Indian® Roadmaster® Reviews

Indian® Roadmaster® Thunder Black is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 543.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Amazing bike, but needs work. Bike is great. Love the styling and power and features that come with the bike. Hate the paint job. HATE is a strong word but after having my fenders replaced on my second Road Master, the new replacement fenders are rusting even sooner than the original set. Polaris needs to do something about the quality of their paint jobs because rust is not something I should be fighting back within a few months of ownership. Quality Assurance checks would probably fix this, but what do I know. This will not deter me from Riding this bike, I just have to be very adamant about keeping up with the constant paint issues. Dealership has been very helpful with replacing all parts under warranty.
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from True icon I bought this beauty late 2016. In diamond blue. I wasn’t keen on owning the color but it was my wife’s choice. What an amazing color though. I have had people follow me in cars as well as bikes just to ask me what the color is. As far as the ride goes, the goldwing might be smoother, MAYBE. As far as speed goes, I think the Harley is a little faster to respond, but Indian is far better in comfort and handling at any speed. Nothing against Harley guys(I will possibly get a street glide next), but the Indian is the first and proves you don’t have to buy a Harley cause everyone else has one. But what you like, not what everyone else likes.
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Returned from a Long Ride to Alaska I have owned my 2017 Roadmaster since November of 2016. For the first six months I enjoyed riding the bike locally, but this summer I rode from Los Angeles, CA to Fairbanks, AK. The trip took 32 days and I traveled on my Roadmaster just under 9,000 miles. The ALCAN highway (especially near the Canadian - Alaskan border) is an unforgiving road with long patches of construction, gravel and potholes. This would be a perfect testing ground for any of the motorcycle manufacturers. The bike performed without a single problem or issue, exceeding all my expectations. Traveled with a couple of Harley's and they required multiple visits to dealerships along the way to address a bad rear wheel bearing, failed TPMS device, broken front windshield and loose exhausts.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New ride in the Stable Moved from a sport tourer to a cruiser style bike. Was looking for a ride that was stylish, yet at the same time comfortable for an older rider. The Roadmaster provided me a very comfortable platform that has all the power I need while allowing me to be stable both while moving and stopped due to its lower center of gravity and frame set up. Still getting comfortable with the additional weight this bike has, and the reduced maneuverability as compared to my other bike. And I will admit that the reaction of other riders and drivers is a kick to experience. Overall, a solid bike that will provide excellent rides for the foreseeable future.
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Ride I bought my 2017 Roadmaster new at the Indian Dealer in Pensacola, Florida. This was my third Indian, as I started with a 2014 Chieftain. The handling and the ride of the Roadmaster is just amazing. I recently took a 2000+ mile ride with a friend, and I can tell you that this bike handled great in the teaming rain that we road in, and was very easy to control. It is so well balanced that most I speak with are convinced that the Indian is the bike for them as soon as they take one off the kickstand. So with all that if you just take one off it's kickstand and take a test ride, you also will be convinced that Indian is the bike for you.
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too new to tell This bike is awesome, it is my dream bike.. I am headed to the dealer in a week or two for the 500 mile check up . I will give them a chance to fix an issue that is causing me to lose sleep at night, before I pass judgement .The alignment is screwed up.it pulls to the left and the handle bars of course are not straight and the gauges are tipped as a result. How can a 30,000 bike leave the factory like this.Come on Indian you are better than this. Look at the Forum.net and see all the alignment problems out there and the problems some are having getting dealerships to fix it.. I have faith that my dealer will do the right thing and all will end well.
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clearly the benchmark for heavy cruisers/tourers I'm old. I traded a BMS K1200LT because it is tall, top-heavy, and my legs aren't what they used to be. Motivations for buying: press reviews; look; lower seat/low center of gravity; BarcoLounger back seat for wife; tendency to root for the underdog. For its class, I believe it handles well, has very good mid-range power but need more above 4,000 rpm, and is very comfortable. I have a 2016; I'd much prefer having the auxiliary light switch on the right handlebar pod to make flashing safe. Time will tell about reliability but initial quality and press reports leave my expectations very high.
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, solid, powerful I bought my RM a month ago and love it. The design aesthetics are well thought out and logical. Nothing is arbitrary. The bike is beautiful. The lines are smooth and flowing. Fit and finish are top notch and befitting the price. Quality components are used throughout. The bike handles very well for its size and weight. It is supremely comfortable ergonomically. Im 5' 6" and I dont have any trouble with it. All controls are very intuitive whether they be physical or electronic. This not a Goldwing. Its not supposed to be. A comparison between the two is not valid. This is a classic American tourer that has soul and character. Everything about its design and construction reflects that.
Date published: 2017-05-31
  • y_2018, m_6, d_19, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_543
  • loc_en_US, sid_N18TRAAAAA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT