Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer
Menu

FTR 1200 Reviews

2020 Indian FTR 1200 Thunder Black is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 45.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great bike Great bike have been riding 20 plus years and is most comfortable one I’ve owned
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Bike I bought my FTR in April. It has a little over 1000 miles now. It's stylish and comfortable for me. I've ridden up to 250 miles in a day without feeling like I've just ridden 250 miles. I definitely recommend this bike to others and have gotten many good comments on the road.
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from fail but nice i bought bike new. dealship gave me wrong one. they switched for the correct one. finally get to start up the bike after being on the road for two months. bike fails to start. have lights and full battery. have the trickle charge plug ready to plug in but find out it doesn’t seem to connect to battery. thinking battery was bad try to find replacement but couldn’t. call dealership and find out last time they looked at bike was in september. i got bike in march. after many hours googling problem came to find out polaris didn’t install the fuses very well and the fuse and relay for starter popped out. pushes in all fuses and now bike is running great. added a traction selector to bike now it’s becoming a great bike.
Date published: 2021-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Indian FTR I love the fact this bike is built for the road, any road. Pavement, Gravel, or Dirt the FTR is comfortable on all.
Date published: 2021-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great stock , Aftermarket makes it perfect Bought this leftover base model for a great price, made it my own and fixed the known fueling and cold start issues through aftermarket. Now runs great and is a blast anywhere!
Date published: 2021-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Bike! I had a HD Night Rod Special before buying this bike, and I didn’t like the riding angle too much, or the way it handled, and bought this bike to replace it. I’ve got to say.. It is the most comfortable bike I’ve ever been on. The riding angle is perfect, and it handles phenomenal! It keeps pressure off my knees and lower back which is a huge plus.
Date published: 2021-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! I picked up this bike a week ago. Already have 200 miles on it. This is a super fun bike. I've been riding motorcycles for over 50 years and this thing makes me smile every time. Fit and finish is excellent along with a two year warranty. Can't beat that. Not a lot of aftermarket parts but hopefully the vendors will take notice. I've never had any stalling issues with my bike. It's a great machine.
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great power After getting some miles on the the biggest thing I can say is that this bike is amazing. It handles well and looks like nothing else on the road. The only downfall in my opinion is when getting into longer rides, the fuel range is a little short (120-140 miles) and the stock seat starts to create a high pressure spot on the back of the legs on the edges. Other than that the bike handles highway speeds well and I can’t wait to see how it handles at higher elevations.
Date published: 2021-03-30
  • y_2021, m_6, d_20, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_N19RTA22AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT