Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer
Menu

Indian FTR 1200 Reviews

2020 Indian FTR 1200 Thunder Black is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 27.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great New model from Indian, Fun and Sporty I bought this bike as my 2nd bike and it sure lives up to its name. It has plenty of power and acceleration, and it has a command tall seating position. Fastest Bike I have ever owned, and I have many different bikes over the years. You will be pleased my the Performance of this machine, it is good value for the money, and much better than other American make competitors.
Date published: 2020-09-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very fast and muffler is tolerable Rear tires are Horrible they need to replace these. The rear tire drifts on the freeway. Cold starts are bad takes a while to warm up. Outside of those things I love the bike.
Date published: 2020-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No regrets buying Enjoy riding everytime I'm on it. Has the right amount of power and control for me. It's a beautiful clean bike overall. A lot of details. This is actually my first on-road bike. Depending on the person, I wouldn't recommend to new riders with no experience. This bike can easily eat a person whole if they don't respect it nor understand the fundamentals of riding. Ftr has a range of about 120 miles per tank for me, not for long distance cruising for most. Somethings I don't like are the cold starts, it will idle rough and usually stalls engine with the stock ECU. It's a common issue that can easily be resolved. Catalytic converter and stock muffler are ugly and bulky. I would love to see more 1st/3rd party after market parts/upgrades. Should have 600-750cc variant also.
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exciting Motorcycle From the first, visual impression of the FTR1200, it’s an amazing machine. The styling and dirt track DNA immediately drew me in. Once the 1203cc engine fires up and the throaty rumble of the S&S exhaust graces your ear drums you quickly realize that this bike isn’t all looks, it’s even more about performance. The bike pulls hard from a start, but wakes up at speed when the motor revs above 6k. On a quick weekend trip to the mountains, I rode 255 miles on the highway to a secluded cabin. No problem. Cruise control is a blessing. Once in the mountains, I hit the back gravel roads and immediately felt like I could power slide and drift every corner. The FTR instills confidence as it is so stable and loves to go sideways. Then I hit the pavement of the windy mountain roads. With a 45 degree lean angle carving the curves at speed was a blast. For the price rang of the FTR, anyone would be hard pressed to find a better looking, more versatile bike. 5 stars.
Date published: 2020-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This bike delivers and just feels special I bought this bike at the start of spring and haven't been able to stop riding it since. The power, handling and character all combine for a thrilling but balanced ride. The style is authentic and sporty. My other poor other bikes have just been sitting now. I can't find any flaws with this bike unless I nitpick. I am happy to see Indian going a new direction and making something cool instead of just then another "crusier". This V-Twin is just superb and the bike makes you feel special. Well done Indian and I couldn't be happier with this machine.
Date published: 2020-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome torque!! Fueling not the greatest. Bike rips! Arm stretching torque. Cold starts are an issue, excessive surging at most rpms.
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun to ride I bought the bike 6 weeks ago and it is a blast to ride! Also had my first service done and the dealership experience was great!
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Amazing bike! Great styling, great power and an absolute blast to ride
Date published: 2020-08-16
  • y_2020, m_9, d_30, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19RTA22AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 10ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT