Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

Scout Bobber

Starting at $10,999 US MSRP
Logistics surcharge of $200 will apply.
Plus destination charge and set-up.

Model shown with accessories

2020 Indian Scout Bobber Thunder Black is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 578.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like all the modern features. Wrecked my Scout Bobber and got this new Scout Bobber Twenty. Also got a windshield, passenger seat, and floorboards. But the passenger seat and floorboards aren't in yet.
Date published: 2021-09-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Oil leak next day of purchase Paid the money and brought m/c home. Next day saw coolant leaking. Since then it has been 6 weeks and m/c is in for repair. Filing for lemon soon.
Date published: 2021-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Ride! A wonderful ride and a motorcycle I will grow into and ride for a decade or more!
Date published: 2021-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A look and feel unlike anything else. I bought this because of the look and quality Indian is known for. The bike has a classic feel to it's look. When I seen it, it reminded me of a WW2 bomber's engine nacelle. It has just the right amount of chrome, a real leather seat and a finish that isn't bland or boring! I get tons of compliments. The bike is quick and responsive in all manners. It handles better than any bike I've driven. It does ride just a bit harder then I expected, long rides are a little harsh. My only real issue I have with the bike, is the availability of official accessories and the building of a bike. I'm not sure why, it costs so much more for changes to be made, especially since the bike is being built. I really wish, this could have come with the handle bars I wanted. Some how, that would have costed me way more at the time of build? Why? So I got it as is. I feel Indian missed the boat on this.
Date published: 2021-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New adventures I never rode a road bike in my life. All I ever ridden was atvs and dirt bikes. I wanted my first road bike. So I looked at both dealers of harley and indian. I wanted a beginner bike but at the same time grow into it and the scout bobber like is what caught my eyes the most. What one me over is the affordability of owning one compared to the harley line. Plus almost everyone has a harley. So I wanted to be different from everyone else and got myself a indian. Not just indian... a scout bobber twenty. I like they way it feels even just standing still. The bike is simple and reliable.
Date published: 2021-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this bike First of all, the lines on this thing are smooth. Second of all, the power is there in every gear.. very glad i made this purchase. Last but not least, the folks over a Chesapeake Cycles in Annapolis are the best to deal with.
Date published: 2021-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsome machine Just put the first 500 miles on it ,absolutely love this bike, so much fun to ride.
Date published: 2021-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the performance and look. I bought the bike 2 months ago. I love the power and forgiving clutch.
Date published: 2021-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun to ride! I did not think I would be a good fit for the low stance. I'm 6 ft tall and it was like it was made for me
Date published: 2021-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Indian Scout Very nice bike. Still waiting on windshield that is backordered. Understand the issue.
Date published: 2021-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My other favorite motorcycle ☺️ Well, I've had this moto for about 8 weeks now... 6,000 and some hundred miles later, I still love it. I have two other motos, and I love them all. So my INDIAN Scout Bobber 60 is one of my other favorite motorcycles.
Date published: 2021-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted Simple clean and nice power. Handles very well with no terrible vibration like hd bikes.
Date published: 2021-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bike .. but there are a few things I love the bike. The engine is sublime. The seat however is horrible- ask any owner. Why not skip the stock seat and make the comfort saddle standard? Sad that you discontinued the reduced reach handlebars. A mid-control option would be great also.
Date published: 2021-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best for that price It’s Indian, the history. Beautiful bike. You won’t find that in HD.
Date published: 2021-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything is perfect I’ve had several bikes over the years and this is hands down my favorite. It’s a perfect height for those of us who aren’t that tall. It rides like a dream. The acceleration is fun and I love the retro look. It makes the bike stand apart from others.
Date published: 2021-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite bike I’ve owned. Bought about a month ago, and since mile 0 it’s been a blast to ride! Got the stage 1 air intake and man it moves!
Date published: 2021-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great futures The best choice i ever made buying this motorcycle
Date published: 2021-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love my new baby! Switched from a sports bike to the bobber and I love the chilled vibe and ride. I purchased it in Sagebrush - a cool camo tone. Love the Chrome finished mixed with the matte black. Its an easy ride and looks smokin. Love the lightweight and handling - I am a 5'5" female and feel at ease on my new ride
Date published: 2021-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dream bike Was able to buy the bike of my dreams, did not disappoint, the style, power, and quality are unrivaled in my opinion. Excellent machine.
Date published: 2021-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best bike ever test ride it at Daytona and it was love at first sight. the quality is un match. awesome bike
Date published: 2021-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great first bike and purchase Bought this in June and couldn’t be happier for a first time rider and Indian owner happy about the features and looks of the bike. Get compliments everywhere I go and solid performance and handling.
Date published: 2021-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome bike I have had this bike for about 2 months now lover everything about it . The only thing I don't like is you can't get accessories for this bike .I have been able to find all the accessories I wanted online
Date published: 2021-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it Head turning bike! I love it but the battery keeps dying. Will take it in to get the issue resolved
Date published: 2021-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun ride I got this Bike 7 weeks ago and almost hit 1k miles. Great fun and turns like a dream.
Date published: 2021-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun to ride Other than the uncomfortable seat it comes with. This has been a fun bike to ride. Lots of compliments wherever I go.
Date published: 2021-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks, ride height Love my bike, looks bad xss,very manageable,fun to ride
Date published: 2021-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprised of the power Happy I bought the bike just wished it was assembled right and had temp tag so I could ride it more
Date published: 2021-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great bike I have had nothing but fun on this new motorcycle. I did have to modify it a bit because I am tall and it is not built right off the showroom floor for tall people but I have had to modify all of my motorcycles so that was expected. I really wish Indian offered a lot more options for taller people than they do but with some searching online I got this bike to be a perfect fit and I couldn't be happier with my purchase now.
Date published: 2021-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome ride This is my first bike, and I'm very happy with it. The styling is exactly what I was after, and it had plenty of power and performs well.
Date published: 2021-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Indian Love it so far. Have been staying calm till I get the 500 miles on it and have the 500 mile service completed. I have the lower line model so some features and power just are not available so 4s are given.
Date published: 2021-08-08
  • y_2021, m_10, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_578
  • loc_en_US, sid_N20MTB00AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews

Trim & Color Options

Scout Bobber Thunder Black

Scout Bobber

Starting at $10,999 US MSRP
Logistics surcharge of $200 will apply.
Plus destination charge and set-up.
Trim & Color options Thunder Black

Features

Features
The Scout Bobber 100-horsepower V-twin engine
100 BARELY-TAMED HORSEPOWER

The liquid-cooled, 69 cu in, 100 hp V-twin delivers punchy acceleration and the power to pass anyone, anywhere.

Scout Bobber motorcycle parked on a rooftop
SLAMMED STANCE

Lowered rear suspension, purposeful peg position, and street tracker handlebars provide a low-slung profile signaling the distinct style and attitude of what a motorcycle should be.

The Scout Bobber leather bobber-style seat
LOW-SLUNG, ALL LEATHER

The genuine leather bobber-style seat puts you in an aggressive riding position without compromising comfort.

Customize Yours