Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

Indian Roadmaster Elite

Starting at $38,999 US MSRP
2020 Roadmaster Elite Thunder Black Vivid Crystal Over Gunmetal Flake is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 53.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ride I have ever owned Bought mine about 18 months ago. Added a few touches, all Indian accessories. This bike turns heads no matter where I go. Ride, fit and finish are top notch. If you want a fine machine that allows you to stand out from the pack, the Roadmaster is for you.
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth, comfy ride I test drove the Indian roadmaster at Daytona bike week. It was a great ride! Smooth and comfortable! The sound from the radio was really good and I like the navigation setup. Only thing I wish was better was the guys running the demo fleet would show you more on the bike to try out during the ride. I didn’t even realize half the features it had til I went to a dealership and a salesman showed me the other features I missed on the demo.
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Motorcycle,Love the ride and handling ! Second Roadmaster I own, First being a 2015,This Bike IS SECOND TO NONE ! Purchased in September 2017 and well pleased, Good job Indian ! And my Wife Loves The Smooth Ride.
Date published: 2018-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has features I wouldn’t have ever thought. Bought the Roadmaster a few month ago and am still pinching myself. The smoothest riding bike I’ve ever risen. The looks and quality of ride is unmatched in my humble opinion. A lot of my future plans include riding my Indian.
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rode 3 Road the Roadmaster, chieftain thunder horse and the scout bobber. The Roadmaster was excellent, the thunder horse had a lot of power but I was too cramped with my long legs and the seat was not comfortable. The scout bobber was quick and nimble, very fun around town bike and seemed just as quick and the thunder horse. Had a very good time and came away with good info on the bikes. Dealership was very clean and the people there are awesome to talk to. Good amount of inventory to choose from. Gave me something to think about for sure!!
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Test Ride with wife. My wife and I went to an Indian demo days at our local dealer and scheduled a ride on a Roadmaster Elite. The bike is great looking and the controls seem to be well placed and functional. I started the ride with the windshield in the lowest position but soon raised it to its highest position. We are used to riding a GoldWing. My wife's feedback was that she felt vibrations in the seat and the exhaust was loud. she liked the arm rests. The travel trunk and side bags ere well made and have a lot of volume. The engine response was about what I expected for a large touring bike. Shifting and braking were easy. I definitely sensed a higher center of gravity when coming to a stop and felt the balance was more of a challenge than I'm used to. Once moving the balance was good.
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty darn nice. This was a demo ride during the Barber Vintage Fest in Birmingham, AL. The ride was quite good and handling became very neutral above parking lot speeds. Handlebar controls were easy to use, though I was not versed in all that can be done with the other buttons, screens and modes. Which meant I didn't realize the throttle response settings could be in different stages. Hence, sport mode was not appropriate in close company of other demo riders. However, that setting certainly showed how eager the engine can be! Not a bad thing... This was an enjoyable taste of the top tour model.
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable I trust road the roadmaster elite and man how comfortable. The seat has obviously been upgraded from last year. I could sit in that saddle for hours. Such a smooth and stable ride also. It doesn't corner quite as easily as the chieftain but for it's size it corners better than most full dress touring bikes. It's probably my next bike!!
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love with my 2018 Roadmaster Elite I was so excited to take her home! What a smooth ride. She shifts smooth as silk, from 1st through 6th, the transmission is spot on. Neutral is found easily when needed and each gear has the proper torque and range. The 111 Thunderstroke is a dream, and even the stock pipes sound just fine...might want a little deeper and louder, but she’s great right off the showroom floor as is. Storage space is plentiful, bring everything I need and everything is safe and secure, waterproof, and easily accessible, from the trunk, to the saddles, to the two lowers and even the dash compartment, perfect. The electronics are fantastic. Cruise control works perfectly and switches are improved over past years. The RideCommand system is fantastic, and the USB or mobile sync are great. The customizable display screens give you everything you need, and more than you could ask for. And the sound, WOW...300 watts of power. Even at 90mph, sound is plentiful...I have never even gone over 8 on the dial, and it is speed sensing...one nitpick, the navigation volume is even louder then the music, eek. But wow, music sounds great. All of the bling is amazing, from the Pinnacle mirrors, floorboards, chrome galore, and bumper to bumper, everything is form fit and finish, perfect. The paint is gorgeous, the showroom didn’t do it justice, the sun makes the whole bike glow and shimmer...between the blue, the glass flakes, and the chrome...WOW. She handles like a dream, from high speed curves to slow parking lot maneuvers in first, she instills confidence in the operator like no bike I’ve ever owned. So far I’ve only added the driver’s backrest. I’m 6’2” and 350 pounds, I’m also lowering the floorboards and adding a touring windshield...I think, for now, that is all she needs...she came near perfect right off the floor. Great job Indian...and kudos Indian Motorcycle of Charlotte on running the first, finest, and fastest Indian dealership in the world.
Date published: 2018-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems appropriate Very happy with mine after 16 months and 17,000 miles
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Test ride for two up riding. I took my wife on a test ride as we are considering a different two up bike. I liked the features of the motorcycle from the abs brakes to ease of use for the controls. For me handle bars where not in the best position. Change requires aftermarket parts. Seat for both rider and passenger seemed good but test rides are to short to really know. Biggest factor for low rating is the heat both rider and passenger have to contend with. Temp was low 80s wind 10 to 12 mph. In a 20 minute test ride that included interstate and city traffic. The heat as a result of the lowers and air vents left the backside of my thighs medium well done. My wife said the heat on her calves and up into her chest area had her sweating in two miles. In contrast the Chieftains with out lowers allowed for better air flow that didn't concentrate heat. I would give 4.5 stars to it.
Date published: 2018-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a blast! I test rode this baby at the Laughlin River Run. The power this has is out of this world. Roll on the throttle in 6th gear going 60 and it just takes off! Very smooth as well! My only concern was the height and position of the handle bars. I'm used to a Harley Limited. I think the grips are just a touch lower. I'm sure I could get used to the higher bars. But I was very impressed with the power and ride!
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Riding Motorcycle Great riding and handling motorcycles. Haven’t bought yet. Waiting on personal finances to get straight
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth- awesome machine I have driven HD’s and the elite was an easy win ! Beautiful bike, smooth ride, no vibration, a winner!
Date published: 2018-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ride Good balance great pick up speed..didn't like the knocking sound oh the engine. Switches look flimsy
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Demo Ride Took advantage of the demo rides offered at the local dealer. Loved the bike. Bought one as soon as the ride was finished.
Date published: 2018-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bike on the road I have only driven it 500 miles before winter set in, but love every minute of it.
Date published: 2018-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Demo Wanted to see what the Roadmaster was all about. It was all that an a bag of chips lol.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Touring bike for long hauls Demo ride at Indian OC. The passenger did not have place for resting forarms or to hold on during acceleration. The motor was great, suspension was great.
Date published: 2019-03-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not enough power To get it up to speed you have to buy a new intake and exhaust system to open it up. The adjustable wind shield is to bouncy and shakes with every bump. It was a very comfortable ride, it was easy to control and maneuver but the shifter is to far forward
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth ride I bought the 2019 Roadmaster Elite and loving it. The comfort, handling, and features are just amazing.
Date published: 2019-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsome ride Test ride it was an awsome ride would definitely buy
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bike yet I have had the RM Elite now for about a month and after 2500 km's I am really pleased with it. I have had a BMW and 2 HD's among other bikes and this one is by far the nicest and most comfortable to ride. The bike is better balanced and more powerful than the HD's were and although the BMW was a rocketship it was not very comfortable. I sold the BMW after 3 years with 4000 km's and did 2500 in a month with the Indian. That says it all...
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY BABY I BOUGHT IT AFTER A SHORT VISIT AT THE DEALER. JUST PERFECT
Date published: 2018-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2020 Roadmaster Elite Reviw I purchased the 2020 Roadmaster Elite about a month ago and I am satisfied with the bikes handling and appearance. I have only put on about 2k miles so far. The bike rides and accelerates smoothly, the features are easy to access while riding. At the end of the month I will be riding from NYC to Vegas, lets see how she does.
Date published: 2020-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features and awesome paint on the elite Great power and features , not happy at all with the heat coming from the catalytic converter horrible spot to put it so it can cook your leg ? I will change out the whole exhaust as soon as possible and it's not cheap either ? And will upgrade air filter as well along with having to get the computer re mapped .
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handled and Rode Wonderfully! Drove this during the MB Sprig Rally Demo Truck event. Easy to sign up and ride, the route was a great mix of traffic, windy back roads and highway cruising, and the bike performed spectacularly. I currently ride a HD Road King and this has me thinking seriously of switching to an Indian Full Dresser!
Date published: 2019-05-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just not for me I have ridden and owned a wide variety of motorcycles including the touring bikes from Yamaha, Honda and Harley Davidson so I have a pretty good baseline. This bike just was not what I expected given the hype. It was uncomfortable after just a short time and the seat felt almost wooden, the switches were not easy to reach especially for a left hand turn and I have large hands. I expected a smooth motor but the vibration rivaled that of an older Harley. I did not like the instrument/gauge layout with the speedo and tach opposite of most motorcycles.I found the handlebar placement to be raised too high which made the bike additionally uncomfortable and cumbersome to maneuver at parking lot speed. I just don't like the look of the bike either but that is a personal preference, I am not a fan of white bikes so maybe that was a factor in the look. Not was all bad, the foot controls were nicely placed and easy to reach and operate. I am happy that I had the opportunity to try the top of the line Indian but this bike just wasn't for me.
Date published: 2019-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bets of the best I knew I had to own this bike the moment I saw it. Beautiful in every respect. Simply glows in the sunlight - a head turner everywhere I go. It handles like a dream with all the horse power anyone could ask for. It truly is "Indians Best of the Best"!
Date published: 2020-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Test Ride I test rode a Roadmaster with the higher and 2" farther back seat. Really enjoyed the comfort of the rise and the mega amounts of leg room. Would love to have one but can't afford that kind of payment.
Date published: 2019-08-09
  • y_2020, m_8, d_12, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_N20TREBBAR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 70ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews

Trim & Color options

Roadmaster Elite Thunder Black Vivid Crystal Over Gunmetal Flake

Indian Roadmaster Elite

Starting at $38,999 US MSRP
Trim & Color options Thunder Black Vivid Crystal Over Gunmetal Flake
Features

Features

-
MADE FOR THE FEW

Each Roadmaster Elite undergoes a 30-hour paint process finished by hand, featuring a brilliant two-tone candy with custom off-set red pinstripes. A limited number of these works of art will be made for a truly one-of-a-kind riding experience.

RESPECT THE PAST, EMBRACE THE PRESENT
RESPECT THE PAST, EMBRACE THE PRESENT

An iconic valanced fender and illuminated headdress combine with a 19” precision machined wheel to complete the custom look.

BUILT TO OUTPERFORM
BUILT TO OUTPERFORM

The Thunderstroke 116 engine, featuring premium red design details, produces 126 ft-lb of torque providing a responsive ride at any speed.

Customize Yours

Accessories

-