Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer
Menu

Indian Challenger Reviews

2022 Indian Challenger Black Metallic is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 150.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this bike I upgraded from a 2013 Victory Cross Country and while I love that bike the Challenger is really just a completely different animal. The Challenger rides so smooth has all the power you would need and the wind management is amazing. I would definitely buy this bike again.
Date published: 2021-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good tech Love the bike and the available tech. Could use better paint!
Date published: 2021-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy Traded in my 2015 chief classic and I was a little worried as I loved it! I’m very impressed with my Challenger now that I’m used to her now, just a much smoother rider, with awesome pickup!
Date published: 2021-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unbiased review This is my 29th motorcycle in the past 23 years. Eight brands from three countries. No brand loyal kool-aid consumer here. This bike has great power and handling. Brakes are okay but will be great with a fluid change and possible pad upgrade. Calipers are second to none. The electronics are new and unfortunately suspect at times. This will probably get worked out eventually. Handling is nice with the Metzler stock tires. The overall design and platform are second to none but a few areas need addressed/upgraded. Fortunately these few tweaks will make this bike great.
Date published: 2021-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great overall bike with some tiny needed changes Went from small bobbers to this big beast. The fit and finish, the controls, the design and the style is all really nice. Almost everything on the bike is really thought out and it shows. The bike handles amazing on the road and will definitely get you some looks because of the style. The major design flaw that really makes the bike suffer is the electronic throttle. When you go from not engaged to engage, it jumps. It makes it so your shifts aren’t the smoothest you’d like because you always get that slight jolt from getting on the gas again and it’s REALLY apparent when you are doing a slow turn, need to let off the throttle a little and then you get back on it. It shakes you pretty hard. Indian makes excuses for why it’s like that but it’s a pretty big component that sucks. Also Indians aftermarket parts inventory is massive but their pricing is criminal. almost $700 for a rear seat that’s just a small little cheap from and a leather cushion? Cmon Indian that’s ridiculous
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most excellent bike! I'm 43 years old, and I've been riding since I was 16. This is the best motorcycle I've owned.
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome bike I purchased my Challenger 1 1/2 months ago. The comfort and ridability is fantastic. Of course, that is what I have come to expect from an Indian motorcycle. The Challenger represents all the great aspects you expect, speed, power, agility. It is very difficult for me to talk myself in ending any ride that I am on. What a great piece of engineering.
Date published: 2021-06-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from At least its fast Good bike overall. Paint quality is pretty bad. Soft clear seams to swirl for no reason. Battery dies in just a few days if not left on the tender. Throttle response is a little wacky. If you can get past that, it rides great. Tons of power and handles well.
Date published: 2021-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Incredible engine! I bought this bike a few months ago. It's been awesome. Running great handles and brakes very well. I wish there was more color options/models.
Date published: 2021-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike! Great bike overall, what I've always wanted in a bagger. Only complaint is an intermittently glitchy ride command. Other than that I love it!
Date published: 2021-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 2021 Challenger I recently bought this bike and am very happy with it . It puts Harley to shame in most categories ! The only issue I have is the over use of plastic parts and I find the paint not up to HD’s . Power is awesome ! Bike needs nothing in my opinion . Indian also needs to address the loose fitting saddlebag lids that are not adjustable ! Overall a fantastic bike .
Date published: 2021-05-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs some work but could be amazing Had it 2 months 3000 miles came from 2012 road glide *Brass grommets in plastic (pic) *Availability of parts Cheaper tour pack I don't need a all the extras *Passenger backrest is to close to for larger passengers my wife is not huge but she pushes me forward in the seat *uniformity of dealerships *paying for 500 and 5000 mile inspections $30,000 for a bike and I'm paying for something that should be covered under warranty and finding out after I take ownership of bike left me fuming. *traction control should stay off if I select it. * better tuning *please get wider selection of gear black boots, leather jackets! I came from Harley Davidson we are getting older and indian is definitely killing it but we dress a certain way and it aint skinny jeans and tan boots. Over all great scoot
Date published: 2021-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast, comfortable, and fun!! Great ride from start to finish. Fit and finish is beautiful. All around great bike. Two minor flaws. Not a fan of the throttle response. A little jumpy when in motion. The other is you can see a screw head on top of the gas tank near the gas cap. It’s the only thing that doesn’t look finished.
Date published: 2021-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike! Bought this bike a month and a half ago. It is so effortless to ride! The power off the showroom floor is amazing!
Date published: 2021-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great accessories Just completed break in service and the performance is outstanding.
Date published: 2021-05-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Heat I bought this a little over a month and I’m not that pleased
Date published: 2021-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice styling Purchased 2 months ago. So far I’m pretty happy with my decision
Date published: 2021-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It has a lot of standard features Had a 2016 Harritage, this is a lot more motorcycle
Date published: 2021-04-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Looks good in the garage Thought it was a little soon to be sending me a request for a review twice within six weeks of purchase, so I waited. This bike has so many features that I'd like to talk about and I have pointed out to friends that ride the other American, but cool features don't get you home. Before first five hundred cruise control was iffy. Had switch replaced and had "two inch longer bars" put on end of October. If those bars are longer than stock I'll donate the $600 it cost me to your fave charity. Rode once since and put away for winter. Battery went dead in a month without extreme cold, put it on the tender til spring. Broke it out in March, right of the bat chassis fault code and no headlight, no windshield up or down. So two weeks now in the dealership waiting for word from the factory. Tech seems to have an idea, but can't move til factory gives the go ahead or he's on the hook. Initial factory response was aftermarket headlight interfering with ECU. What a reach! Tip, if you put a stock headlight on that is top shelf wouldn't have gone to aftermarket. That's is so HD. Anyhow still waiting to be able to use my $24,000 that's sitting in the shop. I hope the rest of the questions on the form aren't mandatory, cause ride comfort, sound quality, etc don't matter if you can't ride it.
Date published: 2021-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I wish I could give a better review. I traded my Indian Chieftain Limited for a 2021 Indian Challenger in February. I loved my Chieftain and I enjoyed my new Challenger for about 500 miles. The handling, power and fuel range is on another level. Sadly the ECU went bad at the beginning of March and has been stuck at PCB Indian. This will be fixed soon. I will say hat the paint is thin on the base model but otherwise this is wonderful motorcycle. I am looking forward to putting more miles on it.
Date published: 2021-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent comfort, ride and featured I only have about 250 miles on but this bike os so refreshing and fun to ride. I have more then 200,000 on two wheels and will admit this bike makes me smile more then any other. The power and handling is incredible!
Date published: 2021-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Challenger I bought the Challenger a month ago . I had to wait for the weather clear up . I just put 500 miles on it.
Date published: 2021-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it My 2nd Indian, prior had 3 Victory's, and various Harleys This is the best bike I have ridden
Date published: 2021-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! What a Bike! I purchased my Challenger a little over a month ago and been waiting for spring to ride. All I can say is the first few hundred miles have been amazing! The performance, handling, and comfort is second to none.
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Style and Performance Awesome bike, comfortable, stylish, and performance.
Date published: 2021-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handles like a dream This is my first over 20 grand bike I have ever owned I only got about 500 miles on it. Things I love the handling the wind protection on cold days the radio and the looks. Things I don’t like is the traction control it’s terrible I am a experienced rider and I find this system annoying. On that note you can disable it but you have to do it every time also no heated grips something I’m use to on much less expensive bikes I like to ride even when it gets colder. You can add them but I feel a bike this expensive even at the entry level challenger should come with heated grips. I’m a little disappointed in the power with all the hype surrounding this bike I thought it would scream it gets up and goes just fine but I thought it would be quicker with all the hype and yes for lots more money you can add cams and exhaust. Overall it’s a great bike that really handles awesome for a big heavy bike it feels like it floats you would not know its weight is at 850 lbs
Date published: 2021-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Performance I have been a Harley rider for over 25 years. I was hooked on my new Indian Challenger as soon as I left the dealer's parking lot on a test ride. Unbelievable motorcycle for the price. Indian and Polaris have raised the bar in the bagger market
Date published: 2021-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bike Had my eyes on this one for a while now. Bought it without a test drive! Have not been disappointed so far!
Date published: 2021-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bang for your buck Could not be happier with my purchase. Purchased bike over a month ago and enjoying everyday
Date published: 2021-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Indian after 50 years of riding motorcycles Only has a chance to put 500 miles on my Challenger before winter hit. Loved the ride and performance. Sure lived up to all the hype. My other bike in garage now feels top heavy.
Date published: 2021-01-17
  • y_2022, m_8, d_10, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_150
  • loc_en_US, sid_N22LCBRRAA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT