Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer
Menu

Indian Chieftain® Limited Reviews

2019 Indian Chieftain Limited Thunder Black Pearl is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 193.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth Ride!! It is the best bike that I have ever had. It is so fun to ride, Highway or just around town!! I love it!!
Date published: 2020-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new Indian Chieftain Limited Great features, great ride. Handles great for a big bike. It is beautiful, which sold me first time I saw it. Considrrred a Harley, glad I went with Indian.
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome motorcycle! Best purchase imaginable. Combines comfort with power and incredible agility.
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purchase of a lifetime It’s a purchase of a lifetime it’s one of those motorcycles it holds it’s value and also is a beautiful moving work of art
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Features are well need the new apple car ply updat I purchased chieftain limited icon burnt orange Rides like its on RAILS smooth berry powerful Out runs Harley 114 street glide special with ease lol!!
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE this bike! I bought this bike at the beginning of July and have already put 2500 miles on it (would have been farther along if it hadn’t rained so much). I love the comfort and the amenities offered, and at the price point we got them all at (loyalty and other incentives made the ‘19 model a STEAL. So much so that I traded in our Scout, and really wasn’t planning on doing so!). I had looked at the baggers from Indian as well as some other manufacturers, but everything this bike came with was what I wanted at a price I couldn’t ignore. Looking forward to putting many many miles on her for years to come on the backroads of Tennessee, Kentucky, and North Carolina! I gave the sound 5 stars, but that was because I had them put on Rhinehart Racing slipons before we left with it.
Date published: 2020-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the ride! I bought this bike just over a month and half ago and it’s been better than I dreamed. Handles and rides great!
Date published: 2020-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and Functional I recently traded my 2014 Victory Highball in on a new 2019 Chieftain Limited. I love my new ride! It is so much more comfortable for long rides and I feel less fatigued at the end of the day. The GPS is tricky and I have not yet had success with ride command planning a route. The radio is very good and I have no issue linking my MotoZ (Droid) to it to stream music. I receive messages too, but I find that distracting. The engine has plenty of power and torch but I find it has a hesitation when I want to launch hard from a stop. I think with a stage one and a bigger air intake this issue might resolve its self. I actually am a very big fan of the factory exhaust sound.. I was surprised how nice of a rumble the factory exhaust offers when you drop a gear and give it a bit of gas to pass a car etc. I have no plans to change the exhaust in the future because I enjoy the more quite ride experience when I'm cruising. I have switched though the different ride modes but find the standard mode to be more suited to my riding. The sporty mode I find to be lurchy and the tour mode doggy. I haven't used these modes much, but for longer journeys I could see how the tour mode could save on gas. Overall, I am satisfied with my new bagger. I enjoy riding a lot more and find more excuses to ride now. I can't wait to see what Polaris does next with the Indian line!
Date published: 2020-08-08
  • y_2020, m_9, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_193
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19TCAAAA1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 12ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT