Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer
Menu

Indian® Chieftain Dark Horse® Reviews

2019 Indian Chieftain Dark Horse is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 297.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All around beautiful bike I actually bought the bike sooner than my wife and I discussed, so glad that I did. Had to hear about it but way worth it
Date published: 2020-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable Always been happy with Indian red White and blue.
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best decision i ever made! I bought this bike a little over a month ago and i have to say i will never go back to a Harley again. The handling and control is far beyond any other bike, so well balanced and the power of the 116 cu in engine is phenomenal. I can't say anything negative about this bike at all.
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great investment! I bought my CDH two months ago and already put thousands of Kms on it. I get more compliments on my bike then Harley riders get on theirs!
Date published: 2020-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bike on the market I bought this bike a month ago and I couldn’t be more happy these bikes come with better features options and comfort than any other bike and I own 6 other bikes so yeah indian is quickly becoming my favorite already have 1600 miles on her
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Dream Bike! This is my second Indian; I traded in a 2017 Chieftain Dark Horse for a 2020 Chieftain Dark Horse. These bikes are extremely nimble for being a heavy bagger. The 116 cubic inch engine has loads of power. You better hold on tight when you twist the throttle! Indian incorporated the rear cylinder disable feature for when you're sitting idle for a period of time, which really helps to keep the heat off of your legs. In terms of the onboard electronics; the user interface on Ride Command is extremely easy to use and customize. The speakers on this bike are 10 times better than the factory speakers on my 2017. The fork mounted fairing does an excellent job of keeping the wind out of your face. I upgraded my windshield to a Klock Werks flare, however, the factory windshield worked just fine in terms of wind buffeting. I really love this bike and I have gotten countless compliments and requests for photos since buying it in May. My only complaint is that the headdress on the front fender doesn't light up like it did on my 2017. Hopefully Indian will address that on future models.
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection I bought this two months ago without regret. It’s the perfect bike for myself in every way.
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A few issues.... I bought this 2 months ago and I am not so happy. I love the bike but the battery completely died with 127 miles on the bike. The bike stalls on me constantly and it now only has 220 miles on it. The seat bolt was stripped (noticed it when I had to remove the battery for the shop to replace).
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mirrors and Sound The mirrors look like two big bug eyes, not a fan. Pipes, shhhhh don’t talk I can’t hear my bike. Other than that, better than any Harley I ever rode.
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great First Bagger Bike! I bought this bike almost two months ago and my wife and I are really impressed!
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Love it! Bought this bike a couple of months ago. Best bike I have ever owned. From all the features, the power, the sound, the style and ultimately, the way this girl handles the road. I haven't had a bike handle this nice on corners since my days riding a 750. A Truly incredible bike.
Date published: 2020-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from handling and ride The bike handles great and the ride is very comfortable.the bike is also very user friendly.
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Indian I bought mine in Sturgis South Dakota 6 weeks ago and haven't slowed down yet I've clocked over 3500 mile already I'm 5'7" and this bike fits me perfect
Date published: 2020-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very very fast, comfortable and good looks Purchase couple months ago and love it!!! Can’t stop riding it soon have a change!
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bike I have had this bike almost 2 months. I ride whenever possible. Handling and power are unmatched. Even HD riders have rode it and want one now
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike amazing ride Great balance of weight with plenty of power, absolute blast to ride
Date published: 2020-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable great ride super comfortable with easy and convenient to use features
Date published: 2020-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just an incredible bike all around! This is my third Indian and I couldn’t be happier I finally stepped up to the Chieftain. I love everything about this bike!
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great bike Love the look and performance would recommend to any Harley rider
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this bike. Step up from your Harley I bought this bike 2 months ago and it’s more than delivered. I love the ride. So smooth and shift is so deliberate, but clean at the same time
Date published: 2020-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice I love the bike. Surprised that there are still a few issues consistent with getting into 2nd gear early in the ride. It is ok once bike warms up. Would love to add Indian Accessories but too expensive. Items like genuine Indian rider backrest. Should not cost as much as they do.
Date published: 2020-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the set up Can’t get enough of it love the all black nice sound rides smooth very comfortable
Date published: 2020-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great comfort First bagger style bike and I love it. Comfort and handling is beyond what I expected. Power is there at every corner.
Date published: 2020-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent but lacking in some areas. I have put 1000km on it so far and overall love it but lacking in the cosmetic department. Front fearing/windshield has a rattle, been there since km zero. A bit disappointing considering it’s brand new.
Date published: 2020-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable ride and awesome features I bought it a month and a half ago and it was so well worth it. Exceptional highway cruiser.
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! Unbelievable awesome bike! The more I ride it the more I love it!!
Date published: 2020-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ideal Ride I traded my Scout in for this Dark Horse Chieftain and it was the best decision I've ever made!!!
Date published: 2020-04-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice ride I bought this motorcycle about a month ago very nice bike rides really nice, nice looking but there were some quality issues from the manufacturer I noticed there were a few little nicks on the gas tank and also a lot of loose bolts and parts that I had a tighten once I got home from the dealer.
Date published: 2020-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very light and comfortable Bought this bike in February and finally picked it up two weeks ago. Looks and runs great so far. A lot smoother than the harley I traded in for it.
Date published: 2020-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great ride I purchased my Chieftain Darkhorse 2 months ago. This bike is amazing!!!
Date published: 2020-04-17
  • y_2020, m_9, d_19, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_297
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19TCDAAAH, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 76ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT