Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer
Menu

Chieftain Reviews

2020 Indian Chieftain Thunder Black is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 648.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chieftain Stoped by the Indian dealer just to browse on the way to the HD dealership. Found a left over 20 Chieftain and went for a test ride. Absolutely loved it! I had already test rode the HDs and found this to be a better handling and balanced bike. The price compared to the options that came with it, made this a no brainer to me. Bought the Chieftain and haven’t looked back at all. Several of my friends are now looking to make the swap to the Indian line. The accessories are a little higher price wise, but they all seem to be high quality built to last. The dealership really made the deal also, very friendly and knowledgeable people there. Treated me like they wanted to help me find the perfect fit for me. The other brand made me feel like they were doing me a favor by talking to me. All around a great experience.
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid, smooth, fit and finish, performance This bike is a dream ride. Every time I go out on a ride it is a whole new experience.
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love love love this is the best riding motorcycle I’ve ever been on! i’m A 5 foot 3 1/2 woman and I can handle this bike easily coming off of a HD heritage .
Date published: 2021-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What a way to down size Took one for a test drive, came in and said to find me one. Does nothing but pull threw all the gears. Great ride. So much lower than last ride. Feel much safer on it. Plain and simple. Got few things to add on. But loving it so far. Why only 4 stars, Only God and family get 5 stars.
Date published: 2021-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Ride!!! Indian Cheftian 116 bought in march 2021. Love the look, ride and power.
Date published: 2021-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all around bike Love the bike wish some of the features were a little easier to use like CarPlay and the installed navigation system. Other than those small things great bike great sound system
Date published: 2021-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome indian I traded my scout in on my Chieftain. It wasn't an easy decision because I loved my scout. But with the bags and other features was the reason for my decision. And it was a great decision. Rides so smooth and sounds amazing. I love it. Nothing better then wind therapy with my Chieftain. Thank you indian.
Date published: 2021-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome motorcycle I bought it February for my birthday. Once you ride and Indian your in love!
Date published: 2021-04-03
  • y_2021, m_6, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_648
  • loc_en_US, sid_N20TCBAAAA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT