Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer
Menu

Roadmaster Reviews

2022 Roadmaster Black Metallic is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1363.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just do it! This is my second Indian Roadmaster. After I lost my mind and traded my first Roadmaster in on a 2021 new Harley Ultra- I knew within the first 10 miles of taking ownership I screwed up! Needless to say I had the Ultra less than a year and went right back after my new Roadmaster Darkhorse! Folks- do yourself a favor and just try one- remove the Harley stigma for a minute and just try one- you won’t regret it. The bells and whistles that Indian gives you for the same price as a stripped Ultra alone makes it worth it. You want a “me too” bike get a Harley- you want a head turning, lap of luxury , stand out from the crowd piece of art get the Indian!
Date published: 2022-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my '22 Roadmaster It's only been 3.5 weeks and 1000 miles since purchase but honestly I haven't found a thing about this scoot I don't like. This is replacing my '02 Chief, and while I love my Garlic Indian which I've owned for 18 years, this new Roadmaster is beyond next level in the world of Indian, and motorcycles in general. Overall quality is outstanding, fit and finish are second to none, it has loads of storage space, and all the features you could want in a touring bike. And while it's no superbike, it has great power, brakes, and handling. It looks vintage and modern at the same time with a strong nod to it's forefathers and I don't just mean it's skirted fenders. There's a bit of Springfield, Gilroy, and Kings Mountain contained in it's design. It is uniquely Indian, and it does not get lost in a crowd, rather it stands out in the crowd without being flashy and overly pretentious. I look forward to riding this machine every day even as the cold and winter bear down on us here in the Northeast. With it's heated seat and handgrips as long as it's not raining or snowing, I'll continue to ride deep into Winter, and look forward to next Spring, clicking off miles with pride on this latest incarnation of the Indian Roadmaster. This Indian seriously puts a smile on my face!
Date published: 2022-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great riding bike!! After a long painful 6 months, it was definitely worth the wait!! Love the power, handling and the extras that I added.
Date published: 2022-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Indian 500+ mile trip. Extremely comfortable for both of us.
Date published: 2022-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 22 Roadmaster crimson I bought this in Sturgis, July 2022. By the18th of September there is over 5300 miles on her. Just rode1318 miles round trip and 400 of it in rain. Handled beautifully in two inches of water through Wyoming into SD. Getting 48-51mpg. It gets allot of attention from people. Love this bike. Sport mode!!! Wow!!!!
Date published: 2022-09-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bike in shop 6 weeks no resolution! Polaris does not stand behind their product. Bike in shop 6 weeks for same issue. Dealer just resets check engine light electronically. 30 miles later back on. Knock sensor. Parts only from OEM. They do not look locally at other dealerships, time waster. Upgrade Sound system not worth it. Maybe 30% louder. Sell your bike before you have warranty issues. Better yet, don’t buy one! 8k miles 2021 Roadmaster. Waste of time and money, stay with your Harley! More dealerships.
Date published: 2022-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roadmaster Icon, one of a kind Had this bike for a while now and haven’t had any issues. This machine eats up the miles and cuts through the wind. I’ve enjoyed putting over 3k miles on it so far. Only issues with the bike is the stock seat. I only have have the heated version but I’m finding myself having to take more time off after the longer miles runs. The seat has finally broken in and it less comfortable now than it was new. It wasn’t the most comfortable saddle to begin with. It would be nice if the speakers pushed out a little more bass but they’re fine for me. Overall, I would by the Roadmaster again. Plus it still looks better than the Pursuit or HDs.
Date published: 2022-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ride like the wind This bike is quite the upgrade from my 2015 Chieftain. Ride command rocks, the stereo is killer, and the power of the 116 is a bonus. I will likely put Vance and Hines Turndowns on it to give it more rumble. Seat is more comfy as well.
Date published: 2022-08-09
  • y_2022, m_12, d_6, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_1362
  • loc_en_US, sid_N22TRABBAA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT