Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer
Menu

Indian Challenger Dark Horse Reviews

2022 Indian Challenger Dark Horse Black Smoke is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 170.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great job Indian !! I love how this bike performs on the road my only complaint is when down shifting from highway speeds the clutch flattens out and sticks between 4-3 gear. I will be taking it to Elk Grove Indian soon.
Date published: 2022-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Harley Davidsons nightmare People are always complimenting this bike whenever I ride.
Date published: 2022-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2021 Challenger I bought this bike a month ago. I love everything about the bike except how it shifts and the clutch. It shifts hard when up shifting and I experience shift feedback in the clutch lever and shift peg. Reported this at my 500 mile service. They adjusted the clutch, but it did not correct the issue. Disappointed that I paid $32,000 dollars for a motorcycle and it has shifting issues right out of the gate. If it wasn’t for this issue, I would have rated it as the perfect bike. I plan to take it in again. Hopefully they fix it this time. Frustrating to say the least.
Date published: 2022-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect "Run For The Hills" Challenger I would rate the Challenger as the New Champion. I've put it through some Pro Level aggressive tasks, and always left smiling ear to ear. I'll start where it all meets the road, The Metzler Tires. They held the Monstrous Power upon launch as well as could be expected. Sport mode, with Traction Control on, the horse's were reigned in. With no Traction Control on, 2nd gear no clutch shifts would leave ya sideways at 35-45MPH. 3rd carries ya up to Heavens Door before your buddies can even hit the throttle. When ya grab the Brembo dual disk front breaks and single disk rear while rolling into the corners Bolder Canyon throws at ya. The bike really makes ya happy you chose this challenger to balance your life on. The antilock system commands the roadway, and the active lean control, with electronic shock controls have you shifting down into 2nd gear and the Insane Throttle response back to Full Throttle as your Buddies are still scraping their jaw off the ground, Wondering why they didn't buy one as well. The Challenger is without a doubt the most fun I've had on a canyon road with a bike that cruises down the Interstate, cruise control set, with all the baggage I need. I didn't even mention the Stereo, 100 watts of Ear Pleasing Audiophile clarity, a massive 7" touch screen that functions flawlessly. Handle bar controls again, like a dream. How about the Electronic Windscreen, Bluetooth links, and extra storage everywhere...I gotta say Buy This Bike! Don't think About it, Tomorrow is Never Guaranteed, buy the bike! You will not regret it.
Date published: 2022-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth the wait?? I waited six months for my Challenger which I’m ok with except that it was delivered in January. I was so eager to ride but settled for admiring her in my garage. Almost two months after delivery I only have 180 miles logged. I love this bike. The only thing I don’t like is where the turn signal button is located. It’s a stretch of the thumb to engage and I almost have to let go of the grip to toggle the switch. I hope it’s just a nuance that I will get used to as I log more and more miles. Oh yeah, I’m also not happy with the audio, specifically the bass output. Even after adjusting the equalizer I can’t find the sound I like.
Date published: 2022-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The End of The Road I have owned a few bikes in my riding lifetime (+30 yrs) and by far, this machine has managed to put itself first in my laundry list of bikes. The only advice I can offer is to take advantage of the demo days Indian has available, and see for yourself that They are Making a Superior Cruiser bike; IMHO of course; 1901 Salute.
Date published: 2022-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love IT! Over all love the bike. Could use better exhaust. I added stage one exhaust, cams and air intake and with those upgrade it has the power that is absolutely to die for, with its already outstanding handling!
Date published: 2022-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Ride I have had this bike for a month, and it is much more comfortable than my old one, and more powerful. Tha handling is great, very nimble.
Date published: 2021-12-11
  • y_2022, m_5, d_25, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_170
  • loc_en_US, sid_N22LCCRRAH, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT