Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer
Menu

Chief Bobber Reviews

2022 Chief Bobber Black Metallic is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 16.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Poor quality control on engine I love the bike. Fit and finish seems well worth the money. Comfortable and powerful. My only issue is at 350 miles I started having intermittent engine noise, sounded like it could be valve or rocker noise. Cut apart the filter at the dealership after the 500 mile service. It was full of metal shavings of aluminum or some other silver non magnetic material. Fresh oil and filter didnt correct the issue completely. Still has intermittent upper engine noise.
Date published: 2021-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it I bought my bike a month ago ago… I love the way the bike handles … it is just awesome!
Date published: 2021-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Umph! Great power and styling, fun and fit for the long haul!
Date published: 2021-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Electrical issues on a new bike Love riding this bobber. The look, feel and ride are above expectations. I rate a 4 die to the fact that Day 2 I had chassis fault warning lights come in the dash and was informed this is a known issue, that nobody bothered to tell me about when I purchased the bike. The dealership said it’s ok to ride but every time I get on I’m annoyed by these warning lights, on my bran new bike. They said they are not sure they can do anything about it, it’s up to Indian, but they’d look at it when I bring my bike in for 500 mile service. Frustrating to say the least. I should have asked more questions.
Date published: 2021-07-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Mixed feelings I traded my 2015 Indian Springfield with low mlielage for the new 2022 Indian Chief Bobber because I am no longer able to swing my leg over the seat of the Springfield. My Wife no longer joins me on long rides so I no longer need a large cruiser.
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful and solid I'm a long time rider of many bands and this bikes by far, my favorite so far. Great pull and overall power, and decent handling on the curves. I do wish they would bring out the accessories faster than they have...like bags. I absolutely love this machine!
Date published: 2021-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from All of the power I’ve had my Bobber for over 2 months now. As for as performance goes, I couldn’t be happier! This bike is everything my Softail thought it was. However, besides unbearably quite, there is some sort of issue with the tank and how it is mounted to the frame. It makes an awful metal on metal ‘ping’ sound over every bump in the road. EVERY BUMP. It sounds bad, and it’s annoying.
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chief Love it! It’s a lot of fun to ride. Hubby has one too.
Date published: 2021-06-14
  • y_2022, m_12, d_3, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_N22DLCAGAA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 60ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT