Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer
Menu

Chieftain Limited Reviews

2019 Indian Chieftain Limited Thunder Black Pearl is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 233.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing bike Upgraded from an Indian Scout. Whole new ride experience. Bike is super comfy with plenty of power and amazing features. Installed an air cleaner and some Rinehart slip ons. I could not be happier with my purchase.
Date published: 2021-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sport bike convert Always loved the look and abilities of a sport bike. My last was a 2016 ZX14R. But I never used the bike to it’s potential. My wife loves to go out on the bike so needed one that size for comfort. Always considered a bagger as an old man bike and would get one eventually, my stupidity and ego cost me years of happiness. After purchasing 2021 Chieftain Limited I can’t believe I waited this long. I knew I would never own a Harley and always figured I would end up on a Jap cruiser. Then 2020 happened and made me appreciate American Made more and more. Then after researching the Indian heritage and culture I was hooked. What an amazing bike, loaded with tech and just flat out sexy. Plenty of power out of the 116 motor. If you have been debating on doing it, stop, go get it and you will never regret it. There is riding a motorcycle and their is riding a motorcycle with pride. Do the latter and you will experience something amazing.
Date published: 2021-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bike I have ever rode I bought the Indian Chieftain Limited about two months ago and I love it. It has a lot of torque but very smooth through the rev range, looks absolutely beautiful and is a hot to ride. I find myself looking for excuses to ride all the time.
Date published: 2021-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and comfortable ride I bought this a month ago and love it best riding bikes I’ve ever had
Date published: 2021-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible Bike. After owning 3 Harleys, I now own 2 real bikes. Borh a Roadmaster Limited and a Chieftan Limited. Both have better features. Ride snappier. Are more comfortable and look better.
Date published: 2021-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best decision I wanted to try something different. It worked out better than I could have imagined.
Date published: 2021-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy with the motorcycle I bought my 2019 Chieftain limited new on 4th of July weekend and so far I love the bike. Never owned an Indian before, so we're working through the normal growing pains with an unfamiliar brand, but the overall look and design far outweigh small irritants. I had Rineharts and the Thunderstroke® Stage 1 Performance Air Intake and I really like the sound now.
Date published: 2021-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Change for the better I have been writing Harley Davidson for over 20 years and was let down buy a recent service experience so I decided to change brands and go with Indian and I am certainly happy I did. They Indian Charlotte team Amanda Shawn and Heather did an excellent job of making sure I was taken care of appropriately throughout the sales process. 1500 miles completed and look forward to many more on this bagger.
Date published: 2021-08-23
  • y_2021, m_10, d_21, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_233
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19TCAAAA1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT