Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer
Menu

Scout Reviews

2022 Scout Black Metallic is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1106.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A perfect fit! I attended a Demo Days at an Indian dealership last fall. Each ride was about 20-25 minutes. I tested out the Bobber, the Rogue and the Scout. All three bikes are definitely different from one another. I knew within the first two miles of riding the Indian Scout that it was the perfect fit for me at 5'-10" and 59 years old. I've ridden sport bikes since I was 18. What a difference! The Scout has plenty of power, has good ergonomics and sensible layout, rides smoothly, and looks fantastic! It's perfect for me!
Date published: 2023-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Indian rider I bought my Scout this past oct. I have had a number of bikes. This however is my first Indian. Love the ride. The seat is comfortable. The balance is great. The only thing I miss is a fuel gage but it’s not that hard to go on mileage.
Date published: 2022-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall excellence I’ve had this bike for almost 2 months, and have been very happy this far.
Date published: 2022-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Ride I purchased this bike about six weeks ago. It is a pure joy to ride! Even during break-in it has some serious torque! Pay attention before you open it up!!! A little longer chassis than I was used to, but very easy to ride, city or highway. Great cornering and braking. A total pleasure and worth every penny.
Date published: 2022-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spectacular ride I got my Scout a little over a month ago and have already put over 1200 miles on it. The Orange Icon color is beautiful. It is very light and the amount of power it has is amazing. I wish it had a toolbox or small storage for registration. There is no vibration at high speed, and the mirrors remain steady at 80mph+ but with the added windshield it does have a tiny bit of wobble when near a 18-wheeler but with the amount of power the bike has it is very easy to get around them. I upgraded from a Shadow and this is a perfect upgrade. It has everything that I was looking for. ABS and in the 1100-1300cc range, and power. The bike is pretty quiet but I was over having ridiculously loud pipes and getting a headache or tinnitus from riding all day. The USB charger isn't powerful enough to charge a phone while the screen is on using maps but it does charge while it is off or it charges a bluetooth headset. It is very light so it handles extremely well. I do wish it had a slightly larger gas tank. I get about 120 miles before the reserve comes on. all highspeed highway miles. When the radiator fan comes on it is VERY hot. It is still an amazing machine with instant throttle response.
Date published: 2022-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great power I bought this in July of 2022 and I love the get up and go it has and it’s a comfortable ride! The abs brakes are a super improvement on bikes that’s a really nice feature! And I have Vance and Hines slip ons and the sound is great
Date published: 2022-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolute Beast! 2022 Scout Bobber Twenty You have to understand the assignment. If it is a Bobber, it will ride like a hardtail, period! Enhance the ride with the Indian-branded Fox piggyback shocks. Emission requirements dictate how your bike sounds from the factory. Don't complain about it. Get the upgrade to suit you. With that out of the way, this bike turns heads everywhere I go. It is a rolling work of art. It exceeded all of my expectations ordering it sight unseen.
Date published: 2022-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice! I purchased this bike a month ago and loving it I’m really satisfied with it beautiful.
Date published: 2022-08-24
  • y_2023, m_2, d_3, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_1105
  • loc_en_US, sid_N22MSB00AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT