Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

INDIAN MOTORCYCLE REVIEWS

Check out reviews for any model below or share your ownership or demo ride experience.

Scout

SCOUT

Respect the past. Experience today.

Scout Sixty
Starting at $9,499 US MSRP
2019 Indian Scout Sixty Thunder Black is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 474.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just right for me I got my bike in July. So far, it’s been great. Plenty of power and torque for me as my first cruiser.
Date published: 2021-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE My Indian I bought this maybe 2 months ago. I never even thought i would be riding but I took the course and after day 2 I decided I would get a bike. I always liked Indians so I went straight to the source. I am really short so the one that could be adjusted to me was the Indian Scout Sixty. I have been riding since I got it and I am in love with this bike. Its perfect and powerful
Date published: 2021-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Beginner Motorcycle The scout 60 is one of the easiest motorcycles to rides thus making it perfect for new riders and female riders or riders with a small frame. It has plenty of power, is nimble and easy to maneuver at slow speeds. The bike is almost perfect.
Date published: 2021-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from surprising power & agility Scout Sixty is considered an entry level bike, that may be true, but I see no reason to "upgrade". I love the minimalist look and retro feel, & with low CG and perfect rake, it is extremely nimble and agile, but still smooth enough for long trips... plus it has the power to run with any bike I have encountered. love it.
Date published: 2021-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit! I bought my Scout 60 in July. I’m 59 and I’ve been riding since I was 10 years old. I previously owned a 1200 Sportster and decided I would try an Indian. Wow!! What an amazing bike. The steering and suspension are amazing . The power brings a smile to my face. This bike is for the young and the old. There’s nothing sharper out there. I wish I would have purchased an Indian years ago.
Date published: 2021-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome bike Bought the bike mid July already have over 3000 km on it - super comfy, handles amazing & fast.
Date published: 2021-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from totally in LOVE! put my first 500 miles on and I am totally in love with my Scout 60!
Date published: 2021-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very sound machine I bought this 6 weeks ago I've always wanted an Indian motorcycle I'm so glad I made the purchase
Date published: 2021-08-18
  • y_2021, m_9, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_474
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19MSB11AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Scout
Starting at $11,999 US MSRP
2019 Indian Scout Indian Motorcycle Red / Thunder Black (ABS) is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1049.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great! Rides great! i had originally bought the Scout 60. While I was waiting for it to come in I had the opportunity to get the Scout instead and took it. I am more than happy with it and so glad I made the decision to go with the Scout.
Date published: 2021-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They call it the cloud I got my scout and every rider I know wanted to ride around a little on it. Every person called it a cloud. Runs smooth, looks sleek and gets compliments EVERYWHERE.
Date published: 2021-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth I bought this bike a month or so ago. Hard for me to say because I feel like I’ve had it forever. It fits me perfectly and responds to my every thought it seems. Still exploring the endless power. No problems yet and I am at 2000 miles in the San Diego backcountry, no freeway. I like the bike alot so far and look forward to spending at least a couple hours a day.
Date published: 2021-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bike I love the bike for a73 yoa rider. Great balance and weight and power.
Date published: 2021-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's amazing Love this bike. Best money spent and don't regret it either.
Date published: 2021-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice I love the color and the quality however this being an ICON should have had something special besides the paint job to make it stand out as a numbered bike. Also every Indian motorcycle should come with the war bonnet on the front fender, that's what makes it an Indian.
Date published: 2021-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great power and nimble So, about 500 miles gone and I am consistently amazed at the handling and power of my Scout. The power almost catches me off guard when powering out of a turn as it really pulls when the rpm’s climb. And true, it’s not a sport bike, but it handles the turns much better than any other cruiser I’ve ridden. I’ve made a few modifications to make it my own but people immediately spot it as an Indian. Silky smooth power and a great handler, what’s not to like?
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a joy to ride i had a honda vtx 1300, there is no comparison. the scout is more powerful, and takes far less work to ride.
Date published: 2021-07-14
  • y_2021, m_9, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_1048
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19MSA00A2, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Scout Bobber
Starting at $10,999 US MSRP
2019 Indian Scout Bobber Thunder Black is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 564.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsome machine Just put the first 500 miles on it ,absolutely love this bike, so much fun to ride.
Date published: 2021-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the performance and look. I bought the bike 2 months ago. I love the power and forgiving clutch.
Date published: 2021-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun to ride! I did not think I would be a good fit for the low stance. I'm 6 ft tall and it was like it was made for me
Date published: 2021-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Indian Scout Very nice bike. Still waiting on windshield that is backordered. Understand the issue.
Date published: 2021-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My other favorite motorcycle ☺️ Well, I've had this moto for about 8 weeks now... 6,000 and some hundred miles later, I still love it. I have two other motos, and I love them all. So my INDIAN Scout Bobber 60 is one of my other favorite motorcycles.
Date published: 2021-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted Simple clean and nice power. Handles very well with no terrible vibration like hd bikes.
Date published: 2021-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bike .. but there are a few things I love the bike. The engine is sublime. The seat however is horrible- ask any owner. Why not skip the stock seat and make the comfort saddle standard? Sad that you discontinued the reduced reach handlebars. A mid-control option would be great also.
Date published: 2021-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best for that price It’s Indian, the history. Beautiful bike. You won’t find that in HD.
Date published: 2021-09-01
  • y_2021, m_9, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_564
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19MTB00AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Scout Bobber Twenty
Starting at $11,999 US MSRP
2020 Indian Scout Bobber Twenty Thunder Black is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 564.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsome machine Just put the first 500 miles on it ,absolutely love this bike, so much fun to ride.
Date published: 2021-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the performance and look. I bought the bike 2 months ago. I love the power and forgiving clutch.
Date published: 2021-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun to ride! I did not think I would be a good fit for the low stance. I'm 6 ft tall and it was like it was made for me
Date published: 2021-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Indian Scout Very nice bike. Still waiting on windshield that is backordered. Understand the issue.
Date published: 2021-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My other favorite motorcycle ☺️ Well, I've had this moto for about 8 weeks now... 6,000 and some hundred miles later, I still love it. I have two other motos, and I love them all. So my INDIAN Scout Bobber 60 is one of my other favorite motorcycles.
Date published: 2021-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted Simple clean and nice power. Handles very well with no terrible vibration like hd bikes.
Date published: 2021-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bike .. but there are a few things I love the bike. The engine is sublime. The seat however is horrible- ask any owner. Why not skip the stock seat and make the comfort saddle standard? Sad that you discontinued the reduced reach handlebars. A mid-control option would be great also.
Date published: 2021-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best for that price It’s Indian, the history. Beautiful bike. You won’t find that in HD.
Date published: 2021-09-01
  • y_2021, m_9, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_564
  • loc_en_US, sid_N20MTH00A4, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Scout Bobber Sixty
Starting at $8,999 US MSRP
2020 Indian Scout Bobber Sixty Thunder Black is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 564.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsome machine Just put the first 500 miles on it ,absolutely love this bike, so much fun to ride.
Date published: 2021-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the performance and look. I bought the bike 2 months ago. I love the power and forgiving clutch.
Date published: 2021-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun to ride! I did not think I would be a good fit for the low stance. I'm 6 ft tall and it was like it was made for me
Date published: 2021-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Indian Scout Very nice bike. Still waiting on windshield that is backordered. Understand the issue.
Date published: 2021-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My other favorite motorcycle ☺️ Well, I've had this moto for about 8 weeks now... 6,000 and some hundred miles later, I still love it. I have two other motos, and I love them all. So my INDIAN Scout Bobber 60 is one of my other favorite motorcycles.
Date published: 2021-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted Simple clean and nice power. Handles very well with no terrible vibration like hd bikes.
Date published: 2021-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bike .. but there are a few things I love the bike. The engine is sublime. The seat however is horrible- ask any owner. Why not skip the stock seat and make the comfort saddle standard? Sad that you discontinued the reduced reach handlebars. A mid-control option would be great also.
Date published: 2021-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best for that price It’s Indian, the history. Beautiful bike. You won’t find that in HD.
Date published: 2021-09-01
  • y_2021, m_9, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_564
  • loc_en_US, sid_N20MTB11AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Cruiser

CRUISER

Timeless look. Modern machine.

Indian Vintage
Starting at $20,499 US MSRP
2019 Indian Chief Vintage Thunder Black is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 626.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 2022 indian chief dark horse I bought this bike back in May for my 40th birthday I’ve been anticipating his bike for a year I spent a lot of cash on this bike over $23,000 since the day I bought the bike home it’s been stalling I have not been able to ride the bike all summer because it’s been back-and-forth to the dealer with problems they can’t figure out The bike is unreliable and made very cheap wish I would’ve went Harley Davison waste of money
Date published: 2021-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a caddie of motorcycles This bike rides handles and gets looks from everyone. I even got a motorcycle cop tell me it was a nice bike
Date published: 2021-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Bike I bought this bike two months ago and I am very happy with it. It handles very well. The reason why it gets four stars is that because the seat is extremely uncomfortable. After riding the bike for 15 miles I started feeling very sore. I road 2014 Road king 995 miles in one day but I couldn't ride an Indian for 15 miles. I was very relived when I arrived home. It was very disappointing. I have ridden my 2015 goldwing from Dallas, and I Texas to Niagara Falls with no problem.
Date published: 2021-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Been a Harley guy for 25 Years…Stitched to Triumph two years ago…. I got my 2021 Indian Vintage and it is the best bike I have ever had! Love it…. Everything but the grips.
Date published: 2021-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great bike that demands attention Bought my 2021 Vintage about 6 weeks ago, a retirement gift to myself so to speak, the first brand new bike I have ever owned, been riding since 1981. still getting used to maneuvering the longer wheelbase. Getting ready to take it in for the recommended 2500 mile services. Just returned from it's first 1200 mile road trip, best ride I have ever had. Cruise control is phenomenal, only had throttle lock on past motorcycles, stock seat was more then adequate, saddle bags were big enough to hold all my gear for the 5 day trip, floorboards long enough to accommodate from mid to forward, will be adding highway pegs to get a little stretch and replacing the handlebars to get another 2 or 3 inches back, this is personal and has nothing to do with stock equipment. The thunderstroke 111 purred like a kitten down the 2 lanes doing everything it was asked to do. Absolutely LOVE this bike.
Date published: 2021-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fit and finish still not happy with the fitting of the chrome heat shield on the front of the exhaust coming off of the front cylinder head!
Date published: 2021-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does everything it is supposed to I bought this 3 months ago and it had been a joy to ride. I enjoy the Tour, Standard or Sport switchable feature. It's nice and smooth with Tour but a beast in Sport mode! I get compliments every day from guys and gals. It's comfy for my 6'1" frame. I added a sissy bar and passenger floorboards recently. My girl loves it. You can't go wrong with this bike!
Date published: 2021-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic Style I dreamed about owning a a vintage Indian chief...the styling is instantly recognizable and timeless in my opinion. I was lucky enough to find a 2010 kings mountain vintage chief, basically a barn find with next to no mileage in 2020. However I wanted a modern version of the same bike I could ride with confidence. I bought the bike online from a dealer 500 kms away as there were few in stock. my new 2020 is beautiful and probably the most appreciated update is the cruise control, paint, fit and finish.
Date published: 2021-06-14
  • y_2021, m_9, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_626
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19CVAAAAA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Indian Vintage Dark Horse
Starting at $19,499 US MSRP

Reviews for this model coming soon.

Indian Chief Dark Horse
Starting at $18,499 US MSRP
2019 Indian Chief Dark Horse Thunder Black Smoke is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 344.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lemon motorcycle. Bought it. Immediately had issues to what I thought was a bad fuel pump or bad battery. Had my 500 mile service done and no issues found. At 1400 miles engine codes cylinder misfire and cylinder 2 misfire, took to a dealership, nothing found. Reset codes. Rode about 40-60 miles boom, check engine light again, this time crankshaft position sensor, back to dealer, they replace sensor stated it was bad. Get bike back, rode for 40-60 miles, boom CHECK ENGINE LIGHT AGAIN!!!! cylinder misfire and cylinder 2 misfire. Dealer comes to pick it up as it's the 3rd time in a week.... Indian main office won't do anything to correct my lemon. Aside from that, the ride command does NOT work. This bike has potential, but my ol reliable the scout bobber 60 has been my clutch
Date published: 2021-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Bike I took ownership of my Cheif around 2 months ago and let me tell you what a great purchase it was. This bike has plenty of power and the suspension is great for a non touring type bike. I would highly recommend this bike to anyone looking for a sick cruiser
Date published: 2021-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bike ever owned!! I bought this bike about a month ago. Every time I ride, someone always stops me to check it out!
Date published: 2021-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it all I bought my 2022 Indian Chief Dark Horse in July 2021 and I couldn't be happier. The bike's performance has exceeded my expectations. It has a lot of power, its very responsive and also very nimble. It handles like a bike that weighs much less than it actually does. My only cons are that stock exhaust is embarrassing. For the price point of this motorcycle you should at least be able to hear the exhaust when you roll on the throttle. Seems like a ghetto ploy to make the exhaust upgrade a must. Also for some reason my Ride Command keeps bouncing back to the starting menu while I am riding. I am not overly concerned as I am sure its just an update that can be fixed. Other that those two items the bike has been a blast and looks very aggressive. Also be aware after market parts for the Chief are essentially none existent which I am now learning. If you plan to do some mods to your bike do some research and make sure those products are made for the Indian Chief.
Date published: 2021-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb Bike -- 2022 Chief Dark Horse Received my 2022 Chief Dark Horse in early July after a 6 week wait. Beautiful bike! Was tender with it for first 500 mile break-in period. Since then have driven the bike in all kinds of situations and it has performed flawlessly. Stealth Grey is a great color that elicits many positive comments wherever I stop and even some jealous looks from H-D drivers. A very enjoyable bike to drive as its handling is superb and power unmatched. Just a super bike all around.
Date published: 2021-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rides perfect! I've been riding this bike for a month or so now and I've loved every moment of it. My only nitpick is the location of the horn
Date published: 2021-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bike Does everything well and looks great. Wish the performance parts were more readily available.
Date published: 2021-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a awesome machine My birthday present and father's day gift. I wanted it when I saw the reviews
Date published: 2021-08-05
  • y_2021, m_9, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_344
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19CCDAAAH, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Bagger

BAGGER

Hauls more than just gear.

Indian Chieftain Classic
Starting at $25,999 US MSRP
2019 Indian Chieftain Classic Thunder Black / Ivory Cream is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 114.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent motorcycle This is my third Chieftain and I have loved everyone of them
Date published: 2021-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Legacy I've been saving for this ever since I went to a demo ride in 2014. I wavered on color forever. My father had a black 1953 Cheif. So black was always on my mind. But I also wanted my bike to have its own identity. I chose deep water metallic and dirt track tan and just love it. This bike is so classy and it takes chrome to new levels. Just waiting for fall to make more changes so I don't miss any ride time
Date published: 2021-08-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Room for improvement on 2019 Chieftain classic I purchased a 2020 Indian Chieftain that I seen on the internet Dec 2020. Trading in my 2017 Chieftain classic which I loved. Thinking that things couldn't have changed much form 2017 to 2020. I was wrong! Hated the 2020 so much I tried to get mine back and suggested the dealership keep $2,000 for their trouble and was turned down? So, I traded on this 2019 Chieftain Classic. I like the computer system better as it has color and am able to see it in the sun along with digital speed on the map. Both in navigation and split screen with the map. Indian still cheapened up this by taking the quick release bags away, hard bags seemed thinner, or lighter, cheapest oil dipstick ever, and cut cost on all switches compared to the 2017. I'll take it in the short on this one but most likely will Not purchase another bike from Indian. Nope, not Harley either. Already made that mistake once. Indian had something in 2017 and decided to follow Harley with charging like it's the best with everything but lots of little extras later. I hate that! At least when I had any issues Indian stood behind their product and took care of things. That is the reason I tried purchasing another Indian. Harley did not do that and Yes they were given the opportunity. Cruse on this 2019 & 2020 Chieftain classic goes off every time you shut the bike off?!? So you have to turn it on and then set. Wasn't that way in 2017. Pushed in a button to turn on and it stayed on. Like the larger controls and set up of those controls much better on the 2017. Not sure what my next bike will be, but if Indian doesn't start being a leader and not a follower and bet back to building a quality product...it won't be them. Back to foreign I guess.?. =-(
Date published: 2021-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth ride Hands down the best bike I’ve ever owned! The ride is smooth and it’s extremely comfortable.
Date published: 2021-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I bought about 3 months ago extremely pleased with this bike
Date published: 2021-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy Chieftain When I found out that Indian was dropping the Classic Chieftain in '20, I knew that if I wanted a new one, I better buy one now. So in January of '21, I found a left over '20 and knew that it was time to trade my perfect Springfield in on one. Overall, I really love this bike. The styling, power, and ride are all excellent. But, I do have a few complaints with the new Ride Command system and think that Indian should have worked out the bugs before they released it. My only other issue is with the soft clear coat used on the paint. It is very easy to scratch. But, other than that I really like the bike and would and do recommend Indian bikes to others all the time.
Date published: 2021-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb! I have not had the opportunity to ride the bike much simply because the weather has not generally cooperated...something to do with RAIN. But some trips are planned for the spring and summer. It will be ridden MORE.
Date published: 2021-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Old Harley only owner till I road an Indian Have had since December but have put no miles on it yet. Live In Montana @ have had Iced roads since I bought it Been a 35 year Harley’s only owner till I test road an Indian. Now I have two Indians. Bikes have adequate power stock, ride & handle great
Date published: 2021-02-14
  • y_2021, m_9, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_114
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19TFAAAAY, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Chieftain
Starting at $21,999 US MSRP
2020 Indian Chieftain Thunder Black is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 658.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike I bought the bike about a month ago and have put approximately 1,700 miles on it. Overall I love the bike, there are a few things that I don't care for, like not being able to start the bike in first gear even with the clutch in; or the bike turning off/not starting if the kick stand is down. I understand these safety features, but I don't care for them, especially the not being able to start the bike in gear. Overall I love the bike!!!
Date published: 2021-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Tier Motorcycle I've owned 5 motorcycles. This is the only motorcycle that I wanted from the beginning and I knew that I had to have one. I have never seen craftmanship like Indian before. The details from the engine to the paint is mind blowing. I'm proud to say that I own a piece of history.
Date published: 2021-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovin this ride! I am impressed with the ride, and the stock power is great in the 116. The ride ergos could be better. Seat is comfortable for the first 150-200 miles, could use a bit more reach on the handlebars. OEM accessories are a bit hard to come by. Overall, small things don’t stop me from from loving this ride. My biggest disappointment is probably finding out Indian doesn’t include the trip GPS, or “Indian Ride Command” on the base Chieftain. $500 upgrade + approx. $300-400 install. That just seems rude after paying $22k for a motorcycle.
Date published: 2021-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Time Rider As a new motorcycle enthusiast, I jumped right in with both feet. I bought a 2020 Chieftain (116) and couldn't be happier. It is powerful, comfortable, and has all the features I need. I'm a big music guy so I love being able to listen to my favorite tunes while riding. Overall, extremely happy that I took the plunge and joined the Indian family!
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Fun Love this Baby! Handles perfectly. I switched brands from a well know established brand. So fare I can say I won’t be returning to the old Iron. The balance and engineering is impressive.
Date published: 2021-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 2nd Indian is even better than my first! I've had a 2015 Vintage since late 2015. Absolutely loved the bike and rec'd many compliments. But after test driving the 2021 Chieftain it was an easy decision to upgrade. The shorter wheelbase, improved handling, better seat, ride command and advanced electronics make for an amazing riding experience.
Date published: 2021-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Glad I made the move to an Indian Purchased back in May 2021. Love the power and handling along with overall appearance. Wish the accessories weren’t so overpriced.
Date published: 2021-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it I've had my bike a little over a month now and love it. it is so much better then my old bike which was a Yamaha V-Star 1300.
Date published: 2021-06-27
  • y_2021, m_9, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_658
  • loc_en_US, sid_N20TCBAAAA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Indian Springfield
Starting at $21,999 US MSRP
2019 Indian Springfield Thunder Black is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 350.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Style I bought my 21 Springfield a Month and a half ago and I can’t stop riding it. It just is so fun and comfortable that it makes me me want to ride it all the time.
Date published: 2021-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WORK OF ART I finally had an opportunity to purchase the bike I wanted for a long time. I have seen previous Indians in magazines, etc and always loved that retro styling the bike projected. Then I saw the new Indian by Polaris. Blew me away. That engine was a work of art. Kudos to the engineers. I love everything about this bike.
Date published: 2021-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my ‘21 Springfield Traded in my Indian Scout 60 for the 2021 Indian Springfield. I can say I’m absolutely in love with her. I can now keep with my hubby on his 2020 Indian Challenger Darkhorse Challenger.
Date published: 2021-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome handling Solid bike. Great handling.great looks . Real head turner.
Date published: 2021-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The ‘Emerald Dragon’ I am very pleased with the exceptional quality and service that was provided to both myself and my wife. The ‘Springfield’ model is quite powerful and easy to handle.
Date published: 2021-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from well balanced and nice ride I bought it 4 months ago or so and I like it does what I wish it to do power when I need it and nice ride
Date published: 2021-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great overall cycle I love the bike. I've always liked the Vintage/Springfield styling. Haven't really got very many miles on it yet but the few minor 3 or 4 hour rides the wife and I have done it meets my expectations. Most of the Nic Picks are just me getting used to a "Heavy" bike. Well that and it's been 20 years or so since I've ridden a street bike. Never had a wind screen before so I was ready to move up to one. The electronic dash takes a little getting used to. The handle bar dash switch's are too close to the edge so every time you adjust your hands you change the readout. 45 years of driving a semi it's hard NOT to look at the tach. I also wish the speedo was farther toward the front of the tank dash assembly. I have to look down from the view to look at the speed. If Indian was to reverse the gauges so the speedo was towards the front and the two lesser used gauges closer to you I would be a happy (ier?) camper. I guess that's what aftermarket is for, the fine tuning. The ride itself is great. The graph for the air ride seems to be right on for the two of us. The ride for the wife on the back is fine. She's happy with the OEM 12" back rest. Stock pipes are a little loud she says but ok when at cruising speed. So far the stock seat is ok but we really haven't been on a long enough ride to really see how either does on the long haul. All in all I would buy it again.
Date published: 2021-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from solid ride Only 170 miles but love it so far. Can't wait to take our trip to Key West later this year.
Date published: 2021-07-13
  • y_2021, m_9, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_350
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19THAAAAA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Chieftain Limited
Starting at $27,999 US MSRP
2019 Indian Chieftain Limited Thunder Black Pearl is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 229.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible Bike. After owning 3 Harleys, I now own 2 real bikes. Borh a Roadmaster Limited and a Chieftan Limited. Both have better features. Ride snappier. Are more comfortable and look better.
Date published: 2021-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best decision I wanted to try something different. It worked out better than I could have imagined.
Date published: 2021-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy with the motorcycle I bought my 2019 Chieftain limited new on 4th of July weekend and so far I love the bike. Never owned an Indian before, so we're working through the normal growing pains with an unfamiliar brand, but the overall look and design far outweigh small irritants. I had Rineharts and the Thunderstroke® Stage 1 Performance Air Intake and I really like the sound now.
Date published: 2021-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Change for the better I have been writing Harley Davidson for over 20 years and was let down buy a recent service experience so I decided to change brands and go with Indian and I am certainly happy I did. They Indian Charlotte team Amanda Shawn and Heather did an excellent job of making sure I was taken care of appropriately throughout the sales process. 1500 miles completed and look forward to many more on this bagger.
Date published: 2021-08-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Riding in Style Very stylish and well made motorcycle. Fun to ride and comfortable. The infotainment system is fantastic, as are fit and finish. I chose the Chieftain over the Challenger because the Chieftain is much more my style. But the stock 116 is lacking. Like all V-twins it has a incredible torque. But, horsepower is a function of torque @ rpms and this delivers power only at the low end of rpm range. In fact, it's pretty much gutless after about 3500 rpms. Happily, all that torque makes it very quick for roll on power if you're rolling along at a low rpm - even in 5th. I know you're thinking "just put on a Stage II kit and all your problems are solved". It should have left the factory with a Stage II kit then. It's also long and low, which is super cool looking. But it's so long, it's not exactly nimble. And, the Dunlop E3 in the rear has broken loose on wet pavement a few times when it really shouldn't have (I hear E4s are far superior). It's strange to me too that a bike this expensive doesn't have traction assist and linked brakes. All in all, I was looking for a fantastic looking bagger for long comfortable rides that I'll have for years to come and I'm happy with it. I chose to buy a slower bike because I'm old. But if the Challenger engine was in the Chieftain frame . . .
Date published: 2021-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2020 couch corvette This bike is comfortable, fast and smooth, I’ve ridden a lot of bikes and I feel like this chieftain is a good balance between comfort and performance, I get a lot of compliments on this bike . What can Indian do different? Not much. The rear cylinder does get warm but if you are moving and just cruising you don’t notice it that much , the hot cylinder will be welcome in the winter months. For as heavy as this bike is, it doesn’t feel like an 800 pound bagger
Date published: 2021-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk Bought several weeks ago put 480 miles and have turned it in for a 2021 Harley Davidson Road Glide Special. Bike, dealer, service and customer service are the worst ever.
Date published: 2021-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features I really like this motorcycle. It has way more power than I imagined.
Date published: 2021-07-14
  • y_2021, m_9, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_229
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19TCAAAA1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Chieftain Dark Horse
Starting at $27,999 US MSRP
2019 Indian Chieftain Dark Horse Bronze Smoke is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 386.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Indian Motorcyle Ruby smoke is the coolest looking color ever! After installing Rinehart exhaust it is the best sounding bike out there!
Date published: 2021-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sporty bagger Tried a Harley but was not comfortable, so test rode an Indian
Date published: 2021-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Suspension I bought this 2021 Indian Chieftain Dark Horse replacing my 2014 Harley Streetglide The Indians suspension is exceptional smooth and very responsive with great overall handling.
Date published: 2021-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent ride I love the handling of the bike and the power that it has
Date published: 2021-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome smooth ride First Indian I have ever had and absolutely love it
Date published: 2021-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all around Love the bike even more than I thought I would awesome power comfortable and a great look
Date published: 2021-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grown Man Bike I went from the Scout Bobber to the Chieftain and so glad I did. This is the bike you want to go on trips with. Comfortable, powerful and just mean as hell looking Dark Horse..
Date published: 2021-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Upgraded from a 2016 Scout Sixty after 10300 miles. The handling is unreal. I went to test ride the Chief and while on the ride decided to just try the chieftain. As soon as I got on I knew it was a done deal and no need to wait on a chief arriving.
Date published: 2021-08-17
  • y_2021, m_9, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_386
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19TCDAAAL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Chieftain Elite
Starting at $34,999 US MSRP
2020 Chieftain Elite Thunder Black Vivid Crystal/Wildfire Red Candy is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 35.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice paint! I traded in my Challenger for the Elite. It was a mistake! The Challenger had much better wind protection and better handling
Date published: 2021-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome bike No complaints great dealer makes all the difference
Date published: 2021-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bagger I've ever owned I bought this bike in Orlando FL. And ride it home to Tn . By way of around and up the Gulf coast over a thousand miles home with no problems and lots of sites and fun
Date published: 2021-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good bike needs a couple improvements So far I been happy with purchase. Needs more for the price range.
Date published: 2021-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Customer While I have not put a lot of miles on the bike I can say the bike is phenomenal. Excellent engine power, handling is well balanced, ride quality and seat are great, wind protection is very good, sound system is loud, and paint job is amazing. If I had to knock one thing, that would be no Android auto...it is 2021, even the cheapest cars have it.
Date published: 2021-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great handling with its low slung weight I’ve put about 800 miles on it. I can’t get enough, so much fun
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from motorcycle Is okay Motorcycle is fast, and a lot of people tell me how good it looks. The bags are deep I can care a good amount. The wind screen is very cool when someone see’s it go up and down they looks at me like I just invited fire or something lol. NOW THE BAD The electronics are bad and I mean BAD. The right switch behind the handlebars has not worked sense I bought the bike. It’s been to the shop 2 times now. (I don’t think anyone is trying to fix it.) And the screen is on the 3rd time I have asked for it to be looked at. Ride command is horrible the GPS takes me on the longest route. And from what little I have used it it does not re-direct a different route it makes you pull U-turns. and for get about apple car play you need a certain kind of Headset for the apple car play to work that was conveniently left out of the Conversation.
Date published: 2021-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic in every way Bought my Indian a little over a month ago send its beautiful.
Date published: 2021-04-30
  • y_2021, m_9, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_N20TCEBBA8, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Indian Challenger Limited
Starting at $27,999 US MSRP
2020 Indian Challenger Limited Thunder Black Pearl is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 145.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Harley Convert I rode my 2019 Roadglide Ultra to Sturgis in July. While there I visited Indian Motorcycle Sturgis. A Brother rides a 2020 Challenger so I decided to take a test ride. Next thing you know, the RG was gone and I’m riding home to TN on a new Thunder Black Pearl Challenger Limited. So far so good!
Date published: 2021-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great bike the gps is terrible I the the gps and phone blue thooth is terrible. I have had not much help from the dealer although they are great. I would like some assistance. It very difficult to tour with it .
Date published: 2021-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike ride and performance Brought 5 weeks ago just love it glad i brought it
Date published: 2021-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome foundation to what’s to come. The Challenge is an outstanding platform with plenty of power and tons on tech for a motorcycle this size. Nimble and easy to handle. Worth every penny.
Date published: 2021-09-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fast but needs refinement I bought a 2021 Challenger for it’s performance and it doesn’t disappoint. However, there are numerous details on this bike that need to be fixed.
Date published: 2021-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent handling motorcycle I bought it in June and I am very happy with it. As with anything new there are a couple of issues with it but nothing that would keep me from buying another one. Love the Challenger !!
Date published: 2021-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Plenty of power, well very balanced Bought this bike about 5 weeks ago, one of the best purchases I have ever made. Love everything about the bike.
Date published: 2021-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big twin with advanced technology Bought this bike 3 months ago…already have over 3000 miles. I’m 64 years old and I’ve been riding my whole life. I’ve been a Harley guy for most of that time…a Low Rider, a Road King and most recently a Street Glide. I decided to buy my Challenger because I liked the technology (suspension, riding modes, Brembo brakes, liquid cooling etc…) I went back and forth between a new Road Glide and the Challenger. I so glad I made the switch to Indian! This bike is awesome! Big, powerful, comfortable and fast. I added a Rinehart exhaust and it’s sounds great. All my Harley buddies want to ride it…who knows, I just may convert a few.
Date published: 2021-09-03
  • y_2021, m_9, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_145
  • loc_en_US, sid_N20LCARRA1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 17ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Indian Challenger
Starting at $23,999 US MSRP
2020 Indian Challenger Titanium Metallic is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 130.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I love power of the motorcycle and handling something different
Date published: 2021-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great bike have had this bike for 2 months, its amazing. very fast and nibble. had to install new speakers wish it had come with them already, would like to see GPS installed and not an option.
Date published: 2021-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my Indian I am so glad I traded in my Harley in on my Challenger best ride on two wheels
Date published: 2021-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome machine! I’ve had the bike for almost 2 months, awesome machine, blast to ride, smooth power, can’t go wrong! This bike is a blast!
Date published: 2021-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2020 miles on my 2020 Challenger My odometer just rolled past the 2000 mile mark. Performance: check. Compliments: check. Add-ons: in progress. Comfort: not yet.
Date published: 2021-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Bike I bought me Challenger a little more that a year ago, I am very pleased. It is exhilirating to ride, lots of fun which is the point of a motorcycle. I have two friends that fell in love with my bike and will be buying a Challenger as well (after they get back from being deployed). My only complaint is the paint, It's kinda soft and not a great finish.
Date published: 2021-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome machine So glad I purchased this bike. 6 weeks and 3600kms later and still have the smile on my face. After break in period highly recommend sport mode. Handles like a dream and corners like it’s on rails!
Date published: 2021-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible bike Have just shy of 5000 k on bike in 6 weeks. This bike is everything you are looking for in a bagger. Power to spare, great torque, incredible stereo. Handles like Ginger Rogers on a dance floor, stops like a Porsche when needed, and passes others like it too. The only thing I don't like about this bike is that I will have to put it away for winter. Makes me smile every time I ride it.
Date published: 2021-08-15
  • y_2021, m_9, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_130
  • loc_en_US, sid_N20LCBRRAT, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Indian Challenger Dark Horse
Starting at $27,999 US MSRP
2020 Indian Challenger Dark Horse Thunder Black Smoke is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 152.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsum ride I own a Harley Davidson Night Rod that I decided to park due it being unavailable anymore. It’s just increasing in value now. I purchased a 2021 Indian Challenger, because I need to ride still, and I couldn’t be happier. This bike rocks and I’m glad I parked the Harley.
Date published: 2021-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2021 challenger darkhorse Owned every brand and every style over the past 35 years, by far the best performing stock bike I’ve ever owned!
Date published: 2021-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bike I own I purchased my Challenger on July 3rd 2021. I now have 6700 miles on it. I have road across the country for 3 weeks. This bike is amazing. I own three Harleys and my Challenger is now my favorite bike to ride. When people ask me to describe my bike I tell them it is a bagger that you can ride like a sport bike and still put miles down.
Date published: 2021-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Ride I bought this bike about a month ago and going from a street bike to this, it is a completely different world. Such an easy and comfortable ride.
Date published: 2021-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsome handling and power I love this bike it handles great and has good power and fits me well/
Date published: 2021-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this bike! Bought two Indians 3 months apart. 2021 Scout Bobber and 2021 Dark Horse Challenger. I love both of these bikes! Great power and handling!
Date published: 2021-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So close to perfection... so close This is my 4th Polaris (Victory and Indian) product and I will say right of the hop, this is the best one so far. I will start with my likes. The bike handles like a sport bike. It is hard to believe this bike is over 800lbs. It is nearly perfectly balanced. The adjustable windshield, the water cooled engine, the inverted front forks, the adjustable shock are all terrific. The power is immense and not for a first time bagger owner. You will pull away from nearly every harley on the road (save for a 140+ M8) HOWEVER, you almost always only remember the bad. This bike sounds like a sewing machine on the top end of the engine. It never goes away. You will have other rides ask you about it, you will hear it when you pull in for a beer and you will likely become self conscious about it. The nav unit is ATROCIOUS. It looks good, but searching for things like addresses, restaurants, etc will almost always leave you with cannot be found. It is slow to load, often connects and disconnects from your bluetooth phone. The stock throttle is garbage. There are flat spots, surges, low speed acceleration issues and to top it off there are times at stop lights etc where the rpms will bounce which has become known in the community as "RPM Searching". It has a name because it happens so much. Getting parts for these bikes has everything on back order. Finding a good shop, you don't have a choice, you likely only have one near you.
Date published: 2021-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Outstanding Ride! I bought the Challenger 117 days ago and I have over 11,000 miles on it. It handles great! It rides good with exception to the stock seat... but I use a nice seat cushion that makes up for that. In the first 5k, I had a little bit of stalling issues but it seems to have worked its way out of that. One thing that would make this bike even better... Not everyone has Apple products. I'll leave it at that.
Date published: 2021-08-03
  • y_2021, m_9, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_152
  • loc_en_US, sid_N20LCDRRAH, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Touring

TOURING

Only go home when you’re ready.

Roadmaster
Starting at $29,999 US MSRP
2019 Indian Roadmaster Thunder Black is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1306.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice balance. Handles good on wet roads, it’s fun to ride, and turns heads at every stop.
Date published: 2021-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2021 Indian Roadmaster Darkhorse after 2000+ miles Bought this 2021 Indian ROADMASTER DARKHORSE 116 (smoke white) a couple months and a little over 2000 miles ago. Not a bad motorcycle so far. Overall this machine has lots of power even when fully loaded and with a passenger. It came set in the "standard" mode and that, for me is a bit much as I like it smooth all the time so I set it in tour and enjoy that setting. I'm 6-3 200lbs and coming off a Victory Cross Country, so I was used to the leg room that had and this bike is a couple inches short. Making my last 500+ mile and first long trip on this motor not as nice. The NAV very nice and easy to use.The seat could have been a little wider and that "Indian logo" on the fuel tank puts a glare on the windshield. The windshield could be a tab taller and wider. Other than that, I'm a happy camper.
Date published: 2021-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2021 Roadmaster Dark Horse A little over a month ago I decided that my 2021HD RG CVO was just not worth the money that I was paying for it. It ran great but there were too many flimsy plastic parts for a 45K motorcycle. I had been looking at Indians for a couple of years and the looks of the Roadmaster Dark Horse really caught my eye. So far I am pleased with the bike even though it's a bit slower than what I'm used to riding. The ride is very comfortable and the ride command is very nice. After riding HDs for around 20 years it's taking me some time to get used to the controls. Overall I am very pleased with the bike so far.
Date published: 2021-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just wow I traded my 2018 chieftain classic in for this bike and wow in the pic black one is what I traded and then the white is my new one
Date published: 2021-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great balance Bought a month ago and have been enjoying the ride
Date published: 2021-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall great investment Fit is great. Paint is soft and easily marred. Rust already starting 3weeks in on ariel mount and rr top crashbar. Fairing storage latch broke 3rd day and are over priced.
Date published: 2021-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Performance is on point!! Started the purchase process on 12 May 2021 recieved 16 July 2021 due to it having to be special ordered. But we'll worth the wait. Only paid 118k more for it then I did for my 19 Harley electra glide standard and got way more plus piece of mind with additional 7yrs of warranty and Stage 1 kit and indian offers a forever warranty on drive train. Definitely don't regret my decision to trade in my Harley for the indian!!!!
Date published: 2021-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Bike I got the Roadmaster last month after waiting 5 weeks for Indian to build it. I've put about 2000 mile on it and have yet to find anything I don't like. I had to order it because no new bikes anywhere, but the stock Roadmaster had all the features I wanted and then some. It's great for long rides too.
Date published: 2021-09-04
  • y_2021, m_9, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_1305
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19TRAAAAA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Roadmaster Dark Horse
Starting at $29,999 US MSRP
2020 Indian Roadmaster Dark Horse Thunder Black Smoke is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1306.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice balance. Handles good on wet roads, it’s fun to ride, and turns heads at every stop.
Date published: 2021-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2021 Indian Roadmaster Darkhorse after 2000+ miles Bought this 2021 Indian ROADMASTER DARKHORSE 116 (smoke white) a couple months and a little over 2000 miles ago. Not a bad motorcycle so far. Overall this machine has lots of power even when fully loaded and with a passenger. It came set in the "standard" mode and that, for me is a bit much as I like it smooth all the time so I set it in tour and enjoy that setting. I'm 6-3 200lbs and coming off a Victory Cross Country, so I was used to the leg room that had and this bike is a couple inches short. Making my last 500+ mile and first long trip on this motor not as nice. The NAV very nice and easy to use.The seat could have been a little wider and that "Indian logo" on the fuel tank puts a glare on the windshield. The windshield could be a tab taller and wider. Other than that, I'm a happy camper.
Date published: 2021-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2021 Roadmaster Dark Horse A little over a month ago I decided that my 2021HD RG CVO was just not worth the money that I was paying for it. It ran great but there were too many flimsy plastic parts for a 45K motorcycle. I had been looking at Indians for a couple of years and the looks of the Roadmaster Dark Horse really caught my eye. So far I am pleased with the bike even though it's a bit slower than what I'm used to riding. The ride is very comfortable and the ride command is very nice. After riding HDs for around 20 years it's taking me some time to get used to the controls. Overall I am very pleased with the bike so far.
Date published: 2021-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just wow I traded my 2018 chieftain classic in for this bike and wow in the pic black one is what I traded and then the white is my new one
Date published: 2021-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great balance Bought a month ago and have been enjoying the ride
Date published: 2021-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall great investment Fit is great. Paint is soft and easily marred. Rust already starting 3weeks in on ariel mount and rr top crashbar. Fairing storage latch broke 3rd day and are over priced.
Date published: 2021-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Performance is on point!! Started the purchase process on 12 May 2021 recieved 16 July 2021 due to it having to be special ordered. But we'll worth the wait. Only paid 118k more for it then I did for my 19 Harley electra glide standard and got way more plus piece of mind with additional 7yrs of warranty and Stage 1 kit and indian offers a forever warranty on drive train. Definitely don't regret my decision to trade in my Harley for the indian!!!!
Date published: 2021-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Bike I got the Roadmaster last month after waiting 5 weeks for Indian to build it. I've put about 2000 mile on it and have yet to find anything I don't like. I had to order it because no new bikes anywhere, but the stock Roadmaster had all the features I wanted and then some. It's great for long rides too.
Date published: 2021-09-04
  • y_2021, m_9, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_1305
  • loc_en_US, sid_N20TKDBBAH, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Roadmaster Limited
Starting at $30,749 US MSRP

Reviews for this model coming soon.

Roadmaster Elite
Starting at $38,999 US MSRP
2019 Indian Roadmaster Elite Wildfire Red Candy over Thunder Black Crystal with 24k Gold trim is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 64.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful bike Satisfied ,love the styling retro look good power great handling
Date published: 2020-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An amazing experience I purchased a little over a month ago. I have enjoyed every single second of my riding experience. Looking forward to many more miles of riding bliss!!!
Date published: 2020-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roadmaster Elite is AWESOME!! I bought my new bike two months ago. I have been a rider for 28 years and have had BMW, Yamaha and Honda ... this the best looking, nicest drive of any of them! Additionally, the dealership in Draper, Utah, is amazing ... excellent follow up, beautiful showroom ... the works!!
Date published: 2020-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Look and Smooth Ride I am really enjoying the way it corners with the low profile tire, the power, and responsiveness that this bike has. And beside that... The Roadmaster Elite looks Great!!!
Date published: 2020-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent handling and performance Bought this bike a month ago, already put 2,200 miles on it. Totally impressed with it's power, performance, appearance, and features. Been riding since I was 12 years old and owned Harleys for the last 35 years. Bought my first Indian two years ago. That Indian Chief Vintage sold me on Indian Motorcycles. Traded in my 2017 Vintage and my last HD for this 2020 Roadmaster Elite. I have one complaint, the AM/FM radio reception really is bad! This is really disappointing due to how impressed with the attention to detail put into Indian Motorcycles. Complained to the dealer and Indian customer service, still no resolve. Did checking on line, the radio reception has been a problem and complaint since 2015, when the Roadmaster was introduced. Why hasn't it been addressed and fixed? Never had a radio problem with any of my HD bikes. Still no regrets buying this bike, but for the price tag, I would've expected the Radio not to have been an issue.
Date published: 2020-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features handles very well great power pref I bought this a month ago and am very impressed the look and quality is great
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional Two months in and so far I am glad I purchased the Indian Roadmaster over other manufactures.
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the ride command, and 116 engine. Almost 1000 miles, and not a hiccup, handles and performs extremely well, very wide power band, and the Ride Command is easy to access everything.
Date published: 2020-09-07
  • y_2021, m_9, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19TREAAA0, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
FTR

FTR 1200

Born on the dirt. Built for the street.

FTR
Starting at $12,999 US MSRP
2019 Indian FTR 1200 Thunder Black is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 48.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A mechanical beast not lost in refinements I’m not going to talk about features because you can look them up. The most important thing about the FTR for me is it's still a very much mechanical creation and is not overly refined with super smooth everything. It feels just refined enough and components on it are of top quality, but it still feels like a mechanical beast. This is why I opted for the base model with no ride modes or TC. The engine is a little rough sometimes, but is unmistakably an American v twin in both raw performance and character, it makes you feel awesome. Throttle response and especially clutch feel are very good on the FTR. The only real complaint I have is the size of the fuel tank, but this is more of a fun back roads ripper rather than a touring model.
Date published: 2021-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2022 FTR 1200 I purchased this bike a couple weeks ago and although I do not have a lot of miles on it yet, I really enjoy the comfort of the FTR 1200. I have been riding for 41 years and I have owned a lot of motorcycles. I sold my last bike 6 years ago believing I would never own another one. After seeing the FTR in person, doing research and the taking a test ride, I was hooked and had to have one. It has more than enough power and I was very excited about the riding position and comfort. I'm 57yrs. old and I get upper back and shoulder paid and I have not experienced it at all when I ride. I purchased the base model because I really like the black smoke color and I'm not a fan of electronics. I couldn't be happier with my purchase!
Date published: 2021-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Great all around. The only thing I really don’t like is the gas cap.
Date published: 2021-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great bike Great bike have been riding 20 plus years and is most comfortable one I’ve owned
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Bike I bought my FTR in April. It has a little over 1000 miles now. It's stylish and comfortable for me. I've ridden up to 250 miles in a day without feeling like I've just ridden 250 miles. I definitely recommend this bike to others and have gotten many good comments on the road.
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from fail but nice i bought bike new. dealship gave me wrong one. they switched for the correct one. finally get to start up the bike after being on the road for two months. bike fails to start. have lights and full battery. have the trickle charge plug ready to plug in but find out it doesn’t seem to connect to battery. thinking battery was bad try to find replacement but couldn’t. call dealership and find out last time they looked at bike was in september. i got bike in march. after many hours googling problem came to find out polaris didn’t install the fuses very well and the fuse and relay for starter popped out. pushes in all fuses and now bike is running great. added a traction selector to bike now it’s becoming a great bike.
Date published: 2021-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Indian FTR I love the fact this bike is built for the road, any road. Pavement, Gravel, or Dirt the FTR is comfortable on all.
Date published: 2021-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great stock , Aftermarket makes it perfect Bought this leftover base model for a great price, made it my own and fixed the known fueling and cold start issues through aftermarket. Now runs great and is a blast anywhere!
Date published: 2021-05-04
  • y_2021, m_9, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19RTA22AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
FTR S
Starting at $14,999 US MSRP
2022 FTR S White Smoke is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 97.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It’s okay Dealer still hasn’t gave me the certificate of origin after two months so I can register it. But I’m glad to have owned an amazing motorcycle. I admire the details while it sits in my garage as I can’t legally register it.
Date published: 2021-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ride! A great example of a 'complete' bike. Every detail was thought-out and the outcome is one great ride!
Date published: 2021-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW Can’t believe I waited so long to get my FTR. Love at first sight but unsure it was the right bike for me. No question it’s the right bike. Easy to trailer for long trips in the bus. Super fun to ride!!! Certainly lives up to the Indian tradition of excellent quality and what a gorgeous machine.
Date published: 2021-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2019 Indian FTR S Race Replica This is an outstanding bike. It is easy to ride, light, balanced and powerful when it is needed. Very forgiving and fun to ride.
Date published: 2021-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rides and handles expertly. Rides and handles like a sport bike with naked bike looks and riding position. Harks back to the standards of the 80's. Quick, reliable and stable at all speeds. Love it.
Date published: 2021-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Miles of smiles! Ever since the 2019 I have been in love with the look of the FTR. Wasn’t until YT personalities were reviewing the 2022 I realized it was time to make the jump. The bike is smooth, responsive, and sounds wonderful. In the moment I threw my leg over I felt like I was one with the bike. I would’ve really liked it if there was navigation on the control. Personally I would’ve liked the foot controls a little more centered but it’s not a dealbreaker for me. Wife and kids did sat the passenger pegs could also be a little lower. Overall I am more than happy with the Bike.
Date published: 2021-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smile Machine I bought this a couple of months ago, it had been 20 plus years since I have owned a motorcycle. I am very impressed with the power and torque, I’m sure smaller sport bikes might be faster, but they don’t have the roll on torque. Fun machine.
Date published: 2021-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Real good low end torque 1000 miles no issues only problem I have is not loud
Date published: 2021-07-11
  • y_2021, m_9, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_97
  • loc_en_US, sid_N22RZS25AF, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
FTR Rally
Starting at $13,999 US MSRP
2022 FTR Rally Titanium Smoke is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 6.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Extremely fun This my first street bike and it was a great choice!
Date published: 2021-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a beast Just rolled over 1500 miles and boy what a ride. You want wheelies you got them. Drifting out of corners got that too and and completely tame when you want you bet. Currently have 2 other friends drooling and wanting one
Date published: 2021-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent bike This is the best bike I have ever owned. The bikes performance is outstanding on road and off road, but i wouldn't take it over any jumps, a little dirt track will be fantastic with it. Everyone who see's this bike talks about how great it is every where i take it.
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from social distancing at its finest In wasn't looking to purchase an Indian but after checking out this bike online I had to see it in person. turned out this is exactly what I was looking for, the most fun I have ever had on a motorcycle. There isn't anything I can't do on this bike!!!
Date published: 2021-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ftr 1200 great styling but better on the road. I have been wanting one ever since the Ftr 1200 came on line. I was just waiting until the opportunity and the right deal came along. I am very happy with the both my Indian Chieftain and my new Ftr 1200. Thanks to Ed and Dave of Indian Motorcycle of Southeastern Va.
Date published: 2021-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ftr 1200 rally love it just too tall. not recommended for shorter riders like me. its very awkward at low speed and stops being on toes
Date published: 2021-01-19
  • y_2021, m_9, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_6
  • loc_en_US, sid_N22RTT22A9, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
FTR R Carbon
Starting at $16,999 US MSRP

Reviews for this model coming soon.

DARK HORSE

Stand out. Even under the cover of darkness.

Indian Chief Dark Horse
Starting at $18,499 US MSRP
2019 Indian Chief Dark Horse Thunder Black Smoke is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 344.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lemon motorcycle. Bought it. Immediately had issues to what I thought was a bad fuel pump or bad battery. Had my 500 mile service done and no issues found. At 1400 miles engine codes cylinder misfire and cylinder 2 misfire, took to a dealership, nothing found. Reset codes. Rode about 40-60 miles boom, check engine light again, this time crankshaft position sensor, back to dealer, they replace sensor stated it was bad. Get bike back, rode for 40-60 miles, boom CHECK ENGINE LIGHT AGAIN!!!! cylinder misfire and cylinder 2 misfire. Dealer comes to pick it up as it's the 3rd time in a week.... Indian main office won't do anything to correct my lemon. Aside from that, the ride command does NOT work. This bike has potential, but my ol reliable the scout bobber 60 has been my clutch
Date published: 2021-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Bike I took ownership of my Cheif around 2 months ago and let me tell you what a great purchase it was. This bike has plenty of power and the suspension is great for a non touring type bike. I would highly recommend this bike to anyone looking for a sick cruiser
Date published: 2021-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bike ever owned!! I bought this bike about a month ago. Every time I ride, someone always stops me to check it out!
Date published: 2021-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it all I bought my 2022 Indian Chief Dark Horse in July 2021 and I couldn't be happier. The bike's performance has exceeded my expectations. It has a lot of power, its very responsive and also very nimble. It handles like a bike that weighs much less than it actually does. My only cons are that stock exhaust is embarrassing. For the price point of this motorcycle you should at least be able to hear the exhaust when you roll on the throttle. Seems like a ghetto ploy to make the exhaust upgrade a must. Also for some reason my Ride Command keeps bouncing back to the starting menu while I am riding. I am not overly concerned as I am sure its just an update that can be fixed. Other that those two items the bike has been a blast and looks very aggressive. Also be aware after market parts for the Chief are essentially none existent which I am now learning. If you plan to do some mods to your bike do some research and make sure those products are made for the Indian Chief.
Date published: 2021-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb Bike -- 2022 Chief Dark Horse Received my 2022 Chief Dark Horse in early July after a 6 week wait. Beautiful bike! Was tender with it for first 500 mile break-in period. Since then have driven the bike in all kinds of situations and it has performed flawlessly. Stealth Grey is a great color that elicits many positive comments wherever I stop and even some jealous looks from H-D drivers. A very enjoyable bike to drive as its handling is superb and power unmatched. Just a super bike all around.
Date published: 2021-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rides perfect! I've been riding this bike for a month or so now and I've loved every moment of it. My only nitpick is the location of the horn
Date published: 2021-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bike Does everything well and looks great. Wish the performance parts were more readily available.
Date published: 2021-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a awesome machine My birthday present and father's day gift. I wanted it when I saw the reviews
Date published: 2021-08-05
  • y_2021, m_9, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_344
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19CCDAAAH, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Indian Vintage Dark Horse
Starting at $19,499 US MSRP

Reviews for this model coming soon.

Indian Springfield Dark Horse
Starting at $22,499 US MSRP
2019 Indian Springfield Dark Horse Thunder Black Smoke is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 160.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great style Very comfortable rid for a tall rider, with a passenger
Date published: 2021-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2021 Springfield Dark Horse - Pros & Cons Existing Indian motorcycle owner and the Springfield is in addition to my 2020 Indian Scout Bobber in the same color (Thunder Black Smoke). Pros: - Thunderstroke 116 engine has tons of torque and moves bike with ease - Matte black finish and amount of coverage (nearly all the parts are matte, much more than the Scout) - Comfortable OEM seat (important to mention since Scout seat gets a 1 out of 10 comfort rating) - Optional adaptive LED headlight is amazing - Ability to start bike if FOB is lost using a PIN and special directional switch toggle sequence - Adjustable rear air shock (0 – 150 psi) feels amazing - Super easy to switch out the optional passenger backrest - Super agile in the turns - Excellent stopping power - Cruise control Cons: - Sound out the gate isn't great, but completely unleashed with aftermarket pipes; sounds like a small block at idle! - Gloss black handlebars (makes no sense when nearly everything else is matte; changed these out immediately) - Speedometer is positioned too low and requires a lowered head position to view rather than a quick glance - The surface of the redundant analog fuel gauge (speedometer includes a digital gauge) is HIGHLY reflective and catches the sun more so than not and is blinding. - The surface of the brake fluid reservoir is also highly reflective and is also blinding (I used matte black vinyl wrap on both surfaces to solve the issue) - Rear brake/taillight assembly is gloss black and looks like an afterthought - Indian badges look cheap (engine decal/badges are delaminating) - Front fender headdress doesn’t light up (worth mentioning since everyone always asks) - Matte red not an option even though offered on Chieftain which uses same platform - Stock halogen headlight
Date published: 2021-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike This is my first non sport bike and I love it! The handling is amazing.
Date published: 2021-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 800 miles on the Springfield Dark Horse I traded in 3 motorcycles for the Springfield DH. The savings from my previous insurance and payments more than covers the cost of the Springfield. I originally was looking for the new chief but by the time I added upgrades (116 engine) the cost exceeded the cost of a new Springfield. Plus I didn't have to wait for delivery, they had a Springfield on the show room floor. I imagine this big bike will take some time for most people to adjust to. I've played around with the controls and handle bar angle to get more comfortable as the reach to the handlebars is a bit long for me (I'm 5'-9"). After riding the bike for 3 weeks I am getting use to the reach but I am considering changing the handlebars. The good: Its just a great bike to ride and will bring you joy. The bike is very roomy and the large floorboards let to move around quite a bit. The bike handles really well at all speeds, U-turns are easy as long as you prepare for them by sliding forward and doing a lean forward. But like I said with proper use of the brake and clutch the bike turns very well. Been on mountain roads and have had no issue with ground clearance. The looks definitely get attention, no shortage of people calling out to me. Power is spot on I've kept it in standard mode as the sport mode isn't necessary on the torque monster. The sound and vibration of the bike is definitely good for your soul. Over all I am definitely bonding with this bike and I'm constantly looking forward to take it out for a ride. The Bad: Is a big bike and I've had to adjust to the riding position. My back was sore for the first 2 weeks. The cruise control takes some getting use to. it operates with the right thumb so the trick is keeping your throttle steady while pushing buttons with the right thumb. What made that difficult for me is the reach to the cruise control switch is at the limit of my short thumbs reach. Big bumps can bounce you. I suppose because I am reaching for the controls the rear shock seems to hit my back pretty hard on a large pothole. I think my starter switch is going bad it doesn't move when i press it start, at first i thought i was stranded but if I push the button extra hard it connects and starts. Seems like my first service issue. Expected Accessories: Maybe handlebars, even though I am getting use to the riding position. Performance air intake mostly for looks and because the original cover hits my leg. Crash bars because the bike is very expensive. Front light bar and running lights because I like the looks. A new seat because I want a leather Corbin solo seat. Oil cooler because it gets very hot where I live. Overall I really enjoy this motorcycle, it brings me joy, and I'm looking forward to some great rides and adventures with my fellow riders. Stay safe everyone.
Date published: 2021-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ride My first bike I’ve ever purchased and I love it. Will be getting another
Date published: 2021-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great power This bike is built UK Ltd so true that you can ride for miles no hands Great frame In last 2 plus years I had a heritage a road k I'll ng and a street glide This dark horse is a 600 mile plus bike Great ride. Oh I own and ride 13 bikes
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Bike All in all this is a great bike. It rides nice and is pretty comfortable. The only issue I had was that the accessory cord under the headlight nacelle would not power the cigarette lighter power cord (oem) I bought and had installed. It showed voltage when hooked to a multimeter and the engine was on, but didn't power my phone or anything else. The dealer couldn't figure out the problem either. So I was ultimately out the cost of the cord and the labor to have it installed, which was kind of annoying.
Date published: 2021-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just keeps getting better Have only 500 miles and 1 st service. Didn't like handlebars ar first. Got used to the feel and it just keeps getting better.
Date published: 2021-06-08
  • y_2021, m_9, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_160
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19THDAAAH, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Chieftain Dark Horse
Starting at $27,999 US MSRP
2019 Indian Chieftain Dark Horse Bronze Smoke is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 386.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Indian Motorcyle Ruby smoke is the coolest looking color ever! After installing Rinehart exhaust it is the best sounding bike out there!
Date published: 2021-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sporty bagger Tried a Harley but was not comfortable, so test rode an Indian
Date published: 2021-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Suspension I bought this 2021 Indian Chieftain Dark Horse replacing my 2014 Harley Streetglide The Indians suspension is exceptional smooth and very responsive with great overall handling.
Date published: 2021-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent ride I love the handling of the bike and the power that it has
Date published: 2021-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome smooth ride First Indian I have ever had and absolutely love it
Date published: 2021-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all around Love the bike even more than I thought I would awesome power comfortable and a great look
Date published: 2021-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grown Man Bike I went from the Scout Bobber to the Chieftain and so glad I did. This is the bike you want to go on trips with. Comfortable, powerful and just mean as hell looking Dark Horse..
Date published: 2021-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Upgraded from a 2016 Scout Sixty after 10300 miles. The handling is unreal. I went to test ride the Chief and while on the ride decided to just try the chieftain. As soon as I got on I knew it was a done deal and no need to wait on a chief arriving.
Date published: 2021-08-17
  • y_2021, m_9, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_386
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19TCDAAAL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Roadmaster Dark Horse
Starting at $29,999 US MSRP
2020 Indian Roadmaster Dark Horse Thunder Black Smoke is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1306.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice balance. Handles good on wet roads, it’s fun to ride, and turns heads at every stop.
Date published: 2021-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2021 Indian Roadmaster Darkhorse after 2000+ miles Bought this 2021 Indian ROADMASTER DARKHORSE 116 (smoke white) a couple months and a little over 2000 miles ago. Not a bad motorcycle so far. Overall this machine has lots of power even when fully loaded and with a passenger. It came set in the "standard" mode and that, for me is a bit much as I like it smooth all the time so I set it in tour and enjoy that setting. I'm 6-3 200lbs and coming off a Victory Cross Country, so I was used to the leg room that had and this bike is a couple inches short. Making my last 500+ mile and first long trip on this motor not as nice. The NAV very nice and easy to use.The seat could have been a little wider and that "Indian logo" on the fuel tank puts a glare on the windshield. The windshield could be a tab taller and wider. Other than that, I'm a happy camper.
Date published: 2021-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2021 Roadmaster Dark Horse A little over a month ago I decided that my 2021HD RG CVO was just not worth the money that I was paying for it. It ran great but there were too many flimsy plastic parts for a 45K motorcycle. I had been looking at Indians for a couple of years and the looks of the Roadmaster Dark Horse really caught my eye. So far I am pleased with the bike even though it's a bit slower than what I'm used to riding. The ride is very comfortable and the ride command is very nice. After riding HDs for around 20 years it's taking me some time to get used to the controls. Overall I am very pleased with the bike so far.
Date published: 2021-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just wow I traded my 2018 chieftain classic in for this bike and wow in the pic black one is what I traded and then the white is my new one
Date published: 2021-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great balance Bought a month ago and have been enjoying the ride
Date published: 2021-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall great investment Fit is great. Paint is soft and easily marred. Rust already starting 3weeks in on ariel mount and rr top crashbar. Fairing storage latch broke 3rd day and are over priced.
Date published: 2021-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Performance is on point!! Started the purchase process on 12 May 2021 recieved 16 July 2021 due to it having to be special ordered. But we'll worth the wait. Only paid 118k more for it then I did for my 19 Harley electra glide standard and got way more plus piece of mind with additional 7yrs of warranty and Stage 1 kit and indian offers a forever warranty on drive train. Definitely don't regret my decision to trade in my Harley for the indian!!!!
Date published: 2021-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Bike I got the Roadmaster last month after waiting 5 weeks for Indian to build it. I've put about 2000 mile on it and have yet to find anything I don't like. I had to order it because no new bikes anywhere, but the stock Roadmaster had all the features I wanted and then some. It's great for long rides too.
Date published: 2021-09-04
  • y_2021, m_9, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_1305
  • loc_en_US, sid_N20TKDBBAH, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Indian Challenger Dark Horse
Starting at $27,999 US MSRP
2020 Indian Challenger Dark Horse Thunder Black Smoke is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 152.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsum ride I own a Harley Davidson Night Rod that I decided to park due it being unavailable anymore. It’s just increasing in value now. I purchased a 2021 Indian Challenger, because I need to ride still, and I couldn’t be happier. This bike rocks and I’m glad I parked the Harley.
Date published: 2021-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2021 challenger darkhorse Owned every brand and every style over the past 35 years, by far the best performing stock bike I’ve ever owned!
Date published: 2021-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bike I own I purchased my Challenger on July 3rd 2021. I now have 6700 miles on it. I have road across the country for 3 weeks. This bike is amazing. I own three Harleys and my Challenger is now my favorite bike to ride. When people ask me to describe my bike I tell them it is a bagger that you can ride like a sport bike and still put miles down.
Date published: 2021-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Ride I bought this bike about a month ago and going from a street bike to this, it is a completely different world. Such an easy and comfortable ride.
Date published: 2021-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsome handling and power I love this bike it handles great and has good power and fits me well/
Date published: 2021-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this bike! Bought two Indians 3 months apart. 2021 Scout Bobber and 2021 Dark Horse Challenger. I love both of these bikes! Great power and handling!
Date published: 2021-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So close to perfection... so close This is my 4th Polaris (Victory and Indian) product and I will say right of the hop, this is the best one so far. I will start with my likes. The bike handles like a sport bike. It is hard to believe this bike is over 800lbs. It is nearly perfectly balanced. The adjustable windshield, the water cooled engine, the inverted front forks, the adjustable shock are all terrific. The power is immense and not for a first time bagger owner. You will pull away from nearly every harley on the road (save for a 140+ M8) HOWEVER, you almost always only remember the bad. This bike sounds like a sewing machine on the top end of the engine. It never goes away. You will have other rides ask you about it, you will hear it when you pull in for a beer and you will likely become self conscious about it. The nav unit is ATROCIOUS. It looks good, but searching for things like addresses, restaurants, etc will almost always leave you with cannot be found. It is slow to load, often connects and disconnects from your bluetooth phone. The stock throttle is garbage. There are flat spots, surges, low speed acceleration issues and to top it off there are times at stop lights etc where the rpms will bounce which has become known in the community as "RPM Searching". It has a name because it happens so much. Getting parts for these bikes has everything on back order. Finding a good shop, you don't have a choice, you likely only have one near you.
Date published: 2021-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Outstanding Ride! I bought the Challenger 117 days ago and I have over 11,000 miles on it. It handles great! It rides good with exception to the stock seat... but I use a nice seat cushion that makes up for that. In the first 5k, I had a little bit of stalling issues but it seems to have worked its way out of that. One thing that would make this bike even better... Not everyone has Apple products. I'll leave it at that.
Date published: 2021-08-03
  • y_2021, m_9, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_152
  • loc_en_US, sid_N20LCDRRAH, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
ELITE

Every road bows down.

Roadmaster Elite
Starting at $38,999 US MSRP
2019 Indian Roadmaster Elite Wildfire Red Candy over Thunder Black Crystal with 24k Gold trim is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 64.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful bike Satisfied ,love the styling retro look good power great handling
Date published: 2020-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An amazing experience I purchased a little over a month ago. I have enjoyed every single second of my riding experience. Looking forward to many more miles of riding bliss!!!
Date published: 2020-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roadmaster Elite is AWESOME!! I bought my new bike two months ago. I have been a rider for 28 years and have had BMW, Yamaha and Honda ... this the best looking, nicest drive of any of them! Additionally, the dealership in Draper, Utah, is amazing ... excellent follow up, beautiful showroom ... the works!!
Date published: 2020-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Look and Smooth Ride I am really enjoying the way it corners with the low profile tire, the power, and responsiveness that this bike has. And beside that... The Roadmaster Elite looks Great!!!
Date published: 2020-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent handling and performance Bought this bike a month ago, already put 2,200 miles on it. Totally impressed with it's power, performance, appearance, and features. Been riding since I was 12 years old and owned Harleys for the last 35 years. Bought my first Indian two years ago. That Indian Chief Vintage sold me on Indian Motorcycles. Traded in my 2017 Vintage and my last HD for this 2020 Roadmaster Elite. I have one complaint, the AM/FM radio reception really is bad! This is really disappointing due to how impressed with the attention to detail put into Indian Motorcycles. Complained to the dealer and Indian customer service, still no resolve. Did checking on line, the radio reception has been a problem and complaint since 2015, when the Roadmaster was introduced. Why hasn't it been addressed and fixed? Never had a radio problem with any of my HD bikes. Still no regrets buying this bike, but for the price tag, I would've expected the Radio not to have been an issue.
Date published: 2020-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features handles very well great power pref I bought this a month ago and am very impressed the look and quality is great
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional Two months in and so far I am glad I purchased the Indian Roadmaster over other manufactures.
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the ride command, and 116 engine. Almost 1000 miles, and not a hiccup, handles and performs extremely well, very wide power band, and the Ride Command is easy to access everything.
Date published: 2020-09-07
  • y_2021, m_9, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19TREAAA0, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Chieftain Elite
Starting at $34,999 US MSRP
2020 Chieftain Elite Thunder Black Vivid Crystal/Wildfire Red Candy is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 35.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice paint! I traded in my Challenger for the Elite. It was a mistake! The Challenger had much better wind protection and better handling
Date published: 2021-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome bike No complaints great dealer makes all the difference
Date published: 2021-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bagger I've ever owned I bought this bike in Orlando FL. And ride it home to Tn . By way of around and up the Gulf coast over a thousand miles home with no problems and lots of sites and fun
Date published: 2021-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good bike needs a couple improvements So far I been happy with purchase. Needs more for the price range.
Date published: 2021-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Customer While I have not put a lot of miles on the bike I can say the bike is phenomenal. Excellent engine power, handling is well balanced, ride quality and seat are great, wind protection is very good, sound system is loud, and paint job is amazing. If I had to knock one thing, that would be no Android auto...it is 2021, even the cheapest cars have it.
Date published: 2021-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great handling with its low slung weight I’ve put about 800 miles on it. I can’t get enough, so much fun
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from motorcycle Is okay Motorcycle is fast, and a lot of people tell me how good it looks. The bags are deep I can care a good amount. The wind screen is very cool when someone see’s it go up and down they looks at me like I just invited fire or something lol. NOW THE BAD The electronics are bad and I mean BAD. The right switch behind the handlebars has not worked sense I bought the bike. It’s been to the shop 2 times now. (I don’t think anyone is trying to fix it.) And the screen is on the 3rd time I have asked for it to be looked at. Ride command is horrible the GPS takes me on the longest route. And from what little I have used it it does not re-direct a different route it makes you pull U-turns. and for get about apple car play you need a certain kind of Headset for the apple car play to work that was conveniently left out of the Conversation.
Date published: 2021-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic in every way Bought my Indian a little over a month ago send its beautiful.
Date published: 2021-04-30
  • y_2021, m_9, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_N20TCEBBA8, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews