Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer
Menu

Chief Reviews

2022 Chief Black Metallic is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 41.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great bike, terrible support Nine months to get bike, still fighting a year later to get the right parts. Over all happy with the ride of the bike, but that's it. It showed up in the winter with chrome pipes with the promise of being made right with black incoming. I've been fighting ever since to get them, now after a year still no luck. I can't seem to even get a phone call back from customer service. The bike no has 5000 km on it, sitting at the dealer waiting to fix an oil leak between the motor casing, as well as a recall on fuel pump. Wouldn't recommend indian to anyone at this point, its a shame because I really like the bike overall.
Date published: 2022-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2022 chief standard ABS I really like this bike. I have two other Chief's (Springfield Vintage and Dark Horse Vintage) and now the 2022 Chief. All are excellent bikes but each one is a little different from the other. The 2022 is a great bike and is a great foundation for customization and performance upgrades
Date published: 2022-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Test Ride Test rode a Chief yesterday and was impressed. Handles great, comfortable suspension and seat, plenty of power for a lighter bike, and it just feels good! The only complaint I might have is the 4 gallon fuel tank. I would love to see a 5 gallon tank instead, but that's just me. With its existing tank, it would be more challenging to tour out west where gas stations can be over 170 miles apart on certain 2-lane roads! Choice of accessories is adequate but pricy. But overall, a very fine, well-engineered motorcycle that should many years of enjoyment.
Date published: 2022-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Indian Motorcycle - 2022 Chief Black Metallic Ordered January of 22 received in May. Worth the wait, put forward controls makes it much more comfortable,
Date published: 2022-09-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not impressed wow an air cooled scout with a round fuel tank.and just as uncomfortable with 2 rear spring shocks ..the new line is devolution
Date published: 2022-08-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from chief i had this bike about 6 weeks not real happy was suppose to be a dark horse when it came in had chrome heat shields had them order forward controls came in with chrome arms not happy with handle bars the dealer said they would replace heat shields later we will see this is my 3 indian may not own any more we will see.bike was ordered for about 9 monts.
Date published: 2022-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well engineered Fantastic bike, been riding it everyday and just clocked 2k miles today and it has been amazing. It is incredibly stable and smooth at highway speeds and maneuverable at low speeds with plenty of power on tap The fit, finish and paint are okay, about what you would expect from a production bike but not bad. Only flaw I’ve had is the fuel pump doesn’t charge completely every once in a while and won’t start, but after priming a second time it starts. Hoping to get another 98,000 miles on mine before my next bike and given the quality of my Indian I’m sure that’s not a difficult goal to achieve. All in all very satisfied
Date published: 2022-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth I picked up my new bike last Friday and put 300 miles on it between Friday and Saturday. I traded in my 2015 Vintage, which I liked, but this is a whole different experience. The Chieftain is so much smoother and more powerful. No engine mechanical noises, just wind in front of you and exhaust behind.
Date published: 2022-05-17
  • y_2023, m_1, d_30, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_N22DMCAGAA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 20ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT