Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer
Menu

Indian Springfield Dark Horse Reviews

2022 Indian Springfield Dark Horse Black Smoke is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 172.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality Control Issues but rides great. I bought a new 22’ Springfield Darkhorse 2 months ago, and have put 4k miles on her. After my 100 mile rode home from dealer I started noticing some issues. The exhaust heat shields were rubbing my muffler and shields raw which are now rusty. There is paint missing around the fuel fill cap. One of the bolts for my saddle bag was rounded off, as well as a small bolt inside the bag. The fuel gauge was inoperable but the electronic one was working. Also, every decent bump I hit I hear a loud ticking noise. One of the screws on my rear brake master cylinder is goofed up also. The mechanics at factory are seriously lacking attention to detail. This is my first Indian, and Im not 100% sure that I wont visit a Harley dealer next purchase. I paid alot for this bike…
Date published: 2022-09-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love the bike The bike is awesome service was terrible Had scratches on bag and screws
Date published: 2022-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted. I already ride a 2020 Scout Bobber, and after a few mods, I’ve made it my own and I love it….mostly. What I don’t like is long rides on the Bobber, so I purchased the Indian Springfield Darkhorse for longer rides. The Springfield Darkhorse is a bit of a hybrid. It’s a bagger and a cruiser. Without the windshield it’s a great cruiser for around town. Slip on the windshield and it becomes a long distance bagger. I love the technology, that’s just enough without being too much. The torque is amazing, and the ride is all-day comfortable. It’s a bike with a unique style and design, and it gets a lot of attention. Get ya one.
Date published: 2022-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I recently purchased my dark horse. After wanting one for quite some time I am thoroughly impressed. There is honestly not one thing I would change about the bike. It’s absolutely perfect! The only issue I have is constantly being stopped by people to admire the bike.
Date published: 2021-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so great!!! I bought this beauty waaaay back in April and got it late july. I traded in my Scout Bobber and my Rocket 3 to get something in the middle. What a great choice! I added the driver backrest and it has enabled me to drive without getting tired. I also added the passenger backrest.
Date published: 2021-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you want an American Motorcycle; Buy This! If you're tired of all the foreign bikes and want a true American Motorcycle, run out of that Hardly Davidson dealership and get yourself to an Indian Dealership. I have had so many compliments on my new Springfield Darkhorse that it has taken me aback!
Date published: 2021-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Look and Feel! I purchased this a month ago and it just screams Bad A! This bike has a stage one kit installed at the dealer and i love it.
Date published: 2021-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing design I get complimented everywhere I go on the styling of the bike. Great low end power and all day riding comfort.
Date published: 2021-11-04
  • y_2022, m_9, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_172
  • loc_en_US, sid_N22TJDBBAH, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT