2021 Ruby smoke CDH a little more than a month ago. It exceeded my expectations in so many ways.
Date published: 2021-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome ride I have had my Indian Chieftain dark horse about 6 weeks and 1400 miles. I absolutely love the bike.
Date published: 2021-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exciting future Traded my bobber for this an I couldn’t be happier!
Date published: 2021-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Bike!! First Indian for me. Love it!! Ride is great, handling is outstanding, and features are off the chart!!
Date published: 2021-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dream Bike I made the decision to switch from a HD to an Indian after owning several HD's that frankly, served me well....I was going to purchase another one but on a whim decided to research and test ride an Indian - what a great decision!!!! I visited Indian OC and was impressed by the great customer service and the whole experience there....the bike was stunning and I was impressed by the technology that went along with the updated styling (from years gone by) I ride my Indian every day - for fun, to work, shopping, and to the gym, so a special bike was essential I am really happy so far (purchased in September) and would recommend Indian to friends
Date published: 2021-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike I knew what I was buying didn't go in blind and I wasn't buying a Harley I have two Indians the chieftain is a killer bike sounds great
Date published: 2021-10-17
  • y_2022, m_1, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_402
  • loc_en_US, sid_N22TCDBBAH, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews
Chieftain Limited
Starting at $28,749 US MSRP
2022 Chieftain Limited Silver Quartz Metallic is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 239.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cycle I've had my blue Chieftain going on two months and love this cycle !!!
Date published: 2021-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No looking back Just finished my first 500 miles on my 2021 Chieftain. Absolutely love this bike! Broke away from a 2019 HD Road Glide after 12,000 miles and 15,000 miles prior 2017 Road King, no comparison! Indian has surpassed HD in my opinion, in quality that you can see, and engine performance you can feel. My Chieftain is so much more nimble than what I’ve been riding, making it feel safer to handle with my wife on back. Indian has really raised the bar for me when choosing a bagger, I will not go back!
Date published: 2021-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First indian Happy with bike. Not happy with dealer follow up, so far bike is great
Date published: 2021-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1,500 mile review Ok it 1,640 miles but close. Let’s start with I love love love this bike. I am your true sport bike convert that always wanted a bagger but didn’t only want to have an “old man bike.” Im glad I waited until now because I love all the tech and features my ‘21 Chieftain Limited has. I traded in my ‘16 ZX14r for it and haven’t missed it one bit. I have had this bike for 7 weeks as of this post and only have driven my pickup 3 times to work. I don’t mind get wet coming home from work but not arriving to work. If your on the fence about purchasing one come to the other side. It’s expensive but so worth it and it doesn’t vibrate you to death like a Harley. Never understood why a man would want his rear vibrated like that but to each his own. Love my Indian Chieftain Limited. This was not a paid review but if Indian Motorcycle is reading this I can be bribed with accessories!!
Date published: 2021-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome features and rides like a Cadillac I bought my chieftain about 2 months ago. This thing is awesome. Rides and handles great. Rode her in the rain for the first time and changed it to tour mode so it would brake and handle different in wet conditions. I could definitely tell a difference. When I’m riding in the mountains I sometimes put her in sport mode and the throttle response is everything you would expect and more (awesome) I could rattle on all day about my Indian chieftain and how much I love it.
Date published: 2021-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Ride I bought this bike a month ago and it's the best choice I've made. Even my buddies that have Harleys compliment my bike.
Date published: 2021-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing bike Upgraded from an Indian Scout. Whole new ride experience. Bike is super comfy with plenty of power and amazing features. Installed an air cleaner and some Rinehart slip ons. I could not be happier with my purchase.
Date published: 2021-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sport bike convert Always loved the look and abilities of a sport bike. My last was a 2016 ZX14R. But I never used the bike to it’s potential. My wife loves to go out on the bike so needed one that size for comfort. Always considered a bagger as an old man bike and would get one eventually, my stupidity and ego cost me years of happiness. After purchasing 2021 Chieftain Limited I can’t believe I waited this long. I knew I would never own a Harley and always figured I would end up on a Jap cruiser. Then 2020 happened and made me appreciate American Made more and more. Then after researching the Indian heritage and culture I was hooked. What an amazing bike, loaded with tech and just flat out sexy. Plenty of power out of the 116 motor. If you have been debating on doing it, stop, go get it and you will never regret it. There is riding a motorcycle and their is riding a motorcycle with pride. Do the latter and you will experience something amazing.
Date published: 2021-10-01
  • y_2022, m_1, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_239
  • loc_en_US, sid_N22TCABBAS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews
Chieftain Elite
Starting at $34,999 US MSRP
2021 Chieftain Elite Thunder Black Vivid Crystal / Carbon Crystal is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 38.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this bike! I bought this bike six weeks agoin Pennsylvania and rode it home to Maine. Had an awesome ride home even in cold and rain. Riding season is over here and that is quite depressing
Date published: 2021-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much easier to handle then my RoadMaster. I'm a disable veteran with bad ankles. I bought a 2017 Roadmaster and it became to much to handle for my wife and I. On the other hand my new Chieftain Elite works out perfect. Lower to the ground and not as heavy. Much easier to handle and turn.
Date published: 2021-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG Chieftain Elite OMG I love my Chieftain Elite, I love the color, the torque, and the weight.
Date published: 2021-09-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice paint! I traded in my Challenger for the Elite. It was a mistake! The Challenger had much better wind protection and better handling
Date published: 2021-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome bike No complaints great dealer makes all the difference
Date published: 2021-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bagger I've ever owned I bought this bike in Orlando FL. And ride it home to Tn . By way of around and up the Gulf coast over a thousand miles home with no problems and lots of sites and fun
Date published: 2021-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good bike needs a couple improvements So far I been happy with purchase. Needs more for the price range.
Date published: 2021-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Customer While I have not put a lot of miles on the bike I can say the bike is phenomenal. Excellent engine power, handling is well balanced, ride quality and seat are great, wind protection is very good, sound system is loud, and paint job is amazing. If I had to knock one thing, that would be no Android auto...it is 2021, even the cheapest cars have it.
Date published: 2021-06-27
  • y_2022, m_1, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_N21TCEBBA5, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews
Indian Challenger
Starting at $23,999 US MSRP
2022 Indian Challenger Black Metallic is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 147.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We are in love! Absolutely blown away by the Indian. It is so smooth and powerful. First brand new bike we have owned. All the features that come standard are amazing. Very comfortable ride.
Date published: 2021-12-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from If Only It Worked Properly I bought a new 2020 Challenger in Dec. 2019. Barely rode it a mile from the dealership when I got a check engine light. Dealer couldn't find the problem. Situation got progressively worse until bike wouldn't run. After weeks in the shop this got fixed only to have more errors that never got fully diagnosed. This was followed by more problems traced to a faulty wire harness causing bike too not run at all and extensive problems with the infotainment system. Overall the bike spent weeks in the shop for repairs. Hoping for better and think that after 2 years of production would have found and fixed all the "bugs", I purchased a 2022 Challenger. Got problems on the 2022 right away. Multiple error codes. Terrible electronics. It could be a good bike if it would only work well.
Date published: 2021-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Ride I was a little concerned moving from my Scout to the Challenger as I had no experience riding a large bike, but the Challenger is a great ride. It is very stable, standing up with very little forward movement, takes curves like a champ. I could not be more pleased with its handling and comfort. I am glad I moved up.
Date published: 2021-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Traded 2 Harley’s for this bike and glad I did this
Date published: 2021-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable for the wife I bought the challenger about a month ago and did not like all the chrome but I can make it my on. Cool bike
Date published: 2021-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth Ride A bit heavier than my Scout was, but very balanced nonetheless. Throttle reaction needs work. Foot/rear brake is too high, cannot be lowered/adjusted without modification, poor design, even riders with big feet don’t like the position. Could be a bit louder. Anxiously waiting for aftermarket parts to catch up to the new beast.
Date published: 2021-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wouldn't go back I traded a Scout Bobber for this after riding my buddy's Challenger for a few hours. I loved the Bobber because of its sporty demeanor and sport bike feel on twisty back roads. The Challenger has much more power and handles just as well when pushing it through twisty's. I couldn't imagine going back to a Scout at this point. So much more comfortable for all day riding with open air music and cruise control adding to the spacious seating and generous wind damping cockpit. If you are on the fence about getting one, just go test ride one for awhile. Definitely worth a look if you are in the market for a larger bike.
Date published: 2021-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miles eater !!! I run my bike for 2000 miles now and happy about his smooth ride and powerful engine !
Date published: 2021-11-07
  • y_2022, m_1, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_147
  • loc_en_US, sid_N22LCBRRAA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews
Indian Challenger Dark Horse
Starting at $28,499 US MSRP
2022 Indian Challenger Dark Horse Black Smoke is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 163.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Ride I have had this bike for a month, and it is much more comfortable than my old one, and more powerful. Tha handling is great, very nimble.
Date published: 2021-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great All-Around Machine I am about one month into my ownership and am quite happy with my choice. Had a ‘14, a ‘16 and ‘17 Indians. Currently own a HD RG as well. This is the superior machine. Outstanding power plant with a steep then flat power curve. Keeps putting out all the way to redline. The bike is fast. It has a vastly superior suspension and an electronic suite that should suit the geekiest among us. Excellent bar hopper but made to eat freeway which it does with great grace and enthusiasm. Tour pack available but I’m a duffel-on-the-sissy-bar kind of guy. I expect routine regular oil changes will be all I need just like my other trouble-free Indians.
Date published: 2021-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth ride I picked it up September 25 great ride well balanced powerful overall great motorcycle
Date published: 2021-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike Love this Challenger. The ride and handling is excellent with lots of power.
Date published: 2021-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Out of the box performance This bike gets up and goes. Sleek and asthetic with throttle response to boot in the sport mode. So happy I went this route over the HD. Even my buddies that ride HD are blown away by the performance and comfort of this bike. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2021-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from From a roadmaster to a challenger The Challenger handles so much easier than any of the other motorcycles I have own. So far no issues and no regrets
Date published: 2021-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love all the options, ride command is awesome. I got it on September 15,2021 got 800k on it. So much fun to ride.
Date published: 2021-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My First Indian after 40 yrs of Harley Davidson I have been riding Harley's for 40 yrs. I currently own 2 2020 Street Glides, Fat Boy 2020, Heritage 2020, Road King 2021, Ultra Limited CVO. I LOVE Harley Davidson Motorcycles!!! I went with my friend, who was buying an Indian. We both left with bikes. I urge any motorcyclist to look this Sport Bagger over. It's a winner!!!
Date published: 2021-10-25
  • y_2022, m_1, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_163
  • loc_en_US, sid_N22LCCRRAH, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews
Indian Challenger Limited
Starting at $27,999 US MSRP
2022 Indian Challenger Limited Black Metallic is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 167.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Problem Plagued Had 2 Challenger Limited. Both had problems from the initial purchase and for months afterward. Many error codes. Poor performance. Wouldn't start. Much time in dealer's shop for repairs. Electronics are very problem prone.Aggravating and frustrating to own. Not recommended.
Date published: 2022-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Poorly designed except for the engine. I purchased my 2020 Challenger and it has been frrustrating.
Date published: 2021-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just had to scratch that itch! I've been looking at the Challenger since they came out and today I test rode one. The limited model in Black Metallic. Glad I did. First impression; more top heavy than I expected, but after you start moving that goes away. With that fairing and a 6 gal. fuel tank, it's going to be a little top heavy. Not a problem. Smoother than I expected. Much less vibes than my 2018 Indian Chieftain Classic. I like that and more rpm in all gears. This bike is a joy to ride and the suspension is right on spec. Very comfortable. Someone did their homework and got it right! My recommendation: Don't buy anything until you test ride a Challenger. It's that good!!!
Date published: 2021-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome motorcycle the Challenger is a wonderful motorcycle that handles great and has a tight, powerful engine with great sound and quiet quality that defines Indian Motorcycle quality.
Date published: 2021-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Power plus engine So far so good … like the ride and performance … waiting for a big bore option on the power plus engine .
Date published: 2021-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from War Machine I’ve upgrade my Scout Bobber to the Challenger, and there is a difference from the ground to the sky, I’m very happy i did this move,
Date published: 2021-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth ride Traded my 2020 street glide cvo with the 131 kit, the challenger is so much more bike
Date published: 2021-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better in every way! This is my third Indian Motorcycle, and I have totally enjoyed it. I owned a 2016 Harley Road Glide, and feel that this bike is better in every way. Power, handling, ride quality, and ease of maintenance are the key points I appreciate. I get a lot of compliments from friends and strangers alike. I plan to put a pair of BAM Sticks slip-ons on it soon.
Date published: 2021-11-06
  • y_2022, m_1, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_167
  • loc_en_US, sid_N22LCARRAA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews
Touring

TOURING

These motorcycles are the ultimate long-distance machines, with amenities and comfort that give both driver and passenger a luxury experience for any length of ride.

Roadmaster
Starting at $29,999 US MSRP
2022 Roadmaster Black Metallic is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1337.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This bike exceeded all my expectations This is the most expensive bike I’ve ever bought and it’s worth. Ever penny.
Date published: 2021-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roadmaster a bike to ride forever My 3rd Roadmaster, truely love the feel of the bike when riding. Comfortable when making long ride. Look forward to riding this bike for several 100k over the next few years.
Date published: 2021-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great overall ride I replaced my 2012 Victory Cross Country with this new Indian Roadmaster classic & i couldn’t be happier…i’ve had to adjust to the handling as this is a bigger, heavier bike which rides a bit higher, but after 1000 miles i am all in & very pumped with the bike … went to the Az mexico border yesterday for a 6+ hour ride and it was terrific.
Date published: 2021-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bike for us This is our fourth Indian, just keeps getting better each time
Date published: 2021-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ride is very smooth. I bought this near the end of the riding season in Wisconsin. We have over 700 miles on it before it got too cold to ride and they put salt on the roads. We love the ride. Also how low the center of gravity is compared to my Harley 2015 Ultra. The ride command is nice but takes some getting use to. One nice feature is the Home Link system so I don’t need to carry a garage door opener. I just tap the screen. Also the integration of Ride Command and Apple play is great. My navigation is always up to date when using Waze from my phone through Apple Play. Nicely done.
Date published: 2021-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bike I've owned I've had everything from KZ750, KZ1300, Gold Wing, 3 Harley Ultra's and yes even a 2000 Indian Chief.....This is by far the nicest and best riding bike i have owned in my 45 years of riding.
Date published: 2021-12-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice features I got this recently and have only put 300 miles on so far. Very smooth and lots of power. I don't care for the heat/cool seat. It is VERY hard for passenger and myself and sits me higher than I would like to. I'm finding that alternative seats and custom parts are very limited for indian at this time. I do think more will come available I the near future as Indians are becoming more popular and competitive with other brands. Bike is put away now for winter as I live in Minnesota. Looking forward to spring to ALOT more riding in.
Date published: 2021-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great look Bought this bike to replace my 2016 Chief. Love the overall ride and power
Date published: 2021-11-16
  • y_2022, m_1, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_1336
  • loc_en_US, sid_N22TRABBAA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews
Roadmaster Dark Horse
Starting at $30,499 US MSRP
2022 Roadmaster Dark Horse Black Smoke is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1337.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This bike exceeded all my expectations This is the most expensive bike I’ve ever bought and it’s worth. Ever penny.
Date published: 2021-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roadmaster a bike to ride forever My 3rd Roadmaster, truely love the feel of the bike when riding. Comfortable when making long ride. Look forward to riding this bike for several 100k over the next few years.
Date published: 2021-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great overall ride I replaced my 2012 Victory Cross Country with this new Indian Roadmaster classic & i couldn’t be happier…i’ve had to adjust to the handling as this is a bigger, heavier bike which rides a bit higher, but after 1000 miles i am all in & very pumped with the bike … went to the Az mexico border yesterday for a 6+ hour ride and it was terrific.
Date published: 2021-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bike for us This is our fourth Indian, just keeps getting better each time
Date published: 2021-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ride is very smooth. I bought this near the end of the riding season in Wisconsin. We have over 700 miles on it before it got too cold to ride and they put salt on the roads. We love the ride. Also how low the center of gravity is compared to my Harley 2015 Ultra. The ride command is nice but takes some getting use to. One nice feature is the Home Link system so I don’t need to carry a garage door opener. I just tap the screen. Also the integration of Ride Command and Apple play is great. My navigation is always up to date when using Waze from my phone through Apple Play. Nicely done.
Date published: 2021-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bike I've owned I've had everything from KZ750, KZ1300, Gold Wing, 3 Harley Ultra's and yes even a 2000 Indian Chief.....This is by far the nicest and best riding bike i have owned in my 45 years of riding.
Date published: 2021-12-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice features I got this recently and have only put 300 miles on so far. Very smooth and lots of power. I don't care for the heat/cool seat. It is VERY hard for passenger and myself and sits me higher than I would like to. I'm finding that alternative seats and custom parts are very limited for indian at this time. I do think more will come available I the near future as Indians are becoming more popular and competitive with other brands. Bike is put away now for winter as I live in Minnesota. Looking forward to spring to ALOT more riding in.
Date published: 2021-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great look Bought this bike to replace my 2016 Chief. Love the overall ride and power
Date published: 2021-11-16
  • y_2022, m_1, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_1336
  • loc_en_US, sid_N22TKDBBAH, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews
Roadmaster Limited
Starting at $30,749 US MSRP
2022 Roadmaster Limited Black Azure Crystal is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 41.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bike ever Best ride most comfortable bike I ever been . The roadmaster is the best of the best.
Date published: 2021-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ride with superior features I bought my Roadmaster in late September. Best bike I've ever ridden. Incredible features built into the base price. No pricey add on for luxury ride and appearance. Smooth ride with no jarring bumps, hand and seat warmers, great stereo, super acceleration with great power bands, etc. Do yourself a favor...check out Indian
Date published: 2021-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable Ride with Plenty of Power The Roadmaster Limited is a fun bike to ride and has plenty of power to get up and go when you need it to. I enjoy all the options the Commander has to allow you to play music. It also displays great information about the bike and riding conditions. Wish there was something that could be done about the engine heat on your inner legs but other than that I am very satisfied with the Roadmaster Limited
Date published: 2021-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great motorcycle Great motorcycle with lots of power and smooth ride. GPS and sound system
Date published: 2021-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bike Traded in my 2016 Roadmaster with 45000 miles on it for this Roadmaster Limited. Excellent machine so far; high quality, nice appointments, strong power plant, excellent comfort, and great mileage. It's a great "two-up" machine and looks great as well.
Date published: 2021-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the style, overall features and design I am very happy with my purchase and proud to own an Indian
Date published: 2021-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ultimate ride I’m two months into the ride it’s one of the best investments ever made from the cool heat sheet to the performance comfort and handling to luxury bike to taste the curves like a cruiser awesome motorcycle
Date published: 2021-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth comfortable ride I have had my roadmaster for a month now and comming up on 3000 miles planning a 4000 mile trip in October love this bike
Date published: 2021-09-26
  • y_2022, m_1, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_N22TKABBA1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews

ELITE

Every road bows down.

Chieftain Elite
Starting at $34,999 US MSRP
2021 Chieftain Elite Thunder Black Vivid Crystal / Carbon Crystal is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 38.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this bike! I bought this bike six weeks agoin Pennsylvania and rode it home to Maine. Had an awesome ride home even in cold and rain. Riding season is over here and that is quite depressing
Date published: 2021-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much easier to handle then my RoadMaster. I'm a disable veteran with bad ankles. I bought a 2017 Roadmaster and it became to much to handle for my wife and I. On the other hand my new Chieftain Elite works out perfect. Lower to the ground and not as heavy. Much easier to handle and turn.
Date published: 2021-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG Chieftain Elite OMG I love my Chieftain Elite, I love the color, the torque, and the weight.
Date published: 2021-09-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice paint! I traded in my Challenger for the Elite. It was a mistake! The Challenger had much better wind protection and better handling
Date published: 2021-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome bike No complaints great dealer makes all the difference
Date published: 2021-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bagger I've ever owned I bought this bike in Orlando FL. And ride it home to Tn . By way of around and up the Gulf coast over a thousand miles home with no problems and lots of sites and fun
Date published: 2021-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good bike needs a couple improvements So far I been happy with purchase. Needs more for the price range.
Date published: 2021-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Customer While I have not put a lot of miles on the bike I can say the bike is phenomenal. Excellent engine power, handling is well balanced, ride quality and seat are great, wind protection is very good, sound system is loud, and paint job is amazing. If I had to knock one thing, that would be no Android auto...it is 2021, even the cheapest cars have it.
Date published: 2021-06-27
  • y_2022, m_1, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_N21TCEBBA5, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews