Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer
Menu

Scout Reviews

2022 Scout Black Metallic is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1090.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spectacular ride I got my Scout a little over a month ago and have already put over 1200 miles on it. The Orange Icon color is beautiful. It is very light and the amount of power it has is amazing. I wish it had a toolbox or small storage for registration. There is no vibration at high speed, and the mirrors remain steady at 80mph+ but with the added windshield it does have a tiny bit of wobble when near a 18-wheeler but with the amount of power the bike has it is very easy to get around them. I upgraded from a Shadow and this is a perfect upgrade. It has everything that I was looking for. ABS and in the 1100-1300cc range, and power. The bike is pretty quiet but I was over having ridiculously loud pipes and getting a headache or tinnitus from riding all day. The USB charger isn't powerful enough to charge a phone while the screen is on using maps but it does charge while it is off or it charges a bluetooth headset. It is very light so it handles extremely well. I do wish it had a slightly larger gas tank. I get about 120 miles before the reserve comes on. all highspeed highway miles. When the radiator fan comes on it is VERY hot. It is still an amazing machine with instant throttle response.
Date published: 2022-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great power I bought this in July of 2022 and I love the get up and go it has and it’s a comfortable ride! The abs brakes are a super improvement on bikes that’s a really nice feature! And I have Vance and Hines slip ons and the sound is great
Date published: 2022-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolute Beast! 2022 Scout Bobber Twenty You have to understand the assignment. If it is a Bobber, it will ride like a hardtail, period! Enhance the ride with the Indian-branded Fox piggyback shocks. Emission requirements dictate how your bike sounds from the factory. Don't complain about it. Get the upgrade to suit you. With that out of the way, this bike turns heads everywhere I go. It is a rolling work of art. It exceeded all of my expectations ordering it sight unseen.
Date published: 2022-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice! I purchased this bike a month ago and loving it I’m really satisfied with it beautiful.
Date published: 2022-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buke Bought in June couldn’t be happier great running bike
Date published: 2022-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beauty in Engineering The characteristics of this engine are extremely impressive. The noise and feel it gives off makes me smile. It's smooth classy at low speeds and when you open it up on the freeway it shows it's teeth. The roar it makes touches the soul. Found myself giggling inside my helmet as I flew through a heavy downpour at 80mph on the way back from the dealership. Being a soldier means having to put up with things that most civilians would think ridiculous, but to us it's only work. No matter what happens I can always get on my bike and feel better. Work hard play hard. I'm 5'10" and this bike fits me perfectly. I was worried at first that due to the low ground clearance I would be dragging on tight turns, but that isn't the case. The clutch is very good and what's this, a USB port!!! How many other brands and modern designs don't automatically include this or make you pay extra to get it? Owned it less than a month and had over a dozen people tell me I have a nice bike. Yes, indeed I do. I'll be spending some money to accessorize this to my liking, speaking of which, a great many companies offer parts so the options are limitless. Going full speed towards my first service I'll be doing my own oil using the Indian brand oil change kit they offer.
Date published: 2022-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow!! This bike is AWESOME!!!!!! I am still in the "be careful " mileage stage of my new bike, but cannot get over the comfort and look and power of this beauty!! THANK YOU Indian for the best bike!!
Date published: 2022-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My First Indian Motorcycle. I have had this 2022 maroon metallic Scout ABS for a few months. I wanted something with a decent size liquid cooled twin engine and on the lighter side for weight. There is a lot about the Scout that I like. The powerful engine, 6 speed tranny that shifts better than anything I have had previously, the fuel economy, vintage look, maneuverability, brand name accessories, and where it is built. The paint, fit and finish are high quality. The motor is very responsive and it does provide a subtle rumble. This isn't a loud thumper with the stock exhaust. I get in the 50s for gas mileage so fuel economy is great! I bought the Indian extended reach seat and that proved to be comfortable, I haven't got sore riding for an hour. The speedometer has digital functions like tach, clock, trip meter, odometer, and even a battery gage. This is switched via a toggle lever near the left side handlebar grip. I have been impressed with how well this Scout handles! It's nimble. The brakes work very well with no skidding but excellent stopping power. I like the vintage look with the long fenders. These bikes are customizable with many options for seats, handlebars, headlights, windshields. The accessories from Indian motorcycle have all fit well. This is my favorite of any bike I have owned. And it's built in midwest America.
Date published: 2022-07-18
  • y_2022, m_9, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_1089
  • loc_en_US, sid_N22MSB00AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT