Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer
Menu

Scout Bobber Sixty Reviews

2020 Indian Scout Bobber Sixty Thunder Black is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 481.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The powa! I've put 920miles on my 2021 scout bobber so far and loved every second of it. Plenty of power to haul my 315lb body down the road at 60mph, getting first service done in the morning 6/5/21, then I'm gonna see what this little beast can really do.
Date published: 2021-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My best motorcycle yet! Being a 65 female rider with 44 years of riding experience and a person who is very focused on quality and performance details I was blown away by this machine. What a gem! My other rides included a HD Sprint, KZ 200, Yamaha R6, Honda Nighthawk, HD iron, low rider, Fat boy, Rocker, Heritage Softail classic, Road King and Dyna Convertable. The Bobber Twenty is a delight to ride. Such a playful machine. Transmission and clutch smooth as silk. Power band exactly where it I'd needed. I didn't think I would care for the mini apes or the low mirrors and to my amazement I love them both. The low mirrors stay out of the field of view, increasing forward visability making for a much safer ride. Just make sure you don't have long dangling sleeves that could block your line of sight to the mirrors. I added a Garmin Zumo XT to the bottom right handlebar and plug into the USB port incorporated into the speedo housing. What a genius set up. The seat is plenty comfortable for my 5'8" 130 pound body. Wouldn't change a thing. The suspension is set up at almost the softest setting giving me a responsive ride. My butt stays planted on the comfortable stock seat unless I'm trying to jump railroad tracks at high speed. Thanks to the crew at Metro East Motor sports in O Fallon IL for hooking me up with this great machine. The smooth tank logo is another plus. Makes it a breeze to clean the thunder smoke paint with some Plexus Aerospace spray cleaner. Keeps the sheen just like the original factory finish. No anoying raised letters or logos to clean around. I also have the saddle bag on the right rear. Such a handy item for stowing small stuff afer a trip to the store. Time to get out and ride. Pick up one of these nimble machines. So much better than the other brands I had before.
Date published: 2021-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 100hp fuel injection liquid cooled abs brakes Put 500 miles on it and it's awesome! Has the power and the handling to make it all come together best part is it is not a Harley
Date published: 2021-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid I bought this 3 months ago and this bike seems to never get old.
Date published: 2021-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Timeless legend A classic motorcycle who will stand the test of time. It's design and curves are pure elegance only to be matched by it's handling and torque.
Date published: 2021-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bike I've ever owned. Lots of power, very agile and tons of style. This is easily the best motorcycle I've ever owned.
Date published: 2021-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Consultant I have been riding my bike for 1 month...the best ever! I see more and more Indians on the road
Date published: 2021-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The bike has alot of curb appeal. Quick and nimble. Only one thing that could be improved better suspension ok maybe a better seat
Date published: 2021-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike! I bought this bike after having a HD Street 750. Glad I made the switch. The bobber is fast and smooth ride. Also fits me perfect since I’m short.
Date published: 2021-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love with a piece of American History My first real motorcycle. Just can't have enough of it. Love everything about it - the handling, low but aggressive stance, the styling and more than anything else the fact that it's an Indian and it's the Scout; Burt Munro's machine as he broke land speed records a century back. The only thing I expected for the money I paid was a better seat and shocks. I sincerely hope Indian listens to all of us who own the Scout Bobber. The comfort seat has never been in stock since I got the motorcycle few months back.
Date published: 2021-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looks, great ride, tons of power I've owned all types of motorcycles and this is number one
Date published: 2021-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gray Wolf I love my bike, I didn't understand w b at a Bobber was until a week after I got it home It's, stiff it's lacks no power, u better hang on in 2 or 3 if u you're on it.
Date published: 2021-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Fifth Bike - and it's the Best! I've owned 2 Hondas and 2 Harley's over the decades. This is my first Indian and it's my favorite bike - ever! Even compared to my previous bike, a 2013 CVO HD Street Glide, I like my Bobber better. Lots more fun!
Date published: 2021-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love my Indian Scout Bobber 60 Bought my 2021 this year as my first bike and couldn’t be happier. It is very responsive, fast enough for me and the details built in are impeccable. Love!
Date published: 2021-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the looks of it the Scout Bobber 20 The performance of this bike is as expected. So far my experience on this bike is all good. Other than a bit of a bumpy ride at high speeds it’s great. I just wish I could have been able to use a discount coupon I got in the mail the day after. Just wish the Scout came with a gauge like the Chief Bobber with its round LCD apple CarPlay capabilities.
Date published: 2021-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I bought it two months ago and I love it , drive it like a boss
Date published: 2021-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I’ve wanted in a motorcycle Me and my father talked about getting this motorcycle soon as I got my first motorcycle. We both agreed that the motorcycle was to strong for a beginner motorcycle. So, I learned on a different bike. Then like 8 months later, I got my dream motorcycle.
Date published: 2021-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Scout Bobber ABS I've had my scout for 45 days and really love the handling and power!
Date published: 2021-05-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Bike I am super pumped up to have this as my FIRST motorcyle in US. My experience would have been much more satisfying if the dealership was equally good ... that's definitely an area Indian/Polaris need to work on
Date published: 2021-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWSOME POWER AND DRIVEABILITY LOVE THE DESIGN QUALITY AND PERFORMANCE OF THE BIKE ALSO VERY EASY TO RIDE LOTS OF POWER AND STYLE REASONABLE PRICE FOR BIKE ENTHUSIAST
Date published: 2021-05-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Frank47 The bike has a very good look but expect to do some changes for comfort. The seats the handle bars and grips have need work, but the company keep pushing them out with these issues.
Date published: 2021-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Motorcycle! This has been a great bike. Love the spoke wheels and 10” ape hangers. Added the Vans and Hines pipe and this beast is loud. Always get compliments.
Date published: 2021-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike: my first bike in North America I bought this lovely toy month ago and ibguess beat decision i ever made
Date published: 2021-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It Got the bike after years of wanting one. Always looked at Harley but when I looked at Indian I think the style, look, feel, price and performance are all better than Harley. So happy I checked out Indian, the folks at Cosmos Indian in Trevose PA and I am looking forward to many years of riding.
Date published: 2021-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its pretty smooth... So i.grew up around motorcycles, but this is my first one. After takin the MSF course I thought it would be difficult to get the hang of, but it is actually easier riding my scout bobber 60 than the honda nighthawk i took the class on. has enough power to cruise around and to hop on the highway.
Date published: 2021-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love It !!! Always getting an extra attention when I'm out and about in parking lots
Date published: 2021-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome bike This is an awesome bike I bought this bike a little over a month ago haven’t had a lot of chances to ride it due to the weather but his bike is so fun so late really takes car is good and the wind here the road the better
Date published: 2021-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is how everyone should begin The Scout Bobber Sixty has been my very first motorcycle. Many tried convincing me to start on a 250cc or the like. Luckily for me I ignored them. The Sixty is the perfect blend of power, balance, and performance. So much so I don’t see myself trading up immediately like I most certainly would on many other “entry level” motorcycles. After the initial break in period, this bike easily gets up to 80mph on the highway, loving life between 4,000 and 6,000 rpms. Liquid cooling gives this modern v twin competitive advantage over other options, such as any of the Harley Davidson Sportster models. Like most new motorcycles, it’s needs some help to be heard. Both Indian and a variety of aftermarket companies can help give the exhaust a bit more presence. The one minor drawback that comes to mind is the lack of a gas gauge. The bike gets around 120-130 miles per gallon. I usually reset my trip odometer to know about how much longer I have in fuel, a light will come on when you have about 20 miles to go.
Date published: 2021-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfortable and smooth ride I’ve had this motorcycle for about 2 months now. I was worried about how low the handlebars were compared to the previous bike I was riding and that it could cause my back to become sore or perhaps my shoulders (I’m 5’4, so I def have to lean a bit forward). But in all honesty it’s so comfortable and with my 35-50 minute commute (depending on traffic) I have not one complaint.
Date published: 2021-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First motorcycle and loving it. I have always wanted an Indian Scout Bobber so I finally pulled the trigger and bought my first motorcycle ever. It feels like Christmas morning everytime I go into my garage to get the bike ready for a ride.
Date published: 2021-05-09
  • y_2021, m_6, d_20, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_481
  • loc_en_US, sid_N20MTB11AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT