Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

INDIAN MOTORCYCLE REVIEWS

Check out reviews for any model below or share your ownership or demo ride experience.

Scout

SCOUT

Respect the Past. Experience Today.

Indian Scout Sixty
Starting at $8,999 US MSRP
2019 Indian Scout Sixty Thunder Black is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 403.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike!!! I love my Scout Sixty! At 1000 cc it is plenty big enough to get me around! I wanted to get into a great new bike (at a good price) so I could get used to riding again after 30+ years. The bike is beautiful! I’ve added a windshield and after market bags so I’m set-for now! The sound and t(e look is so nice. I get tons of comments and compliments on this bike! After a bit I will be looking for a bigger bike so I can hit the highway and make long trips. That being said there’s not an Indian bike I wouldn’t be proud to own!
Date published: 2020-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome bike! I really enjoyed this bike and taking it through the windy roads of Amish country.
Date published: 2020-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! It handles great! I bought this bike on August 1, 202 and I’ve already put 2500 miles on it. I took a trip to the Tail of the Dragon and she performed flawlessly
Date published: 2020-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First new bike I waited a month and half for bike. Never saw,road it. Just off the internet. When I picked it up I just loved it. Perfect size,handling, features and power, though it could be a bit louder. Plenty of options. Great price too.
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels amazing Perfect balance of power and smoothness. This bike can be great for either a beginner or advanced rider. It’s so much fun to ride around town with it and do short to medium long trips
Date published: 2020-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love my SCOUT I BOUGHT MY BIKE A FEW WEEKS AGO. I CAN'T EVEN START TO EXPLAIN TO YOU HOW GREAT OF A BIKE IT IS. IT'S SO LIGHT, VERY SMOOTH ON THE ROAD AND ON TURNS! IT'S BETTER THAN A CADILLAC . . . JUST WITH TWO WHEELS! BEST BIKE I'VE EVER OWNED. IT'S NOT GOING ANYWHERE!!
Date published: 2020-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome bike! I bought a 2020 Scout Sixty blacked out and boy is this thing fun! With an exhaust, intake, and tune, it roars to life with great handling for daily riding and commuting while still having more than enough power for fun on the backroad twistys. I'd highly recommend this bike to anyone interested in getting into the world of motorcycles!
Date published: 2020-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect Ride I did my research for months before purchasing the Scout Sixty and it didn't disappoint. Style, comfort, balance and power are all there, plus it's a beautiful machine. I would highly recommend the Scout Sixty for anyone who wants a fun exciting motorcycle no matter if you're a beginner or an expert, it's a great ride.
Date published: 2020-08-24
  • y_2020, m_9, d_27, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_403
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19MSB11AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Indian Scout
Starting at $11,499 US MSRP
2019 Indian Scout Indian Motorcycle Red / Thunder Black (ABS) is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 989.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ride bought 2 months ago and it's been great for my attitude
Date published: 2020-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Ride Bought my Scout in August and have never looked back. Comfortable ride, can ride for hours.
Date published: 2020-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Ride I’ve always loved the old school look of the Indian bikes. I was shocked at how comfortable and smooth the ride is. It’s low center of gravity makes it feel like a much lighter bike. Super easy to handle and lots of horsepower. Absolutely love this bike!
Date published: 2020-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Funtastic bike Yes, it is a funtastic motorcycle, a life changing experience for me. I've been riding for 30+ years, never owning a bike of my own.
Date published: 2020-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost perfect One month and over 1k miles, and I couldn't be much happier with my purchase. I am 6ft tall and will be changing over to the factory mini ape bars. I'm keeping the seat for now cause its comfy enough and looks great. I swapped the 30 pound mufflers for 2 pound shorty's that sound great. The 1 problem that keeps this from being perfect... before my break in was done (around 300 miles), the crank position sensor nailed and I had to tow twice to get it home and then to the shop. Awesome service and warranty coverage aside, this should not happen at all. BUT... running perfectly and looks, sounds, feels amazing. Beautiful piece of Americana.
Date published: 2020-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Indian Scout ABS is the BEST! I’ve primarily owned BMWs and the build quality and riding enjoyment of my Scout is far superior.
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice bike I got the bike approximate a month ago and so far it’s been fun. But for the price I expected better.
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome features!! I bought my bike 2 months ago and i love it!! It's the perfect sport cruiser.
Date published: 2020-09-13
  • y_2020, m_9, d_28, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_988
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19MSA00A2, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 13ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Indian Scout Bobber
Starting at $10,999 US MSRP
2019 Indian Scout Bobber Thunder Black is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 361.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent handling I bought the bike about 2 months ago, i am well past the break in milage. All I can say is “i love this bike”!!!! I have been riding for 26 years and most of my riding is on sport bikes. I was not sure what to expect from a bobber, well wow.. anything i want it to do it does, no hesitation smoooooooth and steady. Not sluggish, doesn’t fight you. Does not feel heavy, awkward- soo easy to ride! Love love love
Date published: 2020-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike! I bought the bike beginning of august 2020 and so far I’m very satisfied with the bike! I’m also glad I waited for the sagebrush smoke color bike to come in because that green looks beautiful in the sun! Bike definitely turns heads when I’m in traffic or pulled up outside a bar or restaurant. Huge powerband and really smooth shifting through the gears too. My only cons to the bike are the stock 1920’s style seat, while big and roomy, is not very comfortable. Coupled with the very limited travel of the rear shocks it can be a very rough and hard ride on your back. If you’re looking on doing any riding longer than 45 minutes I’d suggest upgrading the seat at the least! Stock headlight isn’t the brightest either but It gets the job done. All in all it’s a great bike with a lot of power and has looks that kill! You won’t be disappointed with a purchase I promise!
Date published: 2020-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome First bike End of the summer purchase for me and enjoying every minute of it
Date published: 2020-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great bike, just needs better seat I bought my bobber Aug 8th, traded in the harley lol. Except for the medieval torture device they call a seat, 40 mins in the saddle was all I could take and the comfort seat wasn't much better. I upgraded to corbin and it's perfect! Overall great bike for a great price! Change the exhaust, all bikes sound like a boat, stock. The design is gorgeous and it's perfectly balanced.
Date published: 2020-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Bike! Absolutely love this bike! Looks awesome, and handles even better than expected. Smooth throttle response, JUST IMPRESSIVE!
Date published: 2020-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Indian Scout Bobber. When I heard Indian was back in business with Polaris I had been following the evolution of the Indian Scout and then the 2020 Bobber 69 had made up my mind to get one and I have fully enjoyed and a proud owner.
Date published: 2020-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love my bobber So much fun to ride, very agile. Had I known I would have bought it sooner.
Date published: 2020-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sick Bike I got this bike a couple months ago and it has nothing be pure joy to ride. The compliments and the head turns that I get are a nice added bonus.
Date published: 2020-09-21
  • y_2020, m_9, d_28, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_361
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19MTB00AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 10ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Indian Scout Bobber Twenty
Starting at $11,999 US MSRP
2020 Indian Scout Bobber Twenty Thunder Black is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 361.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent handling I bought the bike about 2 months ago, i am well past the break in milage. All I can say is “i love this bike”!!!! I have been riding for 26 years and most of my riding is on sport bikes. I was not sure what to expect from a bobber, well wow.. anything i want it to do it does, no hesitation smoooooooth and steady. Not sluggish, doesn’t fight you. Does not feel heavy, awkward- soo easy to ride! Love love love
Date published: 2020-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike! I bought the bike beginning of august 2020 and so far I’m very satisfied with the bike! I’m also glad I waited for the sagebrush smoke color bike to come in because that green looks beautiful in the sun! Bike definitely turns heads when I’m in traffic or pulled up outside a bar or restaurant. Huge powerband and really smooth shifting through the gears too. My only cons to the bike are the stock 1920’s style seat, while big and roomy, is not very comfortable. Coupled with the very limited travel of the rear shocks it can be a very rough and hard ride on your back. If you’re looking on doing any riding longer than 45 minutes I’d suggest upgrading the seat at the least! Stock headlight isn’t the brightest either but It gets the job done. All in all it’s a great bike with a lot of power and has looks that kill! You won’t be disappointed with a purchase I promise!
Date published: 2020-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome First bike End of the summer purchase for me and enjoying every minute of it
Date published: 2020-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great bike, just needs better seat I bought my bobber Aug 8th, traded in the harley lol. Except for the medieval torture device they call a seat, 40 mins in the saddle was all I could take and the comfort seat wasn't much better. I upgraded to corbin and it's perfect! Overall great bike for a great price! Change the exhaust, all bikes sound like a boat, stock. The design is gorgeous and it's perfectly balanced.
Date published: 2020-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Bike! Absolutely love this bike! Looks awesome, and handles even better than expected. Smooth throttle response, JUST IMPRESSIVE!
Date published: 2020-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Indian Scout Bobber. When I heard Indian was back in business with Polaris I had been following the evolution of the Indian Scout and then the 2020 Bobber 69 had made up my mind to get one and I have fully enjoyed and a proud owner.
Date published: 2020-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love my bobber So much fun to ride, very agile. Had I known I would have bought it sooner.
Date published: 2020-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sick Bike I got this bike a couple months ago and it has nothing be pure joy to ride. The compliments and the head turns that I get are a nice added bonus.
Date published: 2020-09-21
  • y_2020, m_9, d_28, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_361
  • loc_en_US, sid_N20MTH00A4, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Indian Scout Bobber Sixty
Starting at $8,999 US MSRP
2020 Indian Scout Bobber Sixty Thunder Black is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 361.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent handling I bought the bike about 2 months ago, i am well past the break in milage. All I can say is “i love this bike”!!!! I have been riding for 26 years and most of my riding is on sport bikes. I was not sure what to expect from a bobber, well wow.. anything i want it to do it does, no hesitation smoooooooth and steady. Not sluggish, doesn’t fight you. Does not feel heavy, awkward- soo easy to ride! Love love love
Date published: 2020-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike! I bought the bike beginning of august 2020 and so far I’m very satisfied with the bike! I’m also glad I waited for the sagebrush smoke color bike to come in because that green looks beautiful in the sun! Bike definitely turns heads when I’m in traffic or pulled up outside a bar or restaurant. Huge powerband and really smooth shifting through the gears too. My only cons to the bike are the stock 1920’s style seat, while big and roomy, is not very comfortable. Coupled with the very limited travel of the rear shocks it can be a very rough and hard ride on your back. If you’re looking on doing any riding longer than 45 minutes I’d suggest upgrading the seat at the least! Stock headlight isn’t the brightest either but It gets the job done. All in all it’s a great bike with a lot of power and has looks that kill! You won’t be disappointed with a purchase I promise!
Date published: 2020-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome First bike End of the summer purchase for me and enjoying every minute of it
Date published: 2020-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great bike, just needs better seat I bought my bobber Aug 8th, traded in the harley lol. Except for the medieval torture device they call a seat, 40 mins in the saddle was all I could take and the comfort seat wasn't much better. I upgraded to corbin and it's perfect! Overall great bike for a great price! Change the exhaust, all bikes sound like a boat, stock. The design is gorgeous and it's perfectly balanced.
Date published: 2020-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Bike! Absolutely love this bike! Looks awesome, and handles even better than expected. Smooth throttle response, JUST IMPRESSIVE!
Date published: 2020-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Indian Scout Bobber. When I heard Indian was back in business with Polaris I had been following the evolution of the Indian Scout and then the 2020 Bobber 69 had made up my mind to get one and I have fully enjoyed and a proud owner.
Date published: 2020-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love my bobber So much fun to ride, very agile. Had I known I would have bought it sooner.
Date published: 2020-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sick Bike I got this bike a couple months ago and it has nothing be pure joy to ride. The compliments and the head turns that I get are a nice added bonus.
Date published: 2020-09-21
  • y_2020, m_9, d_28, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_361
  • loc_en_US, sid_N20MTB11AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Cruiser

CRUISER

Timeless look. Modern machine.

Indian Vintage
Starting at $20,499 US MSRP
2019 Indian Chief Vintage Thunder Black is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 592.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just a thrill I have 1,020 miles on it after a month of ownership. I've ridden Harleys for over 40 years and this is my first Indian. It's a great motorcycle! It reminds me of riding a vintage motorcycle, (maybe that's why it's called a vintage), with a modern day engine and electronics. Loads of torque when needed. Just a pleasure to ride and gets compliments whenever I take time to park. It's loaded with chrome and I like chrome. Comfortable, good seat, good suspension. It could use bluetooth handlebar speakers as an accessory, but I got one for my helmet.
Date published: 2020-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy Owner After a test ride a few years ago I purchased a 2019 Chief Vintage. It is a joy to ride and a work of art. I have only 2 complaints: Indian accessories are crazy expensive and stopping for gas usually takes some time because so many people are curious about the bike. People want to photograph it !!
Date published: 2020-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still sweet 5 years later I love my 2015 Vintage. This motorcycle is a work of art as far as styling. The engine has a grunt that Harley riders are jealous of. Stage one exhaust and intake make it a beast.
Date published: 2020-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great looks great looks and performance love the performance and comfiness
Date published: 2020-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for me! I’ve been waiting for 4 years to buy this bike...love it..:worth the wait!
Date published: 2020-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Become part of the family! Thinking of switching to an Indian? TEST DRIVE! ‘Nough said!
Date published: 2020-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeds it's reputation. I purchased my dream bike a little over a month ago and it has made what was otherwise the strangest summer I have ever lived through with a global pandemic the best summer I have ever lived through.
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love my Indian and my Indian Dealerahip Going in for my 2500 mile service in the morning. I live my vintage! My only negative on this bike is the motor noise at low speeds and low gears, it is whinny. I do have what I think is lifter noise as well but that is expected. Iver all a home run! Won Best In Show a couple weeks ago! STOCK! Only Indian_ H.D. boys were not happy!
Date published: 2020-08-14
  • y_2020, m_9, d_28, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_592
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19CVAAAAA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 72ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Indian Vintage Dark Horse
Starting at $19,499 US MSRP

Reviews for this model coming soon.

Indian Chief Dark Horse
Starting at $18,499 US MSRP
2019 Indian Chief Dark Horse Thunder Black Smoke is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 313.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2020 Indian Chief Dark Horse - Ownership Review I purchased my new 2020 Indian Chief Dark Horse Motorcycle a month ago and have enjoyed the transition from the smaller frame Scout to the larger Chief. The comfort features (i.e. - cruise control, fuel gauge, floor boards, etc.) are very nice and function well. The riding position is comfortable and the adjustable air suspension soaks up even the roughest of roads. The Chief frame is heavy by most standards and as such is clumsy / awkward while in city traffic. Once on the highway, the bike is very balanced and easy to handle. The engine power is adequate but unimpressive under hard acceleration. The addition of the stage 1 intake and exhaust system will likely improve the performance characteristics to be on-par with the competition but the purchase price of the desired OEM Indian parts is very high, as compared to other competitors. Overall the new bike is rock solid and enjoyable to ride. It is well poised on the highway and somewhat predictable in urban settings. Indian should consider adding a factory performance option package (Stage 1 or 2), that could be purchase up front by the buyer at an affordable price. It doesn't make sense, from an owner's perspective, to buy an Indian product and to automatically always assume that you will need to pay the dealer to tear you're brand new bike apart to make it run well from the factory.
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Motorcycle I bought this motorcycle in june of 2020, it is everything I could have wanted and more in a motorcycle. smooth ride, great sound and easy controls.
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor service Broke down first day I had it .... customer service was awful
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The truck just sits in the driveway... It’s been about 6 weeks and I already have over 2k miles on it. Love this bike, plenty of power, great handling. It gets a lot of attention, that’s why it was only right to add a passenger seat. Been staring at the Chief Dark horse for a couple years now and finally pulled the trigger. No regrets whatsoever. Indian also has a great veterans deal which was a nice bonus.
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic motorcycle The Chief Dark Horse is a great motorcycle, it's my 3rd Indian and looks great next to my Scout and Roadmaster. The Dark Horse handles wonderfully, is very quick and responsive, and I love the blacked out finish and minimalistic look. I would recommend the backrest to enhance the comfort at highway speeds.
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bad to the bone First Indian. Should have made the switch from Harley Davidson along time ago.
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Look great feels good Best thing I ever did was buy this Indian Motorcycle great bike fun to ride
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ride. Turns heads. brought the bike home a few months ago and love riding it whenever I can. It always turns heads and starts conversations.
Date published: 2020-07-26
  • y_2020, m_9, d_28, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_313
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19CCDAAAH, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Bagger

BAGGER

Hauls more than just gear.

Indian Chieftain Classic
Starting at $25,999 US MSRP
2019 Indian Chieftain Classic Thunder Black / Ivory Cream is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 97.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First bike ever. Absolutely amazing experience First time bike owner and couldn’t be happier with my selection
Date published: 2020-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The first 1500 miles / report I have not had any problem with the bike as far as operation. In fact it has out preformed my expectations. The only problem so far is the whistle I get some times on acceleration. I have been told it is caused by the air intake cover. I am enjoying the bike too much now to worry about that now. The only other problem I have had with the bike is having all kinds of people stopping me to look the bike over.
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Ride The features are exceptional. The ride is like a glider. Sadly, the seat is the worst. Working on replacing or modifying it.
Date published: 2020-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful bike Traded in my springfield for a model with radio and gps and full fairing
Date published: 2020-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All around great bike. I love the power of the bike. Even though its a touring bike the acceleration is incredible. The ride command system is awesome. The audio quality, the navigation, and all the screen options make the experience that much better. Also you can't beat the ride and the styling.
Date published: 2020-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the way it handles. I bought mine about two months ago and absolutely love it!!!!
Date published: 2020-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bike I ever ridden I purchased this MC a month ago after first visiting a HD dealer and test riding 3 of their bikes. So happy I decided to visit the Indian Dealer right after those test rides. This bike rides like a dream, well balanced, shifts smoothly and doesn’t look like everyone else’s bike (HD). Love the Design and outstanding Engineering of their machines that my wife purchased a Scout the same week
Date published: 2020-08-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It been backfiring left the dealership they didnt have time to adjust the shifter it was a little to low for my toe so when I got home I went to adjust it i noticed it was bent i called the dealership they don't keep pets in stock
Date published: 2020-08-12
  • y_2020, m_9, d_28, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_97
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19TFAAAAY, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 13ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Indian Chieftain
Starting at $21,999 US MSRP
2020 Indian Chieftain Thunder Black is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 621.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Performance is outstanding I purchases this bike approximately 2 months ago and now have approximate 2000 km on this bike. I love the overall performance and handling. Only real issue that I have had is it has stalled on me in first gear a couple of times as the bike tends to idle low at times.
Date published: 2020-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wanted this bike a long time I enjoy this bike more every time I ride it. One of the first things I noticed, and greatly appreciated, is its balance and how nimble it is. On my previous bike when I approached a red light, braking and down shifting, I had be careful about maintaining balance. Even just moving my foot up to the brake then down to the pavement could cause a wobble as I stopped, and then a struggle to push the bike up to vertical. None of that happens with the Chieftain. It glides to a stop and stays fully upright as it slowly rolls up to the white line. No struggle for me at all any more. Taking tight corners and more expanded curves is a breeze. It's light on its feet for a 900-pound motorcycle. I really appreciate that. And power? Whoa! Once I hit 5th gear and move into 6th, even slight throttle twists cause a burst of speed. I'm not an ultra fast rider, like some guys, but this thing can easily cruise an interstate at 75 mph with no sweat. And still have plenty of power for passing and quick lane changes. To me, it's amazing. 116 c.i., baby. I did have trouble with up shifting when the bike was new. It was really hard to get the transmission to shift into second gear, for example. Everybody said Indian builds them really tight that way on purpose so that over time as it loosens up it will still be tight and not loose and sloppy. I get that. So I installed the Pinnacle heel shifter. Problem solved. I love that thing! My complaints all center around my personal comfort so they're really not a reflection on the bike, and I think they can all be solved. I'm not a fan of the newer Rogue "gunslinger" seat Indian put on many of their bikes. After 30 to 45 minutes of riding I have to get off and give my butt a break. Yes, it's hurting that bad. Five minutes off and I'm ready to get back on. So I need a better-built, more comfortable seat. Next issue is leg room. I'm 6'4" and weigh 263 lbs. I'm also 68 years old. I'm not interested in the Rogue extended reach seat for two reasons. One, it's another Rogue seat. Two, I can't use the driver back rest I paid $545 for. I'm looking at Indian's nicer extended reach seat (also can't use back rest) or one of several after market seats that can include a driver back rest. Also, under the heading of leg room, I have to mention Indian's infinite highway pegs. I had highway pegs on my last bike and loved them. But with these new pegs I've already moved them three times and can't find a position on the bar that gives my legs or my butt/back any relief. They are almost a wasted purchase at $300. Despite the complaints the bottom line is my 2020 Indian Chieftain is one great motorcycle. Lots of things to really love about it and only a couple of issues to get adjusted to make it perfect for me.
Date published: 2020-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ride Wonderful piece of technology, comfortable and powerful.
Date published: 2020-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best bike I've owned Love my 2020 indian chieftain best decision I made
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and agile I bought it in July love it no buyers regret should have bought one sooner. Had to get rid of the ex wife first
Date published: 2020-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very well handling bike I bought my 2020 chieftain about a month ago. The bike is awesome to ride very comfortable and feels well balanced.
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1rst Class I am very happy. The bike is a real gem! rides smooth, and is very sharp!!!
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I upgraded 2months ago. And one of the best things I've done.
Date published: 2020-08-02
  • y_2020, m_9, d_27, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_621
  • loc_en_US, sid_N20TCBAAAA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Indian Springfield
Starting at $21,999 US MSRP
2019 Indian Springfield Thunder Black is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 310.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ride I bought it two months ago and am glad I did ride every day
Date published: 2020-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VR Very impressive ride , throttle response is awesome, love the way it handles
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth & Easy Ride, Yet So Powerful I am so happy with my purchase! The bike is low centered and so smooth and easy to ride. It’s an absolute joy cranking thru the gears - this bike is a powerhouse! Lighter than some other models and the perfect rake make it a perfect combo of power and size in a bagger!
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to ride 63 years old, first bike, wanted a bike my whole life, Another item on my bucket list completed.
Date published: 2020-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2000 miles It's a good bike its pretty smooth if you keep the rpms up while climbing a hill its alot better than my harley very comfortable to ride
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Springfield Perfect bike for me; love the power, love the riding position, love the handling
Date published: 2020-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hands down best bike! This is my second Indian I’ve purchased within two years time. I have nothing but love for my Springfield 2019!
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2020 Springfield Bought this bike about a month ago put 8000km trouble free kilometers on it. It does everything I wanted, has great styling and appearance. Only issue I have had is that whenever I stop it takes 10-15 minutes while somebody checks out the bike.
Date published: 2020-08-18
  • y_2020, m_9, d_27, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_310
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19THAAAAA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 51ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Indian Chieftain Limited
Starting at $27,999 US MSRP
2019 Indian Chieftain Limited Thunder Black Pearl is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 193.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth Ride!! It is the best bike that I have ever had. It is so fun to ride, Highway or just around town!! I love it!!
Date published: 2020-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new Indian Chieftain Limited Great features, great ride. Handles great for a big bike. It is beautiful, which sold me first time I saw it. Considrrred a Harley, glad I went with Indian.
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome motorcycle! Best purchase imaginable. Combines comfort with power and incredible agility.
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purchase of a lifetime It’s a purchase of a lifetime it’s one of those motorcycles it holds it’s value and also is a beautiful moving work of art
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Features are well need the new apple car ply updat I purchased chieftain limited icon burnt orange Rides like its on RAILS smooth berry powerful Out runs Harley 114 street glide special with ease lol!!
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE this bike! I bought this bike at the beginning of July and have already put 2500 miles on it (would have been farther along if it hadn’t rained so much). I love the comfort and the amenities offered, and at the price point we got them all at (loyalty and other incentives made the ‘19 model a STEAL. So much so that I traded in our Scout, and really wasn’t planning on doing so!). I had looked at the baggers from Indian as well as some other manufacturers, but everything this bike came with was what I wanted at a price I couldn’t ignore. Looking forward to putting many many miles on her for years to come on the backroads of Tennessee, Kentucky, and North Carolina! I gave the sound 5 stars, but that was because I had them put on Rhinehart Racing slipons before we left with it.
Date published: 2020-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the ride! I bought this bike just over a month and half ago and it’s been better than I dreamed. Handles and rides great!
Date published: 2020-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and Functional I recently traded my 2014 Victory Highball in on a new 2019 Chieftain Limited. I love my new ride! It is so much more comfortable for long rides and I feel less fatigued at the end of the day. The GPS is tricky and I have not yet had success with ride command planning a route. The radio is very good and I have no issue linking my MotoZ (Droid) to it to stream music. I receive messages too, but I find that distracting. The engine has plenty of power and torch but I find it has a hesitation when I want to launch hard from a stop. I think with a stage one and a bigger air intake this issue might resolve its self. I actually am a very big fan of the factory exhaust sound.. I was surprised how nice of a rumble the factory exhaust offers when you drop a gear and give it a bit of gas to pass a car etc. I have no plans to change the exhaust in the future because I enjoy the more quite ride experience when I'm cruising. I have switched though the different ride modes but find the standard mode to be more suited to my riding. The sporty mode I find to be lurchy and the tour mode doggy. I haven't used these modes much, but for longer journeys I could see how the tour mode could save on gas. Overall, I am satisfied with my new bagger. I enjoy riding a lot more and find more excuses to ride now. I can't wait to see what Polaris does next with the Indian line!
Date published: 2020-08-08
  • y_2020, m_9, d_28, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_193
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19TCAAAA1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Indian Chieftain Dark Horse
Starting at $27,999 US MSRP
2019 Indian Chieftain Dark Horse is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 301.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Ride I bought a couple months ago and have loved every ride. Added an exhaust to fix the only thing I didn't like - Stock exhaust is to quiet for me.
Date published: 2020-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bike Truly enjoying my new ride. Great features for the money. Did upgrade to the Stage l c/w aftermarket exhaust so it sounds awesome. Also upgraded the stereo system to the Full Powerband Audio - not disappointed in the least. Excellent fit and finish.
Date published: 2020-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love at first sight I waited 30 years to find the bike of my dreams. And when it came time to make that choice in July, the 2020 Indian Cheiftain Dark Horse was that bike. It has 100% 116 Thunder Stoke power, sounds great, ridiculous looks and is a super comfortable ride whether I am on a long trip or a short commute to the grocery store. I am blessed to find her and will never let her go.
Date published: 2020-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike! Overall very pleased with the Indian chieftain Darkhorse.
Date published: 2020-09-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 2020 chieftain dh I bought this bike a month ago. I like the bike. There are some things need some improvement gps is inferior. Trouble with shifting when cold.
Date published: 2020-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply beautiful One month and I'm loving every single thing about it.
Date published: 2020-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2019 Chieftain Dark Horse I ride with some friends who all have Harleys and they all love my bike.
Date published: 2020-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great ride This motorcycle was purchased in February. It is the second one in my garage.
Date published: 2020-09-03
  • y_2020, m_9, d_28, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_301
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19TCDAAAL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 36ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Indian Chieftain Elite
Starting at $34,999 US MSRP
2020 Indian Chieftain Elite Thunder Black Vivid Crystal/Wildfire Red Candy is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 20.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like the air ride and the stereo. the ride is quick and smooth turns great I love the maps and ride data on the computer screen .
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Features I was forced to buy this motorcycle because I used to have a Roadmaster and had to sell it cause it kept going into limp mode and engine light coming on. Now my NEW Chieftain just started doing the limp mode and engine light is coming on. Very frustrating. If this continues I may not keep this Chieftain.
Date published: 2020-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from light weight Riding the Indian more than my 2019 CVO Street glide
Date published: 2020-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 116 Cu In engine is the bomb. Plenty of power. So Bought a month ago at Indian of Lexington Kentucky. Great sales manager. 1st service at 600 miles was smooth. Loving the bike. Little heavier than I though but I’m getting used to the weight.
Date published: 2020-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic looks Nice power, adjustable windscreen on the move. The seat should be solo and the stock seat is not that comfortable to me. The infotainment has no favorite settings and restarts play list every time the motorcycle is turned off
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best of the best This is my second Cheiftan and wow, what an upgrade! Power, comfort, balance, features and not to mention the flat out amazing paint/color. Great bike
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful bike ! I purchased this bike in March 2020 and now have over 3000 miles on it. I love everything about this bike. Easy to handle, tons of great features, great ride and the best looking Indian I have seen.
Date published: 2020-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5th Indian Keeps getting better and better. Best bike I’ve ever ridden
Date published: 2020-04-25
  • y_2020, m_9, d_28, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_N20TCEBBA8, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 36ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Indian Challenger Limited
Starting at $27,999 US MSRP
2020 Indian Challenger Limited Thunder Black Pearl is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 51.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Power and performance Bought the Challenger two months ago. Very impressed with acceleration and performance.
Date published: 2020-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding motorcyle Test rode a Challenger about 2 weeks ago. Was wonderfully impressed with the handling, Brakes, and performance! This bike is everything it's claimed to be! Power feels instantaneous, and endless. The Ride Command seems slow to start up, but once started everything from that point is lightning fast. Have ordered a 2021 Limited. Can't wait for it to get here!!
Date published: 2020-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Machine If you have the opportunity to test ride the Challenger and you take it, be ready to buy it. This bike is so much fun, it will constantly nag at your subconscious until you finally own it yourself. The Challenger is so responsive, quick, and agile that it makes every ride enjoyable, even if it’s just a quick dart around town. I love the new liquid-cooled engine: It’s both beautiful and powerful and stays cool when you’re stuck in traffic. This bike is a dream!
Date published: 2020-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great power and tech I bought the Challenger a month ago, and I've already riden 5k. It's powerful and comfortable. I love this bike and so does my wife.
Date published: 2020-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful I purchased the Challenger Limited because it was the best looking motorcycle I have ever seen. It rides better on two wheels than my truck on four.And it make me look good on it.
Date published: 2020-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenger limited Purchased the bike a month ago and love. It handles great and feels light. The power is crazy fast and my friends say I have pull away power compared to them and they all have Harleys.
Date published: 2020-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features. Bought july 21 from Indian of Sturgis. Rode Sturgis Bikevweek, then another 4500 miles to take the long way home.
Date published: 2020-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ruby Red Dream I have my bike for a couple of months now. Going from a HD Street Glide to this Indian Challenger was the best decision I have ever made. I can get back to hitting those curves faster and more control since it has a sport mode. Also helped with the issue I was having with my right hand going numb from so much vibration. Thanks Indian
Date published: 2020-09-15
  • y_2020, m_9, d_28, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_N20LCARRA1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Indian Challenger
Starting at $22,999 US MSRP
2020 Indian Challenger Titanium Metallic is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 48.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bike Traded in a Road King Classic for the Challenger and haven't looked back. Handles awesomely, awesome stereo. Downside, I really don't like the clutch. Takes some getting use to after the Road King, once it warms up it runs great, no heat issues when stuck in traffic, I have never felt my thighs trying to fry.
Date published: 2020-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the base model I’ve owned the bike for a little more than a month now and it is awesome. It has the best stock seat of any motorcycle I’ve owned. It is the best performing bagger I’ve ever ridden. It has the best stock features of any base model on the market. The sound system is great, the performance and comfort beat anything else I’ve ridden. I like the power windshield and the driving modes. Recent bikes I’ve owned: Harley, Victory Vegas, Victory Cross Roads
Date published: 2020-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great ride Love the bike but it shuts down sometimes when I’m at a stop light
Date published: 2020-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect Motorcycle I own my Challenger for about 2 1/2 months now, and I have accrued about 3,400 miles in that time. I find this model to be nearly perfect in every aspect. The brakes are stellar- perfectly balanced and effective. The acceleration is phenomenal, smooth with a perfectly linear torque curve that never seems to end. The suspension is perfect, it’s adjustments are very responsive and the settings are excellent. The handling of this bike would lead you to believe you are riding a bike much lighter than what you really are. It feels like a sport bike in many ways, acceleration, braking, and handling. It is an amazing machine. Very well executed design by Polaris. You can see they really put their heads together in designing and building this bike. Fit and finish is excellent. Paint finish is excellent. I am very, very happy I crossed over from Harley Davidson and bought this bike. If I had anything negative to say, it would be that the throttle response ( throttle body) needs a little better engineering, as it is sometimes choppy and the engine runs a bit rough at times. To be fair, the bike has improved in this area the more I put miles on it. I expected some bugs with a new model, which this bike definitely has, but none of these minor issues would persuade me from buying another one immediately. I can not recommend this bike enough to anyone considering buying one. You will be happier than you could ever expect. Well done, Polaris! I’m looking forward to buying another one when I wear this one out!! I am looking forward to adding accessories as they become more available as well.
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome ride Bought it little over month ago and got my initial 500 miles and oil change at home then headed out on the road. Took 13 days and 5000 mile trip out through Sturgis, Wyoming, Montana and Idaho. Awesome A** ride!!!
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall Performance Wow what an incredible bike. Wrestled for 3 months of which bike to buy. I KNOW I MADE THE RIGHT. HOICE
Date published: 2020-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phenomenal piece of machinery I purchased a base model challenger in mid-July and have been riding it near non-stop since. The bike is head and shoulders above it's competition. The power delivery is absolutely perfect, the styling is striking and unique, and Indian made seemingly all of the upgrades of the Dark Horse and Limited models available to the Base model which is a tremendous plus for anyone looking to modify their machine at their own pace.
Date published: 2020-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2020 challenger Like everything , except the fuel consumption seems to be somewhere between 35-40 per gallon
Date published: 2020-09-07
  • y_2020, m_9, d_28, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_N20LCBRRAT, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Indian Challenger Dark Horse
Starting at $27,999 US MSRP
2020 Indian Challenger Dark Horse Thunder Black Smoke is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 58.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best. Bike. Ever. Title says it all. I've had many bikes over the years, but when I sat on this and melted into the seat, I knew it was for me. The ride is smooth and fun and the looks will turn heads. My only regret is not purchasing the saddlebag speakers! (That'll change in due time)
Date published: 2020-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing motorcycle I purchased my 2020 Indian Challenger Dark Horse Thunder Black Smoke in March of 2020. I can't stop riding it. The only complaint I have is the limited accessories to make it yours, but what are you going to do with a first year motorcycle.
Date published: 2020-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safety First Bought this bike a month and a half ago. Already rode it 4200 miles. Was riding to work about 60mph in the dark and a deer jumped in front of me. The bike is totaled but I believe the smart lean technology kept me from getting seriously injured.
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What an incredible ride! Purchased this bike towards the end of July and am so glad I did. Loved my Chieftain, but love the power and agility of my Challenger even more. Lots of compliments and looks when I’m heading down the road.
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great bike but Polaris needs to address stalling This is a great bike. I have owned over 80 motorcycles my life time. I started riding at 5 and I’m now 57. My only two grips are 1. The stalling, seems to be huge among those who purchased this bike. 2. The noise coming from the engine. I wouldn’t recommend this bike (love my chieftain) until Indian finds a solution to the above problems. I am in a National LEMC and most are awaiting for the problems of the challenger to be corrected.
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Some problems After only 300 miles bike wouldn't start, dead battery. Put it on a charger for a day and got it started then bike just shut off as I was riding. Got it started again and has been running ok.
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and handling I have bought my bike about month and half ago, and I really enjoyed it .
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best decision I've made in a long time. This is probably the best riding bagger I have owned. The power is outstanding. The liquid cooled engine is by far the best feature for me. I would encourage you to take a test ride and experience it for yourself.
Date published: 2020-09-13
  • y_2020, m_9, d_27, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_N20LCDRRAH, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Touring

TOURING

Only Go Home When You’re Ready.

Indian Roadmaster
Starting at $29,999 US MSRP
2019 Indian Roadmaster Thunder Black is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1178.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from electronics and performance Bought while in Sturgis, had the stage 1 and 2 done. Runs so much better than my 2018 Roadmaster but the electronics went backwards. And the new luggage rack sucks. But other than that best bike ever so far.
Date published: 2020-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Bike I bought this bike in July. I was just about to buy my 4th Harley, when I decided to test drive an Indian. What an experience, and the quality shocked me. Amazing bike , great ride.
Date published: 2020-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2020 Roadmaster DH I purchased this bike 2 months ago....I am truly in love. I love everything about this bike. The ride the power the look is a 10. The reason I gave it a 4 instead of a 5 is Im kind of disappointed with the accessories.I did not get the touring passenger foot pegs or the tour pack rack or the heat cool seat for the same msrp of the 2021 it all comes standard with the 2021...same price. DISAPPOINTED.
Date published: 2020-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great motorcycle !! I've been riding motorcycles for over 50 years (. . . started when I was really young . . .) . . . first Yamahas, then Hondas, and then Harley Davidsons (for the past 20 years). This Roadmaster rides like a dream. Other than my 1983 Honda V65 Magna, this 2018 Roadmaster is the best bike I've ever owned.
Date published: 2020-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Owner We purchased our bike two months ago and could not be happier!!!
Date published: 2020-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Ride I bought almost a month ago and have been thoroughly impressed with the overall ride and comfort as well as the many features
Date published: 2020-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it Really enjoying the ride. Had tons of compliments good fit for a smaller guy
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks are very appealing liked so much i bought 2 indian motorcycles. 1 road master and 1 vintage cheif both 2019
Date published: 2020-09-14
  • y_2020, m_9, d_27, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_1177
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19TRAAAAA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 49ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Indian Roadmaster Dark Horse
Starting at $29,999 US MSRP
2020 Indian Roadmaster Dark Horse Thunder Black Smoke is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1179.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommended bike I bought my Roadmaster about 3 months ago and have around 2000 miles on it. I am extremely impressed with this bike. It handles very well and the power is unbelievable. The only complaint I have so far is the stereo system. The radio reception is poor and I lose contact with my phone while using bluetooth for music. Other than that I am very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2020-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from electronics and performance Bought while in Sturgis, had the stage 1 and 2 done. Runs so much better than my 2018 Roadmaster but the electronics went backwards. And the new luggage rack sucks. But other than that best bike ever so far.
Date published: 2020-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Bike I bought this bike in July. I was just about to buy my 4th Harley, when I decided to test drive an Indian. What an experience, and the quality shocked me. Amazing bike , great ride.
Date published: 2020-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2020 Roadmaster DH I purchased this bike 2 months ago....I am truly in love. I love everything about this bike. The ride the power the look is a 10. The reason I gave it a 4 instead of a 5 is Im kind of disappointed with the accessories.I did not get the touring passenger foot pegs or the tour pack rack or the heat cool seat for the same msrp of the 2021 it all comes standard with the 2021...same price. DISAPPOINTED.
Date published: 2020-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great motorcycle !! I've been riding motorcycles for over 50 years (. . . started when I was really young . . .) . . . first Yamahas, then Hondas, and then Harley Davidsons (for the past 20 years). This Roadmaster rides like a dream. Other than my 1983 Honda V65 Magna, this 2018 Roadmaster is the best bike I've ever owned.
Date published: 2020-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Owner We purchased our bike two months ago and could not be happier!!!
Date published: 2020-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Ride I bought almost a month ago and have been thoroughly impressed with the overall ride and comfort as well as the many features
Date published: 2020-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it Really enjoying the ride. Had tons of compliments good fit for a smaller guy
Date published: 2020-09-14
  • y_2020, m_9, d_28, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_1178
  • loc_en_US, sid_N20TKDBBAH, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Indian Roadmaster Limited
Starting at $30,749 US MSRP

Reviews for this model coming soon.

Indian Roadmaster Elite
Starting at $38,999 US MSRP
2019 Indian Roadmaster Elite Wildfire Red Candy over Thunder Black Crystal with 24k Gold trim is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 59.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features handles very well great power pref I bought this a month ago and am very impressed the look and quality is great
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional Two months in and so far I am glad I purchased the Indian Roadmaster over other manufactures.
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the ride command, and 116 engine. Almost 1000 miles, and not a hiccup, handles and performs extremely well, very wide power band, and the Ride Command is easy to access everything.
Date published: 2020-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best of the best! When I first saw this bike I wanted it but wasn’t sure I wanted a full dressed bike. I am so glad I decided to get it. It is stunning to look at and the ride matches its looks. It handles extremely well ,very comfortable and sound system cranks
Date published: 2020-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great I love this bike enjoy riding with friends love being on 2 wheels again
Date published: 2020-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best of the best!!! I got this bike about 4 weeks ago and have already put 2,500 miles on it!!! I can’t get enough of it!! The sheer power and handling on this bike are far superior to anything I have ever been on. I can’t say enough good things about this bike!
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bike yet I have had the RM Elite now for about a month and after 2500 km's I am really pleased with it. I have had a BMW and 2 HD's among other bikes and this one is by far the nicest and most comfortable to ride. The bike is better balanced and more powerful than the HD's were and although the BMW was a rocketship it was not very comfortable. I sold the BMW after 3 years with 4000 km's and did 2500 in a month with the Indian. That says it all...
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features and awesome paint on the elite Great power and features , not happy at all with the heat coming from the catalytic converter horrible spot to put it so it can cook your leg ? I will change out the whole exhaust as soon as possible and it's not cheap either ? And will upgrade air filter as well along with having to get the computer re mapped .
Date published: 2020-07-12
  • y_2020, m_9, d_28, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_59
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19TREAAA0, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 54ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
FTR

FTR 1200

Born on the dirt. Built for the street.

Indian FTR 1200
Starting at $11,499 US MSRP
2020 Indian FTR 1200 Thunder Black is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 27.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great New model from Indian, Fun and Sporty I bought this bike as my 2nd bike and it sure lives up to its name. It has plenty of power and acceleration, and it has a command tall seating position. Fastest Bike I have ever owned, and I have many different bikes over the years. You will be pleased my the Performance of this machine, it is good value for the money, and much better than other American make competitors.
Date published: 2020-09-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very fast and muffler is tolerable Rear tires are Horrible they need to replace these. The rear tire drifts on the freeway. Cold starts are bad takes a while to warm up. Outside of those things I love the bike.
Date published: 2020-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No regrets buying Enjoy riding everytime I'm on it. Has the right amount of power and control for me. It's a beautiful clean bike overall. A lot of details. This is actually my first on-road bike. Depending on the person, I wouldn't recommend to new riders with no experience. This bike can easily eat a person whole if they don't respect it nor understand the fundamentals of riding. Ftr has a range of about 120 miles per tank for me, not for long distance cruising for most. Somethings I don't like are the cold starts, it will idle rough and usually stalls engine with the stock ECU. It's a common issue that can easily be resolved. Catalytic converter and stock muffler are ugly and bulky. I would love to see more 1st/3rd party after market parts/upgrades. Should have 600-750cc variant also.
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exciting Motorcycle From the first, visual impression of the FTR1200, it’s an amazing machine. The styling and dirt track DNA immediately drew me in. Once the 1203cc engine fires up and the throaty rumble of the S&S exhaust graces your ear drums you quickly realize that this bike isn’t all looks, it’s even more about performance. The bike pulls hard from a start, but wakes up at speed when the motor revs above 6k. On a quick weekend trip to the mountains, I rode 255 miles on the highway to a secluded cabin. No problem. Cruise control is a blessing. Once in the mountains, I hit the back gravel roads and immediately felt like I could power slide and drift every corner. The FTR instills confidence as it is so stable and loves to go sideways. Then I hit the pavement of the windy mountain roads. With a 45 degree lean angle carving the curves at speed was a blast. For the price rang of the FTR, anyone would be hard pressed to find a better looking, more versatile bike. 5 stars.
Date published: 2020-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This bike delivers and just feels special I bought this bike at the start of spring and haven't been able to stop riding it since. The power, handling and character all combine for a thrilling but balanced ride. The style is authentic and sporty. My other poor other bikes have just been sitting now. I can't find any flaws with this bike unless I nitpick. I am happy to see Indian going a new direction and making something cool instead of just then another "crusier". This V-Twin is just superb and the bike makes you feel special. Well done Indian and I couldn't be happier with this machine.
Date published: 2020-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome torque!! Fueling not the greatest. Bike rips! Arm stretching torque. Cold starts are an issue, excessive surging at most rpms.
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun to ride I bought the bike 6 weeks ago and it is a blast to ride! Also had my first service done and the dealership experience was great!
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Amazing bike! Great styling, great power and an absolute blast to ride
Date published: 2020-08-16
  • y_2020, m_9, d_28, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19RTA22AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Indian FTR 1200 S
Starting at $13,999 US MSRP
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 26ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Customer Reviews
Indian FTR Rally
Starting at $13,499 US MSRP

Reviews for this model coming soon.

A NEW WAY TO
TAKE A DARK TURN

No introduction is needed for these premium bikes. We’ve taken our models and pushed them to new levels of class.

DARK HORSE

Stand out. Even under the cover of darkness.

Indian Chief Dark Horse
Starting at $18,499 US MSRP
2019 Indian Chief Dark Horse Thunder Black Smoke is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 313.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2020 Indian Chief Dark Horse - Ownership Review I purchased my new 2020 Indian Chief Dark Horse Motorcycle a month ago and have enjoyed the transition from the smaller frame Scout to the larger Chief. The comfort features (i.e. - cruise control, fuel gauge, floor boards, etc.) are very nice and function well. The riding position is comfortable and the adjustable air suspension soaks up even the roughest of roads. The Chief frame is heavy by most standards and as such is clumsy / awkward while in city traffic. Once on the highway, the bike is very balanced and easy to handle. The engine power is adequate but unimpressive under hard acceleration. The addition of the stage 1 intake and exhaust system will likely improve the performance characteristics to be on-par with the competition but the purchase price of the desired OEM Indian parts is very high, as compared to other competitors. Overall the new bike is rock solid and enjoyable to ride. It is well poised on the highway and somewhat predictable in urban settings. Indian should consider adding a factory performance option package (Stage 1 or 2), that could be purchase up front by the buyer at an affordable price. It doesn't make sense, from an owner's perspective, to buy an Indian product and to automatically always assume that you will need to pay the dealer to tear you're brand new bike apart to make it run well from the factory.
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Motorcycle I bought this motorcycle in june of 2020, it is everything I could have wanted and more in a motorcycle. smooth ride, great sound and easy controls.
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor service Broke down first day I had it .... customer service was awful
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The truck just sits in the driveway... It’s been about 6 weeks and I already have over 2k miles on it. Love this bike, plenty of power, great handling. It gets a lot of attention, that’s why it was only right to add a passenger seat. Been staring at the Chief Dark horse for a couple years now and finally pulled the trigger. No regrets whatsoever. Indian also has a great veterans deal which was a nice bonus.
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic motorcycle The Chief Dark Horse is a great motorcycle, it's my 3rd Indian and looks great next to my Scout and Roadmaster. The Dark Horse handles wonderfully, is very quick and responsive, and I love the blacked out finish and minimalistic look. I would recommend the backrest to enhance the comfort at highway speeds.
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bad to the bone First Indian. Should have made the switch from Harley Davidson along time ago.
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Look great feels good Best thing I ever did was buy this Indian Motorcycle great bike fun to ride
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ride. Turns heads. brought the bike home a few months ago and love riding it whenever I can. It always turns heads and starts conversations.
Date published: 2020-07-26
  • y_2020, m_9, d_28, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_313
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19CCDAAAH, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Indian Vintage Dark Horse
Starting at $19,499 US MSRP

Reviews for this model coming soon.

Indian Springfield Dark Horse
Starting at $22,499 US MSRP
2019 Indian Springfield Dark Horse Thunder Black Smoke is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 123.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You won't be disappointed! I come from about 18 years of sports bikes and this is my first cruiser. I chose this because I'm used to power at will, looks menacing, and it handles very well even at low speeds. The stock sound of the exhaust is passable. I understand these would need to pass emissions to sell. Fit and finish is superb. The matte finish is very easy to clean. Easy to work on, and Indian has maintenance tutorials on youtube. I would recommend this to anyone looking at big cruisers. I look forward to my weekend rides with my friends, one of them even bought a Scout because I was so happy with my Indian. I originally was considering the Chieftain but I would never use the touch screen and the speaker system because I have a Cardo comm. I like the minimalist design and the blacked out look on this SDH. Everything about this bike speaks quality. I really like how smooth it rides and not too much vibration like Harley models have. Comfortable seats, and posture. Rev matching is very easy to do. It has a built in alarm system and lockable hard bags. I've owned many bikes and this is the only one that made me smile as I rode off the dealership. The dealership staff is very easy to work with. Sagebrush Smoke color is what sealed the deal for me. Of course this wouldn't be a review without cons. I like using synthetic oil on all of my machines. Indian recommends 15w60 for synthetic and it's hard to find on other brands. I don't want to use the common 20w50 and have a possibility of clutch slippage. The aftermarket support on these is not as robust as Harley, but I expected that. The clutch pull is harder than what I'm used to. The gas tank wobbles a bit, I still haven't had time to check out if the bolts are loose. A brand new bike with only 500 miles shouldn't have this issue. There are so much emblems that say Indian on it. At the price we pay, the headlights should be LED.
Date published: 2020-09-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Disappointed Have less than 3000 miles on the motorcycle and already broke down. I hate to think of what problems I will have in the future. Now I have a loan on a motorcycle I no longer trust or want.
Date published: 2020-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome ride Bough in February 2020. It’s been raining in Florida & I no longer enjoy thunderstorm rides... engine is louder than stock pipes. fit & finish are great except for bags - they leak so stuff gets wet in the rain & after washing. A better seal and liners would be nice. Performance, handling and features are perfect for me. It’s light for a bagger. I’m only just getting to the 500 mile mark but so far very happy with the purchase.
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice ride I am happy I bought this bike, it’s a very good ride. I don’t feel like I get enough time on it.
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest Ride with so much style I bought this motorcycle about 2 months ago and I'm so happy I did. Indian Motorcycles make beautiful machines that have the smoothest ride.
Date published: 2020-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful bike Complements don’t stop yehhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2020-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love at first sight! Purchased 7/22/20, and the first 500 miles have been great. Lots of comments on the styling, color, & sound. 3 offers to purchase it already!
Date published: 2020-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Features The engineering of the Springfield Dark Horse is well thought out. The styling, ride, power and handling is great.
Date published: 2020-09-07
  • y_2020, m_9, d_28, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_123
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19THDAAAH, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 14ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Indian Chieftain Dark Horse
Starting at $27,999 US MSRP
2019 Indian Chieftain Dark Horse is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 301.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Ride I bought a couple months ago and have loved every ride. Added an exhaust to fix the only thing I didn't like - Stock exhaust is to quiet for me.
Date published: 2020-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bike Truly enjoying my new ride. Great features for the money. Did upgrade to the Stage l c/w aftermarket exhaust so it sounds awesome. Also upgraded the stereo system to the Full Powerband Audio - not disappointed in the least. Excellent fit and finish.
Date published: 2020-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love at first sight I waited 30 years to find the bike of my dreams. And when it came time to make that choice in July, the 2020 Indian Cheiftain Dark Horse was that bike. It has 100% 116 Thunder Stoke power, sounds great, ridiculous looks and is a super comfortable ride whether I am on a long trip or a short commute to the grocery store. I am blessed to find her and will never let her go.
Date published: 2020-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike! Overall very pleased with the Indian chieftain Darkhorse.
Date published: 2020-09-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 2020 chieftain dh I bought this bike a month ago. I like the bike. There are some things need some improvement gps is inferior. Trouble with shifting when cold.
Date published: 2020-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply beautiful One month and I'm loving every single thing about it.
Date published: 2020-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2019 Chieftain Dark Horse I ride with some friends who all have Harleys and they all love my bike.
Date published: 2020-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great ride This motorcycle was purchased in February. It is the second one in my garage.
Date published: 2020-09-03
  • y_2020, m_9, d_28, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_301
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19TCDAAAL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Indian Roadmaster Dark Horse
Starting at $29,999 US MSRP
2020 Indian Roadmaster Dark Horse Thunder Black Smoke is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1179.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommended bike I bought my Roadmaster about 3 months ago and have around 2000 miles on it. I am extremely impressed with this bike. It handles very well and the power is unbelievable. The only complaint I have so far is the stereo system. The radio reception is poor and I lose contact with my phone while using bluetooth for music. Other than that I am very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2020-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from electronics and performance Bought while in Sturgis, had the stage 1 and 2 done. Runs so much better than my 2018 Roadmaster but the electronics went backwards. And the new luggage rack sucks. But other than that best bike ever so far.
Date published: 2020-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Bike I bought this bike in July. I was just about to buy my 4th Harley, when I decided to test drive an Indian. What an experience, and the quality shocked me. Amazing bike , great ride.
Date published: 2020-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2020 Roadmaster DH I purchased this bike 2 months ago....I am truly in love. I love everything about this bike. The ride the power the look is a 10. The reason I gave it a 4 instead of a 5 is Im kind of disappointed with the accessories.I did not get the touring passenger foot pegs or the tour pack rack or the heat cool seat for the same msrp of the 2021 it all comes standard with the 2021...same price. DISAPPOINTED.
Date published: 2020-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great motorcycle !! I've been riding motorcycles for over 50 years (. . . started when I was really young . . .) . . . first Yamahas, then Hondas, and then Harley Davidsons (for the past 20 years). This Roadmaster rides like a dream. Other than my 1983 Honda V65 Magna, this 2018 Roadmaster is the best bike I've ever owned.
Date published: 2020-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Owner We purchased our bike two months ago and could not be happier!!!
Date published: 2020-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Ride I bought almost a month ago and have been thoroughly impressed with the overall ride and comfort as well as the many features
Date published: 2020-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it Really enjoying the ride. Had tons of compliments good fit for a smaller guy
Date published: 2020-09-14
  • y_2020, m_9, d_28, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_1178
  • loc_en_US, sid_N20TKDBBAH, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Indian Challenger Dark Horse
Starting at $27,999 US MSRP
2020 Indian Challenger Dark Horse Thunder Black Smoke is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 58.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best. Bike. Ever. Title says it all. I've had many bikes over the years, but when I sat on this and melted into the seat, I knew it was for me. The ride is smooth and fun and the looks will turn heads. My only regret is not purchasing the saddlebag speakers! (That'll change in due time)
Date published: 2020-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing motorcycle I purchased my 2020 Indian Challenger Dark Horse Thunder Black Smoke in March of 2020. I can't stop riding it. The only complaint I have is the limited accessories to make it yours, but what are you going to do with a first year motorcycle.
Date published: 2020-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safety First Bought this bike a month and a half ago. Already rode it 4200 miles. Was riding to work about 60mph in the dark and a deer jumped in front of me. The bike is totaled but I believe the smart lean technology kept me from getting seriously injured.
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What an incredible ride! Purchased this bike towards the end of July and am so glad I did. Loved my Chieftain, but love the power and agility of my Challenger even more. Lots of compliments and looks when I’m heading down the road.
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great bike but Polaris needs to address stalling This is a great bike. I have owned over 80 motorcycles my life time. I started riding at 5 and I’m now 57. My only two grips are 1. The stalling, seems to be huge among those who purchased this bike. 2. The noise coming from the engine. I wouldn’t recommend this bike (love my chieftain) until Indian finds a solution to the above problems. I am in a National LEMC and most are awaiting for the problems of the challenger to be corrected.
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Some problems After only 300 miles bike wouldn't start, dead battery. Put it on a charger for a day and got it started then bike just shut off as I was riding. Got it started again and has been running ok.
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and handling I have bought my bike about month and half ago, and I really enjoyed it .
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best decision I've made in a long time. This is probably the best riding bagger I have owned. The power is outstanding. The liquid cooled engine is by far the best feature for me. I would encourage you to take a test ride and experience it for yourself.
Date published: 2020-09-13
  • y_2020, m_9, d_27, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_N20LCDRRAH, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
ELITE

Every road bows down.

Indian Roadmaster Elite
Starting at $38,999 US MSRP
2019 Indian Roadmaster Elite Wildfire Red Candy over Thunder Black Crystal with 24k Gold trim is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 59.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features handles very well great power pref I bought this a month ago and am very impressed the look and quality is great
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional Two months in and so far I am glad I purchased the Indian Roadmaster over other manufactures.
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the ride command, and 116 engine. Almost 1000 miles, and not a hiccup, handles and performs extremely well, very wide power band, and the Ride Command is easy to access everything.
Date published: 2020-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best of the best! When I first saw this bike I wanted it but wasn’t sure I wanted a full dressed bike. I am so glad I decided to get it. It is stunning to look at and the ride matches its looks. It handles extremely well ,very comfortable and sound system cranks
Date published: 2020-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great I love this bike enjoy riding with friends love being on 2 wheels again
Date published: 2020-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best of the best!!! I got this bike about 4 weeks ago and have already put 2,500 miles on it!!! I can’t get enough of it!! The sheer power and handling on this bike are far superior to anything I have ever been on. I can’t say enough good things about this bike!
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bike yet I have had the RM Elite now for about a month and after 2500 km's I am really pleased with it. I have had a BMW and 2 HD's among other bikes and this one is by far the nicest and most comfortable to ride. The bike is better balanced and more powerful than the HD's were and although the BMW was a rocketship it was not very comfortable. I sold the BMW after 3 years with 4000 km's and did 2500 in a month with the Indian. That says it all...
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features and awesome paint on the elite Great power and features , not happy at all with the heat coming from the catalytic converter horrible spot to put it so it can cook your leg ? I will change out the whole exhaust as soon as possible and it's not cheap either ? And will upgrade air filter as well along with having to get the computer re mapped .
Date published: 2020-07-12
  • y_2020, m_9, d_28, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_59
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19TREAAA0, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Indian Chieftain Elite
Starting at $34,999 US MSRP
2020 Indian Chieftain Elite Thunder Black Vivid Crystal/Wildfire Red Candy is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 20.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like the air ride and the stereo. the ride is quick and smooth turns great I love the maps and ride data on the computer screen .
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Features I was forced to buy this motorcycle because I used to have a Roadmaster and had to sell it cause it kept going into limp mode and engine light coming on. Now my NEW Chieftain just started doing the limp mode and engine light is coming on. Very frustrating. If this continues I may not keep this Chieftain.
Date published: 2020-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from light weight Riding the Indian more than my 2019 CVO Street glide
Date published: 2020-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 116 Cu In engine is the bomb. Plenty of power. So Bought a month ago at Indian of Lexington Kentucky. Great sales manager. 1st service at 600 miles was smooth. Loving the bike. Little heavier than I though but I’m getting used to the weight.
Date published: 2020-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic looks Nice power, adjustable windscreen on the move. The seat should be solo and the stock seat is not that comfortable to me. The infotainment has no favorite settings and restarts play list every time the motorcycle is turned off
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best of the best This is my second Cheiftan and wow, what an upgrade! Power, comfort, balance, features and not to mention the flat out amazing paint/color. Great bike
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful bike ! I purchased this bike in March 2020 and now have over 3000 miles on it. I love everything about this bike. Easy to handle, tons of great features, great ride and the best looking Indian I have seen.
Date published: 2020-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5th Indian Keeps getting better and better. Best bike I’ve ever ridden
Date published: 2020-04-25
  • y_2020, m_9, d_28, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_N20TCEBBA8, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews