Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer
Menu

Scout Bobber Sixty Reviews

2020 Indian Scout Bobber Sixty Thunder Black is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 603.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great starter bike I love this bike it has good torque and will turn heads even DH people can’t deny it’s a good looking bike….has just enough power
Date published: 2021-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun to ride The bike is just fun to ride. Very comfortable but had to change seat to the comfort seat.
Date published: 2021-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Bike I've owned her dog almost 2mos now and I love it. Hate that it took so long from my order to deliver date (4mos) but we'll worth the wait.
Date published: 2021-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy The wait was worth it. I was very happy to upgrade to this as my second bike. The bike looks great. The only drawback I've found so far is the seat is not very comfortable. I was able to have the seat upgraded by a local guy, which has made a ton of difference. It's a pleasure to ride. It will beat you up a bit at higher speeds, but if you want a bike without a windshield and faring, you should expect that. All in all, I'm very satisfied.
Date published: 2021-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A great platform that needs some tweaks. The engine is great and it looks fantastic. The downside is that even though it is a low bike, it can be hard for shorter rider due to the very long reach for the foot controls. So a test ride is highly suggested before purchase. I would strongly suggest a better seat and upgraded rear shocks upon purchase. The bike would be far better if they came standard with a decent rear shock and a useable seat. The exhaust is also very heavy and very long. But the shocks and seat are essential upgrades for new owners. The unfortunate part is that the parts needed to make the bike useable are quite often out of stock from Indian. With that said, it does look awesome and it is very, very quick.
Date published: 2021-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful performance. Fantastic bike! I couldn't be happier with the buy. Haven't had a day riding that I didn't get a compliment on her.
Date published: 2021-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scout Bobber Sixty Awesome bike. Put on some shorty slip-on exhaust and it sounds good.
Date published: 2021-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Speed, power, feel Bought it as a forever bike and i dont think ill ever be able to get rid of it
Date published: 2021-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome bike! Recently purchased my bobber a couple months ago. I’m 6’3” so immediately installed raised bars. I installed aftermarket slip on exhaust because the stock pipes sound pretty weak. Also upgraded to the comfort seat because the factory saddle is awful. All in all this is a great bike! Sufficient power, and the lighter weight makes handling a breeze. Lots of modification options out there to customize it to your liking. It’s a fun bike to rip around town or the country backroads but I wouldn’t envision taking longer trips on this bike. But tot clearly isn’t made for cross-country touring so for what it’s made to do, it does it very well. I gave 5 stars for available features but just be aware there aren’t a lot of features. This bike isn’t made with flash & frill gadgets in mind but if you understand what you’re paying for and what you’re saving on, this bike will serve you VERY well. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2021-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth ride We have a twenty and a sixty very nice powerful bikes
Date published: 2021-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike Bought bike 2 month ago. First thing i did was changed the stock exhaust. Vance and hines exhaust made this bike come alive.
Date published: 2021-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!!! I am so happy that I bought this motorcycle and I love the old school style.
Date published: 2021-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprising I bought the bike is the spring, took possession in the fall. Already disappointed as the riding season had passed. I put the break in mikes on and was surprised by everything, the ride is extremely smooth, powerful, quick, and fun to scoot around on.the ergonomics are a little compact for me (6'1", 190lbs) im not use to the feet position but with a set of buddy pegs it would give the option to change riding position. The ride is somewhat rigid,but manageable, i have not tried to change settings on the rear shock. I have had neck surgery and i would like to add reduced reach handlebars. Currently, there is not much to choose from as far as accessories but i would like to add aza few things. Great bike, quick, powerful, well worth the money. I am looking forward to the next riding season.
Date published: 2021-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great motorcycle Acceleration is responsive and smooth. Good gas mileage. She's become an extension of myself. Sounds great. She's pretty comfortable. I'm complemented constantly on her looks. Can say enough good things. Buy it now.
Date published: 2021-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great performance I bought this two months ago, great ride and excellent power.
Date published: 2021-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun first time This has been my very first bike. But I have had more fun with this bike on each ride. It is super easy to maneuver at low speeds and even at faster speed I have no problem dodging pot holes. Not having a gas gauge does make me more time cautious. And my only severe flaw with this bike is I do not like the sound of the exhaust. So in the near future I will have to switch out the headlights for an LED bulb and switch the exhaust to add the extra bike sound. But I would not trade my bike for another I love riding this bike everyday
Date published: 2021-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Bike! I had been thinking about getting a motorcycle for a long time, and finally pulled the trigger. The Scout Bobber is an awesome bike! It's easy to ride, comfortable, and a lot of fun.
Date published: 2021-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2021 Scout Bobber I bought this bike back in May 2021. Do to the current state of things it took 4 months to be delivered, however this is not the fault of the dealership or Indian. The bike was worth the wait. This is a great medium sized cruiser. The bike rides and handles very well and is easy to throw around. The throttle is very responsive and the bike has not shortage of power. The acceleration and speed on this bike definitely do not disappoint. It does well for it's intended purpose, shorter trips around town and carving backroads. Due to the slammed suspension you do feel more bumps and the highway is a bit unpleasant, but this is advertised as a "bobber" so this is to be expected. I would not hesitate the purchase if you are looking for a medium size cruiser for primarily shorter trips. Indian definitely hit it out of the park on style, I have yet to take it out without someone stopping me to compliment the bike. The bike also sounds great once you replace the factory exhaust. My only cons, which are nit picky, are that the bike does not come with an LED headlight or rear traction control or rain mode. Not a deal breaker, but other bikes in the category, like the Triumph Bonneville Bobber, have such features standard and sell for the same price as the Scout Bobber. Overall this is a great bike.
Date published: 2021-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nostalgic awesomeness !!! It’s a superior machine very maneuverable with loads of power fun to ride !
Date published: 2021-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scout 60 Bobber I ordered my my Scout in April. I was thrilled to hear that it was in in late July. I went to the dealer and expected a regular Scout 60 but was EXCITED to have the Bobber in my name.
Date published: 2021-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Bike Bought this a couple months ago and feel like a kid with a new toy riding it. Considering its my first bike it was the best choice!
Date published: 2021-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing motorcycle!!! I bought this motorcycle about a month ago. I love the styling, the performance and the feel!!! The ride quality is what a bobber should be, and no Harley in its class can compare in the performance category! I just took a 120 mile ride with it over the weekend, and I have no complaints!!! I don't regret a thing about this motorcycle!!!
Date published: 2021-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this bike! Stepping into the local dealer a few months ago, I knew I was going to make a large purchase... but what I did not know, was that it would be an Indian. I had been riding sports bikes for 10+ years and felt like it was time to give a cruiser a try. Walking into the local shop, the Indian dealership had immediately caught my eye. The clothing, the color scheme and not to mention the small selection of beautiful bikes lined up at the entrance. It was a love at first sight experience; the clothing and colors were my style, the staff were immediately helpful and informative and the bikes themselves were masterpieces. With a little help from the salesman, I was able to build a custom bike using the very detailed Indian website; seeing the costs of accessories and a rendering of the bike itself. The most difficult part of the buying process, was waiting the few months for the bike to get delivered. But when that day came, there was no disappointment. Straight out of the box, it was the perfect fit. Tinkering around the Indian website and communities, the possibilities are endless. Finding that random washer that fits a tiny screw on the underside of the frame would be effortless with the detailed diagrams and purchase options available online. Parts and accessories are aplenty on the website and in the local dealer. Deals and coupons are constant and available. We wont mention the complements and conversations I've had just riding an Indian to anywhere I take it. I will absolutely be looking to purchase a Chief in the next year or two.
Date published: 2021-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fairly quick good looking bobber had the bike around 2 months now, comfort is exactly as you would expect from a bobber with 2 inches of rear suspension, after around 45 minutes you really start to feel it. but this bike isnt made for the long hauls. very very fun bike to ride around town/for a quick cruze, gets alot of looks and compliments, the bike keeps everything fairly basic, but responsive and well designed, overall its a very nice motorcycle and its exactly what i expected, only wish it sounded a bit more aggressive from the factory.
Date published: 2021-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The happy Bobber! I ordered the bike in April 2021, received in in June. Had to get the battery replaced in September because Polaris uses a sub-par battery in their new bikes. Otherwise I'm very happy with the bike.
Date published: 2021-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like all the modern features. Wrecked my Scout Bobber and got this new Scout Bobber Twenty. Also got a windshield, passenger seat, and floorboards. But the passenger seat and floorboards aren't in yet.
Date published: 2021-09-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Oil leak next day of purchase Paid the money and brought m/c home. Next day saw coolant leaking. Since then it has been 6 weeks and m/c is in for repair. Filing for lemon soon.
Date published: 2021-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Ride! A wonderful ride and a motorcycle I will grow into and ride for a decade or more!
Date published: 2021-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A look and feel unlike anything else. I bought this because of the look and quality Indian is known for. The bike has a classic feel to it's look. When I seen it, it reminded me of a WW2 bomber's engine nacelle. It has just the right amount of chrome, a real leather seat and a finish that isn't bland or boring! I get tons of compliments. The bike is quick and responsive in all manners. It handles better than any bike I've driven. It does ride just a bit harder then I expected, long rides are a little harsh. My only real issue I have with the bike, is the availability of official accessories and the building of a bike. I'm not sure why, it costs so much more for changes to be made, especially since the bike is being built. I really wish, this could have come with the handle bars I wanted. Some how, that would have costed me way more at the time of build? Why? So I got it as is. I feel Indian missed the boat on this.
Date published: 2021-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New adventures I never rode a road bike in my life. All I ever ridden was atvs and dirt bikes. I wanted my first road bike. So I looked at both dealers of harley and indian. I wanted a beginner bike but at the same time grow into it and the scout bobber like is what caught my eyes the most. What one me over is the affordability of owning one compared to the harley line. Plus almost everyone has a harley. So I wanted to be different from everyone else and got myself a indian. Not just indian... a scout bobber twenty. I like they way it feels even just standing still. The bike is simple and reliable.
Date published: 2021-09-22
  • y_2021, m_12, d_2, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_603
  • loc_en_US, sid_N20MTB11AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT