Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer
Menu

Chief Bobber Reviews

2022 Chief Bobber Black Metallic is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 12.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun bike I bought my Bobber 2 months ago. I love how torky it is and easy to manuver. If I could change something it would be how close the shift peg is to the foot peg. Also, if you cant get floor boards its not comfortable for very long. After awhile your hands cramp up from the stock grips...replace them. I was very disappointed in how much plastic is on it and how ugly the intake cover is. Indian is not known for not cutting corners but there is too much black plastic on it. It is very hard to find parts to upgrade. Please make a intake cover to replace the black stock. Not everyone can upgrade to a stage one. Why the black slip on with chrome on the exhaust? And the stock exhaust is crazy quiet! Over all i love it just disappointed in so much plastic on it and did not realize it until i started working on it. Wish there were bags that were wider the stock bags are long and thin.
Date published: 2022-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A beautiful bike. Ordered the bike in September and it arrived the first part of December. A great cruiser with plenty of power very fun to ride around town.
Date published: 2022-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast, handles great! Bought this at the end of the season, but it's a great ride! Love the looks, the speed and the handling for the price. First bike with keyless start, very nice. Since it is new for 2022, can't wait for the loads of accessories to come!
Date published: 2021-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun to ride! It is just the right height and fun to ride! Love the speed.
Date published: 2021-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Poor quality control on engine I love the bike. Fit and finish seems well worth the money. Comfortable and powerful. My only issue is at 350 miles I started having intermittent engine noise, sounded like it could be valve or rocker noise. Cut apart the filter at the dealership after the 500 mile service. It was full of metal shavings of aluminum or some other silver non magnetic material. Fresh oil and filter didnt correct the issue completely. Still has intermittent upper engine noise.
Date published: 2021-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it I bought my bike a month ago ago… I love the way the bike handles … it is just awesome!
Date published: 2021-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Umph! Great power and styling, fun and fit for the long haul!
Date published: 2021-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Electrical issues on a new bike Love riding this bobber. The look, feel and ride are above expectations. I rate a 4 die to the fact that Day 2 I had chassis fault warning lights come in the dash and was informed this is a known issue, that nobody bothered to tell me about when I purchased the bike. The dealership said it’s ok to ride but every time I get on I’m annoyed by these warning lights, on my bran new bike. They said they are not sure they can do anything about it, it’s up to Indian, but they’d look at it when I bring my bike in for 500 mile service. Frustrating to say the least. I should have asked more questions.
Date published: 2021-07-22
  • y_2022, m_5, d_27, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_N22DLCAGAA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 12ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT