Indian® Scout® Bobber Reviews

Indian® Scout® Bobber Thunder Black is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 17.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 400 miles in 3 days, and its so freaking good!! First 3 days of ownership I put 400 miles on the bike. Possibly the best 400 miles I have ever riden! More than enough power, and a great wide band to wring it out. The seat takes a while to break in, but once it does it is perfect even on tank draining no stop stints. I did have the anemic exhaust replaced with Vance and Hines Gernades exhaust, Intake, and tune which adds even more power (not needed) but helps that 69CI monster roar. I'll keep my XR for hooligan races but the Scout will be my favorite from here on out! I will never go back to HD as long as Indian keeps producing bikes like this.
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Bike Rocks! I have discerning tastes. Too much bling is just an attempt to cover up bland with chrome. I normally chop up old bikes and paint everything flat black. As much as I love old bikes, I don't love the normal problems that come with old equipment. So needless to say when I saw the matte black Indian Scout Bobber on the show room floor I fell in love. My love only deepened when I got to ride it. Holy smokes! Smooth power from bottom to top. Handling is a dream and I get to look really cool while doing it. Super stoked on this bike and I'm over the moon that I now own one.
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bike! I have always been a Polaris fan so when I learned they make Indian I had to look and fell in love instantly. Besides looking great this thing handles great. if your looking For long distance touring this probably isn’t the right bike for you as it has more of a sport suspension. The only complaint I have is the seat, I love the 2 tone look but it’s about as comfortable as sitting on a cinder block. And of course The first thing I did was change the slip ones for a better sound. Overall I am extremely satisfied with my purchase.
Date published: 2017-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST LOOKING BOBBER ON THE MARKET I purchased my Indian Scout Bobber 3 months ago at Indian motorcycles of Fort. Lauderdale. Needless to say what a great experience it was. I have to thank all the crew over at the dealer in sales (Greg). Parts and service ( Austin, Hondo, Nick, Shawn) just to name a few. With their expertise and advice they help me customized my Bobber exactly the way I wanted it from the get go. It took a little bit of time but it was well worth the wait since some of the parts had to be special ordered. The ride it's firm but sporty, handles like a sport cruiser w/ plenty of passing power and torque from low rpms. I wanted something different and better than what the other American brand was offering and I found it on the Indian Scout Bobber. POLARIS its taking the Indian brand in the right direction w/ these new line of Scout bikes. Hopefully they will come out w/ other styles guided to a younger audience like cafe racers, trackers and other models. Here are a few pics of my new ride :)
Date published: 2018-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best looking Bike I've ever owned This is my first Indian motorcycle and I will never own anything else (as long as Polaris keeps making them). I've been riding since I was 15 years old, legally, :) and have had many bikes. I traded in a 2015 Victory Vegas 8-Ball, because, you know... I've had to adjust a couple of things as I am 6' 2", and didn't want it to sound like a Prius so I put on some Vance & Hines Grenades, but otherwise I couldn't be happier.
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly Surprised HD Rider for Decades, never even considered an Indian. Caught in a YouTube Vortex and found the Scout Bobber. Test Rode the next day......and rode it home. Wild little Motor that REALLY comes to life over 5K in the Revs (odd for a twin) and goes to about 8K. That 100HP comes out up top and the 72 FPT gets it moving from a stop nicely. Love this little ripper and could not be happier.......Full Exhaust goes on tomorrow :-)
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bike I ever owned Bought the bobber in February. It was the best decision I ever made to sell my Harley and buy a Indian. Bike is so smooth, plenty of power and incredibly good looking. Im 6'4" and after I installed the extended reach controls and the mini apes I fit perfect. The only complaint I have is the seat. After a hour the seat is extremely uncomfortable.
Date published: 2018-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unreal appearance! Bought my Bobber in October and absolutely love it. I get compliments every time I ride it. The only thing I have been frustrated with is the difficulty in customizing it, which was a large part of the marketing for it. I just got the 10” apes and brake lines, and was never told I’d need new mirrors and grips. Haven’t exactly been pointed in the right direction for what mirrors and grips will work with the new handlebars.
Date published: 2018-01-17
  • y_2018, m_5, d_26, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_N18MTB00AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_indian
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 33ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT